North American Fishing Clublife membership

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I paid for a life membership twenty some years ago .. I've been a member since 02/89 ... Paid annually for the first couple years .. then purchased the Life Membersip ... Everything was fine until some fifteen years ago when the magazine subscription (included in the life membership) stopped arriving !!
Been trying to contact them to no avail .. I think they should reimburse my Membersip Fee or send me 15 years of back issues of the magazine

Tim Dvorak
# 1866
Cleveland, OH 44135
[protected]@aol.com

Responses

  • Sa
    Saigon17 Sep 05, 2021

    I was a lifetime member as well and actually had forgotten about them until I was looking gor something and ran across my "Lifetime" Member belt vuckle. Where did these scammers go?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saigon17 Sep 05, 2021

    I joined way back when. Actually I had forgottten about them until I was looking for something else in my desk and found my "Lifetime: membership belt buckle. Did they go under? What happened? It would be nice to know.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gregory Pea Aug 15, 2021

    I'm in the same boat I was a long tine member of North American Fishing Club, and became a Life Member and paid my membership in monthly payments and at that time I think it cost $ 400.00+ . it wasn't until this morning I tried to login and found these complaints. I feel bad for what ever happen to the company, but I feel as Life Members of this amazing magazine should be compensated for the fee of the membership in which we paid for.

    Thank You,
    Gregory L. Pea

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dudemon62 Aug 09, 2021

    I'm a charter member and I haven't heard squat from them for about 15 years! Back in the day they were awesome but disappeared since! I cant find them on the net! Anyone that might know how to contact them could let me know i would appreciate it!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Ed Burke Aug 06, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also am a life member, and paid a life membership. You think this is bad, I also belong to the North American Hunting Club with a life membership. They are both SCAMS

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Burnet Jun 23, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got the rod and reel with my name on it lost I would a replacement have not heard from them in years bought trophy life time member

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin Doss May 23, 2021

    I have been a Lifetime member since, 2010 .
    After I be came a Lifetime member the gifts stopped .
    We were promised, gifts to try out and keep,
    Where are the free gifts to try. out . Robin Doss

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Butler May 16, 2021

    The monly thing I've recieved is the North American Lifetime member patch! I've nevver heard another thing from them since! What the heck is going on with them...If anyone has imformayion could you please share it with me, Thank you!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Butler May 16, 2021

    i too am a life member and i have also been wondering whats up, it would seem that i've wasted my money! if anyone has heard or knows what the heck is going on would you please, please make me aware. Thank You very much!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James A Talley Apr 27, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also paid for a life membership and suddenly everything went cold.
    James Talley
    former address: 1016 Windridge Drive
    Atlanta, Ga. 30350
    current address: 385 Starnes Park
    Gadsden, Al. 35903
    email: [email protected]
    If company still exists please email me at the above email address.
    member # [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clarence W. Hatt Apr 16, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased my life membership 01/03 and received about 9 or 10 copies of the north american fisherman, and then everything stopped dead. I would like to know what happened. A lifetime member with no, I repeat no benefits. Life Member #[protected].

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terry goodman Aug 09, 2019

    I am a life member and have not able to contack them for 10 years now can not find there web page

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Illingdad May 21, 2018

    I was also a life member starting in 1989, for the first bunch of years things were great. Got a couple of free gear-give-aways, nice Shimano Fishing Rod, did some field testing and enjoyed the magazines. but all that stopped about 10 or 12 years ago. I feel for the more recent people who have been taken by this new Scout group. what is most concerning is that it appears to be some how involved with CBS sports and that they are allowing it to go on. The web site is a bunch of junk like shooting pumpkins with shot gun. But hey for $36/year you can get the really good crap from them.

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    William Maitland Hall May 14, 2018

    I was just wondering why I haven't heard from them in awhile also. I am a Life Member too.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George845 Mar 25, 2018

    I paid for a life time North American fishing club membership 25 years ago and I haven’t heard from them in years! What’s up with that?

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby John Aug 21, 2018

    @George845 Looks like i also joined this "Loser Life Time Membership" as well back in 2/1999 .
    The only good thing i got from this Lifetime Membership was a rod and reel with my name on the rod. Expensive personal fishing rod!!!
    Live and learn - just happened to clean out an old wallet and found my Life Member Card...

    1 Votes
  • Du
    dudemon62 Aug 09, 2021

    @Bobby John Charter member here bro, havent heard squat from them in 15 years!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.