Having problems with Othaim Markets?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Othaim Markets Customer Service Contacts

Al Madinah Al Munawwarah, Dhahrat Al Badi'ah
Riyadh
Saudi Arabia - 12981

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Othaim Markets Customer Service. Initial Othaim Markets complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Othaim Markets above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Othaim Markets. Discuss the issues you have had with Othaim Markets and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Jan 10, 2020

Othaim Markets — misbehaviour of on duty supervisor and an indian cleaner

Ref: Dr. Ahammadul Kabir, Flat 25, 2629 Prince Fahd Ibn Faisal Ibn Farhan Al Saud, Ulaishah, Riyadh 12746...

May 15, 2019

Othaim Markets — payment problem

Dear sir, I purchased some items (as attached) on [protected] on salah uddin ayubi road in riyadh city, the...

Othaim Marketscashier, bagging service

5/7/2018 10:23 pm...

The cashier person in the othaim market in al mahalah rd, khamis mushayt, is really lazy, there was no bagger and there was no other customer but me but the cashier person never helped me bag my grocery items just because im a non-saudi, I bought a lot of grocery but he never even helped me bag my items jut because im a non-saudi, this is really inconsiderate... Unlike in panda mall, they help the customer, even if hes not a saudi, if there is no bagger... Very unproffesional.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Othaim Marketsservice

    please if you cant serve customer at 5am in Deli section so why you opened the store in Morooj. i was there last Monday and requested Deli items but no one on the counter, when asked they told me no one now ????
    if you cant serve so close the store. if you need to sell groceries or fruits & Veg only so close the store.
    Last time to visit your store as you did not respect your customers!

    Mohamed

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Othaim Marketsservice

      Gents,

      please keep the staff at least they are literate to speak itself, don't encourage the packing staff to inter-fer in all the things,

      iam from kharj, i have some of the worst experience from the counter staff today
      i lost my card and i have a new one now still the card is not activated and no issue i had activated it by the way he spoke is very bad

      this is for your info don't encourage this type of staffs this will affect your business.

      i don't want to make this as an issue this is how your staff behave .

      with regards

      well wisher

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Al OthaimPrice Differences

        Complaint:

        Price difference from shelf to till.

        Al-Othaim Supermarket - Fawariz Mall, Al-Ahsa.

        There is always price discrepancies on many products at the Fawariz branch of Othaim Supermarkets. An example again today, where the cheese marked on the shelf was SR11.50 but charged at SR13.95 - I asked for the manager, and showed the shelf price to the manager who said - this was the old price and expired on 22/09/2011, and there's nothing he could do - in broken English as well. I find it very disappointing that he couldn't speak and explain to him why this always happens. This is not the first time when this has happen to me, and I always find myself ignored and I have to accept and pay the extra. The manager was unhelpful, tried to avoid the issue, and eventually just shrugged off the whole issue. This is poor customer service, and I'm considering changing my shopping patterns to Panda or another store that takes customer service seriously.

        Very Disappointed,
        Ahmed

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Me
            Meo100 Aug 21, 2018

            Dear Othaim

            I requested meat butcher at Othaim market, Oruba road, Riyadh to cut the meat in small piece but the butcher became angry on me and refused to cut.

            Please ask him to do his job properly and with patience

            Regards
            Mahboob
            [protected]

            0 Votes
          • Ka
            KashifRazi Aug 20, 2018
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Items missing after the payments when we come back to home check the items missing its not only but several times happen, in Othaim branch infront of Riyadh Mall Kahlid bin Waleed road.

            0 Votes
          • Ak
            akramguddu Sep 17, 2013

            Fawaris mall othaim markit management is to waste no proper pricing and custmer always geting angry why they don't won't work ok why geeting angry custumer

            0 Votes
          • Ak
            akramguddu Sep 17, 2013

            Fawaris mall last Friday I will buy puck shreadded mozrela chees their is prices write 5.95 and 200 6m and iwill go the pay counter coaded 9.95 SR then iwill go and I will complain the price they get angry me you not look ther prices and they will call the philippine we will go ther and I will show them look what prices and then they told this prices is before six months later then why u put sticker ther I think there people was elitreated or they don't want work labour or manager all are same

            0 Votes

          IN THE NEWS

          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.