Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Collection Agencies Munnik Basson Dagama A refund for an overpayment on a mtn closed account with reference number [protected]

Munnik Basson Dagama review: A refund for an overpayment on a mtn closed account with reference number [protected]

T
Author of the complaint
9:07 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Good day

I have been in constant communication with your institution about the attached request since August 2020.

I had an account that I defaulted on a payment and as a result the account was handed over to your MBD Attorney (Collections Department) with the following reference number [protected].

I made an arrangement with MBD to pay my account with R200.00 on monthly basis via a stop order from my account. See attached samples of similar proof of payments as well as the banking details I paid into:-

Name Thami S. Buthelezi
Account Number [protected]
Type
DEMAND DEPOSIT

1. Transaction Details
Description One MTN
Description Two [protected]
Transaction Amount -200.00
Service Fee 0.00
Authorisation Date 20 Aug 2020
Effective Date 20 Aug 2020
Post Date 20 Aug 2020
Current Balance 0.00
Cash Amount 0.00
Original Currency Amount 200.00

On my enquiry with MBD Attorneys I was provided with a paid up letter and was then referred back to MTN all payments made after the account was closed were all referred directly to MTN because the account was closed on their side.

The below reference numbers have all been to acquire a statement of my paid up account with you as all your consultants confirmed the same as well as the feedback from your legal department. I now request you to consider the status of my closed account and initiate a refund back into my account.

1-[protected] (Smangele Ndaba)
1-[protected] (Asanga Mlomo)
1-[protected] (Bukisile Madlala)
1-[protected] (Tsakane Machwisa)

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

From: Buthelezi, Thami
Sent: Wednesday, October 07, 2020 3:23 PM
To: [protected]@mtn.co.za
Cc: thamsanqa. [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: 1-[protected] for THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_on [protected] - [External Email]
Importance: High

Good afternoon Molema

Kindly allow me to please impose the above reference number with the attached proof of payments to your very tight work schedule.

Kindly escalate this to the legal department for consideration and resolution.

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

From: Buthelezi, Thami
Sent: Monday, September 28, 2020 5:59 PM
To: 'Simangele. [protected]@mtn.com'
Cc: 'thamsanqa. [protected]@gmail.com'
Subject: FW: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected] - [External Email]
Importance: High

Good evening to you Ndabezitha, wena wangasenhla!

May I please follow up on the status of the progress for my enquiry with you.

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

From: Buthelezi, Thami
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2020 4:38 PM
To: Simangele. [protected]@mtn.com
Cc: thamsanqa. [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: FW: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected] - [External Email]

Good afternoon Smangele Ndaba

Following the below communication which has been communicated to MTN. Kindly receive four samples of each year's August statement for each year as from 2017 until 2020. Your reference number for my request is 1-[protected]

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

From: Melissa Johnson
Sent: Thursday, September 17, 2020 9:28 AM
To: Buthelezi, Thami ; Info ; Queries ; Flora Mohale
Cc: thamsanqa. [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: RE: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected] - [External Email]

Good day Thami.

Thank you for the email.

With regards to the below request, please contact MTN directly for further assistance, as we no longer have access to your paid up account.
Kind Regards,
Melissa Johnson
Customer Care Consultant
MBD Credit Solutions
asset intelligence
Telephone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@tcrecoveries.co.za

From: Buthelezi, Thami [mailto:[protected]@wesbank.co.za]
Sent: 15 September 2020 5:35 PM
To: Info; Queries; Flora Mohale; Melissa Johnson
Cc: thamsanqa. [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: RE: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected] - [External Email]
Importance: High

Good day

This is one of my last attempts to get a response on the below needs. I will escalate this matter even beyond your company if I do not receive any response from you in the next two days from now.

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

From: Buthelezi, Thami
Sent: Tuesday, September 08, 2020 8:11 AM
To: '[protected]@mbd.co.za'
Cc: 'thamsanqa. [protected]@gmail.com'
Subject: FW: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected] - [External Email]
Importance: High

Good morning

Kindly consider the below request and assist me with the requested needs. I have been in contact with your consultants for more than two weeks without receiving a satisfactory feedback.

I, however, have been provided with a requested paid up letter.

I need your help on the following;-

1. With the account being closed on your side, may I please request for you to provide me with my statement for the above account.

2. Please advise me of the process and procedures to follow with regard to a refund that I need to request from you.

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

From: Buthelezi, Thami
Sent: Friday, September 04, 2020 7:57 AM
To: 'Flora Mohale' ; 'Queries'
Cc: 'Melissa Johnson' ; thamsanqa. [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: RE: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected] - [External Email]
Importance: High

Good morning

May I please follow up for the feedback on the below three requests on my communication.

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

From: Buthelezi, Thami
Sent: Sunday, August 30, 2020 10:54 AM
To: Flora Mohale ; Queries
Cc: Melissa Johnson
Subject: RE: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected] - [External Email]
Importance: High

Good day

Thank you very much for your valuable prompt response and reaction, it is appreciated and very well received.

I have been making consistent payments into your account until the 20th August 2020. I have been using the above reference number which was provided to me by yourselves.

1. With the account being closed on your side, may I please request for you to provide me with my statement for the above account.

2. May I also request for you to kindly provide me with a paid up letter for my records.

3. Please advise me of the process and procedures to follow with regard to a refund that I need to request from you.

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

From: Flora Mohale
Sent: Saturday, August 29, 2020 9:01 AM
To: Buthelezi, Thami ; Queries
Cc: Melissa Johnson
Subject: RE: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected] - [External Email]

Good day

Kindly be advised that the account is closed on our system.
Malefo Mohale,
Client Liasion Consultant
"Success is the result of perfection, hard work, learning from failure, loyalty and persistence"

Telephone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Cellphone:
Email: [protected]@mbd.co.za

Address: 342 Jan Smuts Ave, Hyde Park, 2196
WGS 84: S 026 07, 368' E 028 01, 826'

From: Buthelezi, Thami [mailto:[protected]@wesbank.co.za]
Sent: 28 August 2020 5:52 PM
To: Flora Mohale; Queries
Subject: FW: MTN_SP_MR THAMSANQA SYDNEY BUTHELEZI_[protected]
Importance: High

Good afternoon

May I request for your assistance with the status of my account number with the above reference number please.

The contents of your letter confirms my details.

Take care and keep safe.

Kind regards
Thami Buthelezi
Home of WesBank| 1 Enterprise Road| Fairlands
(Office: +[protected] | Cell +[protected]
"We cannot be closer to God than where we are".

ADVERTISIMENT
0 comments
Add a comment
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

87 complaints
3 resolved 84 unresolved

Munnik Basson Dagama contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
2nd Floor, 342 Jan Smuts Avenue, Hyde Park, South Africa
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT