Mini Credit Report ServicesFraudulent charges!

1

Rec'd two charges in the same month from this company that weren't authorized. When I called the number on my statement [protected] I was kept on hold for a long period, the phone was answered, "Credit Reporting" and then they asked me to verify my credit card number, then I was disconnected. This happened twice. It was then I called my credit card company, canceled my current card and was issued a new number.

Responses

  • Le
    Leon S. Hatch Jun 04, 2007

    My credit card was charged $11.95 by this outfit and they intend to continue charging it monthly. I never bought anything from them. This must be stopped but HOW???

    0 Votes
  • *I cannot believe what MINI Credit Report Services gets away with.
    *First I did not order their services.
    *When I called Chase to dispute the 2 charges on my credit card, they said I had to call MINI credit report services. I said I did not want to because I was told MINI were frauds. She said I had to call them.
    *When I called MINI, I was transfered to a guy who said, "Hello." He did not identify himself or the company, and then hung up on me.
    *When I called a second time, I was transfered to the same guy, who still did not id his name, or the company's name.
    *He said I had to give him my credit card account number so he could check the records.
    *He then said I ordered their services and had to pay. He said I could cancel before the next statement, so I did.
    *I called Chase and told them," I got free credit reports from Transunion, Equifax, and Experian. Why would I pay MINI Credit Report Services?"
    *I am also canceling my acct with Chase for telling me to contact a fraud when they were told about it.

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    D. Cross Jun 26, 2007

    I concur with everything the complainant said. This company Mini Credit Report should not be in business period (.). In this fast pace world, I don't have time to be put on hold for a long period of time or disconnected and have to call back only to go through the same process. Then when you finally get through they act as if I am a criminal. The sad part about this scenario is that this is America. Go Figure!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jill Enzweiler Jul 08, 2007

    I made the mistake of signing up for a free credit report that included Equifax, Transunion, and Experian. I canceled my account with the free credit report agency only to find out that somehow my information keeps transending to other credit agencies ( one being MINI credit report services). It is thoroughly ridiculous that I have to continue calling these companies to cancel accounts I never even opened.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jill Enzweiler Jul 08, 2007

    Does anyone have the # for MINI credit report services?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    masaon lesure Jul 17, 2007

    This company should not be in business, i tried to cancel what they consider membership several times it shows up on my cc statements. why is this company so bad... this is a bad company only you have to be an foolish fool to work for this racket...

    0 Votes
  • Br
    breanne Jul 19, 2007

    I'm charged every month and i don't know what to do.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorianne Jul 19, 2007

    I made the mistake that enter to a page that say freed credit report. After that, i received my bills and they charge to me. What i can do??

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeremy Jul 19, 2007

    I am in the same boat as all of you. This charge just showed up on my bank statement from Mini credit services and they will not allow me to cancel it with out giving my credit card number or SSN. I asked them to look up my account by my name and they couldn't find it. A total scam. I hope they all die a painful death and burn in hell for all eternity with their heads firmly stapled to their as**s.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    Wolfman Jul 23, 2007

    This is crap but the company responsible is creditreport.com

    It's crap but somewhere all of us checked on our credit report and didn't click some magic button.

    I signed my mom up to as a favor to her and they're whacking me for her report too, it's a credit monitoring service. Now they won't cancel that 10 dollar payment. What crack addicts!!!

    This will be a fight to the death :0)

    Call the number, my credit card company told me to call them... my CC company is Discover. I might have to bring the strong hand and cancel the Discover Card. Discover said they can't block individual charges. Whatever Discover... then eat the 10 bones.

    Is ever company out to just screw you or what? :0)

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Corley Jul 24, 2007

    I was screwed by these guys. I willingly signed up for 3 in 1 monitoring from FreeCreditReport.com after I had a fraudulent collection against me which I had dropped. The company is CreditReport.com. I was charged three months because when I recieved a credit report they automatically sign you up for a free 30 day trial which you have to call to cancel. After three months I canceled my freecreditreport.com 3 in 1 and they emailed me confirmation. CreditReport.com charged me $9.95 per month and I called to cancel. They gave me a confirmation # over the phone for my cancellation but would not send me an email or a letter. I reported that to the Better Business Bureau.

