The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
JG Wentworthsettlemet rip off

C Review updated:

jg wentworth has bad commericals. i used them around the time when they were not on tv. they do not tell u until it is to late and they have took your money. i can't wait fr some one to start a classaction lawsuit against them. i will be the first to testify. if anyone is intrestede-mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com

Responses

  • Cw
    cwh Oct 29, 2012

    im trying 2 find like minded people who have been screwed by j.g wentworth . if there is any lawyers out there who have had dealings with j.g wentworth or who would like 2 represent me please contact me. these guys have screwed me coming and going.please leave your contact info and name of firm.i understand there is quite a few lawsuits pending.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    manicjimmy Aug 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey toboggan boy...lazy people that don't know how to spell or don't do their homework still don't deserve to get ripped off you stupid pollock

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    jwaldowski Jul 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @rainwalker644 Is it me, or is everyone that's complaining about JG illiterate or just lazy? Hit spell checker and the words will be corrected. There are companies out there that prey on people! Who are they, let's see, all of them! Unless you do your homework the rattlesnakes are out there. For all I know you maybe one of the, or perhaps I am. In this country the roads are not paved with gold. It's hard work getting money, even if one is trying to scam it. It's even harder hanging onto it.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rainwalker644 May 01, 2012

    Is it me? or is everyone that's complaining on JG illiterate, or just lazy? hit spell checker, and the words will be corrected. Their are companies out there that prey on people! Who are they? lets see! ALL OF THEM!!! UNLESS YOU DO YOUR HOMEWORK. THE RATTLE SNAKES ARE OUT THERE, FOR ALL I KNOW, YOU MAY BE ONE OF THEM, OR MAYBE I AM. In this country the roads are not paved in gold, it's hard work to get money, even if one is trying to scam it, it's even harder hanging on to it.

    0 Votes
  • Es
    Esepanak Aug 03, 2019

    @rainwalker644 You’re not in a much more advanced position to be critiquing on other people’s grammar. Your first question mark should have been a comma, your second sentence began with the improper use of the word “there” when you used “their” instead, the “L” in let’s see should have been capitalized and and an apostrophe should have been used between the “T” and the “S” since the way you were attempting and failing to use it was to show a conjunction. There’s more but I’d be here wasting another minute of my life criticizing hypocrisy. Just because one may not be grammatically intelligent doesn’t mean they weren’t owed money in a lawsuit. That is all J.G. Wentworth cares about. Nevertheless, the grammatical inconsistencies through these complaints still got their point across enough for you to understand and feel you had an argument... didn’t it? Just because a company has managed to escape with shady work ethics doesn’t mean it’s right, nor does it mean these people don’t have the freedom to “voice” their disdain. Especially when utilizing these ethics and depending on the ignorance of all effective information is what has gotten them to be on top of this industry in the first place.

    0 Votes
  • wallofchaos Oct 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    J G WENTWORTH. Makes me turn my television OFF. im so fed up I have cancelled my cable TV service. and went to DSL. TV will only be used for movies now. Thanks a lot JG WENTWORTH for ruining my TV enjoyment. "some finely chosen words I cannot share"

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    jul95677 Apr 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i used them as well and would love to start a class action lawsuit against them.they would never tell me how how much i had in my annuity to figure out how many payments i could actually sell.furthermore, they would string me along with little amounts...the more transactions they get out of you the better for them.they do bad business deals and if what they do is so honest and above board, why do they often have to send their clients out of their counties they reside to get their funds? you never get your money when you want...it can take months, and even then it depends on the judge you go before as to whether you are going to get your money.i have sent letters to consumer affairs with no luck as yet and still have not found an attorney willing to go up against them.too bad there isn't an attorney willing to fight for the common man or woman without a big cash advance first.

    people are getting screwed left and right by this company and it isn't right.if by chance i can get a class action lawsuit going, i will surely keep you all in mind.should any of you wish to contact me, here is my email [email protected] i can be found on facebook as well

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pronghead jamal Jan 18, 2010

    I have a big erection...And I need head now! "Call J G Lovelace... and get some head now!!!"

    2 Votes
  • Xx
    xXkillerdanaXx Oct 13, 2009

    I am DEAF (HEARING IMPAIRED) single mom of four, victim of JG Wentworth as well. They offered me an quote to get 40k out of my annuity. Then the judge approved, finally I got only 38, 000. I requested for 40k exactly, not 38k. At first, I put 100k in my annuity at John Hancock Life Insurance ( I regret that I did and wished I never did, at first as well that I never understood annuity due to my deafness related english grammar - I fluented American Sign Language that doesnt speak too well at english) my old attorney rushed me into sign the annuity contract with John Hancock. I was too young to understand it too. I thought it was very cool to get more profits but now I realized it doesnt. Time of life is very precious. So until in year 2007 I saw the commerical about JG Wentworth, I was like - wow, go for it. So this is how I get down to it. In the end, I was suffered of domestic violence and now currently living in transitional housing program after my ex abuser used my 38k and left me pregnant, homeless. I have no place to live but THP. So I called the JG Wentworth again, and they said I dont have enough transaction, but only 5, 500 left value whatever it is. I was so upset. I m trapped here in Washington, I need to get out of here...

    Until just now, I just called JG Wentworth today on October 12th at 3 30 pm, and Sam said on the phone that he cannot make an offer because of extend something - I dont really understand what he means by that and he said something about my value is very lower - I ended up being confused and desevesated big time. I interuppted and asked him what is up with my 60k that I was supposed to have left right now since I had 38k but 40k anyway so I had 100k in the annuity contract. Wheres my 60k go ? Then Sam said, "Sorry we cannot help you right now and we are sorry about your homeless situation and the end of transaction will be in year of 2024." something he said like that but not exactly -- I was really pissed. I do feel like they are greedy and doesnt care about my situation but wants MONEY. I m the one who got sexually assault not them. I have the RIGHT to touch my money and people like us do have the rights. This makes me mad and I do feel offended big time. I m concerning about John Hancock because of values like JG Wentworth said that I dont have any values. Whats happening with John Hancock's annuity contract we agreed not to lose my money. They werent supposed to use my money to pay the lawsuit for John Hancock's irresponsibility, fraud, discrimination whatsoever.

    ... I m VICTIMIZZZZZED in all of this. PUBLIC STORAGE, JOHN HANCOCK, and now found this subject, here it is JG WENTWORTH.

    My email address is [email protected]

    Sandra

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melody Young Sep 22, 2009

    J.G. Wentworth is a very shady company!!! I am all for a classaction suit. My email address is
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smithers4 Aug 03, 2009

    How can I take your complaint seriously when you barely know how to write?

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.