Nokia 3110 Classicproblem in on/off switch

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I bought nokia 3110 classic in may 2007. It was working parfectly upto sep2007.In oct 2007 I found its on/off switch is not working. I went to nokia customer care at lal chowk residency road srinagar kashmir. They assured me to rectify its fault and asked 2 days time. Wen I recieved it back I found it ok but feew days back I again found the same problem. Also it remianed in active mode for the whole night utilising whole of its battery. I am fed up with the product. Please suggest.

Responses

  • Bi
    Big Uncle Dec 09, 2011

    My Nokia 3110 Classic worked fine for years. Then as I was using it, it switched off, rebooted, then switched off again. Every time I switched it on after that, it went through the same process. Obviously, it's totally useless. Shame really, I liked the phone.

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    Big Uncle Dec 09, 2011

    My Nokia 3110 Classic worked fine for years, no problems at all. Then one day as I was using it, it switched off, rebooted, then switched off, then rebooted... etc. etc. Now it's off altogether, totally unusable.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lilzee May 11, 2011

    Seriously... I never find a phone like Nokia 3110c. As after some days it gt stuck into some problem... Its only a "Dabba" nothing else !!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victor promise Oct 10, 2009

    pls i need ur help seriously, my nokia3110c switch on botton fell off and since then i can no longer on the phone.Please can somebody help me.It happened on the 1 october 2009 my phone number is +[protected].

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    Ajay Chhetri Sep 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir/mam
    I have lost/stolen my mobile 3110c in between three months i.e. June 2009 to August 2009. Now I request you to block my mobile phone so that the person who stolen could not be use
    My Mobile Model 3110c IMEI No is [protected]
    Thanks

    email add. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
    all india Aug 11, 2009

    i useing nokia 3110 classic mobile in 2007 but responce are verry poor i am verry sad i purchase a nokia mobile nokia mobile market good but not connecting people


    ashok mohal, sec-12 noida

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chi chi akz Jul 01, 2009

    Dear Sir,
    I lost my phone and i want to destroy it, Make Nokia 3110 classic.with item number 0026885 and serial IMEL number.[protected], hope to have a good responce thanks.
    Yours,
    Chi

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dipank Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi buddy...i am having the same problem..i have got it repaired thrice, , , but the switch breaks oftenly.now i am really fed up ...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    martin Apr 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ###ing ### n 3110c. i don't command u to restart. why u keep restarting

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Philipp Thomas Apr 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my Nokia 3110 has crashed repeatedly when synchronising with MS Outlook. this time, this appears to be terminal: even after having removed the battery for several hours, upon restarting it will only show the Nokia logo and the full battery symbol, nothing else. The phone appears to have a serious flaw and having been a Nokia user for over a decade I am now harbouring doubts as to Nokia's quality. Might consider another brand.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Mar 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Nokia 3110C has been automatically restart when i insert my mem card (1GB). Please help me.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Jan 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree.. Nokia 3110 classic has got some serious problems.. When I bought the phone, I found out that there was a bug in the firmware/software. I couldn't set the alarm for PM for items like reminder, notes etc, neither it allows to enter a time in 24 hour clock. One day I just tried to the Reset Factory Settings option and guess what, it solved the alarm problem. It allowed to set AM or PM, but, the on/off button on the top stopped working immediately. When the battery ran out and the phone switched off, I am not able to switch on the phone even after charging the battery fully. This phone is a piece of junk..

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rufeena jan Dec 02, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    its on/off switch is totally of low grade quality.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.