The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Power JuicerRefund

Tristar Products, P.O. Box 3007, Wallingford, CT 06492.
this company me a refund of 150 i order two power juicer it didn't came to my house they owe me a refund $150

Responses

  • Re
    revelina Mar 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought this Healthmaster blender, elite, from the television inventions, it had problem after a month of using, it is burning even if it's only a minute used, I follwed instruction, don't use for at least 35 min. when it burnt, I did, but the problem kept on going on, so I phoned customer service for 4 times, and they all had a different idea how to fix this problem. I bought a 3 years warranty, but then the first customer service I talked to, said I have to return the motor, along with the S&H check, $ 29.99, with a letter of concern, and order number, to an address, at #500 returnsroad, Wallingford Connecticut 06495, I googled this address it's nowhere to be found, I had to call again, and the next CS told me that it's the correct address, so I hang up and think again. I phoned back, and this time the 3rd CS is very and polite, I told her the story, and told her if I send it to the wrong address, it will be coming from Canada so it is too expensive, if it comes back and fort, I felt better when she told me, I had a 3 year warranty so I need not send it back, instead wait for the manager to call me for 5 working days, I did, but I had to call back cause nobody did. Now this time, just today, I was told by another CS, I had to send it back, I told her the story and she said the customer service that told me not send back the blender is a new one as well as the manager, so they don't know the procedure. This time she gave me a new address, Tristar Product INC. PO box 3007 Wallingford, Connecticut, 06492. I didn't find it exactly on the google but I found this site!!! Advice: Don't buy TV commercial goods, they SUCKS! goodluck for me when I return it to the said address!!! Revelina -from Vancouver CA

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    piper1233 Jul 02, 2009

    I see the complaints of over tightening the blade or pushing down too hard and busting the spindle, but no one is mentioning that you cant replace this small plastic part and that you will have to spring for another 35 to 40 dollars to replace the entire base and motor when the spindle breaks(and i mean when, not if). This is a product defect and it looks intentional, because i see no reason why the spindle isnt metal or at least a better grade of plastic. This is why Americans shy away from buying their own products (weighter made here or not).

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M S Johnson May 08, 2009

    Customer Service stinks. I bought the "big" one for me and a $50 refurbished one for my daughter. Her is perfect, just as "seen on TV". Mine, supposedly new, stinks. Just sits on counter taking up space. Not sure I feel comfortable trying to sell on Craig's List. Maybe on Freecycle. It runs but that's about it. Most of the juice is in the refuse catcher. Got a run-around when I called Customer Service. I'm feeling pretty taken advantage of. What a rip-off!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Apr 18, 2009

    I have the exact same story - ordered by phone in February and still have not received the product. I've called and they said it would ship by Friday of this past week. Still has not shipped.
    I even paid for expedited order processing.
    Anyone know what recourse folks like us have against this fraud?

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jess45 Jan 13, 2009

    When I called customer service they said I should check the website for order status. When I checked the website it failed to give me any information after submitting credit card info, phone number, email address, last name and zipcode. So I called the ordering number and was told that I had to wait 48 hours from the time of the ordrr to cancel. I called after48 hours and was told that it was shipped and that I would have to refuse the package, and when the company received it, I would then received an adjustment on my credit card. This is a waste of time, and since I used my credit/debit card, has tied up some of my cash.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babs Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a PowerJuicer on October 13. My credit card was debited on October 13. I have been waiting for 3 weeks now and am told that UPS has returned the PowerJuicer because the PowerJuicer agent entered my wrong last name and address! Power Juicer's extremely ineffective customer service rep has blamed everyone else—UPS, me, your management, the shipping department. It is endless.
    On Wednesday, October 15 they sent me an e-mail that contained my correct name and address. After contacting UPS they said that they were returning the package because there was no such address as the one on the package misspelled by Power Juicer.
    It is now almost November and the product is being shipped back and forth between Nevada and Dallas. Do you think anyone at PowerJuicer cared enough to get this mess straightened out? No, and they make it clear that the agents or their management don't care at all. Customers should not be treated this way.
    UPS service people were marvelous. They were willing to (1) understand the problem, (2) source the scope and tracking problems, (3) apologize and give me a name and number to call. Unfortunately Power Juicer representatives only have excuses and a really, really poor attitude. I asked for a supervisor and was told that they were “too busy.” I gave my phone number (again) for them to call, but of course no one called.
    What a stupendous customer service fiasco. It is hard to believe that such poor skills are tolerated in any organization or call centers.
    If your founder ever knew of this poor service, he’d be grieved. I will be reporting this customer abuse to anyone and everyone who will listen.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael B Grade Apr 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered this product on 2-12-08 and I never received the juicer. I called customer service at 1 month and the woman who answered was very rude and said that it was on its way. I told her I wanted my money back and she said I would need to send it back once I receive the juicer, and I will lose all my shipping costs which were way over the normal pricing for shipping. After 2 months and still have not received the juicer I called again, and this time I spoke to a man and he was ok and said they will refund my money I will see if that happens.

    I am writing this complaint more for anyone that is thinking about purchasing anything from this company I would advise against it as they seem to be very unprofessional and certainly do not care about their customers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.