Having problems with Indian Passport?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Indian Passport Customer Service Contacts

United States

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Indian Passport Customer Service. Initial Indian Passport complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Indian Passport above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Indian Passport. Discuss the issues you have had with Indian Passport and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Indian PassportLost of Passport

Dear Sir,

Some one stolen my bag on 25th Aug 2012 at New Delhi railway station,
and I had my and my wife's passport in that bag, i dint remember my
passport no ... and even do not have any xerox of my passport ...

Details about my lost passport is as follows:-

PASSPORT Issued from: Kuwait
NAME :- Trilochan Prashad Mishra
D.O.B. - 15 October 1949
FATHER'S NAME :- LATE Saryu Prashad Mishra
MOTHER'S NAME :- LATE Jalebi Devi Mishra
SPOUSE NAME:- Savitri Mishra

MY LAST ADDRESS :- 16, TulaRam Bagh, Allahabad, U.P.-2111006
MY CURRENT ADDRESS :- 9-C/3 Liddle Road, George Town Allahabad, UP. 211006
MY CONTACT NO :- [protected], [protected]

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Indian PassportNon Receipt of Renewed Passport

    This complain is regarding the renewal of my and my fathers passport applied on 23/06/2012; File No. DL01W0004005912 and DL01W0004006012 respectively, the application was received by RPO office on 29/06/2012 and the police verification was done on 04/07/2012 but status before 08/08/2012 said "Police verification not received" but after visiting the RPO office New Delhi several times the status finally on 08/08/2012 updated to "Police has completed verification process on 08/08/2012". Is there any complant or customer care centre where I can file the complaint or request to take action to speedup the process in case of any emergency? I got admission in an oversea university and have to report there before 03/09/2012.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Su
        Sushant25 Aug 14, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        This is the cutler of our Govt offices and they never bother about the peoples problem. They are more happy to punish the people by giving full of tension and harassment to own nationals. Govt claim for best services but reality is far away at ground level.

        0 Votes

      Indian PassportPending since 2 months

      Sir,
      My passport File no: Z- 096820 (DELHI) applied on 30th JUN'11.Police verification was done on 8th Jul'11, but the status : pendinding for police verification was pending till 20th Aug'11.Now since the website says that police verification is clear, the application is processing since 21st Aug'11.Can you pls look into the matter as the passport grievance number"11-[protected] and [protected] are always busy..
      No idea as to why such a delay and why the telephone number are always busy.
      Would request you to pls look into the matter and revert.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Cs
          c.sivakumar Oct 23, 2011
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Sivakumar
          23rd Oct. 2011

          Submitted by: sivakumar
          category: passport office
          complaint against: regional passport office
          topics: passport passport delay
          support sivakumar click:

          I humbly inform you that, I am sivakumar, applied an
          international passport on 17/08/2011. My police verification was
          complete before near about 2 months. But I can not get my passport
          till now. It is officially showing near about 2 months on internet that "due
          to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of passport has been delayed
          and will now be dispatched in a week's time". Now it is very urgent to
          get ready my passport for my foreign education.
          I shall be very grateful to you if you inform me how it will be
          take time for ready.This is very eagerly request to you to look up the
          matter and kindly complete it and sent my passport as soon as possible
          for my higher study.

          File reference no -cbe-a031551-11
          applicant name - sivakumar
          application date - 17/08/2011
          applicant date of birth - 26/05/1989

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Indian PassportDEALY IN ISSUING PASSPORT

        I HAD APPLIED FOR INDIAN PASSPORT ON 08/10/2010 through Passport collection centre, Tirupati. Enquiry was over one month later but so far the passport has not been issued. Can you please look into the matter? On clicking the " STATUS ENQUIRY" in official website, it is displaying BLANK. I had even sent SMS giving reference no., but no responce so far. My File No. A 371711 & Key No.[protected].

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Sh
            shiny sureshbabu Nov 12, 2011

            SIR,
            I AM SHINY SURESHBABU.MY FILE NO IS Z401852. I APPLIED FOR PASSPORT ON 28/4/2011 BUT I DIDNT GET MY PASSPORT.MY POLICE VERIFICATION IS OVER 3 MONTHS.
            SIR I AM DOING MY BSC NURSING IN GOVT' MEDICAL COLLEGE ALAPPUZHA MY COLLEGE
            VERIFICATOIN ALL SO COMPLETED ON AUG'16/2011.MY HOME VERIFICATION ALL SO COMPLETED ON MAY, 2011 NOW IT IS 7MONTH OVER AFTER SUBMISSION.SIR PLEASE
            DO NEEDFUL TO GET MY PASSPORT VERY URGENTLY.

            THANKS
            WITH REGARDS
            SHINY SURESHBABU (FILE NO:Z401852
            E-mail, [email protected]

            0 Votes
          • Me
            MERINE Jun 26, 2011

            I HAD APPLIED FOR INDIAN PASSPORT ON 08/04/2011 through Passport collection centre, TRIVANDRUM. Enquiry was over two month later but so far the passport has not been issued. Can you please look into the matter? On clicking the " STATUS ENQUIRY" in official website, it is displaying before expected to be delivered before 30th .I am waiting for the last three months, same time one of my friend applied he received in one month .please look into this matter i am so eagerly waiting for my passport .So please consider this matter as a request and deliver the passport as soon as possible .File number TVM B016938-11 APPLICATION DATE 08-04-2011

            0 Votes
          • Me
            MERINE Jun 26, 2011

            I HAD APPLIED FOR INDIAN PASSPORT ON 08/04/2011 through Passport collection centre, Tirupati. Enquiry was over two month later but so far the passport has not been issued. Can you please look into the matter? On clicking the " STATUS ENQUIRY" in official website, it is displaying before expected to be delivered before 30th .I am waiting for the last three months, same time one of my friend applied he received in one month .please look into this matter i am so eagerly waiting for my passport .So please consider this matter as a request and deliver the passport as soon as possible .File number TVM B016938-11 APPLICATION DATE 08-04-2011.

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Indian Passportlost expired passport

          I lost my expired indian passport, don't have the details of lost passport. I have already lodged police complaint. Please help me in getting the lost passport details. My details are as under:
          NAME : HASEENA BEGUM
          FATHER'S NAME : KHADER SHARIEFF
          MOTHER'S NAME : SHAHWAR BEGUM
          DATE OF BIRTH : 15TH AUGUST 1965
          NATIONALITY : INDIAN
          PLACE OF BIRTH : BANGARPET
          ISSUED IN : BANGALORE
          EXPIRED : ALMOST MORETHAN 10 YEARS BACK
          ADDRESS: NO.53, BROADWAY ROAD, SHIVAJINAGAR, BANGALORE - 560 051 KARNATAKA, INDIA

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Indian Passportafter a year of registration its not recive till now

            Sir,

            Information regarding my passport are as follows

            File Reference Number : LKO-A118705-08,
            Name Krishnanand verma s/o Asharfi lal
            Application Date : 27-06-2008

            the status on website since last year displyed is
            "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time".

            kindly look into the matter as do needful action as per requirement


            thanx and regards

            krishnanand verma

            [protected]

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Sa
                Sachin Jaiswal Sep 04, 2011

                Sir,
                I file no. is LKO Z881113 had applied in 2010 but and i visited to Lucknow passport but nobody is taking into work while my each and every documents is complete.
                I do not know that will this complaint website will help me or not but please try sort out my problem.

                ALL passport officers are corrupted in passport office Lucknow.

                Thanks you,

                Sachin Jaiswal

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Indian PassportDelay of dispatching Passport

              Applicant's Name: CHINNA CHENDRAYUDU VANAMALA
              File Reference No: HYD-Z800707-10
              Applicant's Date of Birth: 22-03-1956
              APPLICATION DATE: 10-02-2010.

              I have applied for new passport on 10-02-2010 through District Passport collection centre, KADAPA, AP.
              And after that Police verification was completed immediately after one week of my application date.

              I have been monitoring online status and status didn't change since 2 months and still the same message saying like ' It is to regret due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time.'

              I need my passport to visit USA for my daughter first childbirth.
              So, please I would request you to consider this as my Kindly request and I would appreciate if you can release the passport as soon as possible.

              Your Faithfully

              Chendrayudu Vanamala
              NAGAYAPALLY VILLAGE
              THUMMALURU POST
              PENDLIMARRY MANDAL
              KADAPA DT
              ANDHRA PRADESH, INDIA.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Re
                  Renu Ahuja Apr 06, 2016
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Dear sir,

                  My daughter passport is still not received yet .In speed post website it is showing consignment not found . No one is responding to us and we are still not aware where it .Passport authority is not responding and answering properly.We went to post office but no track of this consignment is there. More than one week passed still no reply. We went to Regional Passport Office still same reply that it is dispatched but we have not received yet.My daughter has to go foreign tour from school but without the passport she is not allowed.Kindly revert us back asap.ra
                  Tracking No- PP116398764IN
                  Name-Khushi Ahuja
                  Passport No-N6845987
                  File no-DL2079411018815

                  0 Votes
                • Sa
                  saurav Chakraborty Jun 28, 2010

                  To,
                  The Regional Passport Office,
                  Rani Bagan, Basista Guwahati

                  Respected sir,

                  Sub :- not issuing the passport

                  Applicant's Name :- Saurav Chakraborty
                  File Ref. No. :- GUWC000429 09
                  Key No. :- [protected] 09
                  Application Date :- 12/03/2009
                  Applicant's Date of Birth :- 01/12/2003

                  Saurav Chakraborty is my son.I have submitted all the relevant documents of my son but yet to recieve the passport. Its Displaying the either the file no is wrong or not available.Please check whether the documents i have attached with it is valid or not.
                  so, please kindly help me with issue of not getting the passport.
                  please do the needful.

                  The other informations if required i have mentioned below :-

                  Father's Name :- Subroto Chakraborty
                  Passport No. :- H4854170
                  File No :- GUWA013957 09
                  Address :- Dry Fish Market, Thangal Bazar
                  Town :- Imphal, District :- Imphal West
                  State :- Manipur- 795001
                  Mother's Name :- Ruby Chakraborty
                  Passport No :- H4854171
                  File No :- GUWA013956 09
                  Address :- Dry Fish Market, Thangal Bazar
                  Town :- Imphal, District :- Imphal West
                  State :- Manipur- 795001
                  Speed Post No :- SPEE409157125IN
                  Counter No :- 6
                  To R/ PASSPORT OFFICER RANI BAGAN BASISTA ROAD, GUWAHATI
                  FROM :- CID [SB], IMPHAL
                  DATED :- 20/04/2010
                  Contact No :- [protected], [protected]

                  0 Votes

                Indian PassportMy Passport has not received since 6 months

                Sir,

                I got passport in the year 1993, but it was lapsed and I lost the same in the trancit. Hence I applied a new passport on sep 2009, the file ref No: A371730.

                For the old passport i have given the complaint and the relevant papers also submitted to the passport authorities. But I didn't receive any reply nor any status about my passport kindly tell me, how can I get my passport as soon as possible ...
                Thank You.,
                Regards,

                Mc Naidu,

                [protected]@gmail.com,

                +91 [protected]

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Si
                    singh a k Oct 14, 2012

                    SIR,
                    I have applied for passport on24.01.2012 my file No. is LKOZ600162-12(SURABHI SINGH), was dispatched on 06.03.2012 vide dispatch No. 1524 still not traceable What is matter this is not clear on your web side. Kindly help me sir.

                    0 Votes
                  • Si
                    singh a k Oct 14, 2012

                    I have applied for passport on24.01.2012 my file No. is LKOZ600161-12 (ANIL KUMAR SINGH), was dispatched on 06.03.2012 vide dispatch No. 1524 got returned back on 13.08.2012 due to DD renewal & submitted on the same day but still no result. Kindly help me sir.

