Moneybookersscam

1
Review updated:

Basically, the scam was fake details of a company called moneybookers (which does exist) which is a company that deals with international money transfers etc. I was to purchase a notebook from a person (Patrick Armstrong) who I contacted via an advertisement on Gumtree. He informed me that he would like the payment to be made through Moneybookers and that they would contact me regarding payment details. Moneybookers (via a fake email address, which I confirmed with the real company) gave me payment details which were incorrect and faked by the person I originally contacted. I made the payment via moneygram and did not hear anything further.

  • Updated by Lynette17 · Dec 11, 2018

    No responses to emails or calls

  • Updated by freelancers · Jul 14, 2019

    Bad service

  • Updated by Caglar Ozek · Aug 09, 2019

    Although 48 hours have passed, the account has not been approved.
    The mails are not answered.
    Skrill disappointing.
    My documents are complete.  Still no confirmation. 

  • Updated by md rafeeq · Jan 20, 2020

    Dear team plz re open my account
    Plz solve my issue

Responses

  • Ch
    christina Jul 20, 2008

    so you think that moneybookers.com is a scam and not worht using to purchase items online?

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TARVINDER CHIB Oct 31, 2008

    MY username and password is not working from 5-7 days because i logout my account but i forgot username and password (ERROR 676) The email address you entered is not correct or unknown.
    PLEASE help me open this account again
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spiegel Oct 16, 2012

    I've been trying to reactivate my account wth moneybookers, opened a support ticket, sent them my ID images, they told me it was not very clarified, so I rescanned it with 300 DPI, and sent.
    Their support takes about 2 to 4 days to answer your request, last time I sent them my ID, I had to wait 3 days, now their answer is:

    Dear Mr. Borges,

    Thank you for your e-mail.

    However, as the documents you have provided us with has expired in 2005, we kindly ask you to provide us with a valid identification document.

    We are looking froward to your reply.


    My documment was created in 2005, not expired. They should have translators with them, or learn to use Google Translate.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nice Friend Nov 16, 2012

    There is no procedure available with moneybookers.com to file a complaint against a payment transaction that was facilitated by their online payment system. If an individual happens to make payment to a vendor and vendor turns out to be a fraudulent or non-compliant your money is gone! By not providing a complaint system where such a transaction can immediately by reported to moneybookers for putting a stop, it is equal to providing protection to scam / fraudulent vendors which is not fair on consumer.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simon muchai kimani Dec 31, 2018

    I have access to skrill after i put difrent passwords, and i need to register and get going on

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gouse Cherry Jan 06, 2019

    I have sent my 25000 money to mail id which i cant trust him but the last mail id in my account i have sent money if iam calling him he is ignoreing me and in previous we can see cancel option now it is not available in skrill his mail id [email protected] please help me with this

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynette17 Jan 06, 2019

    Why were this accounts not verified when we joined? Does that mean you have been working against Financial Regulations all along?

    Why does it take over 2 weeks to verify a customer's documents?

    Will you compensate for the inconvenience you are causing clients?

    what doe sthe CEO says when the company is being poorly run like this?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kang Baridin Jan 22, 2019

    skrill locked my account for a long time (more than 3 days without reply my email). why it take so long?
    big company should handle all complaint from customer as soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prottoy Rashid Feb 11, 2019

    pin authentication problem..i cant login on my skrill account..i forgt pin code..i need pin reset link.my email:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loretta Lorimer Feb 12, 2019

    Hi there I am writing to Make a complaint I want my money out of my account as soon as possible no one has verified my location when I have sent all the documents in many many days ago. I have received no reply and it's really frustrating. You need to provide better service I've sent heaps of emails no one has replied I need my money and now

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    [email protected] Feb 25, 2019

    My account skrill
    [email protected]
    I have no way to get through it
    Please fix the problem
    I had transfered my money to it

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vedha vedha Feb 25, 2019

    I can't withdraw my money in my account

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Jurgen Agovi Apr 21, 2019

    Please help me i cant login in my acount i lost password .. My ID in skrill 96088791

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ravi. [email protected] Apr 21, 2019

    Dear sir
    Please release the my repair fee please sir

    0 Votes
  • Ao
    Aonur Apr 27, 2019

    Recently I transferred my money into my bank account, but they convert my money to euro at a funny rate without my consent. I lost %30 my money. Literally this is a scam company.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VIRAT2304 Apr 30, 2019

    I withdrawal my money on 15th april 2019 but on till date it showing pending and when i spoke with customer care they always told me it has been escalated but no one is giving me the solution. I am associated with skrill for such a long time. But this time i am frustrated and irritated. Please resolve my issue on priority

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Madhusrini Jul 14, 2019

    Dear sir yesterday 06-07-2019 my frind skrill account send my skrill money INR 47500 but not credit my account only message what's problem please check all documents attached below please consider very urgent

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    santhshetty Jul 17, 2019

    dear sir i have withdraw amount 28000inr 10.07.2019, its still pending please process this transaction immedeatly thank you transaction id is 2806651944

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freelancers Jul 20, 2019

    Dear Sir/ Madam,
    I received a $39.99 money in this account, I do not see the money in my account kindly find the attach skein short pic file

    Regards,
    Arun Kumar Barik

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zaima Humza Jul 29, 2019

    I receive money from india to Pakistan its possible through skrill account

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Caglar Ozek Aug 17, 2019

    He doesn't approve my account. I made a deposit and Skrill restricted my account. 48 hours passed, still no solution. My documents are accurate and complete.
    I want account approval.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lebogang Poroga Aug 20, 2019

    I cannot log into my skrill account because it has been restricted because i logged in on another device. I tried to resert my password but i cannot resert it and since now i have not been contacted yet but its been hours i sent them an email

    0 Votes
  • St
    Statistics guru Oct 07, 2019

    They refused to release my money even after providing verification

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel mojela Mojela Oct 08, 2019

    Iv got a stored card on my skrill account. But I cannot withdraw as it says something wrong with my card. It used to work before.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harishdelhi Dec 03, 2019

    Skrill account- [email protected]
    He is a scammer please close his account I pay him 10$ but he didn't back me or so many people scammed by him

    0 Votes
  • Md
    md rafeeq Jan 26, 2020

    facing login problem, Account blocked

    0 Votes
  • Lt
    L toader Mar 01, 2020

    My account is fully verified but restricted.I sent the documents Skrill asked for.I have opened alot of cases but no one answer.Warst support I ever seen in my life.I can't make any transaction.I can't withdraw my money.I asked for my account to be closed but as I said no one answer to cases.AVOID

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem