The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Overstock.comNever can ship item

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Overstock has cancel both of my order due to inventory error:
February 01, 2015 Order# [protected] cancel by overstock
February 03, 2015 Order# [protected] cancel by overstock
now my C/C is on hold because they (Overstock) has not release the funds for the February 03, 2015 Order# [protected]

When talking to customer support i asked if this follow item was in stock "CyberPowerPC Gamer Supreme SLC7200 Intel i7-5820K 3.3GHz Liquid Cool Gaming Computer Item #: [protected]" and the customer support personal stated it was in stock but guess what he could not place the order because the fund are locked by the last order February 03, 2015 Order# [protected] cancel by overstock.

This was a birthday gift for a birthday party on February 7 and if they would not of have a inventory error (2 times) it would had been ship on time!! At this point Overstock needs HELP!!! Very dissatisfied customer!!!

I was tell that a upper management of Overstock.com was supposed to be calling me, let see if this happen today 02-06-2015: 8.15 am in one hour

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Overstock.com's response · Jul 06, 2011

    Hello Laurie Owen, We are currently upgrading our systems and training programs to prevent this from happening again, and I hope you will bear with us as we develop a better approach to handling specific customer’s issues that arise. I would like to make sure everything was okay with his return. At you convenience, please email his order information to [email protected] Thank you!

Responses

  • Valerie Oct 05, 2007

    Chatted live with a "Brant" about a 75% off email that was sent and asked if the watch above was indeed 75% off. He responded yes, off of list price. I accepted the offer and asked how to pay. He then backed off and offered to sell the watch at a price roughly double. Buyer beware on overstock.com.

    0 Votes
  • Ur
    UrsK87 Nov 18, 2009

    I ordered a bed comforter to ship international but was charged another price that was listed on their website. I contacted their rep and cancelled the order within 5 mins. However they still shipped the order. There excuse is that they could not put in the cancellation in time to cancel the order.

    0 Votes
  • Ov
    overstock sucks Jun 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    still getting run around do not buy from this company if you buy protection plan it is worthless all they want to do is give refund back to overstock account without including the protection plan refund so basicaly you get screwed .I do not recomend this company at all 3 months of nothing but run around.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laurie Owen Jul 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My son ordered several items from them. They did not bother to tell him the items were out of stock until after he ordered them.

    They then dragged their heels regarding returning his money.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    Aweer Nov 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Several years ago Overstock was a great way to shop- they actually had good discounts. That is not the case anymore- I don't get excited over 7% discounts. I shop elsewhere.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Bartell Feb 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    upper management of Overstock.com never called back!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Liz Ayers May 06, 2015

    Hey I have had a good outcome with many things I have purchased from Overstock over many years. However I purchased an accent chair, actually a salon burgundy brocade chair, a couple of years ago. It was an accent chair, perhaps sat on 6 times. Then last month, it collapsed, actually in the wood not joints, I sat on it. OMG I thank the Lord I was not hurt, but oh my they won't repalce.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.