Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Internet & Software Kizoa stay away from these guys

Kizoa review: stay away from these guys

B
Author of the complaint
5:26 pm EST
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

When I made my slideshow (after purchasing the 2 year agreement) I wanted to add more than one song...I asked how to add it so it would start where I wanted in the slideshow- and when they e-mailed me back they said that I shouldn't be too particular and there isn't really a way to do it unless you listen to the slideshow from the beginning- and figure out where the second song started...not great customer service- when I burned it to DVD it skips and takes forever to load- I would love my money back!

ADVERTISIMENT

More Kizoa complaints & reviews

Kizoa - I will not use this site and will ask everyone to think before using kizoa
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Kizoa - i've been struggling with kizoa for 2 months and can't burn a dvd
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Kizoa - stay away, this company is honestly just out to take your money & nothing else
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
29 comments
Add a comment
R
Jul 02, 2020 11:05 am EDT

After paying 30usd for this crap service, my videos cannot render and download to my "orders". This website should be shut down.

R
Jul 02, 2020 5:32 pm EDT

Customer service was however able to respond later today and attend to my problem. At least they are not fraudulent, and i will support their software development progress.

W
Dec 03, 2019 5:31 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Your website has been unavailable for the past several days. What is happening?

J
Dec 01, 2019 1:39 pm EST

I called Kizoa today to find out what is going on. There are down in the US but you can access the site by going to there Italy sight. www.kazoi.it and then change the language once in. I was able to get in but could not upload pictures to make another movie. I left a few messages but no response so far.

G
Nov 03, 2019 1:31 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have purchased your special for 20.99, kept telling me payment successful.

This morning I received a sms voice message from my bank stating payment went through. I used PayPal Mastercard service which then was attached to my Google pay

Please advise urgently.

View 0 more photos
E
Apr 27, 2019 10:28 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi, I'm unable to login to my account; email is evangeloskleitos@gmail.com. Kept prompting that connection is not possible. I don't think that I've forgot my password but I tried resetting it. Did not even receive any password reset in my email. Please advise. Thank you!

S
Jan 31, 2019 9:12 pm EST

Horrible website and system Terrible customer service and not worth a dime to purchase the software. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME or MONEY! I also found this program to be a huge waste of time.I also found this program to be a huge waste of time.Takes forever to load photos and then I could only add a few at a time before the program would
time out! I want my time and money back!i dont wana give them even one star.

I
Jan 12, 2019 10:06 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

When I made my slideshow (after purchasing the 2 year agreement) not great customer service- when I burned it to DVD it skips and takes forever to load- I would love my money back!

P
Oct 28, 2018 8:49 am EDT

why m i not able to login to kizoa
its showing always that pluged in is not supoted
plz help me

T
Sep 03, 2018 12:09 pm EDT

Your site is not working.

S
Jul 05, 2018 7:21 pm EDT

Made the movie, made the payment, right after I payed the website didn't worked anymore. No matter what I've tried, it just don't work. The message is "This site can’t be reached. kizoa.com unexpectedly closed the connection." This is clearly a scam. It worked perfectly seconds before I payed the money. Stay away from it.

D
Nov 20, 2017 2:47 pm EST

I purchased a lifetime Kizoa.com "pro" membership about 2 years ago. Since then, they have added two more higher tier "pro" memberships & have actually removed some features from the "lifetime" pro membership I initially purchased. I now have a 20 minute time limit between downloading any movies I make, where before there was no time limit. I also have limited storage space, where before I had unlimited space.

I wanted to warn anyone who is thinking of purchasing from this company. You may choose to upgrade your membership, but Kizoa may decide to remove or alter the features you paid for at a later date. Your membership will not be what it first was when you purchased it.

Now to get the same level of quality I'd have to upgrade again for $25. This should be illegal.

E
May 28, 2017 1:18 am EDT

They stole my content and shared it on the web !
Thieves and scammers ! AND Spammers too .

M
May 26, 2017 6:19 am EDT

for me kizoa just works fine and good!

D
Jul 07, 2011 8:10 pm EDT

I purchased this program to create a slide show for my fiancé as a Father’s day gift. Let me start out by saying due to the quality of this product, Fathers day was a bomb! I was unable to burn the slideshow to disk, I attempted several times. I sent my first complaint to Kioza on June 20th and the insisted that I jump through all kinds of hoops, (i.e trying a different brand of DVD, disabling my fire wall, reinstalling the program entirely) I did all these thing and 3 different computer, to no avail, I STILL couldn’t get it to burn. I have requested my money be credited back to my account. The last email that I got from them was over a week ago (because I prompted THEM) I think that’s just bad business. I plan on warning as many people as I can, on as many sites that this program is a waste of time and money, and the customer service is a joke!

