SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Nikeunpatriotic unethical un-american

1
L Jul 03, 2019 Review updated:

So disappointed with Nike's decision to pull an americal flag image from its product line. Bowing to the few with unreasonable accusations of racism is a sign of weakness. To ban an historical object such as the betsy ross flag just because salvery existed during the same time period is pure ignorance. Slavery existed during Jesus's time period - should we ban the cross?

Nike has lost me as a customer for life! I will never purchase another Nike product.
The brand name 'NIKE" represents a company that has no value to the American people.

Responses

  • Ch
    Christie Price Jul 04, 2019

    I agree and equally bummed about Nike's decision to pull the Betsy Ross shoes. The great thing about Nike in the past was that it welcomed criticism.. because it made consumers felt like their opinions were at least acknowledged but bigger picture I loved that Nike still would do what they planned to anyways with campaigns.
    Nike broke the mold. Don't concede now. I feel like Nike is now getting into the political game with Colin. Don't. I know it's hard to resist with your stock prices surging after signing him on for a spot, but come on... its ok to be the guy/girl/it that goes against the grain even if it's not politically correct. Let consumers make up their own mind if they want to buy the product or not. All you've done is robbed some folks, like myself, of a chance to buy the cool Betsy shoes. In short, you may hate Trump, but don't go all left on us. Stay in the middle.. even if it pisses people off.

    2 Votes
  • Pt
    Ptg Jul 04, 2019

    I hope that your beloved football player will make up for the financial loss you will suffer for listening to such an imbecile. Oh wait...he's unemployed.

    5 Votes
  • Da
    Dan trees Jul 18, 2019

    I have always purchased NIKE sneakers for years. I liked them but I like my principles more. To hire Colon K as your spokesperson insults me. Sports should be that sports not politics but since you hired him you must agree with his views. To cancel your Betsey Ross shoes on his say so was the final straw for me and my friends. I just purchased 3 pairs of sneakers this past weekend and they were not NIKE I will never purchase another NIKE product EVER. You dont make NIKE in America so I guess that is why you do not respect America

    2 Votes
  • No
    No More Pegasus Aug 15, 2019

    My first pair of Nike running shoes were the Cortez back in the early 70's. A couple of years later I moved on to the Pegasus, loved them, and ran in nothing else after that. A few years ago I stopped running, but still bought Pegasus to walk in - they were that comfortable, and why mess with success? But a couple years ago, when you chose to use Colin Kaepernick as your spokesman to espouse your values, I knew my days of buying Pegasus were over. Mr. Kaepernick does not represent my values, and for you to choose him to represent you was unfortunate, at least for me. Your latest questionable decision, pathetically dictated to you by Mr. Kaepernick, to withdraw the Betsy Ross shoes, solidified by decision to sever my connection to Nike. I have cleaned my closet of all Nike apparel and have put all of it in the Goodwill box. I will continue to use my last two pairs of Pegasus until they wear out, and then will look for a different walking shoe. It is so unfortunate that a great company like Nike chooses to become so involved in taking sides in political issues instead of focusing on what you have always done so well - make great running shoes. You alienated millions of American patriots with your decisions. Good-bye Pegasus - I truly will miss you.

    1 Votes
  • Um is not an answer! Nov 07, 2019

    I agree with you, but the flags were put on crooked. The shoes looked weird.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goldie M. Dec 11, 2019

    One wonderful thing did come out of Nike's deplorable actions: Rush Limbaugh launched his Stand Up for Betsy Ross line of products (naturally, completely manufactured in the good ole US of A) and ALL proceeds go to the wonderful charity Tunnel to Towers, who helps the families of the severely injured or fallen first responders and military personnel, 9/11. The campaign, SO FAR, (Between July 8th and September 25th) has paid off the mortgages of 18 families or built them a brand new home. Buy yours here:

    https://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2019/09/25/go-big-of-go-home-4-million-raised-two-new-shirts-on-sale/

    All about Tunnel to Towers:

    https://tunnel2towers.org/

    Be wary of imposters, tho. Apparently there have been many bootleg products out there and, of course, those folks ARE NOT passing their profits along to T2T.

    0 Votes

Post your comment