Indian Railwaysillegal passengers!

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I boarded 2802 Express in NDelhi Station on 16.4.07 for Kharagpur on New Delhi Puri, Purushottam Express. There were more than 100 passengers in a compartment meant for 72. The people without proper ticket were neither prevented from entering not removed. The Police and Ticket checkers ignored my complaint and the difficulty caused to other lawful passengers. The aisle for toilet and food catering were all blocked by them illegally. Also my complaint lodged with Railway Station at Kharagpur fetched, no reply.

Responses

  • Ke
    K. Eswari Aug 16, 2016

    the train timings after office hours from sec-bad to bolarum is like 6-10, 7-10 and then at 8-45 and that is the last one form sec-bad, due to ongoing telangana badhs and RTC non-cooperation for running buses, high percentage of public now opting for the local trains. But according to the use usage railways authorities neither increased the bhogies of the local train nor palnned any train between the 7-10 to 8-45 timings.
    The one more problem is that there is no specific paltform fixed for the arrival of the same train, all the people have to rush to the paltform according to the annoucement, which is very problematic to the public especially for the hearing impaired with no attendent.

    I request the authorities to respond in this subject and take steps according to the need.

    K.Eswari.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravi Gautam Aug 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to book a ticket for myself on 15-03-10 at DAHANU Station, Maharashtra under the TATKAAL quota.The TATKAAL quota gets over within 5-10 minutes, but even after telling several times the booking clerk refused to issue me a ticket earlier and started issuing tickets to the people who came for 3 months advanced booking.I saw one person giving a bribe of Rs. 50 to the booking clerk. I complained about this matter to the Supervisor and the Station Incharge but in vain.
    There should be a separate line for TATKAAL quota passengers as it happen in my home town or atleast they should be given priority while booking tickets.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amit_kohli Aug 16, 2016

    TRAIN NO. & NAME : 2715/SACHKHAND EXP
    DATE OF JOURNEY:01-AUG-2010
    CLASS:2A
    SEAT NO. :37-42
    PNR NO : [protected]

    Sir/Madam
    i have taken jorney in AC coaches to make our journry more comfortable and for that i have paid heavey charges to Indian Railways. but the facilities given to us in 2 tier AC coach is very much bad then facilities given in tier AC coaches. we are not satisfied with your facilities. even the fare of 2 tier AC coaches is more then tier AC coaches.
    the washroom facilities & cleaningness, window view, charging point, AC cooling and even the curtains get smelled in our coach. i requedt you to please make proper maintainence of AC 2 tier coaches and make the journry more confortable for us.
    THANKING YOU.

    Regards,
    Amit Kohli.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Soumitra Roy Aug 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir,


    I had purchased a Journey cum Reservation Ticket (Tkt No. [protected]) for Sealdah to New Jalpaiguri by Darjeeling Mail 3 AC from your Ravindra Sadan, Kolkata counter
    on 4th March'12.
    Date of Journey was 7th March'12 & PNR No. is [protected].


    The ticket was not confirmed at the time of Journey, it was W/L 26, 27, & 28 ;hence I could not board the Train., and subsequently I had to buy a Tatkal Ticket (PNR No. [protected]) for Next day's Day (8th Mar'12) .


    On 8th March'12, I went to your Ravindra Sadan (Kolkata) & Koilaghat (Kolkata) counter to cancel the Ticket(PNR No [protected]), which I couldn't avail and take refund of money, but found the Counters are closed on account of Holi, and was informed that the Counter will open after 14.00 hours.
    Around 14.30 hours I went to the Ravindra Sadan (Kolkata) Ticket booking counter to get the refund, but they informed their inability, as 12.00 hours has past from the Train's departure time.
    When I insisted, that the Ticket was not confirmed by Railways & as their counter was closed so it couldn't be returned within the stipulated 10 hours, so why should I be penalized, when I am not a fault. I also showed them the Tatkal Ticket for Darjeeling Mail (Date of Journey 8th Mar'12) in which I was undertaking the trip;
    Then the Supervisor at 3rd floor of Ravindra Sadan Reservation counter advised me to Speak to the Ticket Booking authorities at New Jalpaiguri arrange cancellation from there, (as I was took the Darjeeling Mail to New Jalpaiguri on 8th Mar'12 under PNR No. [protected]).
    On reaching New Jalpaiguri Station on 9th March'12 (Morning), I immediately rushed to meet the Ticket Reservation Authorities for refund, and they expressed their inability to refund me the Money, and advised me get in touch with your Maligaon Office.


    Under the circumstances, I am running from Pillar to Post to get refund of my legitimate due ( Rs. Two Thousand Nineteen only, I have spent to purchase the Ticket, but could not avail, as the Ticket was not confirmed by the Indian Railways) & request you to kindly arrange to refund my money at the earliest.


    Thanks & Regards,
    Soumitra Roy


    Cell : +91 [protected] / [protected]


    Mail : [email protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Up
    UPENDRA SINGH Aug 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TO,
    CUSTOMER COMPLAINT CELL,
    INDIAN RAILWAYS,
    Respected Sir,
    I travelled from Kanyakumari to Coimbatore on 29 Jun 10 PNR NO. [protected], train No. 6525 Bangalore Exp. My ticket was waiting list 1, 2, 3, 4. I conformed it and occupied my birth, the train was full by the local passengers, they did not allow me to seat on my birth inspite of reservation. I searched the TTE but could not found and he visited the coach at TRichur railway station approx after 8 hrs, of leaving train form Kanyakumari. When I asked he told me he is Earnakulam Staff which he mentioned on my ticket at my request. Meanwile both my sons become sick there condition was becoming serious. I requested the TTE for medical aids which was available at Pallakad railways station on charge of Rs 50/-. Upto Trichur I travelled without verification of my birth by railway staff and without any help for my son which was provided at Pallakad. My request is that medical aids should be free of cost and strict disciplinary action should be taken against those TTE, who are not checking tickets at proper station.

    WITH BEST REGARDS,
    UPENDRA SINGH
    E-5 MEHRA ENCLAVE
    AIR FORCE STATION SULUR
    COIMBATORE-641401
    MOBILE-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akshay Pal Kumawat Aug 16, 2016

    Hi,
    I board from indore in train towards sawaimadhopur on Saturday 18th june 2011 at 4:20 p.m. Before boarding from indore i asked TTE to give me the seat in sleeper class if it is vacant, he agreed to give and asked me to sit in the sleeper class, but when the train was about to reach kota station he levied penalty of Rs. 350 on me for sitting in sleeper class. When i refused, he used abusive language.
    I just wanted to draw your attendance towards the misbehaviour and false commitment of TTE, this caused me feel very embarassed and dissatisfied regarding the system.
    Waiting for action against the same

    Akshay kumawat
    Email-id : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Youngster Aug 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Quite last some time back, Indian Railways stated a policy to collect the birth charges along with the tickets at once while booking the tickets. However, vey few tickets are being confirmed. However, in all the cases, they issue waiting list, but collect the entire cost of the tickets and cost of birth. Most of the tickets are being kept for Tatkal. In absence of allotment of birth, they never return the birth charges plus interest collected at the time of booking, they they are being enriched. over and above they never understand whether they get the confirmation or not and they become pank till the last minute of reaching their destination.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    SriRamKumar Aug 16, 2016

    Can you please provide extra train to Madurai from Bangalore and also Vice versa.It really becomes diffiicult to book tickets for the train Tuticorin-Mysore express.As lot of passengers are travelling from Madurai to Bangalore it would great if an extra train is being provided.The train is full through out the week.If extra train is provided it would be of great help for passenger.This route being busy providing extra train by railway departmet would beneficial for both passengers and railways.Kindly consider peoples concern and take appropriate action.

    Thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    Ram

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prof RP Mahajan Aug 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Indian Railways
    Location: India

    Prof. RP Mahajan on Aug 1, 2011

    Non allotment of birth despite no 1 RAC
    I would like to submit here that I was having RAC no 1 ticket, 3AC train no 2961 dated 23.06.2010 from Mumbai to Indore. I presume that I was not provided a birth deliberately due to reasons belonging to the category of non compliance of duty of the railway employee for personal gains. I would further like to state that the information which is available so easily on the database is not deliberately provided to me so that I cannot file a case against the person.

    This is the complaint against:

    1. The Railways Employee for not providing birth to me.
    2. All the officers dealing with providing services agaist RTI.
    In response to my application dated 25th Oct, 2010, the above referred authority has directed The Sr. Divisional Commercial manager and PRO(Sr. DCM & PRO), Commercial Branch, Mumbai Central to provide information and transfer the case to the data base. The Sr. DCM & PRO in his reply vide c358/RTIA/Appeal/250/11/10-11 dated 30/12/2010 has referred record keeping officer’s report that states that no data about confirmed ticket cancelled are kept with them(letter enclosed). The Sr. DCM & PRO has not directed the case to the database as directed by the appellant authority for the reasons best known to him. He has further advised me to appeal to your highness.

    Thanking You,

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    haridas mandal Aug 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I fully agree. Indian Railways incl its RATNA PSU IRCTC has made a mess of the entire process of reservation system.The bureaucrat centric top heavy railways board is clueless as they do not want to part with their khusi positions of power.At the lower level it is Jungle raj.
    Take a look-booking is allowed wait listed without an upper cap on the wait listed passengers for general as well as Ladies quota. One day before TATKAL is activated and booking as wait listed is on without any upper cap.
    Just four hours prior departure of the train chart is finalised with all other berths reserved under various quota category booked or surrendered.Those various quota account for almost 50 % of the total berths available in a train.
    That list due to most efficient railway board and their staff at all level is available to general passengers only 3 hrs prior to departure of the train.
    By then entire waitlisted passengers from general and ladies quota as well as TATKAL quota without any restrictions on the upper limit who have waited for a month and even more ( Ref PNR [protected] booked on 22 Mar 2012 wait listed at 36/37 remained at 16/17 till 21 Mar 2012. I could afford and need was urgent therefore cancelled the tkt and found some other alternatives) converged at the railway station with their bag and baggages and waited in baited breadth that names are listed on the final reservation chart. Most of them are unlucky.
    And then comes the moments for the great Indian Friendly TTEs. They console those waitlisted passengers and advised them to cancel their 3A ticket and get a general ticket. Obviously time was paramount and those hapless waitlisted passengers fell for the traps of those FRIENDLY TTEs. All they did, they took the wait listed 3A tickets from the passengers and issued them a general class ticket at no extra cost and as a courtesy asked them to go to sleeper coach No 5 at FALAKNAMA at Secunderabad to occupy his seat No 49 to be exact. Those hapless targets felt so obliged that they forgot to ensure whether that ticket was ok, that the FRIENDLY TTE was travelling in that train or not. All in the presence of Railway police who presumably has their cuts.
    And that is the reason why there is policy paralysis from the time of its inception. That's the reason IRCTC supposedly RATNA enterprise is let loose to allow booking of wait listed passengers to the infinity.That's the reason even TATKAL is also wait listed which even new born child will find it difficult to accept.But Railway board makes no efforts to see whether a policy paralysis to continue as long as they get their free trips, free meals, free guest rooms in the grab of meetings, conferences etc etc WHO cares.
    We need to make our voices heard loud and clear.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockstar Aug 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have booked a Tatkal ticket from Secunderabad to Bangalore for 16th March online today vi a2785 Kacheguda exp. I paid a total of Rs 1051/-(Inc Tatkal charges of Rs 300) for a Third a/c berth. I cancelled the ticket within 30mins of booking. Guess how much amount was refunded back to me?? The refund paid to me was Rs 182/- and the cancellation and tatkal charges amounting to Rs 869/- was taken from my account by Railways.

    Its such a horrible practice that railways charge such a huge amount as cancellation charges. No wonder Lalloo Prasad Yadav is showing Railways as "Profit making" unit year after year by following such a practice.

    Railways need to stop this practice and policy and need to have more passenger friendly and reduced charges.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Padmanabh Feb 01, 2013

    Station being utilised as urinals/Lavotry
    Sir!
    The Tirumayilai(Mylapore) MRTS Railway Station is being utilised as Urinals/Lavotries by all beggars/labourers/drunkards staying in & around Mylapore MRTS, who sleep in the station itself.
    They are urinating & ### in the station itself mostly at nights. the approach to the station has become unbearable, with the dangerous stink.
    All office-goers, especially women are facing problem in approaching the STN, because of this ### & stink.
    one has to cover his/her nose till he climbs upstairs to board train.

    It becomes even more worse, if it rains.

    It has become a hub for all the beggars, miscreants, drunkards, labourers, finally auto-drivers, who vomit, ###, urinate, throw food & sleep there itself during nights.

    There are some sweepers/cleaners in the station, but nobody knows what they do.
    The filth, garbage, waste paper, plastic, Ground-nut covers still remain in the station always.

    It is also becoming breeding-ground for miscreants creating nuisance with public(commuters).

    It has become horrible & unbearable nuisance.
    Will the authorities look into this menace please? It needs immediate & serious action please.

    Thanks & regards,
    Gopinath

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jai dev Nov 25, 2012

    yes, it is vary shameful for checking authority.Identity proof is necessary because right person travel on his tickit.But T T & other staff take benefit by missusing of that rule.same case with my son occurs on 20-11-12 in malva express between indore to ujjain .checking staff collect fine on tatkal tic( indore to jalandher) is Rs800/-.It is vary surprising .

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suresh Mittal Drucc Member Nov 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    R/Sir,
    I am Suresh Mittal member of DRUCC Bikaner Mandal From Mandi Dabwali (Haryana) Distt. Sirsa.The complaint about enqury no. 139. date 25-8-12, when i asked about bikner train, train no. 14888. when the train will be come then they replied me that the train will be arrived after 27 minute. but the train came right time. I request that the train will be right time . and the enquary opertor give the right news so that pepole does not face any problem in future

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    radhapatil Nov 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From : Mrs. Radha Patil,
    Gajra Park Building- 1,
    Indira Nagar, Kamod Nagar,
    Nasik.

    Dated : 11.11.2011

    The Chief Officer,
    Vigilance Department,
    Indian Railways.

    Respected Sir,

    Re : Complaint against fraud and misbehavior of TT.


    I, Radha Patil, hereby would like to let you know about the fraud committed by your TT and chief ticket supervisor of 12618 - Karnataka Express : New Delhi to Banglore : Dated 09 Nov. 2011.

    After taking current reservation from New Delhi counter, I boarded on the above train with Half Non reserved ticket of my son aged 10 years.

    By my own, I have informed your uniformed TT, (however, without name plate tag) that I have no sleeper class ticket of my son. He told be to take my seat which is S6-22. Accordingly, after some time, he, alongwith, your Chief Ticket Supervisor came on my seat and took Rs. 500/- from me. When I asked them to issue the receipt, the TT noted down on the chart in red ink, my name and details, and told that after some time, he will issue me the receipt. The TT was fully drunked and he used unparliamentry words before me, which were very dirty and shameful. He also tried to insult a women's respect by crossing his limits. The Chief Ticket Supervisor was observing the things and was just smiling shamelessly. At last I warned them to mind their languague. Galloping the disguese, they went in the another coatch.

    It was a night time and I was alone lady traveling alongwith my child and heavy luggage. After Mathura or Agra, both these officials were left the train and I had no receipt in my hand. Thus, they cheated me and taken bribe of Rs. 500/- from me.

    You are requested to investigate the matter and let me know the names of these officials. I also demand a compensession of Rs. 10000/- Rupees Ten Thousand for my insult and mental harrashment.

    Thanking you,


    Yours faithfully,

    Mrs. Radha Patil.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    radhapatil Nov 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From : Mrs. Radha Patil,
    Gajra Park Building- 1,
    Indira Nagar, Kamod Nagar,
    Nasik.

    Dated : 11.11.2011

    The Chief Officer,
    Vigilance Department,
    Indian Railways.

    Respected Sir,

    Re : Complaint against fraud and misbehavior of TT.


    I, Radha Patil, hereby would like to let you know about the fraud committed by your TT and chief ticket supervisor of 12618 - Karnataka Express : New Delhi to Banglore : Dated 09 Nov. 2011.

    After taking current reservation from New Delhi counter, I boarded on the above train with Half Non reserved ticket of my son aged 10 years.

    By my own, I have informed your uniformed TT, (however, without name plate tag) that I have no sleeper class ticket of my son. He told be to take my seat which is S6-22. Accordingly, after some time, he, alongwith, your Chief Ticket Supervisor came on my seat and took Rs. 500/- from me. When I asked them to issue the receipt, the TT noted down on the chart in red ink, my name and details, and told that after some time, he will issue me the receipt. The TT was fully drunked and he used unparliamentry words before me, which were very dirty and shameful. He also tried to insult a women's respect by crossing his limits. The Chief Ticket Supervisor was observing the things and was just smiling shamelessly. At last I warned them to mind their languague. Galloping the disguese, they went in the another coatch.

    It was a night time and I was alone lady traveling alongwith my child and heavy luggage. After Mathura or Agra, both these officials were left the train and I had no receipt in my hand. Thus, they cheated me and taken bribe of Rs. 500/- from me.

    You are requested to investigate the matter and let me know the names of these officials. I also demand a compensession of Rs. 10000/- Rupees Ten Thousand for my insult and mental harrashment.

    Thanking you,


    Yours faithfully,

    Mrs. Radha Patil.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shashii Aug 08, 2011

    Please install multiple KIOSK for printing internet booked tickets at all the stations.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    YASH KANE Jun 13, 2011

    I Yash Kane, flat no:1, Sadguru Apartment, Ramdaspeth, Akola-444001 want to register a complaint against the corrupt business going on Shegaon railway Junction!I took one pepsi bottle from A.G.Jonwal stall.He gave us that bottle at RS.27 and the originally the MRP price was 23 And I know that cooling charges are taken but it is just RS.2!But he took from us 4RS extra!It is just an injustice!When we asked him about this he talked to me rudely and didnt listen my grivence!Then when we went to the encharge of this matter at shegaon station that office namely MR.kujekar who talked to us in a very rude manner.First he was not ready to take our complaint and was just avoiding us, but when we showed him our ticket and all the necessary documents which were needed to register a complaint he was just unable to do anything and were angrily gave me that complaint book!And he also said after that I will see that nothing happens to that shop owner!I want to lodge complaint against these two corrupt officials who were ignoring to follow their duty in right manner!I request you to take strict action against these two and avoid any other person to fall victim of such type of pepole!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    banu12345 Oct 07, 2010

    its correct

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    banu12345 Oct 07, 2010

    i travel madurai to chennai whit e-ticket the ttk as checked the ticket and asked proof i so my drivelicences card (color xeorx )he said its dublicate he need only original card then only youcan travell other wise pay the fine, and i told i travell with this card in flight, driving vechicle no as say any thing but the ttk as make me more saame in comparment, one thing no one has keep in orginal proof any time in pocket only they keep dublicate, if the lose origin me what can they do,

    so kindly the railway department as to allo the dublicatecard to accept in travel

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pankaj Kumar Tiwary Aug 21, 2010

    Q. What is the post after B.sc(it) in indian Railway?


    Pankaj Kumar Tiwary
    Pursuing B.sc(IT) 4th sem from Kuvempu university.
    higher Diploma in software Engineering from niit Delhi.
    12th in science from J.A.C. Ranchi

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rahul rakesh Apr 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    It is really pity on CRIS and Indian railways that the website they have made and is published as www.trainenquiry.com is of no use to me and in my opinion it is a total waste of Government money.

    I have been following this website for the past two days to get the running train status of a train (train number- 0161, start date- 06th April 2010, running from LTT(Mumbai) to Darbhanga). I have been plagued by the website because it is of no use. The website is never updated and crashes too often.

    I know nothing is going to happen in this country over these issues. This mail will be a total waste of my time and effort in writing it but still I write it. Even the other websites of Indian railway are a total waste and are wasting the government fund. For ex. whenever I try to book a tatkal ticket in the morning the reservation window of the Indian Railway website hangs. Let me clarify that the internet connection that I use has a very good speed of 512 kbps. The Indian Railway server crashes too often and the very rarely website users are able to book there reservation ticket.

    I do not know where to raise such issues, I saw these email ids in the website and tried shooting a mail on the same. I would request you to kindly forward this email to concerned personnel so that something good can be done about this system. At any point of time, if anybody thinks to get further inputs from me; you can jot down my number written below.

    Thanks for your time.

    Regards,
    Rahul Rakesh
    Cell: +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    M.K. Mittal Mar 03, 2010

    I had booked an e-ticket for 2 persons for 2204/SHC GARIB RATH Express for 21.11.2007 vide PNR No. [protected], Transaction ID [protected]. The train was scheduled for 11:10 AM but due to abnormal delay (more than 6 hours), I had to cancel the tickets because on the very next day morning i.e. on 22.11.2007, I was about to come back by morning train, leaving at about 5.00 AM from Bareilly and it was practically impossible to come back by this train due to abnormal delay of train for my Bareilly journey. Since I was not able to cancel my tickets online, I sent an e-mail to this effect and have been sending reminders to railways/irctc to refund my amount since November, 2007. Till date, I have sent more than 20 reminders, more than 100 telephone calls to resolve the issue, but surprisingly, till date, the amount has not been refunded.

    On the one hand, through some of the communications, the railways has indicated that since the journey has been performed, I am not entitled for any refund but on the other hand, in one of the communications/statement sent to me, it is very much clear that the journey has not been performed. I have been pointing out this to railways frequently but every time I received an automatically generated reply regarding receipt of my mail giving me a new ID and a set language that your case has been sent to appropriate authorities and it will take a minimum 90 days (Surprisingly, the customer has to wait at least for 90 days and it seems, there is no maximum limit). I would like to mention a few communications between railways and myself :

    E-mails sent on - - 21-11-2007 (Request for cancellation of e-ticket) ) By Railways, my case was referred to Kolkata Divn by mistake.
    - 08-05-2008 (Indicating the facts) ) I kept on enquiring over phone at your Customer Care and hence
    - 24-02-2009 (Reminder for ABNORMAL DELAY) ) a considerable gap in written reminders)

    Letters sent on - - 12-03-2008 (Addressed to GM(Operations) and c.c.to ED(Pub.Griev.), Jt.Dr.(Pub.Griev., ED(Passenger Mktg.)
    - Without date but after 08-03-2009


    Telephonic calls - - More than 100 calls


    Communications from - - 21-11-2007 (Indicating receipt of my mail)
    Railways - 04-08-2008 (By GGM/ITS to CCM(Refunds) and c.c. to Regl.Mgr.(EZ), Patna(IRCTC) and myself (Reminder 1)
    - 04-02-2009 (Regretting refund) 08-03-2009 (e-mail to me regretting refund)
    - 23-03-2009 (By Director(Passenger Mktg., Railway Board) to MD, IRCTC, NDL and CCM(PM, Patna
    - 13-04-2009 (By GGM(ITS)IRCTC addressed to Regl.Mgr./Eastern Zone(IRCTC), Patna
    - 13-04-2009 (By GGM/ITS) to CCM (Refunds) and c.c.to: RM(Eastern Zone/Patna(IRCTC)
    myself and Director (Pasenger Mktg.) (Reminder No. 2)
    - 25-04-2009 (By GGM/ITS) addressed to CCM(Refunds) and c.c. to RM(Eastern Zone/Patna(IRCTC)
    myself and Director (Pasenger Mktg.) (Reminder No. 3)
    - 25-04-2009 (By GGM/ITS to D(Passenger Mktg.) and c.c. to Myself, GGM(IRCTC.EZ, Kolkata and CCM(Refunds),

    Further, if I leave behind all the above correspondence, one of the papers sent to me by Railways alongwith some of the communication (copy enclosed) itself indicates that the journey has not been performed. (See Sl. No. 25 in the attachment). Showing the `Journey performed' has created a doubt in the mind as to how the railway system works.

    Sir, although a meagre amount of Rs. 517.00 is involved in this case and I have spent multiples of this amount for follow-up, I request you to kindly fix a Vigilence Enquiry as to how it has been decided that the journey has been performed.

    I may mention that it is a question of principle and I have no other option left except to move to Consumer Court in case this issue is not resolved within next 20 days as a considerable time of more than 27 months has elapsed. I further demand a Vigilance Enquiry as to how it is indicated that the journey has been performed. Earlier also, I have been requesting for refund and vigilance enquiry, but no concrete action has been taken.

    M.K. Mittal (Mobile No. [protected])
    (Present Address) :
    Flat No. 16,
    "Surbhi Apartment",
    Pocket 1, Sector 11,
    Dwarka,
    New Delhi-110 075

    Mobile No. [protected]
    Office : 011-[protected] / [protected]
    Residence: 011-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanjoy Nandi Jan 05, 2010

    On 03/01/2010 I along with my wife & cildren boarded from Howrah Junction in 8645/East Coast Express having PNR No.[protected].As per railway reservation slip my coach no. was S4 and birth no. was 42, 43, 44.But to my
    utter disbelief after Kharagpur junction the said compartment was just like a passenger train, filled with passengers having no valid tickets.On asking the train ticket checker and complaining against
    the inconvenience created by unauthorised passengers, he replied why don, t u travel in other trains.Even enquiring the running TT, s the answer of ur staffs seem that i have made wrong while travelling with valid ticket and claiming for alloted birth as per reservation chart.
    After lot of struggle the said train reached Jajpur Keongjhar Road station almost 2 hrs late than schedule arrival at around 7.15Pm and I along with my family could manage to get down in destination staion in an unsafe manner as the doors were blocked with luggage as well as passengers.
    After getting down at Jajpur Keongjhar Road station there was no respite from Railway authorities as the foot over bridge meant to cross from Platform No.3 to exit of station was closed for repair work.On complaining the Station Manager(who did not disclose his name) at his office at in platform no.2 he rudely said the said bridge is closed for repair work & if U find difficulty why u are tavelling by train.
    There after I along with ailing wife and 8 yrs old daughter jumped from platform no. 2 to railway line and ater crossing railway track climbed to platform no. 1 leading to exit.
    I want to ask competant railway authorities the risk and worries during my journey from hwh to jjkr along with my family whether this a message not to travel in Rail for unsafe journey or shall I get any corrective action aginst the Customer service of Indian Rail.
    Awaiting for reply.


    SANJOY NANDI
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pacific789 Jan 05, 2010

    Is there any section of Indian railways for registering compaint

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kazi Pervez Mumtaz Oct 12, 2009

    Sir,
    I beg to draw your kind attention, that my self Kazi Pervez Mumtaz alies chandan kazi
    Add- p.o.- Salar (sk – para), Dist- murshidabad of West Bengal. It was very painful to state 10-10-09 I was traveling from Sealdah to Salar by 3163 Hate- Bazera Exp, My
    Ticket no.- D-[protected], coach no –S4, seat no.-3, scheduled departure – 20;00.When
    I boarded in my coach my seat was occupied by daily passengers not only mine seat no- 1 to seat no-8 total seats was occupied by daily passenger, I requested them leave my seat
    They told “we the people seated there after getting down, in NAIHATI, BANDEL, KALNA, NABADIP, then you can seat. They ware very arrogant and misbehaved
    Using abused language and threatened me, said “don’t argue with us otherwise it will be very costly for you. It was terror not a single RPF/GRP or TTE present there .then I took place in front of Toilet. After coming BANDEL Jn. same character daily passenger boarded from Bandel Station. After NOBDIP I took my proper seat.

    Same problem I faced in several date of journey

    1. Date of journey – [protected]
    Ticket no – D-[protected]
    Train name – 3163 Hate-Bazare
    Coach no - S4
    Seat no - 1

    2. Date of journey – [protected]
    Ticket no – D-[protected]
    Train name – 5959up KAMRUP Exp
    Coach no - S8
    Seat no - 6

    3. Date of journey – [protected]
    Ticket no – D-[protected]
    Train name – 3163 Hate-Bazare
    Coach no - S4
    Seat no - 27

    Then it is my humble intention to ask a question to Indian Railway Board and Railway Ministry. Please tell us “How many days you will sleep to ignore and over look the bonafied passenger’s problem. Please weak-up and save the sleeper class reservation passenger from illegal uncivilized Daily passenger.

    Regds.
    C. Kazi Alias
    Kazi Pervez Mumtaz
    P.O.- Salar, Dist.- Murshidabad
    West Bengal ;- Contact [protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    st_anoop Aug 10, 2009

    Hi Team,

    Recently Indian railways has changed Unreserved Ticket Booking System, three days advance Unreserved tickets are issued for the distance above 200km only.Before passenger can purchase Unreserved tickets THREE DAYS in advance for less then 200km also, now we need to purchase the ticket on the same day itself for (MYSORE, TUMKUR) less then 200km travelling..So, it become very diffcult for senior citizen and other people those who are travelling in train early morning to purchase ticket in BANGALORE city railway station. We need to wait in long Queues. For 06:30 am train we need to come at 5:00am to railway station, so it is very diffcult.

    So, Please raise this issue with railway department, at least in Bangalore Unreserved tickets should be issued THREE days advance

    Thanks
    Anoop

    0 Votes
  • Af
    affroz qayum Jul 02, 2009

    Today I had to travel from roorkee to ambala by 4523 muzaffarpur ambala exp. your site "spot your train showed it to be late by 35 minutes. I reached the station at 6.05 am & found that the train had come at right time & had left roorkee at 05.50 am. kindly either post right information or close this site.

    0 Votes
  • राजन सिंह Jun 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is not a complain site for Indian railway, and I am trying to find out where is one. On IRCTC there is no complain corner.

    Can we do something to have the things a bit more transparent. We need to have a complain feedback service from Indian Railway.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Siddhartha Mitra May 10, 2009

    My user ID is Smitra1956 and the related PNR No. is [protected] for Myself, daughter (OSHIN MITRA) and another boy named Prateek Bhalla (who came back earlier on 9th Jan'09).
    Dear Sir,
    I booked waitlisted e-ticket for journey from Vijayawada FOR MYSELF AND DAUGHTER by 2864 YPR-HWH EXP on 11/01/2009 which was finally dropped.

    Then I met two TTEs of 2864 EXP at TTEs Lobby. They asked me to buy fresh
    ticket as Dropped e-ticket amount would be refunded.
    When I came with the General ticket they just ignored me and instead Later at the platform asked 3 other TTEs (including one lady) to charge me fine.

    I argued to charge me only the difference fare as approached them well before arrival of the train. They did not care at all but shouted.
    Why only difference fare not taken?
    The train arrived and then I paid fine as follows :
    FOR Gen. Ticket NO. [protected] for Rs.422/- FOR TWO
    bought at 8:14 am on 11/01/09.
    Excess Fare Ticket No. 261467 for Rs.420/- (170+250)
    Excess Fare Ticket No. 679406 for Rs.420/- (170+250)
    charged by one lady and another person. Why two EXCESS tickets? TO SHOW CASES?

    Now my request is that will you please consider the case for REFUND ?
    Yours faithfully,
    Siddhartha Mitra

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alekha Chandra Jena Apr 15, 2009

    Dear Sir,



    I booked two and a half tickets (II class sleeper) from Jajpur K Road to New Delhi. The Train No. is 2815. The PNR No. is [protected]. The date of journey is 27th June 2009. I had to pay Rs 1203 for two and a half tickets. As per my calculation, the actual fare for two and a half tickets is Rs 1173. (457 x 2 + 259 = 1173) It means there is a discrepancy of Rs 30. Am I right or wrong? If right, can I get back the extra money? Though the amount doesn’t matter much, yet I want to know the reason for this discrepancy. Please suggest how can I get back the extra money?




    Thanks & Regards,

    Alekha Chandra Jena
    New Delhi
    Mobile: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    B.Basu Nov 20, 2008

    Now a days it is rediculas to travel in Sleeper coaches at all places in India. The coaches are meant for 81 passengers now a days, but at any time one can find almost double the passenters occupying the compartments. They may be without Ticket holders, may be pass holders, may be from general compartments or may of wait listed passengers. Ultimately, the journey becomes night mare for the bonafide passengers.
    > We are listening that the Railways are making profit and obviously the mergins are coming from our pocket. Neither Laloo or Chairman nor it officers are paying !
    > We do not know whether Indian railways are having any deep studies in this matter that why the Sleeper coaches are so over crowded round the clock? If yes, then what are the preventive actions are being taken by Indian Railways ?
    > If no, then why its general managers to lowest level of employyes are counting their salaries ?
    > As we accept all nuisence, our Indian railways and it`s management has taken it granted that they need not to perform their duties!!
    >> Where are the ticket checking staffs ?? why not there is recrutment drive ? No actions are being taken as the common people sufferand not those Railway Management as they travel in Fancy Saloon which is financed by people only.
    >> We need to seek RTI report that why the railways are just " Impotent " in stopping such nuisense at Sleeper coaches.
    B.Basu. Mumbai.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    KIRANMANYAM Nov 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respectd Sir,


    I kiran manyam, booked ticket from Vijayawada(BZA) to Tirupathi(TPTY) for

    2863/HWH YPR EXPRESS with date of Journey 12th July 2008(Sat).This train was running with Indefinite late of more than 8 Hours . So I have gone in other train on that day after that applied this for TDR Process on 14th July 2008.


    Regarding this railway people said that I will get money back with in 3 Months ( 90 days ) . But till now I didn't get the return money from you.



    Please look into to this problem.



    my ticket details are:



    PNR Number : [protected].

    Train: 2863/2863/HWH YPR EXPRESS.

    Date of Journey: 12th july 2008.



    My Transaction Details:



    USER ID: kiranbw

    PNR Number: [protected]

    Transaction ID: [protected]





    Please help me regarding this.



    Thanks & Regards,

    Kiran Manyam

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prasuna Oct 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear All,

    I have booked a ticket under Ladies quota and travelled by 2722 Dakshin Express on 09.10.2008 from Nagpur to Hyderabad as per details given below:

    1) PNR No: [protected]
    2) Train No: 2722
    3) From Nagpur to Hyderabad
    4) Berth No: S3/ 006

    I was not provided any berth on the alloted seat. One person was already travelling by that berth. There were no railway personnel around - No TTE and no railway police. The person occupying the berth has abused me and I can put the unparliamentarian words he has used.

    The TTE has not come to the S3 compartment even after I have sent a word to him through the railway catering Boy.

    For two continous hours, the person who has unauthorisedly occupied the berth has been humiliating me.

    There were another two unauthorised persons in the compartment who have been smoking without any break. These persons should have been booked by the law and should have been fined Rs 200/- for every cigerette/ beedi they smoked.

    The railway police have come after 3 hours, and evacuated the unauthorised persons.

    This pathetic situation allows terrorists to plant bombs and make trains catch fire and make lot of people like me to sacrifice their lives.

    In this connection, I demand that
    1)the railways take action on the concerned and compensate me for the mental agony caused to me
    2)Pay me the fine that would have been recovered from the persons smoking in the compartment( by recovering it from the persons who are responsible for implementing it),

    failing which, I will be compelled to approach through concerned channels for getting the grievance redressed.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arpan saxena Oct 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi
    i am arpan saxena booked 3 tickets from ur on line registered agent from ghaziabad the tickets from old delhi to jammu.again booked ticket from jammu to kanpur and again booked ticket kanpur to ghaziabad as per your rules which is print on e ticket customer have paid only ticket cost irctc cost and 10 rs agent cost i hope its all extra cost are total near 70 to 90 but they charge 270 extra
    and they are saying these extra is there charges and railway give him licence for that

    please do need ful if they cheat the customer on behave of indian railway

    thanks

    arpan saxena
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak Anand Oct 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I booked an e-ticket through irctc and the pnr number of the ticket is [protected]. I initially booked 4 tickets and later on i cancelled one out of 4. Today when my parents were traveling through the ticket, a TTE came and said all the 4 tickets are cancelled and the money has been returned to the card. When i checked the pnr status online it showed me that 3 seats have been alloted to my parents(couch SE1 and seat # 57, 58, and 60). I spoke to TTE through mobile phone(which my parents were carrying) and he said all the tickets are cancelled. I said please check in the chart and he said "I have given those seats to some one else and if i have some vaccant seats then only i will give seats". I paid the full amount whatever i was suppose to pa then how you guys can trouble passengers. I called up 139 and explained the whole scenerio and asked them for an immediate help but they said they are help less.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renjith Oct 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Southern Railway - Trivandrum Pattom Reservation Counter
    Date and Time of Incident:
    Date: October 1st, 2008
    Time: 8:10 AM
    Need to change the attitue of the railway people at the reservation counter.

    Railway people are behaving rudely against the customers who came for ticket reservation. Mannerism should be taught to these people before deputing to this service. As Gandhi said, customer is the king. But here these people are behaving as if they are the super king.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RANJIT MUKHERJEE Aug 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir,

    This is to inform you, I live at Rishra, Dt-Hooghly, in West Bengal
    that I have a complaint against the vendor name Mukherjee Book Stall which is now enjoying Mr. Tarak Aich instead of the
    original owners Mr. B. Mukherjee who has died .And I want to
    know the Raiway Authority is it possible to enjoy the
    book stall in his name?
    Is the vendor license transferable?
    Is Tarak Aich can buy the Raiways property (Book Depot vendor)
    from Mr Mukherjee(who has passed away) ?
    Is there any rule to transfer/sold the vendor to others?
    So, you are requested to varify the all docs. & take necessary steps .
    Thanking you.

    yours faithfully,

    Ranjit Mukherjee

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Aravind.Pillai Jul 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello South western railways (Bangalore division),

    To whomsoever it may concern.

    Bangalore(Bengalooru) has already existing with luxurious tracks to run shuttles between many places especially from 1.Bengalooru central railway station to whitefeild .
    2.Yeshwanthapur railway station (route via Hebbal )to whitefeild.
    3.Rajarajeshwari nagar (Mysore route to Bengalooru central )

    I have only informed the routes i know.And the basic knowledge of a passenger which i feel will help the biggest problem in the city called traffic.This shuttle train between these routes will minimize the burgoeing traffic snarls and complaints and also the fuel crisis.
    I think the railway ministry is running under it's best leader so far called Mr.Lalu too.
    So kindly request to check this complaint and implement this simple solution and avoid the major crisis which will only benefit a beautiful city in india further.
    Your best regards,

    A loyal citizen
    Aravind.Pillai.

    P.S why the railway for past 10 years near hebbal old madras road is not getting repaired to pass the traffic into the city.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    venkteswaran j Jun 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected sir,
    As i am travelling by lalbagh express 2607 train no from chennai to bangalore every week on sunday.I am going in reservation compartment.People who is not having the ticket in the reservation compartment and people who is having the waiting list ticket they are also travelling in reservation compartment.and disturbing the other passengers.I told to TTR regarding that but there was no action.See we are giving 20 rs extra for reservation compartment but what is the use.If they are not having the ticket in reservation compartment let them go in unreserved compartment really people in reservation compartment cant able to get down in the respective station due to crowd so i kindly request u to look into this matter .

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.