Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Scams Omegle This is a predatory website

Omegle review: This is a predatory website

E
Author of the complaint
4:57 pm EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This is a predatory website, parents do not allow your children on this web site. It is a video chat that grown men expose thier genitles and masterbate while speaking with your child. A child who has body issues or low self esteem will certainly be coersed to expose herself. It happened in my family and I am devastaded!

ADVERTISIMENT
233 comments
Add a comment
M
Aug 10, 2022 7:19 pm EDT

It started when me and my friend tried to find creepy pasta cosplayers on omegle and this guy pretend to be slender man and forced me to take my clothes off and he was recording me saying if I didn't do what he says he would show the video everywhere. I felt uncomfortable he wouldn't let me leave and threatening me that he would kill me.

S
Aug 06, 2022 6:00 pm EDT

Me and my friend were on omegle chatting with people and then we got banned from doing nothing. All we wanted to do was chat with people and make people laugh because we find that entertaining but now, we can do that because we are banned.

T
Aug 06, 2022 11:33 pm EDT

all i did was skip a person then i got banned

S
Aug 03, 2022 7:28 am EDT

i was just on a called then i was banned? i had not done anything wrong and i all of a sudden got a ban tab. leaving me unable to join. meanwhile old men with their penises out can stay on. please fix this

M
Aug 02, 2022 10:06 pm EDT

I have not been using omegle long now and only just recently if i am on the website for longer than 10 mins i get a captcha every time i skip or get skipped. the next day it stops the captchas but again after 10 mins they come back again. I have not been banned, i do not violate the terms of service and i cant find a solution please help.

D
Aug 01, 2022 3:38 am EDT

my IP Address: 192.168.0.102

I am from India

i;m

i'm banned from Omegle on 20th July 2022

A
Aug 01, 2022 8:30 am EDT

I got banned for no reason

D
Jul 31, 2022 6:05 pm EDT

On July 19, I was banned for absolutely nothing, I had only been on the site for a few minutes and had been skipped often so only actually talked to anyone, I have it all on video for proof if you need to see.

J
Jul 31, 2022 2:23 pm EDT

I got out of my chair and Got up and got my drink and i come back to get banned no one was on my PC or anything I am Going to asking to un banned or i will take actions against the company

I
Jul 31, 2022 11:57 pm EDT

Hello.. I have a question about my banned in omegle. A few months ago ive got a banned and now I try to enter and I did it for about 1 minute and then that just pop up... You have been banned from omegle due to possible terms of service violation by you. If you can explain me ill be grateful. Have a nice day!

View 0 more photos
A
Jul 31, 2022 12:52 pm EDT

I keep getting banned and the only thing im doing is using a camera editor no ip tracker or anything

B
Jul 27, 2022 7:34 am EDT

I was wondering how I can get unbanned on Omegle. I was tired of the people I was seeing and kept moving too fast and I got banned. I was banned a year ago around November 1st, 2021. I have not been able to go on for months still and I was wondering when I could get unbanned

P
Sep 01, 2020 4:01 am EDT

I really don't know how i'm band I just cosplaying as the joker what's going on!

B
Apr 18, 2020 10:09 pm EDT

Date of the incident is 10.4.20 time (04:30 -05:30 pm) as per indian standard time .i was using omegle but without any violationof rules, omegle banned me for forever.
i request you please check and remove bannned from me.

T
Mar 07, 2020 12:24 pm EST

I started using Omegle since yesterday and now when I got on this morning at around 10:10 I was able to use it. Now I am banned I would like to get unbanned please.

M
Feb 29, 2020 5:22 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was just on omegle one night because I was bored and I was talking to people and this guy said why is a old man on here and I said mind you business nicely not rude but then he reported me and I've been banned for a month and your website says u ain't banned for even but I am banned for ever for no reason

T
Feb 19, 2020 6:10 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I got banned for no reason and Im wondering how O can get access again. Please get back to me as soon as you can, thanks. I am not aware of having violated any guidelines, so I dont understand why I was suddenly banned.

D
Feb 09, 2020 5:32 am EST

I was banned just for sitting in front of camera... I was looking for someone to talk, scrolling users on by another... and... surprise: 'You have been banned'. Omegle... unblock me!

L
Feb 09, 2020 7:31 am EST

i was banned for no reasoni did nothing can you please unbanned me thanks

L
Feb 01, 2020 11:36 am EST

I was going thru the cosplay selection and ai was banned for me being "under aged for omegle" take note im 17 i have a job all i wonted to do was chill and talk to people about cosplay but no i get banned when im 17 wall 11 year olds dont

B
Feb 01, 2020 11:58 pm EST

i really am annoyed at you i literally was doing what any normal person would do then it said i was banned for no reason

T
Feb 01, 2020 10:11 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

END CHILD EXPLOITATION ON OMEGLE!

please check out this campaign:
http://chng.it/mrFfBjBDdw

a few months ago, I encountered a user on Omegle displaying child pornography. I was completely horrified. I made detailed reports to every law enforcement agency and advocacy group I could find, but most told me there was nothing they could do, or didn't reply at all. my local police told me that reporting to the FBI was the best option.

I would encourage anyone who has witnessed anything remotely illicit on Omegle to file detailed reports with the FBI, as well as the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children. I've included links below. (I believe the reports can be anonymous, if you prefer.)

https://www.fbi.gov/tips
https://report.cybertip.org/

I have also made news tips to several news outlets, and I would encourage you to do the same. news tip locations can be easily found by searching "___ news tips" or something similar.

please also consider sharing this petition yourself.
thank you for your time.

B
Jan 26, 2020 5:54 am EST

I've been banned from Omegle due to using some else computer networks

View 0 more photos
L
Jan 26, 2020 5:40 am EST

it happened on 1/20/20. so I was just on here, and not for very long, and while I was browsing, it just said I was banned. I have not done anything wrong. please help. I would like to be unbanned please.

S
Jan 26, 2020 2:29 pm EST

i got banned on omegle i was just trying to talk to some people and these kids on here are childish as hell just wondering if you could unban me. it happened 1/17/2020 at 6 pm idk if i got banned because some little kids reported me i was never naked i was just seeing why i got banned or if you guys could lift the ban, thank you for your time

A
Jan 26, 2020 4:21 am EST

Captcha each and every time. I am not a robot for Gods' sake

C
Jan 22, 2020 6:27 pm EST

I have been skipping through all the bots and stuff and because of that I have to take a captcha every single time I wanna chat with someone its gets extremely annoying and I dont want to have to press the fire hydrant every time I wanna talk to someone

A
Jan 26, 2020 4:26 am EST

Facing same issue

M
Jan 15, 2020 3:38 pm EST

banned me for no reason at all

A
Jan 15, 2020 6:52 am EST

This is important
In your chat and cam service is porn, cp and other things being sold, often a scam but this isnt legal!
I hope that you are reading this...
Could you please add a function too report the last chat stranger? A simple button would do the job. Would be great for reporting bots too. There are bad things going on... (see attachment)

View 0 more photos
A
Jan 15, 2020 3:02 pm EST

i had a conversation on omegle that im not sure whether i saved or not, but i was wondering if i could have it again as me and the person i had it with are pretty close now, i could provide my ip and all, thanks in advance

O
Jan 13, 2020 5:57 pm EST

Ive been banned like 4 times on this website and i don't do anything wrong i just go on and talk to people, i keep coming back after every ban and just hope it doesn't do it again but after about 2 hours of every use i just get banned

T
Jan 11, 2020 7:48 pm EST

I got banned for snapping on someone showing his dick and im the one that got banned its bs

F
Jan 11, 2020 8:27 am EST

I was baking with my friend and on omegle. Then blocked for no reason and I waited for maybe getting unbanned but did not. This was 2 months ago, this is not fair since there is a lot of nasty people not getting banned.

C
Jan 08, 2020 12:01 am EST

I was banned for literally no reason, I got on and 10 seconds later I get banned, I couldn't even connect to a stranger. Please unban me

A
Jan 07, 2020 11:45 pm EST

Someone I got connected with, knows my real name even though I never told them anything about that and my name isn't a common name to give a benefit of doubt that it might be pure luck.

C
Jan 07, 2020 7:53 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was on chatting on December 30th till the New Year and wanting to wish people a happy new year until Omegle decided to ban me out of nowhere. I was wondering if yall can unban me because I didn't do anything wrong.
Thank you.

A
Jan 04, 2020 6:12 am EST

I was banned from the video part on omegle and it said I did something innapriate and I never did could I be unbanned please

M
Jan 01, 2020 6:00 pm EST

When I went on to Omegle it said I was banned when I do nothing bad like the heck... If you can un-ban me that would be nice because I don't understand why I am banned

K
Dec 28, 2019 3:38 pm EST

i don't see why i am banned i just went on the app to met new people. and for how long you get banned for is ridiculous. i think a few hours is good enough. i love the app it so cool but it unfair how people who are playing with their dicks don't get banned and girls who are just chilling on there to meet people get banned.

J
Dec 25, 2019 6:49 pm EST

i got banned for siting with my knees up to my chest nothing was showing i was wearing a long sleeve shirt and Adidas sweet pants

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1029 complaints
8 resolved 1021 unresolved

Omegle contacts

(added by reviewer)
Address
5889 Greenwood Plaza Blvd, Colorado United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT