SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Ibibocheating customers

1

Hi,

There have been enough bluffing from the side of IBIBO.
For your kind information, there has been no refund credited to my account till date, regardless of the date on which the cashback was processed( it has already been 15 working days now.)
Are you people trying to cheat the customers with such offers.
I am apalled at the kind of response and service i have recieved from IBIBO till date.
I will make sure that I do not make any further bookings with IBIBO and post this mail trail at places where people get to know of the response feted out by IBIBO to its customers.

Regards,
Mayank

- Hide quoted text -
On Fri, Jun 18, 2010 at 6:37 PM, travel <[protected]@ibibogroup.com> wrote:

Dear Mr.Shekhar,

Greetings of the Day!

This is in reference to your email below, Please be informed that the cash back request has been processed from our end for both the bookings so you are requested to please check with your bank regarding the same as the request was placed on 1 june and it takes 7 to 10 working days to reflect the transaction.

Thank you for choosing IBIBO.COM.

For any other query feel free to contact us on the below mentioned numbers between 08:00 hrs to 20:00 hrs.
[protected]
[protected]

With Best Regards,
GOIBIBO TEAM


From: Mayank Shekhar [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, June 15, 2010 2:04 PM

To: travel
Subject: Re: Complaint regarding non-refund of promised cash-back amount

Hi,

The refund has to be for 250+250 for both the tickets booked and not only 250 as mentioned under.
Plese refer to the highlighted text in blue.

Thanks and regards,
Mayank
On Sun, Jun 13, 2010 at 6:59 PM, travel <[protected]@ibibogroup.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Shekhar,


We apologize for the delay in processing your cash back request. Please be informed that we have processed the cash back in your account
and this will reflect in next 3 working days. The cash will be of INR 250/-

We appreciate your patience and cooperation in this regard.

Thanks and regards
GoIbibo Team


From: Mayank Shekhar [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Wednesday, June 09, 2010 12:08 PM

To: travel
Subject: Re: Complaint regarding non-refund of promised cash-back amount

Hi,

I have still not received a cashback as promised in the communication under.

Please take a look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks & regards,
Mayank
[protected]
On Tue, Jun 1, 2010 at 1:42 PM, travel <[protected]@ibibogroup.com> wrote:
Dear Passenger
Greetings from GOIBIBO.COM

Please note that as per the request we are processing the HDFC cash back for both the tickets. It will be reflecting in your account in next 7 working days.

Please feel free to contact us for any help.

Thanks & Regards
GOIBIBO TEAM


From: Mayank Shekhar [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Monday, May 31, 2010 11:03 PM
To: travel
Subject: Re: Complaint regarding non-refund of promised cash-back amount

Hi,

Please find attached the statement as requested.

Regards,
Mayank
[protected]
On Mon, May 31, 2010 at 12:27 PM, travel <[protected]@ibibogroup.com> wrote:
Dear Passenger
Greetings from GOIBIBO.COM

Please note that as per the request we have checked the details at our end and it shows that you are not eligible for this offer. Could you please send us the HDFC bank statement which shows the transaction details?

Looking forward for your kind co-operation

Please feel free to contact us for any help.

Thanks & Regards
GOIBIBO TEAM


From: Mayank Shekhar [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Sunday, May 30, 2010 7:44 PM
To: travel
Subject: Complaint regarding non-refund of promised cash-back amount

Hi,

This is to bring to your notice and raise a complaint regarding the two tickets booked using goibibo.ibibo.com.
I had booked both the tickets using my HDFC credit card and was promised a Rs 250 cashback in each case within the next 7 working days (as added under)
ON multiple calls to your service executives on the numbers as indicated on your website, I was given all misleading information and was initially told that the cash back would be visible in my next credit card bill.
On checking with my bank(credit card), I realised that no cash back has been initiated by goibibo in both the cases.
With such a situation arising, I have almost lost confidence in using goibibo for further bookings.
I would hence request to look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks and regards,
Mayank
[protected]


1.
Passenger Name Mr Amarnath Jha
Passenger Types 1 Adult
Status Confirmed
Fare Rs 6032.0
Total Discount Rs 481.0
Total Fare Rs 5551.0
Email [protected]@gmail.com Booking Date: May 5, 2010
Flight No Airline From To Departure Time Arrival Time Airline PNR Ticket Numbers
6E 341 IndiGo Bangalore Patna May 7, 2010 06:40 Hrs May 7, 2010 10:45 Hrs R4W3AH


2.
Passenger Name Mr Amarnath Jha
Passenger Types 1 Adult
Status Confirmed
Fare Rs 8890.0
Total Discount Rs 280.0
Total Fare Rs 8610.0
Email [protected]@gmail.com Booking Date: May 16, 2010
Flight No Airline From To Departure Time Arrival Time Airline PNR Ticket Numbers
9W 2288 JetAirways Patna New Delhi May 17, 2010 13:50 Hrs May 17, 2010 15:25 Hrs LQGNLS [protected]
9W 363 JetAirways New Delhi Pune May 17, 2010 16:15 Hrs May 17, 2010 18:25 Hrs LQGNLS [protected]
This message is intended only for the use of the addressee and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible for delivering the message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify us immediately by return e-mail and delete this e-mail and all attachments from your system.
This message is intended only for the use of the addressee and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible for delivering the message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify us immediately by return e-mail and delete this e-mail and all attachments from your system.
This message is intended only for the use of the addressee and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or the employee or agent responsible for delivering the message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify us immediately by return e-mail and delete this e-mail and all attachments from your system.
This message is intended only for the use of the addressee and may contain information that is privileged, confidential
and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or the
employee or agent responsible for delivering the message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any
dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail
in error, please notify us immediately by return e-mail and delete this e-mail and all attachments from your system.

Responses

  • Ha
    Harami_ibibo Jun 22, 2010

    There service is pathetic. The toll free never works, the 2 numbers given, 09213025552 and 0124-670-3000 between 8AM and 10PM everyday, bloody never works. I got my ticket cancelled on 21 May and not got the amount refunded till date. Sent 2 mails to them, ave feedback. NONE of them really cared to call back. They should be fined...

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Namrata choudhary Sep 24, 2010

    I have booked ticket from your website.once a open the website of trvelguru it mentions a tag which says Rs150/- booking through IBIBO after that if i click iam on the we page of ibio but there is no discount the amount still comes the same after that is make payment and any discount will be calculated will making the payments even after payment there is no discount . Calling customer care says discount is already calculated in that amount. But it is not mentioned any where while booking. Prices are also higher as compared to other site.You pepole are cheating the customers and making wrong promises and misleading.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manish_rajoria Mar 02, 2011

    this site sent me more than 5 msg daily for playing games, plz sotp that masseges

    0 Votes
  • Im
    Imran Ahmed ansari Aug 11, 2011

    This is Imran Ahmed from Panipat and i got many abusing sms and dirty sms from LM-Ibibo since morning.
    my affected no is 9896516086,
    i don't know who is this person who is sending me this type of sms which is intolerable .
    i requested to you block this sender and send me the personal detail of the same.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Siddhartha khaund Dec 18, 2011

    i have been trying to book ticket since yesterday from bangalore to mumbai. money is getting deducted from account but no surity abt the ticket. 3636/- was deducted from my account last night and this morning i tried to again and the same happened again 3636/- was deducted. this is too much and have been trying to call ibibo but no one receives the call.
    This is really too much of customer dissatisfaction.

    Siddhartha khaund.
    my contact number: 9538933815

    0 Votes

Post your comment