    My advice is if you are going to get a credit report, get it through Experian and Equifax, print it out, and then call to cancel your account, even if you think you didn't sign up for anything. No free credit report is free.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Schmidt Jul 27, 2007

    I had an $11.95 charge from Mini Credit Report Services show up on my charge card after supposedly signing up for a free credit report with Transunion. I called my Mastercard provider and they gave me Mini Credit Report Services phone number, which is 866-408-4016. I had to give them my social security number, and they gave me a confirmation number to cancel their monitoring services, which I never knowingly signed up for. They stated that the $11.95 charge will be canceled. I will continue to monitor my credit card balance to make sure.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Jorgenson Jul 30, 2007

    Received a new VISA bill with a 9.95 charge - I have never heard of company or ever tried for a credit report - Visa immediately put the charge in dispute and I do not pay it. They suggested I call the company, but it seems like a way of giving them more information - like my phone number.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamie Aug 01, 2007

    I cannot believe this happened to all of you too...thanks to the first post I was able to get the telephone number, 1-866-408-4016 and I just called. A gentleman answered within about a minute or so. I told him that my husband's account was being debited without authorization, he asked for the SSN which I was HESITANT to give out at first, but he informed me that they were a renewal service. I gave it to him and he pulled his name right away. He said he was canceling the "account"... we never signed up for this... within the last two months we started seeing these charges show up on my husband's online statement. I have contacted the bank... we will see what they say...

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnie Parker Aug 23, 2007

    My complaint is I never apply for this sevice ,i have been charge 9.95 each month for this service i never ask for, I'm not a customer ,and i do not need the service so please cancel it.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Yorkman Aug 26, 2007

    This company is a scam. I contacted the BB Online and my states attorney's office.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    ben vpuy Aug 30, 2007

    This should be illegal. I just got charged twice in one month for it. The guy said I had a year of free monitoring and my charges was a renewal. How the hell am I suppose to remember a charge from a year ago?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FRED HAMPTON Sep 03, 2007

    I am getting this auto draft monthly as well. It has been drafted from my account three months in a role. And all it says is mini credit report. I have no idea. Will try the number listed above. Scam....

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Heath Sep 14, 2007

    I, as well, have been getting this charge for $9.95 every moth for the past couple of months and have no idea where it is coming from. All it says on my statement is Mini Credit Report. Has anyone gotten anywhere with this or is everyone here in the same boat that I am in? Any info that can help me out will be GREATLY appreciated!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenneth Michael Boone Sep 22, 2007

    I got the credit report but never signed up for the 11.95 they are taking out. I tried to cancel but guess what still taking my money. I am canceling all my credit cards.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joden Sep 25, 2007

    It is FROM: http://www.creditreport.com
    when you order a report from there you agree to their agreement at the bottom of the page (which is 1/4 of an inch display field) most just say "yes, I agree" and move along. Inside that little itty bitty display box is the 30 day free trial and then the 9.95 charge monthly for their credit monitoring. It is not actually called MINI it is MNI. I dialed
    1-800-720-4420 and followed the prompts and they gladly cancelled my membership and gave me a confirmation number. Now I'll just have to wait and see if they quit dipping into my account. Good Luck All/joden

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Oct 01, 2007

    This is the second time my account has been charged without my authorization. I don't even know who this company is, I am contacting the Better Business Bureau!

    Beware!

    Dave Slater.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela Alexander Oct 02, 2007

    Charging me $11.95 out of my checing account.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Pack Oct 11, 2007

    Charged my account without authorization twice.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan h Oct 16, 2007

    The company name is Mighty Net, Inc. and they will keep charging until you cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Warren Masters Oct 24, 2007

    These last two months, I have been charged $11.95 for a credit report that I did not ask for, or sign up for. I was suppose to get a free report, at least that is what our government says!!!

    AN I WANT IT STOPPED NOW, or I will take legal action, against these SCAMMERS!!!

    F.W.MASTERS.

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    J Jones Oct 25, 2007

    I was recently charged $11.95 out of my checking account. Who are these people??? And how do I get my money back???

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bernie jsjchnitker Oct 30, 2007

    They charge my debit card in my bank and only suppose to have a one month free trial and then they took out of my account without checking to see if I wish to continue!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharon lowe Nov 01, 2007

    They have been taking $9.95 out of my checking account since Feb 2007, I called them and they said they cannot credit me or quit taking it out, I changed card numbers and they still are taking it out and I have never received anything from them,The first month suppose to have been free so if this is not stealing then what is... if this was reversed what would happen to me?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    candie porter Nov 04, 2007

    I am completely upset about this mini credit company. You have charged me through my checking acct more than 3 times for 11.95 a month and I never agree to do so. I want my money returned . I will send my bank statements (copies). I need to know where to send them!

    Thank you,
    Candice.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolyn Lynch Nov 13, 2007

    I also have been charged twice, I called the company and told the lady to stop charging my card that I did not authorize these charges. I was told that they would not stop charging. I have to call my credit card and cancel the card.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shirley Martin Nov 22, 2007

    This company have been deducting 11.95 form may account for several months. How did it obtain my account number? What can I do to have it stopped?

    It must be stopped at once.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Toledo Dec 21, 2007

    Wow! This MINI credit company SUCKS ###! They charged me like 5 times. Therefore, I called my bank and they returned 3 of the fraudulant charges. Thank God. The lady I spoke with then proceeded to call the minicredit report company and they hung up on her as soon as she said "Hi this is bank of America." What a bunch of ###s. They better not charge me ever again. For all the people out there with the same problem, good luck! This business needs to be shut down permanently because they are fraudulent money-eating ###-heads.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Schubert Jan 09, 2008

    I join many others in this scam. Mini Credit Service has been debiting my VISA account without my authorization. Unless there is some other rout, I'm going to submit my complaint to my state's Attorney General. Anyone with any advise, please let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzy Jan 09, 2008

    I have been charged for the past 10 months on my bank account but they (the bank told me I would have to call the minicredit report people. Well, I have called the 800-720-4420 number and was told that it was under my husbands name so he would have to call and cancell it. We never signed up for this but like others we have been magically signed up for it. I even tried to use the service but have no idea how to get to their web site. I feel very uncomfortable giving out my social security number to them or my bank account number when have no idea who or what they are. Is there no answer for this?

    0 Votes
  • Ax
    Axel Pomeranz Jan 18, 2008

    never signed up for these frauds; discovercard finally decided their charges are valid...
    cancelled my card and will inform the NYS better business buro and see what happens?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrea R. Harris Jan 19, 2008

    I, too, have been trying to cancel my mini report fees that appear on my Chase account monthly in the amount of 12.95. i called the bank card and they claim that they cannot stop the payment. My complaint is that I do not receive the monthly reports and I am still billed for the service. There has to be something that consumers can do. If not, I plan to cancel my Chase account.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anthony Armstrong Jan 22, 2008

    I've been charge since December 07. I went into one of those free credit report sites and a month later they started charging me. I am usually extremely careful about clicking the right buttons, so I am not charged. These guys suck. ###s like this should be forced to dine on their own genitals.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly johnson Jan 24, 2008

    I called mastercard, they immediately cancelled my card and will send me paperwork to register complaints about the illegal chges of 11.95 per month that were on 5 monthly bills... how do they get away with this scam!! This mini credit rpt services shouldbe held accountable for "stealing" innocent peoples monies...

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Joy Feb 05, 2008

    I called 1.866.365.8654.
    given to me by my bank - I recieved
    a person and a cancellation # within
    minutes. As far as a credit back
    to my account - I am still sitting on hold
    I won't hold my breath for that - But hopefully
    no more charges - Good Luck

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem