The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
M2 Media Groupm2 media group

Like others have already written, we received random subscriptions to magazines we neither ordered nor wanted, and when I called the magazines to find out how this happened, was referred to M2 Media Group in order to cancel. Prior to this I have never heard of M2 Media group, nor have I done business with any of the partner sites they list. The subscriptions seem completely random -- Brides magazine was sent to my 14 year old daughter, and Sports Illustrated for Kids was sent to my college-age son. I have emailed the company asking that they cancel the subscriptions, but I am disturbed that there doesn't seem a way to interact with a live human being, nor did we request these magazines in any way, shape or form.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • M2 Media Group's response · Sep 06, 2017

    Bluedolphin.com is here to make sure your magazine experience is positive and enjoyable. If you have any questions about your magazine subscription feel free to check out our bluedolphin.com website and click on our customer care tab. You may also contact us by email at [email protected] We are here to handle any of your questions or concerns.

Responses

  • Sc
    ScottX Aug 16, 2017

    Sports Illustrated referred me to a phone number with M2 Media Group. That # said to go to CancelMag.com where it appears that I've been able to unsubscribe from the magazine.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    SPhil Mar 17, 2017

    I too started receiving magazines and when I tried to cancel, I was referred to M2 Media Group. I have never heard of this company.

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    TMH2 Dec 31, 2016

    Michael Borchetta is CEO (Linkedin) since 2004 Summary https://www.linkedin.com/in/borchetta
    Three phone numbers: [protected], [protected], [protected] - Company has some type of tie with Bloomberg
    M2 Media Group, LLC is one of the leading subscription agencies in the magazine publishing industry. The Stamford, Conn.-based company designs and operates innovative magazine marketing and loyalty programs in partnership with top consumer brands and the world´s largest magazine publishers.

    M2 was founded by industry veterans with over 40 years´ specialized expertise in magazine publishing, circulation and partnership development. Shortly after inception, M2 launched Mercury Magazines (mercurymagazines.com), which is now one of the largest distributors of controlled-circulation business publications. In 2006, M2 acquired Blue Dolphin (bluedolphin.com), a pioneer of magazine sales online, and revamped the service that now features more than 1, 000 consumer titles. In the same year, the company launched MyPrice Magazines, a Name Your Own Price® service, in an exclusive venture with Priceline.com. In 2014, M2 acquired American Publishers, the second largest school magazine fundraising company.

    M2 Media Group has forged numerous partnerships with established brands, including Expedia, Match.com, VistaPrint, e-Rewards, Orbitz, Dice.com, eHarmony and Affinion Group. M2 has created an online retail magazine network that includes Barnes & Noble, Staples, Sear & Kmart.

    Specialties: Circulation/Marketing/Publishing/Internet/Fundraising

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rose Bevington Dec 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I found out that when I order something from WayFair I was put on M2 Media Groups list. Thank God I never sent them any money. It took me 2 hours to find the information to cancel the harassing Renewal Notices. We will see if they stop.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cat85 Jul 06, 2017

    @Rose Bevington Ugh. That might be why I started receiving magazines. Shame on Wayfair.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sadeeanne May 14, 2015

    We have tried cancelling subscriptions, but M2 Media Group just keeps renewing our subscriptions through our credit card, They apparently keep the number on record and just renew without our consent. Bad practice! Trying to cut them off with VISA, but isn't working. Will need to get new VISA number to get rid of them!

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    cmagnum May 04, 2015

    I first called Martha Stewart Living @ [protected]. They gave me the phone number for M2 Media [protected]. That number would not respond to pressing the appropriate number. I have gone to their web site to cancel my Martha Stewart Living subscription that I never asked for to begin with. Their customer service web address is http://www.m2mediagroup.com/feedback/feedback.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    eiwil Mar 25, 2015

    I started getting a thinner version of Sports Illustrated about a month ago. At first I did not pay attention to it, and now I got three issues already. Same thing here - I called SI and was told that my subscription was set up be a third party - M2 Media Group. I did what one of the posts recommended - changed the name and address to M2 Media Group's. I don't use the websites mentioned previously for my online shopping, so I am not sure how M2 got my name. I did make an online purchase from Walmart just a few weeks ago, so this could be it.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smpsmp Mar 08, 2015

    Just found out I'm receiving a total SMUT subscription to People. I'd NEVER have ordered it and I'm livid they'd even put my name on it. I've contacted the BBB, People Magazine, and M2 Media. What scammers.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pittsburgh Greg Jan 26, 2015

    The website I mentioned in my previous post is actually fragrancenet.com My apologies. Just avoid the site.
    Greg

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pittsburgh Greg Jan 26, 2015

    I was taken for several hundreds of dollars in unwanted magazine subscriptions a while back. It has begun again, this time as a result of purchasing from fragrance.com. I learned the hard way with that first experience, that this is a legal scam. I even contacted the FBI and the Attorney General of Pennsylvania. Apparently all is legal, and no one is doing a thing about it. It's up to us and anyone we can enlist in the legal profession who can find something legitimate to use to stop these people. The other site mentioned often as initiating unwanted magazine subscriptions is vistaprint. Stay away from these sites.

    The M2 Media Group and its subsidiary, BlueDolphin.com are principles in promoting this scam. There are telephone numbers shared here and elsewhere for these two groups, but none work beyond the auto voice messages. Most people report that if you call the magazine itself, they will tell you that since the subscription was submitted through another organization (it's called a "fulfillment" company that all magazines use), they can't terminate my subscription. So much for a "democracy."

    I went to the Details magazine site and chose Customer Service. It went to a form to fill in order to make any changes to my unwanted subscription. I checked the url address before continuing, and found that it was yet another legitimate fulfillment site, Buysub.com. Again, all legitimate and legal. When I was scammed previously, no magazine would cancel my subscription and told me, as I noted above, that this was because it was submitted by another company. I called Details magazine a second time, and curiously enough, was immediately connected with a real person who cancelled my subscription and told me it was a "gift" because I'd made a purchase on the fragrance.com site.

    So if you unfortunately are scammed, IMMEDIATELY ask the magazine publisher to cancel your subsciption, and keep doing this until they do. No one else is going to help you. The best you can do is to contact both the Better Business Bureau and your state Attorney General if only to keep them informed of a perfectly legal scam.

    Good luck!!!
    Greg

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deacon303 Nov 14, 2014

    I started receiving some bicycle magazine some time ago and thought the cycling shop I frequent was the culprit. Then some women's fitness magazine. And now I am getting People's Style Watch magazine. I have never in my life used Vistaprint, so they are not the only culprit. I can't seem to trace it back to any website at all; I just don't order much online. I am actually in the research stage right now and stumbled across this page here. Figured it wouldn't be easy to stop.

    0 Votes
  • 34
    3456 Aug 28, 2014

    Like others have reported, call [protected] to stop subscriptions from M2 Media. I purchased from Shoe Buy.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    Turnoff Jul 07, 2014

    I too started receiving People Magazine. I was a former magazine correspondent who wrote for them and didn't subscribe then, so I'm sure not doing that now. I called People, as others have said, and I was referred to M2. Still, I wondered the source; I always try to be careful when I'm checking out, so I am not unwittingly opting in to some bizarre offer or mailing list. I guess I wasn't careful enough. I've recently ordered through 2 of the M2 partner sites and am mad at myself, at those sites and at the whole situation. What an incredible waste of time and resources!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WilmaAndME Jun 09, 2014

    I recently started receiving People Magazine and Ladies Home Journal, I DID NOT AUTHORIZE THESE MAGAZINES AND I DO NOT WANT THEM CLOGGING UP MY MAILBOX. I am livid! I was referred to M2 Media House from People and couldn't get a live person. From their recording and the date that People received the order come to find out it was because I purchased a pair of shoes from Shoebuy.com. I called Shoebuy just now and waited on hold for 10 minutes before hanging up. I am beyond irritated by this, it should be illegal. I will NEVER PURCHASE FROM SHOEBUY AGAIN! How dare they take my billing address and sign me up for stuff!

