Menu
OSIM

OSIM review: Useless product 28

K
Author of the review
4:40 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Never ever trust osim products! They are cheaply and lousily manufactured in china. My friends leg was jam on the divine chair. After changing for another one, that one spark fire! And it cost her rm13k to buy that rubbish back home!
I also had many friends who bought things from them but they can’t even last for a month!
Don’t say I never warn all of u! It’s like wasting ur money on a piece of junk!
I had friends :-
1. U kimono – motor spoil just 2 weeks.
2. U mist – got sparking
3. Massage chair – leather peel after just 3 mths!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

28 comments
Add a comment
D
D
Des666999
, US
Dec 21, 2022 12:37 am EST

I got osim gaming chair, repaired twice while under warranty, after 1yr ish the entire chair went through the rollers cracking. My floor! Really pathetic quality

View 0 more photos
K
K
Kelvin W
Kuala Lumpur, MY
Sep 21, 2022 11:46 am EDT

I sent in my Osim massage chair for repair on the 03/8/22 at your Osim boutique in Midvavelly Megamall. After having waited so long I called up to ask for the repair cost today at 1:15pm. A lady (Sara) answered my call and told me that my massage chair roller sets replace cost is rm:502+48=550 which I thought is very high. I am under the assumption that the massage roller ball quality should be strong and reliable. Furthermore the repair charges is costly and about half of my purchase price. I request to talk to the person in charge and Sara told me that the person in charge is David Soo who was at that time in a meeting. I called back again at 4:30 requesting to speak to David Soo. However he told me he was in the washroom and and will call me back in a short while. However I waited for the rest of the day and not getting a reply from him or from the company. I would like to know why all the 6 rollers have cracked and if I were to change these rollers will there be a guarantee on the quality of the rollers or a warranty period. I look forward to receive a reply asap. Thank you.

D
D
dan wee
, US
Sep 20, 2022 5:48 am EDT

I purchased a new ULove 3 to replace my current Ulove and.. in just 3 weeks, it broke down. My neighbour purchased the same model earlier than me by a week and it happened to him also. Unbelievable! Bad quality parts! Now they will only come and repair it in 2 weeks! Regret..

R
R
R Wong
Selangor, MY
Aug 11, 2022 1:06 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We were offered a show room set in their HQ sales of a ulove2 and a predator gaming chair, on delivery after half a day, gaming chair could not work and ulove2 had roller problem jumping intermittently and hurting the back.

Called CS but only after much thoughts on showroom set QC, we decided to upgrade to ulove3, but to our dissapointment the set came with a defective left side Speaker that has a cracking sound, CS has not yet responded to our complaint.

Bad QC and poor salesperson follow up not to mention Poor customer care.

View 0 more photos
M
M
Mr Ham
Johor, MY
Jun 20, 2022 2:48 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Horrendous service continues, something should be done to hold such companies and their founders accountable.

A
A
平井真理子
, US
Feb 25, 2022 3:56 am EST

Broke down in one year. And can not get contact with customer service for 2 months… Terrible service. Don’t give me a number that no one ever answer.

S
S
SweetAnt YingJu
, US
Sep 27, 2021 12:43 pm EDT

Yes, do not purchase OSIM, the product quality is lousy. And very terrible service. I have try twice, very disappointed. Socks

T
T
tfang
, US
May 06, 2021 10:41 pm EDT

I bought a uMoby neck massager for my wife. The massager causes her skin peel off. Tried calling customer service but truly disappointed with their response "GOOD SOLD OUT ARE NOT REFUNDABLE". I've always though customer is their priority and causing harm is deem as serious.

K
K
Khek
, US
May 02, 2021 9:24 am EDT

Judge yourself. The quality of a rm20k chair is simply a big disappointment. And their customer service ... tsk tsk.

View 0 more photos
D
D
单身DanShen
, US
Sep 25, 2021 11:13 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Khek

I have the same problem after three months the leather peel off, I believe this is their technic to keep us upgrading their products endlessly. Bad directions

R
R
Ron de Ruyter
, US
May 31, 2016 3:16 am EDT

had u udevine chair now for 5 yrs and leather peeling and foot massager wont retract into chair ...rung the place in sunnybank australia for warranty repair ... i could almost hear them laughing at my misfortune...then they said they had nothing to do with warranty repairs, , , awesome..then they hung up ...o my god ive just realised ive been ripprd off by this company ejoy an agent for osim ...not happy ...will take this to court and try to get my $6000.00 back ...if that doesnt work then ill go to the media ..channel 9 i think likes these stories so we can discredit this company osim ...and if that doesnt work ill go their sydney office and sit in my chair with a sandwich board telling people not to buy anything from this dishonest company

A
A
Alex Goldkind
, US
Jan 31, 2016 1:10 pm EST

OSIM IS JUNK! I bought two Imedic chairs at the same time, were over 2200 each brand new.
both chairs still look like new, but within one month of the warranty ending, both air connections to the legs broke and cannot be repaired, and osim refuses to sell me another air bag, or replace it.
they stink and will never get my business ever again
terrible company, terrible customer service, they will not last long at this rate

P
P
Peter Fritz
, US
Sep 20, 2015 12:07 pm EDT

My Divine APP chair computer board is bad after 18 months, no warranty and no place to find parts. A waste of $4500 USD!

R
R
RCMF
, MY
Sep 30, 2014 4:42 am EDT

Tried to lodge the product complaint review on OSIM website.
But their don't post my LOW-RATING review & only showed others HIGH-RATING review.

R
R
RCMF
, MY
Sep 30, 2014 4:09 am EDT

Common problem by Osim. Their product not worth the price. We paid for the celebrities & advertisement fees.
I bought uCaress 3D & get spoiled less than 3 months usage. Repairing takes more than 1 month & now still in waiting.
Its seems most of the massage roller mis-aligned. Bad quality & bad follow up.

L
L
Luxfare
, TH
Sep 24, 2014 9:05 am EDT

Bought a Udivine in May 2014, I would Say between my wife and I we have used it 50 times and the rollers have mis-aligned. Rang them on Monday and they said they would call the following day, its now late Wednesday and still no call back. A $4000 chair not only breaks after 4 months but the aftersale team then lie to you. Stay clear.

A
A
Alicia-
, MY
Aug 17, 2014 7:34 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had bought U infinity and U Shape since 2014 March. Found very noisy and the rolling tools was lost position and stop processing massage, Osim help me change 4 times cause still new purchase. Until 5th times, i request decrease to U divide since the salesman advise me on this method, but the U divide value is only around RM12k, is different RM6k from the U infinity. At the end i add on another cash RM280 for choose U Infinity and U angel as exchange conditions. Actually at first i request refund for 1st week, but the customers attitude are good advise and feel apologies. After the second weeks, the customers service not good as the first calls attidute, may be are over the refund period validility. Wait, repair, change until June 2014, i did not get any really relax from the massager chair.

Until June 2014, U Divide and U angel delivery to my house 1 week period, coming big problem with U angel again. After U Divide on site repair checking and arrange for change part after 4 weeks for each checking. Very funny happen, U Angel and U Divide are rotating problem come out.

I get very unhappy to complaint again on July 2014, cause take 5th weeks also do not have any news reply for the part. But Osim agree to collect send back to Osim for checking and repairing after i request change cause the U divide wiring come out the wiring smell. Very serious and secure model set, i request exchange from U Divide and U Angel 2 unit back to 1 unit U infinify since is same problem and i also know i cannot to do anything.
This 2 unit is delivery on June, is 2 months new unit. But Osim is reject my request, today the back U Divide massage roller been 1 high and 1 low position again, stop working now again. Its just use 6 section since delivery back to me around end of July. Please advise what should i do now? Waiting for repair again? Please advise a good solution for saving my complaint and waiting life. Thank you, Alicia.

S
S
sncc
, MY
Apr 29, 2014 7:11 pm EDT

Called osim customer service asking to rewrap the leather massage chair since it has been peel off.
They quoted me RM1.6k and said the quality of leather has enhanced. Meaning to said the existing product material is poor? And now asking customer to pay up another thousand over ringgit for better quality of leather?

J
J
jimmy7777
, MY
Jan 23, 2014 7:38 am EST

If we take action without warning or identity so you can blacklist a New Year with the identity of their employees do not value. .
I hope you can cancel you have to buy a massage chair and other equipment to find them as quickly as possible, and you in skudai sutera mall senq osim immediately to cancel please buy a lot of people have been blacklisted in the name of

J
J
jimmy7777
, MY
Jan 23, 2014 7:31 am EST

请大家注意马来西亚sutera mall sen q新山osim有员工盗用了和很多顾客的身份去换取自己的利益和金钱如果你们任何一个人被盗用了请你们尽快去报案此对情女以滥用了很多顾客的身份,如果你们邮件给osim公司公司是不会相信你们的他们会不睬你们,希望大家能采取行动对付此情女别为了帮他们买张按摩椅却身份都被盗用,,请大家网友帮帮忙发出去。。。。。
Please note that Malaysia sutera mall sen q Johor Bahru osim employees misappropriated and many customers identities in exchange for their own interests and money, if any one of you who have been stolen please you as soon as possible to report this to the situation women to abuse a lot of customer's identity If you mail to osim companies do not believe they will ignore you you, and hope that we can take action to deal with this situation in order to help women do not buy a massage chair but their identities are stolen, please send help users out. . . . .

O
O
osim
, SG
Oct 11, 2013 1:25 am EDT

Totally agreed, Osim product is suck.. I bought a massage chair, less than 3months the leather worn off, I call for replacement but no one respond to me and worst after 2months of complaints... Nothing was done.i m going to bring this to CASE

R
R
Robierto
, MY
Oct 02, 2013 2:23 am EDT

OSIM= Very poor after sales service, leather always peel off after just a few months using. Long wait to get them to change/fix the problem, in the end OSIM service will just tell you they don't have the leather, need to wait for stock to arrive and after a few months wait, they will tell you the same load of ###.

I will never buy OSIM again...

D
D
Davidtanch
, SG
Aug 22, 2013 7:47 pm EDT

very disappointed with Osim after sales product . Have all along been very supportive of their product .
We tradein our 1st massage chair( still in very good condition ) for a newer model uDesire,

PROBLEM -
chair leather start peeling and gets worse each day, we end up having to vacumn the loose leather peels after each use (About one to two years usage only), We sent an email with photo of the peeling chair and was told by customer service department person that they have reviewed our case.
conclusion is that we have to pay a minimun fee for changing the chair leather which will take about 2 to 3 months. We hve stopped using the chair while waiting
We are still awaiting for the repair since April 2013 ... how long more do we have to wait, surely a big and well known listed company don, t need so long to have their 'spare parts to ship to Singapore " - our little baby have just started to crawl and might pickup the peel pieces.

D
D
Davidtanch
, SG
Aug 22, 2013 7:44 pm EDT

very disappointed with Osim after sales product . Have all along been very supportive of their product .
We tradein our 1st massage chair( still in very good condition ) for a newer model uDesire,

PROBLEM -
chair leather start peeling and gets worse each day, we end up having to vacumn the loose leather peels after each use (About one to two years usage only), We sent an email with photo of the peeling chair and was told by customer service department person that they have reviewed our case.
conclusion is that we have to pay a minimun fee for changing the chair leather which will take about 2 to 3 months. We hve stopped using the chair while waiting
We are still awaiting for the repair since April 2013 ... how long more do we have to wait, surely a big and well known listed company don, t need so long to have their 'spare parts to ship to Singapore " - our little baby have just started to crawl and might pickup the peel pieces.

F
F
FuadO
, MY
Aug 05, 2013 10:15 am EDT

A cheapskate company masquerading as a high end luxury brand health product and lifestyle equipment. I have come to this conclusion after trying to get OSIM to send someone to take a look and fix my 3-year old U-Pilot massage chair. The error code was 006 - safety switch activated. From the error code, would one expect to a catastrophic failure? Surely, not, rather it seems that the switch is doing its job to protect the motor or its electronic. Alas to OSIM, it's a goner. The chair can't be fixed because they don't have the spare parts as the chair was apparently a limited edition and fully imported from Japan. The customer service instead offered a decent discount if I were to buy another chair from them. Sounds good. But the catch was that the good discount is only valid for its latest high end U-divine chair. Since I have moved to smaller house, I thought I would just settle for the smaller u-angle chair. Suddenly, the discount became a measly amount to be taken off the original retail price not the promotional price. Obviously, my discount now works out to be no more than a couple of hundred ringgits. Still I was quite ok to go with it and get the new smaller chair until I asked if I could get the free gift as advertised (peanuts of a gift really), this is the point that I came to my conclusion at the start of this post - the lady said no, she can't give me the gift right away thinking that i am going for installment. when i said i was going to pay cash in full she side steps by saying that now she would have to check with no less than her top management to see if I could be given the free gift. It's just leave a terrible taste in the mouth that a company that spends so much promoting its products couldn't even make this long time loyal customer happy by giving a meaningless free gift (just as a feel good gesture). What a load of crap, Ron Sim.

S
S
Sawhney
, IN
Jun 26, 2013 2:54 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Worst service by OSIM, cheat company. I gave osim u relax for malfunctioing and they say PBC is not working, u have to pay to change it. but cant send an email confirming the same. What a shame

N
N
ndaoloka
, ZA
Jan 13, 2013 3:53 am EST

you are an osim compatator thats it but your complains doesn't make sense to me, for the fact that you never bought osim products before this simply shows that u know nothing about osim products, myself i bought osim products 10years ago and am still using it, think for another plan to bring osim down, this strategy is doesn't make sense

S
S
SureCatch
, SG
Jul 21, 2012 12:14 am EDT

A picture says a thousands words ! Never never buy OSIM products - you will REGRET ! The leather peels offs so EASILY - dirty the sofa, etc etc. Clearly a material defect - the customer service and "higher management" will still Charge you nearly 50% of the product price for repair.

Trending companies