                    0 Votes
                  • Mo
                    mohammed azgar ali Jul 01, 2011

                    I have applied for passport 0n 14/12/2010.My File No.is HYDZ158749-10(MOHAMMED AZGAR ALI) since three month your passport delay due to unavoidable circumstances we will dispatch in a weeks time. What is matter this is not clear on your web side. Whats the matter sir.up to now i did not receive my passport.it is too important to me sir.because i should attend the interview with passport.please understand my problem sir.Dont mind sir

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Indian Passportdelay in passport

                  File Ref.Number : W71384108
                  Applicant's Name : KRISHNA NANDANA RAYUDU KUNDAVARAM
                  Application Date : 10/14/2008
                  City : HYD
                  Status : OTHERS

                  GRIEVANCE : delay in passport

                  the status is there since last three months, i have forwarded several e mails with no reply any e mail, i have visited passport office in hyderabad after one year they told me that we have to submit annexure G, i have submitted, but untill now nothing is done. this is really torture. my son is an infant and 1 1/2 yr old it is more than one year now nothing is done, i humbly request to authorities to release the passport.

                  i am away from family for want of children passport.

                  your early action is higly appreciated.

                  thanks and regards
                  ravi

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • At
                      Atulkumar Gajera Mar 03, 2015
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      in Abudhabi, Passport renewal is taking too much time, I am working with almost all the state of Indian people but only passport renewal is delay for the Gujarat state people. Why it is delay because of no passport or no passport data online or what ? but why delay in renewal for GUJARAT STATE ?

                      0 Votes
                    • Mo
                      mohammed hafeez Mar 11, 2013

                      i mohammed hafeez s/o mohammed moulana submited a passport for reneval on03/12/2012 file no hy3071686496312 till now ididnt receive my passport .police verification is also compleated.so please its my humble requst to look after it.

                      0 Votes
                    • Su
                      subhro banerjee Sep 20, 2011

                      Hi
                      This is Subhro Banerjee.I am giving the petition on behalf of my wife.The file number is -A057586.It was applied on 6/6/2011.Subsequest police verification was done on 15/08/2011.Still, the passport has not yet been delivered.I saw the online status.Its showing-"Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined
                      ".Seeing this, I contacted my local DIB office.They said that they have already despatched the completed police report in all aspect to the passport office.And, there is no reason why the online status is giving such message.
                      Kindly help me out with this.
                      Regards-
                      Subhro banerjee

                      0 Votes
                    • Mu
                      muhammad kamran Sep 12, 2011

                      Respected sir My name is IRFAN AHMAD, i had applied passport file no.L.K.O-z060498-11, on application date 27/07/2011, and i had completed my police verification, i had submitted all the concern documents but still now, i did not get my passport . plz. sir try to solve my problem... Emai id ; [email protected] thank regards.. irfan ahmad ([protected], [protected])

                      0 Votes
                    • Sh
                      shummy malhotra Mar 22, 2011

                      hi
                      my name is shummy malhotra and i aplied for a passport on 24/11/2010. MY file no is M02782610
                      the details is that Passport has been despatched by post on 08-02-2011 vide postal Registration Number 035161
                      but i cannot receicve me passport please tell me what is the reason that i cannot receive the passport please inform me as soon as possible
                      email id is [email protected]
                      [protected]

                      0 Votes
                    • Pa
                      passport complaint Oct 06, 2010

                      Respected Sir

                      I Jivesh Malhotra Father of krishna Malhotra passport File No - w000218. I am writing this complaint on the behalf of my son, who had applied for passport, but police verification is clear, we haven't received the passport.


                      Please take an appropriate action to this.

                      Thanks
                      Regards
                      Jivesh Malhotra
                      [protected]

                      0 Votes
                    • Se
                      selvam Aug 27, 2010

                      My name is Selvam and I work for an IT company in Malaysia . I am writing this on behalf of my wife, who had applied passport in the month of July 15, 2010 and till date we haven’t received the passport.

                      File number: MDU-Z187946-10

                      Even more, the passport office contacts numbers are useless. manage to get an update from local SB office and they confirmed the report has been sent passport office a month ago ..

                      however the website it's not updated any info ...

                      please take an appropriate action to this .

                      By,
                      A true tax paying Indian,

                      0 Votes

                    Indian Passport — regarding the passport status

                    I submitted my passport in the new passport office which is near by Imax theatre on 1st December 2007(the day...

                    IN THE NEWS

                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.