Menu
CB Animals and Pets PetSmart not satisfied with their services!
PetSmart

PetSmart review: not satisfied with their services! 103

D
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Never take your pet at Petsmart grooming. I took my cat there for a full grooming services and they didn't wash it. They brush it a little and cut his claws and charge me full price. I call the manager and and they said that there are sorry that i was not satisfied with their services... What services if they didn't wash him? Check your pet before you leave the grooming just to make sure they did the full service... I will definitely not take my care there anymore and i will never recommend it to anyone...

More PetSmart reviews & complaints

PetSmart - return policy on live animals 12
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PetSmart - they don't sell feeder mice 26
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PetSmart - injury to my dog 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
103 comments
B
B
BelindaRB
Dover, US
Aug 14, 2023 6:13 pm EDT

The Petsmart store located in Dover, Delaware has an adoption center. This center does not complete background checks for the adoption process, just give out free kittens to owners who lack knowledge of care. The kennels are horrible, and contributes to the illness of the kittens, making them unadoptable. I have photographs if interested.

View 0 more photos
S
S
Shannon Rabbitt
, US
May 23, 2023 11:14 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I went to PetSmart to get some Crickets for my Tarantula, and was also interested in buying a Bearded Dragon which I had the stuff at home for it already. The Animal Care Specialist Employee girl REFUSED to sell me anything for my Tarantula and would not let me get the Beardie. She was extremely rude!

P
P
pamela217
, US
Apr 19, 2023 8:27 pm EDT

I am not sure if the groomer I have been using is actually cutting my dogs hair he was really good in the beginning now he's terrible and he made a comment to me that I didn't appreciate

L
L
Luz Correa
, US
Feb 22, 2023 8:16 pm EST

Took my Mane Coon, Shadow to Pets Smart on 6655 West Grand Ave. I am so upset of the way he looks. If the groomer could not do the job, she should have not put herself to do it.. I mention that my cat is nervous.

View 0 more photos
J
J
Joni Hoover
, US
Jan 09, 2023 2:51 pm EST

I took my Yorkie for grooming. Had been there twice before with no problem. This time the staff present were rude. I was so dissatisfied with the grooming and cut... It was horrible. Had to take him to another groomer who fixed it ...I asked for a short teddy bear face. I'm attaching a photo two days after the cut

View 0 more photos
J
J
jamesnrice
, US
Nov 23, 2022 12:36 pm EST

I had a full holiday grooming deal for my mini-Berne doodle. When we walked in, the groomer had the wrong breed of dog, she wasn't friendly and didn't seem so happy to be at work on Sunday morning. I've had a bag experience with this grooming dept from a year ago, but I wanted to give them a chance at redemption but was disappointed yet again.

When I took my puppy in a year ago, she came back with no trimming and with an ear infection that I had to spend hundreds of dollars to resolve with her vet. This time, the gal was rude, pointed out how horrible my dog is even though I told her in advance that my dog was sensitive receiving services. I also mentioned that she might snip from time to time when she's brushed BEFORE the service, but I guess she didn't listen. The groomer told my husband that they'll have to charge extra for my dog's so-called aggression.

All in all, a HORRIBLE experience and they charged over 120 bucks for this lack of service.

Never going back, they traumatized my dog. She's fine with a mobile groomer that comes to the house so who's got the issue here... Hmmm

H
H
Heidi E Barker
, US
Aug 29, 2022 4:48 pm EDT

8/19/2022 your employees wreak of pot. They were talking about drugs they did. I will never bring my animals there again. Who wants employees under the influence taking care of their animals

B
B
Bandie Wison
, US
Jun 20, 2022 5:14 pm EDT

I am writing to you about the treatment of my Chiuaua My husband bought him in because he was not eating. And he was feeling weak. For the last 3 days. He was giving Clavamox 62.5mg/ml drops. The Vet said that it was not anything that he could do for him. My husband was charged almost $600. And the following day the Vet said they did all they could do for my Chiuaua. Then they said take him to Vet ER if we have any more problems, which was terrible. We have been with Banfield for the last 6 years this is very bad service. We also have the wellness plan which will be canceled. Also after saying that they could do no more for Chewy, they called the next day to confirm a virtual appointment. What the hell could they do virtually that they couldn’t do when we were in the doctors office?. Anyway, we nursed Chewy back without your help. And now we’re wondering if there is a way to get refunded because of way they gave up on my dog. I would not recommend the timonium petsmart banfield hospital to anyone.

View 0 more photos
N
N
Never-again!
, US
Oct 12, 2019 5:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I booked an appointment with one of the male groomers. They refused services for my second dog because she didn't want their leash on her. I have never heard of this foolishness before. All the other places I take my girls to never have this problem, leash or not. If this is how petsmart is I will never be customer again. Just waist of my time!

K
K
KristiStakes
, US
Aug 27, 2019 5:43 am EDT

I was just at the Galveston Petsmart and I got two 50 count tubs of wax worms and what was supposed to be a 4 count of horn worms. In one 50 count of wax worms there were ONLY 13 worms! And in the other 20 were dead! I'm extremely unsatisfied! To top it all off in the horn worms (4count) there were two. One being littler than a wax worm!

View 0 more photos
P
P
PetSmartisgreedy
, US
Apr 01, 2019 4:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Pet Smart refused to make an appointment during their busy time for our dog because per their notes, he is excitable. A lot of care for the money and little care for the animal. I will never go to Pet Smart again for anything. Greedy, greedy, greedy!

J
J
Jose N.
, US
Oct 23, 2018 1:30 am EDT

September 2017 a crime took place. Employees and managers of the store lost their jobs and we want your help. We seek resolutions for those poor employees. Please help those involved. Thank you.

View 0 more photos
K
K
Karla Kotara
, US
Oct 21, 2018 10:21 pm EDT

Went and shopped for dogfood today 4pm Amarillo. The worst service ever. Cashier was unfriendly and not helpful at all. She called a manager over and he wasn't any better. So disappointed with the lack of customer service. Pitiful

No one was eager to help me. No thank yous or may I help you.

M
M
Monica De Leon
, US
Sep 02, 2018 6:53 am EDT

Manager Madison and employee Bernadette refused to sell me a African side neck turtle today at the store 0209 in San Antonio TX. It was a surprise gift for my father, and I couldn't surprise him today because of the rude and unprofessional employees at the store 0209.
6055 La Cima, San Antonio, TX 78229
[protected]

A
A
Angelkimball
, US
Sep 01, 2018 2:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought a toy for my chihuahua January 20 and January 21 it already had a hole in it. These toys are not cheap and I don't have a pet smart that is less than an hour away.

View 0 more photos
D
D
Douglas Martinez
, US
Aug 20, 2018 8:43 pm EDT

why are the prices of certain items cheaper if I order on line to pick up at the store, then if I go into your store to shop there and purchase my items in store. this is not fair, at least other sites offer one price, you up my charge if I go into your store to shop.

T
T
taelver
, US
Aug 21, 2018 4:56 am EDT

my very polite, well behaved German Shepherd in for a simple nail trim; the 'groomer' had him strung up by the neck so far his pads were barely touching the table. His eyes buldged, he couldn't breath, his tongue hung out, & lips were turning blue. They REFUSED to let him down! I took him down myself - filed a complaint & never heard back.

L
L
Lency
, US
Aug 20, 2018 6:41 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I went there regarding pet plants. The service representative didn't kn9w nothing as she suppose to be working in that area and the other workers had an very nasty attitude. They was all at the registers just laughing and playing. I will never step foot in that unprofessional place again.

H
H
HarleighB27
, US
Aug 20, 2018 7:34 am EDT

Worst service ever! y'all are pieces of [censored] for not excepting pit bulls. you never know one until you have one! myself, along with lots of others will never shop there ever again! and I will complain everyday if I have to to get that changed! you should be ashamed!

View 0 more photos
D
D
Desiree Sanders
, US
Aug 15, 2018 6:20 pm EDT

Becca was rude, following us around for no reason, harassed my friends that was talking my [censored] tzu to the car after being groomed. She actually took a pic of my license plate... Why? I have no clue. i called to complain after seeing my dog was bleeding around the nail area and she answered cont no calling me a [censored]! I'm was in disbelief

A
A
Alesa Pauline
, US
Aug 15, 2018 10:44 am EDT

Please read the pics Thier is where my complaint it thank you

View 0 more photos
U
U
Unemployed in nj
, US
Aug 15, 2018 4:27 pm EDT

Moorestown, NJ employees and managers were bullied out of their jobs recently thanks to a store manager put in place. It all started in September 2017 until recent. They want their jobs back now that the store manager that did the bullying is gone.

View 0 more photos
K
K
Kenneth J
, US
Aug 15, 2018 4:28 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I will be filing a law suit with my attorney. You need to call me asap
Kenneth J [protected]

S
S
Steve Austin 100
, US
Aug 15, 2018 6:14 am EDT

Employees bullied out of jobs and nothing is being done as of yet. Why? Angel James we await answers. Corporate we await answers.