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    koltonsmommy May 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mine was ordered through Vistaprint. Call this number to cancel and/or get your money back, 203*658*0834. It is a DIRECT line for a woman who was very diligent and gave me no issues with cancelling the subscription and getting my money back. :)

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    koltonsmommy May 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi everyone! I was very relentless and continued to call the numbers some of you have suggested. I ended up getting this DIRECT number to contact someone to get your subscription CANCELLED and your MONEY BACK if you were charged, as I was. Here is the direct number to call... 203*658*0834. This is not customer service, it is the specific person you need to speak with. After two days of screwing around, she was very helpful and didn't give me any issues. I was told I was refunded and it would be back in my account within 5-10 business days. We'll see!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer54321 May 08, 2014

    I had the same thing happen after trying to order something with VistaPrint (though I never completed the order). This is very bad business. A class action suit would be wonderful.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    Woman in MD Apr 11, 2014

    I received a mailing from People Magazine that I had not ordered. They gave me the number for M2 Media- [protected]. There was no way to identify the origin before cancelling the subscription. I wanted to know who gave them my information so I called the [protected] number posted on this site and found out it was ShoeBuy.com. I don't remember seeing this offer, but it was probably some box to uncheck on a page where I had to scroll down to see it while making my purchase. I cancelled it. Like many others on this site, I dislike having my address and phone number sent to people I did not explicitly authorize even if it is free. People magazine had my name, phone number, and address, as did M2 Media. I do not have a relationship with these people. It will have to be a very good deal before I buy from ShoeBuy.com again. I feel they violated my privacy and misused the information I gave them only for the purpose of buying shoes. I will make sure I read all of the fine print next time.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AngYKY Mar 23, 2014

    I ordered from Shoebuy.com several months ago and out of the blue started receiving Self magazine which I called to cancel. In February, I went back to Shoebuy.com to order another pair of shoes and that is when I noticed the small box saying I would also receive Rachel Ray's magazine. Looking into it more, I noticed an "opt out" box. When I checked that, it took me to a page where I could REQUEST A REFUND! for the amount of the magazine... $19.95! Here is the website: http://www.bluedolphin-magazines.com/rebates/form.php?partnerid=SBRB00003 It has to be postmarked within 30 days of purchase. So, everyone who ordered from shoebuy.com... you could have gotten money back if you had only known! I now have a nice pair of New Balance shoes for under $40! (IF I get the refund).

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fancynails Mar 21, 2014

    OK- Update. I called the [protected] earlier and left a message for them to call me back--and, surprise!!, they did about 20 min later!
    The woman there did stop my subscription to MS Living; telling me that Vista Print is the one who put in the order for a subscription. As for the Ladies Home Journal in my daughter's name---that was not from M2 Media. I guess I will just wait until I receive a bill from them.
    As for the billing on MS Living-she said, as I knew, the bill was for the next year and since they do not have my credit card information there is no way it will effect my credit score if I don't pay the bill-especially since M2 Media did stop the subscription. Of course!! Some of us are jumping to conclusion that we will be penalized for not renewing the subscriptions--not true. So, I have taken a deep breath and hope it will be as simple when I stop the renewal for LHJ.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fancynails Mar 21, 2014

    To some of you who are ragging on Martha Stewart--it's NOT her fault...she didn't pull your name up from other lists and put you on her mailing lists. And..to those who think: 'What are you complaining about--it's a 'FREE" magazine'------NOT until they BILL you for it!!!
    I also have been receiving MS Living for a few months -that I did not order. I received my first bill, today. I call them and the automatic voice system told me it was 'ordered through a 3rd party' and gave me the [protected] phone number. The automatic voice system told me to email to: [email protected] I just did. It's going to be interesting to see if they reply to my request to get my name off their list. I heard about this 'scam' on the news a couple of months ago and I am nervous. They said it was a a male who has been doing this and if you don't pay your bill it will hurt your credit score!! It's going to be a wait-and-see game. Oh--we are getting Ladies Home Journal in one of my daughter's name (she is married and lives in her own home) to our home--I will probably receive a bill from them, too, soon and it will be the same old 'song-and-dance'. Geesh. OK--while writing this I tried the [protected] number-voice mail told me that they are 'on another call and to please leave your name and phone number after the beep and we will get back to you.' I am NOT holding my breath.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    busy gramma Jan 28, 2014

    I'm upset about the "unwanted magazine scam" as well. I've found the most useful information from the readers on this site. I will try some of their helpful ideas to fix this situation and I too think this kind of business practice should be illegal! It makes me wonder what else they all know about me!

    0 Votes
  • Es
    EssEff Sep 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I started receiving "Better Homes & Gardens" magazine about a week ago (on Sept. 18, 2013), and saw by the address label that the subscription (which I NEVER personally ordered, paid for or asked for!), would expire in Sept. 2015.
    I found the BH&G website online and using the account number on the magazine address label, accessed the account, which showed that it was paid in full for 24 issues. Calling BH&G did no good, they would only tell me that a company named "M2 Media Group" in Stamford CT. placed and paid for the order, and that I had to contact them to get it cancelled as well as find out exactly who ordered/paid for it and why it was ordered at all. To make a long story short, the toll-free number does not yield a human person to talk to, but the company's direct phone number at [protected] does! Was told that a purchase I made back in early August 2013 at shoebuy.com website, entitled me to a free 2-year subscription to the magazine. Yes, I did make a purchase at shoebuy.com, but no, do not want the BH&G magazine, so they are cancelling it for me.
    So, be sure to use the direct number for M2 Media (aka M2 Magazines), and ask for the customer service department when someone answers. [protected] )

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    ClownCarp Aug 09, 2013

    Yes, I used Vistaprint about a month before I started getting unwanted & unsubscribed to Essence magazines! That must be the connection...never using vistaprint again.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClownCarp Aug 09, 2013

    I had the same experience...I started receive Essence magazine which is targeted to African American women, and I am white. I knew I has not subscribed to it. I emailed Essence customer service and was told the same thing about M2 Media. What is this scam?! A waste of time and paper. What can we do?

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frustrated in Orange County Jul 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is such a waste on our natural and human resources.These are all unrequested magazines (I was sent a runners magazine and I am in a wheelchair!). I cannot get a hold of any live person - just recordings and I really can't believe I have to waste my time on an issue that I never gave permission to happen. There really should be a law against unsolicited mail. It wastes our planets resources and our time.

    1 Votes
  • St
    Stephan G. May 09, 2013

    VistaPrint was the source of all my problems as far as M2 Media is concerned. I received two issues of 'Prevention' magazine for the months of April and May of 2013. I never placed an order with them or gave anyone the green light to send me these magazines. I initially called Prevention Magazine and they informed me that they would not be able to cancel my subscription, only suspend it due to the fact that the order was placed by M2 Media Group. I promptly called M2 only to receive and automated response so I logged onto their website. I was troubled to find that the only way to cancel a subscription was online, and required me to give my telephone number, personal address, and e-mail address without any way to speak to a customer service representative about the company's shady practices. It was through this complaint board that I found out that it was VistaPrint who gave my information to M2. I called VistaPrint with my account number in hand and explained the situation to one of their customer service representatives. The representative apologized to me and asked me if I wanted to cancel the subscription. I told her yes and I informed her that I did not appreciate the fact that VistaPrint turned my personal information over to a third party agency for the reasons of solicitation, particularly in the case of unwanted magazine subscriptions. The representative then told me that "they only give them your name, not your personal address or any other information." I told her that this didn't hold any water with me, that the subscription arrived at my personal address, and when I called Prevention Magazine they told me it was M2 Media that signed me up for the subscription, and even if they had given only my name, it wouldn’t negate the fact that VistaPrint is using a third party agency to take part in such shady marketing practices. She apologized and canceled the subscription on the spot. One really has to wonder if M2 marketing is nothing more than a subsidiary of VistaPrint, since VistaPrint was able to cancel the order on the spot. The representative also kept saying "we" as in VistaPrint when referring to signing me up for the subscription. Long story short, I told her that this was not the way to do business with customers, and that I would happily pay two to three times the amount of money to get my business cards from a local company. VistaPrint will not be receiving any business from me in any shape, manner or form in the future and that is a shame, because I was going to use them for repeat business. It truly is a disgrace that this company has no concept of business ethics and customer loyalty, the very thing that will help them maintain a loyal customer base that will build referrals and repeat business. Whoever gave the green light for these practices has no concept on how to properly conduct business. Please go back to school and retake your Business Ethics class.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    justice1 May 09, 2013

    Call VistaPrint if you want to instantly cancel your subscriptions. That’s what did when I received two issues of 'Prevention' magazine for the months of April and May of 2013. I never placed an order with them or gave anyone the green light to send me these magazines. I initially called Prevention Magazine and they informed me that they would not be able to cancel my subscription, only suspend it due to the fact that the order was placed by M2 Media Group. I promptly called M2 only to receive and automated response so I logged onto their website. I was troubled to find that the only way to cancel a subscription was online, and required me to give my telephone number, personal address, and e-mail address without any way to speak to a customer service representative about the company's shady practices. It was through this complaint board that I found out that it was VistaPrint who gave my information to M2. I called VistaPrint with my account number in hand and explained the situation to one of their customer service representatives. The representative apologized to me and asked me if I wanted to cancel the subscription. I told her yes and I informed her that I did not appreciate the fact that VistaPrint turned my personal information over to a third party agency for the reasons of solicitation, particularly in the case of magazine subscriptions. The representative then told me that "they only give them your name, not your personal address or any other information." I told her that this didn't hold any water with me, that the subscription arrived at my personal address, and when I called Prevention Magazine they told me it was M2 Media that signed me up for the subscription, and even if they had given only my name, it wouldn’t negate the fact that VistaPrint is using a third party agency to take part in such shady marketing practices. She apologized and canceled the subscription on the spot. One really has to wonder if M2 marketing is nothing more than a subsidiary of VistaPrint, since VistaPrint was able to cancel the order on the spot. The representative also kept saying "we" as in VistaPrint when referring to signing me up for the subscription. Long story short, I told her that this was not the way to do business with customers, and that I would happily pay two to three times the amount of money to get my business cards from a local company. They will not be receiving any business from me in any shape, manner or form in the future and that is a shame, because I was going to use them for repeat business. It truly is a shame that this company has no concept of business ethics and customer loyalty, the very thing that will help them maintain a loyal customer base that will build referrals and repeat business. Whoever gave the green light for these practices has no concept on how to properly conduct business. Please go back to school and retake your Business Ethics class.

    2 Votes
  • I was surprised to see my wife was receiving Fortune Magazine in the mail, and asked her (knowing she's quite entrepreneurial) when she subscribed. Sure enough, like many of you, this links back to a Vista-Print order for business cards for her small business. Root-cause was a less-than-obvious check box somewhere on the order to provide you a "valuable" free subscription. The good news for us was that a single call to Fortune led to the cancellation. I imagine this is a cheesy way to attempt to inflate subscription numbers by providing "free" services and subscriptions that no one in their right mind would ask for (hence, the need to make the check boxes obscure). This is all a game, and sadly, we are forced to waste our time (this is where the process becomes decidedly UN-free...time is money, you know!), to stop receiving a product we never really wanted in the first place. However, some knucklehead VP in Fortune's sales dept is probably getting a fat bonus for having "increased" subscriptions. Print media is suffering a deserved slow and painful death.

    1 Votes
  • Dj
    DJJJ Apr 26, 2013

    I received a copy of Ladies Home Journal in the mail today, called them and they said the subscription is thru M2 and gave me the phone [protected]. My call was answered right away by a person in the US, no automation or pressing #s. She was very nice and explained that it was a complimentary one year subscription, given to me by a purchase I made online with Shoe Buy. There is a box to check at checkout if I didn't want it. I, too, didn't see this box. They have no credit card info, and I will not be billed, though LHJ will send a notice next year when the subscription is up to see if I want to renew. It is not a scam, nor is it identify theft. It's just a marketing thing to get you to buy after getting a free year. Whew.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hatem2mediagroup Mar 01, 2013

    Called Marlin mag and they said M2 was a complimentary 1 yr sub. will give to my local library and tell them to stuff it if they call for any payment, after I contact my union attorney's. I am also contacting my AG to see if MD state law has been violated.

    1 Votes
  • Ci
    Citigal Mar 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PS don't bother blocking your number they see it anyway...

    citigal

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Citigal Mar 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    try this call M2 Media Group at this number for best service
    This phone number was voted the best way to contact M2 Media Group out of all phone numbers


    Phone Number
    [protected]
    Talk to a Human
    Direct to human
    Expert tools Call free via web Don't waste your minutes. Call free.
    Ranking#1 The #1 phone number and #1 way to reach customer service according to M2 Media Group customers here at GetHuman. Compare all options

    Average Wait: 4 mins — 24 hours, 7 days

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Citigal Mar 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    M2 MEDIA GROUP
    1127 HIGH RIDGE ROAD
    #335
    STAMFORD State: CT
    06905
    [protected]
    EMAIL = [email protected]

    send your magazines back to them...see how they like it and or send it on to TV stations etc...or your local state.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Citigal Mar 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also am now getting magazines galor and I did not order any of them. Trying to get through to Blue Dolpin or Mag.com or m2media group is useless. I am contacting our CPSC for help, this is ridiculous. I never order any magazines...the phone numbers listed are not to a live person. I am doing the same thing the other person did...let m2 media group get them back...I also contacted NBC and our local state for help.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    ddstarship Feb 22, 2013

    I want to thank everyone for the input on the subject of receiving magazines they never order. I too suddenly starting receiving a magazine titile Allure. I was concerned how they got my name and address and who was paying for the subscription. As most everyone else who have posted, the magazine company was uncooperative and said they could only suspend the magazine order but could not cancel -- which is rediculous. The said I had to go through M2 Media Group. Now that I have read all the posting here I now realize that is is probably a result of me over looking a "small" check box option when I place an order with Fragrance.net . I try to pay attention to and make sure I "de-select" everything, all offers etc. that is not what I am ordering -- but apparently I missed one. I am outrage at how low these companies will stoop. I believe eventually they will get a class-action lawsuit filed against them for this practice. I will follow the one of the other poster's suggestion and file a complaint with Consumer Protection Agency. I hope everyone else also does the same.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denise Jan 31, 2013

    Followup to my last post...
    I received this message from M2Media today from customer service... email <[email protected]>

    Hello - 

    
In response to your note below, you are receiving Seventeen magazine as a result of making an online purchase with Shoebuy.com. The magazine was included as a bonus offer with your purchase. By default, the subscription was sent to the billing address used during your purchase.
 


    There are no hidden costs, further obligations, or automatic renewals associated with your subscription. Your credit card information was not passed to us. 
 


    Your cancellation request will be forwarded to the publisher for processing. Please note that based on the timing of your cancellation you could still receive another issue.

    I apologize for any inconvenience.

    Sincerely,
    M2 Mags Customer Support

    If you feel that further assistance by email is required, please be sure to include your original correspondence including your complete name and address.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denise Jan 29, 2013

    I don't use VistaPrint and have not requested any new subscriptions. Have just received a copy of Seventeen Magazine (don't think I, at 50, or my 10 year old son will use. LOL!). I decided to check out the problem and make sure I am not being charged. As far as I can tell I am not being charged (fingers crossed), but I did call Seventeen and they referred me to M2Media Group [protected] or M2Media Group.com/feedback to email. I was going to email but was asked for more info about myself by Customer Service so I emailed the Media email address and someone has replied. Am waiting to see what they will do. Other than the above info you can also file a complaint with the Consumer Protection Agency. I did because it really bothers me that some corporation can just use my info to do anything they please and then make it next to impossible to cancel. Good luck to everyone! Maybe if we all make enough noise this won't be allowed to happen anymore...because it sure feels like an invasion of privacy to me...and it was definitely a waste of a perfectly good afternoon!

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    GSerena Jan 02, 2013

    I started getting Martha Stewart Living and three other magazines that I never ordered. Like others, I called Martha Stewart and was referred to M2Media. Thank you to the savvy poster who posted their local "customer service" number [protected]. Call them. I got them cancelled and found out that the subscriptions were from Fragrance.net who I order from. They'll be getting a phone call from me next.

    1 Votes
  • Kb
    KBThompson Jan 02, 2013

    First, I really appreciate the suggestions some of you have provided. I was able to get a live human at M2 Media Group, and she was very helpful. I learned that my unwanted subscription to Prevention was a "bonus" from a Pro Flowers order I placed earlier in the year. I usually pride myself in being a pretty shrewd fine print reader, but I must have missed the little box you need to uncheck in order to prevent receiving this bonus. While I find it extremely annoying that companies must resort to burying promotional gimmicks in the fine print and making consumers jump through hoops to get any kind of resolution, this experience has just reminded me that I can't get too comfortable or hasty in placing online orders -- a few extra minutes to read and perhaps re-read through everything is certainly worth not going through this again. :)

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.