J
Mar 02, 2016 10:17 pm EST

The company is a SCAM. Once you sign up for a "Free membership" you soon learn (after putting hours of work into developing a slideshow) that the only way to download it is to sign up as a premium member-which is so supposed to give you a lifetime membership. But wait! When you think all is well, you'll encounter numerous problems and receive little support. If you are expecting to have your slideshow downloaded immediately after you have completed it, you better count on waiting several days -even weeks, thus missing the opportunity to use it for that "special" occasion. If you are lucky to receive your slideshow in time ( mine arrived the afternoon of my event), be prepared to find all is not as you planned. I had photos that appeared upside down in my slideshow that were not that way when I completed it. I recently went back to look at my video, only to find that it no longer exist. Six months have passed and I decided to try one more time and make a new video for an event that is several weeks away, but was unable to sign on. When I contacted the company to say that I had a lifetime membership and have not been able to access my file, no one responded. Once they have your money, your complaints are ignored. Save yourself time, frustration and money and DO NOT use this company. Stick to Microsoft.

S
Feb 07, 2016 9:53 pm EST

The same things here. I spend hours and hours creating that f..ng video. Payed as they asked me on their web site. Then been told I will get a details on my email how can I download my video. But its two weeks gone, no money no video no respond, most of all. I can’t log in in my kezoa account; my registration email disappeared, so everything is just f..ng gone.
I’ve send them already two emails.NO RESPONDS. This week I’m planning to go to the police to fill the complaint. This is absolutely SCAM, be aware, stay away.

B
Mar 19, 2012 3:48 am EDT

Horrible website and system.. Terrible customer service and not worth a dime to purchase the software. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME or MONEY! I have used many other FREE slideshow makers that have way more features/functions... BLAPPPPP!

D
Nov 23, 2011 6:39 pm EST

I am trying to get the collage I created to download so I can print it... I can't! Wish I had found this website before I paid my $$$.

R
Mar 17, 2014 6:22 pm EDT

This site is c***. They took my money, then 2 days later the site no longer works for me. They cant fix it, and they wont refund my money. Then they had the gall to email me and tell me that they wanted me to change my reviews. LOL why would i tell people a site is good when it doesnt work, they wont refund my money, and they keep feeding me a line of c*** about how a paypal refund takes a week because they are in france. THERE ARE TONS OF OTHER SLIDESHOWS OUT THERE THAT WORK... DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THESE LYING SCAMMERS!

P
Nov 27, 2013 3:21 pm EST

I actually had a great experience a year ago after creating 4 different videos. All had 3 or more songs and about 3-4 min long, but i tried accessing my acct through my phone and now it just doesn't play or is supported on my Samsung. I tried watching them on my Mac and they kept skipping and not playing smoothly. I hope they take a look at the website and try and fix the problem or make it more compatible again.
Peggy

C
Jun 28, 2012 9:28 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am having tons of trouble with my music skipping during my slideshow. It's a gift for someone and would be fantastic if the music worked. I am so disappointed as I spent hours adding effects, transitions, photos and such. I emailed them to ask for help and after a week there is no response. I sent several more emails and still nothing. I am very frustrated! I spent the $50 just for a slideshow of my own pics with my own music and it keeps malfunctioning! I am NOT impressed! I would love to get my money back...especially since I am a stay at home Mom and money is tight.

G
Jan 15, 2012 7:32 am EST

I had to "upgrade" to see if it had the features I wanted. I saw right away that it did not, so I asked for a refund just a few hours after buying it. I mean, BEFORE 24 hours had even passed. They gave me the "no refund" bs response, so I filed an immediate charge back through my credit card. What a total waste - SCAMMERS!

M
Dec 09, 2011 1:52 pm EST

J'AI AFFAIRE AVEC EUX MAIS JE NE TROVE PAS LEUR ADRESS NUL PART.

V
Nov 10, 2011 9:14 pm EST

A huge waste of time and quite misleading. It is not free if you want to burn a copy and the program deletes the photos off of your computer! Atrocious!

M
Apr 08, 2011 3:27 am EDT

I also found this program to be a huge waste of time.
Takes forever to load photos and then I could only
add a few at a time before the program would
time out! I want my time and money back!

C
Mar 27, 2011 2:31 pm EDT

my saved slideshow just disappeared? What will i do to retrieve it. Im also having a hard time saving my slideshow.

Y
Mar 14, 2011 10:12 pm EDT

A week passed and we still haven't heard from you. Can you please send an email to Customer Services, clearly identifying yourself as Barnicine so that we can at least issue a refund.
Kizoa Team

Y
Mar 08, 2011 12:20 pm EST

Hello, this is Kizoa Customer Services, could you please email your Kizoa login to contact@kizoa.com explaining briefly what you want to do and/or problems you are experiencing. Be assured we will do our utmost to make you satisfied.
Kizoa Team

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

78 complaints
13 resolved 65 unresolved

Kizoa contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
24 rue de l'Est, France
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT