SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

OurTime.comreporting scammers

1
A Mar 30, 2018 Review updated:

I have been trying to register a complaint about someone posing as a 55 year old woman who is clearly trying to extort money from unsuspecting men. Having responded to my profile in a very complimentary way and both provided and requested personal details, she (he?) pleaded for money to get them out of a sticky situation. This was clearly an attempt at extortion. I was lucky, I found her (him?) out fairly quickly and lost nothing, others may not be so fortunate. How do I get Ourtime to block this person?

Responses

  • Su
    Sulphur7 Mar 30, 2018

    These people (scammers) are all over every dating site. The best thing that can be done is to simply educate people about what a common scam this is.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tobey Carter Jun 04, 2018

    says his name donald Meyer. even sent my mom fake passport when he asked for 13 grand. he got her to email him [email protected] only has 2 facebook friends. and says he work for maritime engineering. supposedly
    flew to Dubaii for business and came up with the im short of money could i borrow 13k.. BEWARE

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Dater Dec 16, 2018

    Here's a money scamming guy from Ourtime that also uses the dubai story. I wonder if it's the same person?
    Asked for money after getting into trouble in dubai on a business trip.

    Name he uses to scam women: Kenny Singh

    Email: [email protected]

    His pictures stolen from a successsful personal life coach:
    https://www.coachbehnam.com/

    Kept coming up with excuses why he couldn't talk on the phone, video chat etc.
    Those are classic catfish and scammer behaviors.

    1 Votes
  • Te
    Terri Wilkins Jan 23, 2019

    I was contacted by a guy who claimed to be Bill Burris. He claimed that he is stationed in Afghanistan and has a 10 year old son who is staying with a caregiver in Brownwood, Tx. He was very complimentary and telling me when he got home in two months we would meet and maybe start a life together. Then he told me that his son emailed him and told him that there was no food in the house and because of the shutdown, he had not been paid. He asked me to send $300.00 to Janice Nance in Brownwood, Tx. I got suspicious and did a phone lookup on the number he has been using and it is a landline in the Fort Worth area of Texas. Looked up the women on facebook, and this guy's profile is not on her friends list and no pictures of a 10 year old. I reached out to the women on facebook and not "Bill" has not contacted me in a day. He was usually very good about contacting me when the times were right for him to be in Afghanistan. I have uploaded pictures he sent me. The pictures look real, just not sure if the guy in the pictures name is Bill Burris.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angie Labelle Apr 24, 2019

    @Terri Wilkins i received the same pics except i didn't get asked for the money yet. he said his name was Mike Burris. same story about afghanistan but had a 17 yo son living with guardian in Africa. said he was from Oslo, Norway born but his parents died and he was raised in the US by adoptive parents in Florida who died in a car accident that he was also involved in but survived and owed it to God and to his country to serve in the military. states he's been a widow for 8 years and just trying to get his life back on track. same here, we were going to start a life together when he finished his tour of duty in less than 2 months.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori Gamble Apr 07, 2019

    THIS ACCOUNT IS A FRAUD ACCOUNT ON OURTIME.COM

    4/7/2019, this same guy, claiming to be Mark Burris has contacted me on OurTime and stated the below in a email, when I would not give him my phone number to text.

    From: Mark Burris [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Sunday, April 7, 2019 1:36 PM
    To: (blocked)
    Subject: Re: Hello

    "Nice to hear from you _____. Well, I am an E-8 1st SGT. I am the principal NCO and life-blood of the company. I am also the provider, disciplinarian and wise counselor. I Instruct other SGTs, advises the Commander and helps train all enlisted Soldiers. I joined the site to find someone honest and loving as a friend and see where it might lead us. I am a widow and I've been single for 5 years now. I have a son and he's name is Bryant. He's 12 and will soon be 13. What do you do for a living?"

    Funny how his duties as an NCO were a statement clearly a quote from the internet! My father was in the Army for 30 years, I know service people!

    Do not friend this person. He is on another dating site from 2014. His name is David Bruce on this site! And the son's name is Bryant to another the son is Mickey. Son is always 11/12.

    Little did he know, I used to be a detective in my past life and can find hidden details about photos. Photo details clearly state the pictures were taken 1 minute apart, obviously a cut and paste job.

    It's a shame someone is stealing someone's life for fraud! Whoever he is, he should be shamed!!

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angie Labelle Apr 24, 2019

    i have received the same photos from whoever this person is on the ourtime.com dating website.He told me his name was Mile Burris, stationed as general in the us army in Afghanistan. states he was originally from Oslo, Norway. His parents died and he was raised in the US by a family there in Florida . His "adopted" parents died in a car accident that he was also involved in but survived and is now serving his country. He states he has a 17yo son who is living in Africa with care provider. He states was married but has been widowed for 8 years and is just getting on with his life. states has two months left and then his term is over and returning home to retire. These are exactly the same photos he sent me as well . Thank you for posting above !!!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BLouise Dec 18, 2019

    I just received the same photo from Paul Lucas who lives in Austin, TX, but is stationed in Syria. He stated he has a 13 yo son living with a friend in Ghana until his tour is over in two months. Thanks for the heads up everyone. I appreciate it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment