MenardsRebates and tracking of rebates and not receiving rebates

A Sep 09, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

June 2020 to Aug 2020 I have submitted several rebates to the Elk Mound, WI P.O. Box. I have yet to receive any rebates within my mail and yes I know they look like junk mail, so I know what to look out for. I went on the rebates international tracking website and none of my rebates are listed as processed or "tracked", there is no record of them. Zilch. I have emailed the customer service at the rebates international for questions and concerns only to have a generic "We have received your request and please be patient, and do not submit any more requests or it will slow the process down." I am beyond frustrated, as this is not the first time I have not received my rebates in the mail. The last time would've been in 2017, and at the time I did not pursue following up, so Menards got me and my money. I do feel it's all a scam, or there is a bigger "behind the scenes theft occurring within the system". Unfortunately Menards is a monopoly in my Eau Claire WI area, as there is no other bigger supply store to shop among for home projects. It is very upsetting and frustrating that this is happening and I know I am not alone in my complaint. So I will not be shopping at Menards for any more projects. I will figure out a way to avoid them at all costs.

Responses

  • Li
    Linda Temme May 11, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I send in a rebate form with the original receipts in October 2020. I still have not received my rebate. What is the problem?

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Temme May 11, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I send in a rebate for 11% and receipts from the items with the proper completed forms. All were mailed in October 2020. I still have not received my rebate. What is the problem?
    Indiana Shopper

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martha Dilmaghani Dec 15, 2020

    I mail my rebate out in September 5th 2020 I spent $1239, 03 for a shed it is now December 15, 2020 and I have not heard anything from you guys. I have purchased several itema form Menards and I have never had this problem. Indiana shopper

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Wiseman Dec 22, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Martha Dilmaghani dont feel bad i have not recieved anything over 10 bucks its a joke

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Farner Sep 17, 2020

    I object to the Menards Rebate idea. I believe it's a way to make customers feel like they are getting a deal, when in fact you have to take time to complete the rebate form, place it in an envelope, add an expensive stamp to it and take it to the mailbox and be sure it's mailed before the deadline. You also have to track your rebates to be sure you actually receive them. I much prefer shopping in a store that is having a sale, has sent me coupons, or offers me 20% or more off on my purchase. When I have completed my shopping trip, I simply go home with saved money in my pocket. I don't have to remember to submit my rebate before the expiration date. This routine keeps all that money in the Menards pocket instead helping out the customers. Michigan Shopper

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.