Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Other Outdoor Adventures policies/rules and regulations

Outdoor Adventures  -  policies/rules and regulations

K
Author of the complaint
7:16 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I've been a member since 2015 and since day one there's been issues. When we went for the tour and so called raffle to win a truck needles to say we did sign up because we do love camping. We always camp with are best friends and had asked them numerous times if it would be a problem for them to vamp with us and we were told, no problem. So the first time we were going to camp, went to make the reservation for 2, they told me I couldn't make there's until 3 days prior. Of course I blew a nut. Then asked to reserve a site they said the don't take them, when we arrive we drive around to look for one. I said really, drive around with a huge camper. We were never told that. I was told it was all in the rules. I said I pay all this money and I can't reserve a site. I rented a cottage, and it was filthy, all the doors on the fridge were broke so I had to go by a small cooler for extra stuff, toilet was broke, pots and pans the ones they did have in there were burnt so bad I couldn't cook my kids breakfast and when and brought it to there attention they brought me 1 small frying pan down. I was there for a week stay and there was one problem after another and when I asked them what they were going to do to compensate me, he told me he could get us pizza, I said I don't like pizza, I want money off my bill. He couldn't do that so tired of arguing with him so pizza no bread sticks it was, but it was from the parks resuraunt, so he wasn't even paying for it and I had to pay for bread sticks and go pick it up. Never could get sites by the water, which we were told we could. There is just to many negativity about them, and when we had to get our new cards we had to drive far to get them and gave them apiece of my mind but apparently went no where cuz I never heard nothing. Tried getting out of the membership, but have no luck. Said our yearly dues would never go up, but they do. I never knew anything could be done. We enjoy camping, but they are a big headache. Driving around to find a campsite is just ridiculous. I hope to hear back from someone with some good news. Thank you for your time.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Outdoor Adventures complaints & reviews

Outdoor Adventures - deceptive sales
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Outdoor Adventures - lack of knowledge before signing up.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Outdoor Adventures - membership
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Outdoor Adventures - Misleading sales pitch
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Outdoor Adventures - telemarketing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Outdoor Adventures - Can’t sell it after so many years!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Outdoor Adventures - Outdoor maintenance fees
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
1 comments
Add a comment
S
Jul 10, 2020 4:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

after 12yrs always part golfcart trailer on moterhome like security said to do now no more stoage across store 2dallars a day no way not fenced in they will not be reposible for trailer if stolen after 12yres

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

38 complaints
27 resolved 11 unresolved

Outdoor Adventures contacts

(added by reviewer)
800 Washington Ave. № 200, Michigan United States
ADVERTISIMENT