J
J
Jose Nunez
, US
Aug 14, 2018 8:23 pm EDT

For those effected (unemployed) by a bully store manager in Moorestown NJ there's a new movie coming out regarding your story. Please see photo enclosed for details.

View 0 more photos
A
A
Anonymousjqn
, US
Aug 14, 2018 10:13 am EDT

We now have a face of one of the perps that caused all of those Moorestown, NJ petsmart workers to be unemployed. We now have a photo of Angel James the district store manager that transferred L'erin Gaines from one store to the other that caused mayhem in Moorestown.

View 0 more photos
A
A
Angel James
, US
Aug 14, 2018 7:47 am EDT

Horrific place to work if you hate being bullied. If you enjoy being bullied then work there.

A
A
Anonymous Help
, US
Aug 14, 2018 4:57 am EDT

Dont bully us.

R
R
rbryce
, UY
Jul 09, 2018 11:30 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Called operation to get pricing and was told $47.00 for grooming my Miniature Poodle. another $5.00 to have nails ground instead of clipped. Made an appointment for the following Sunday, as they had an opening. They did not explain to me that there was an additional charge for Sunday. When I arrived they put the order together and it was $72.00. Will never go there again, as they are not up front with their pricing. I wonder about the Charge for grinding nails as they looked to have been clipped. Grooming was adequate, but nothing sensational for the excessive charges.

K
K
K Brodin
, US
Apr 16, 2018 11:18 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I would not recommend using Petsmart Grooming for any of your dogs. I have been going there for several years. I had been have my senior dogs groomed utilizing the express grooming as they grew older. One of my two dogs is gone now...and I was still grooming the other. Her health had changed over a year ago...but nothing new recently. This past March after getting Kimmi groomed I was told they would not groom her anymore due to health issues. I watched during the last half hour of the hour grooming and was happy with how well I thought Kimmi was doing with the groomer. When she was done that is when I was informed that they were going to start following policies due to a new manager and I could not bring Kimmi there anymore. I asked about using a waiver due to her age and I was told no they could not do that. Funny since they don't hesitate to have you sign for other waivers. The grooming manager was very arrogant when I spoke with her. She told me Kimmi did not qualify for grooming because of a weakness in her legs. Once again I say that is funny...she looked fine when I was watching her. What a bummer to leave me in a position now to find someone new. Kimmi was used to Raul grooming her...and now at her age she will need to get used to someone new. I tried contacting the home office. I spoke with someone and was told I would get a call back with 24 to 48 hrs. I have never rec'd a call back. Very bad customer service to say the least!

A
A
AverageCustomerCA
, US
Dec 14, 2010 12:36 am EST

We've been customers for five years, but lately the management has become mis-management. I called to make a reservation and they couldn't find our file. said they lost all our paperwork. then they called back to say they hadn't really lost it, but needed me to fill it out all over again. I asked if there was some way to sign a simple renewal agreement as they had all of this information in their system already. sample question included whether my dog had any missing limbs and how they got along with other dogs and people (this asked despite all the paw-gress reports they gave us) if they can't handle simple paperwork and basic customer service, (they acted like they didn't even care about the missing files or extra hassle and paperwork) then no way am I trusting them to handle my dogs. I had heard other horror stories from people but guess we had to experience it first hand before we believed it. the manager didn't care either and her answer was that if I am unhappy I should go elsewhere. which is exactly what we did. you'll be wise to go elsewhere too. avoid these losers at all cost if you value your pet (and your sanity/patience).

P
P
Peppie
, US
Aug 01, 2016 3:20 am EDT

I was a past customer of Pet Smart and when I went there they offered an insurance type policy for pets so when they get treated it should help with the cost of treatment. But there is one flaw, if the pet is not an ill one that needs medical treatment all the time then the insurance is not for you. Now, I did get this insurance and did not read the fine print. Now I do not have the dogs but when I calld them to stop the insurance I was told I could not. I had to pay the whole thing even though the dogs are not being treated any more. I recently started to get numerous calls in the house I reside in and the homeowner is a person ho can not tolerate harassing phone calls. I want them to stop or I will seek legal actions against I C Systems for the calls. I am listed in a do not all list.

B
B
blondy101
berlin, US
Aug 01, 2016 3:20 am EDT

I was scamed lol and the dumb # admited it to me in a email click above for more
Info on this user

Alert support team
If you think that this message is inappropriate or that this member is behaving suspiciously, please click above to alert the support team
posted: jan 19 2010, 02:58


You know what, you are really pissing me off and this is the first and the last warning. I want you to stop emailing me and I want you to forget about me and my business. mind your own business. if you ever post any scam alert on my ads or on me again, I will see to it that you be known as a scammer too. I have a lot of info about you, but you have nothing about me except for the fake names. well, I can post all your info I have (house address, phone numbers, names and email addresses) on the scam alert and there is nothing you can or will do about that. if you want to dear me, keep punking your big mouth into my business.

Believe it or not, you got scammed and there is nothing you or any other person can do about it. there will be no court case or police looking for me because it did not force any money out of your pucket.. you were just too stupid to realize the fake stories and pictures and number and website and email addresses. no do and no money for you. haha,

This is your last warning. I will not warn you again.

Hey, did I forget to tell you that you suck!

How much money did I take from you for you to keep disturbing me.

If you have the gods, then try me. you will all your information posted on different sites as a scam. you can do anything about that and it will remain that way. I also have a picture of you if you don't know. I will include that on the scam alert.

Ask for my own information, you can do anything because all the info you have of my or any company is fake. an I can change that anytime I like. the email addresses are free and can be created at any time.

V
V
vanessa
Henderson, US
Aug 01, 2016 3:20 am EDT

I took my dog to be groomed at the new petsmart in henderson. it took 3 hours! I went to get him and he ran to the door like he needed to get out of there. when I got him home I seen "blood" he hade 3 cuts on him"why" his face wasn't cut at all. also I payed for his nails to be grinded down 3 of his nails were done! I will never shop there. thanks valerie, you lost us.

C
C
cary aronson
,
Aug 01, 2016 3:20 am EDT

i brought my german shepard in for a bath and lite grooming of hair. when i came to pick my dog up i told them my dogs ears smelled and only the back of the dog smelled clean. i was told that they were sorry and i can bering back anther time for a free bath which i did. i was made because of the mistake to travel back to the store and spend extra money when the job should have been done correct the first time. i will never go back to let them touch any one of my pets

E
E
Erieside
Chesterland, US
Aug 01, 2016 3:20 am EDT

I was purchasing $114 worth of pet supplies but apparently only had $90.60 in my account. The transaction was DECLINEDbut three days later it is still pending on my card in spite of the fact that I have NO merchandise and inspite of repeated unanswered calls to their recordings in Phoenix, AZ. The people at the store keep blaming it on my bank and the bank keeps telling me "you're kidding, right? "

B
B
Bgib
, US
Jun 08, 2016 5:16 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been taking my dogs to Petsmart in Leesburg, FL for quite some time for baths and nail cutting and grinding. A few weeks ago I picked my two dogs up after their bath and they smelled awful. My male started digging and scratching his ears so I started giving him ear washes and antibiotics. It didn't help so he went to the vet. Bad ear infection. It started immediately after his bath. They both smelled like they were washed in mop water. Last bath for them at Petsmart.

A
A
angeredcostumer
Oklahoma City, US
Jul 03, 2012 10:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The south oklahoma city petsmart is terrible! I bought a chameleon in their store june 1st and since then I have had so many complications with their products! first the cage we bought for $70 was used & missing a piece, also the cage stand was used & also missing a piece. the flourecent blub went out within 10 days and now, last night, the basking bulb went out. on top of the fact that they never have crickets! (& everything is over priced!) im serious, I have went in four or more times now & I always have to go somewhere else.. they dont even have them in the box to go thing. and let me mention the next location to find the crickets is like 30 minutes away can I sue them?

S
S
Susie B and Larry B
, US
Apr 25, 2016 3:14 pm EDT

We have had nothing but praise for our groomer at Petsmart in Lewisville, Texas. I don't want to give you her name because it is so hard to get into to see her now! We request her every time. She is booked way in advance, but we are patient because our little schnauzers are worth it. I have taken them to other Petsmarts and have not been as satisfied, so it really depends on which location you take them to and who the groomer is. Now, Banfield is another story! They nearly killed 2 of my dogs and I will never, never take my pets to Banfield inside Petsmart.

R
R
Reviewer57906
,
Jan 23, 2016 10:10 am EST

Hi my name is William Rogers Iive in portland texas and work in the par ks and rec department .we have added A dog park to the city small and large Idid not rellieys how maney dog are in the city. Ihere pepole ask why we do not have A pet store .the city is growing. every month .petsmart would be great for are city.Thank you For your time.William Rogers Portland Texas 78374. phone 361-445=8933. email willrogers66@gmail.com