Hotwirehotwire refuses to cancel 3hr old reservation.

1

Booked a flight for 2 in February 09, only to discover that Hotel at destination overbooked & canceled our rooms. Contacted Hotwire within 3 hours of placing reservation and received no help & only arguments. Tried to book rooms through hotwire, but they could not find anything either. Tried to change reservation to 2010, and was told that 'one year to change bookings' statement on website meant 'one year from booking' and that they could not help us. Customer service amounted to nothing but argument. Hotwire deserves a good deal of 'work of mouth' & blog based advertisement for their efforts; all of it NEGATIVE! I will be doing my part.

Responses

  • Di
    di keser Sep 15, 2008

    I agree completely, my hotel has been down graded from 4 to 3 1/2 stars, and they refuse to give me my money back - false advertising or what! They have to be the worst company I have ever dealt with. I will tell everyone that listens.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    EdTx Sep 15, 2008

    I Agree, such a scam, i found the lower rate on other site, when called CS they were rude and mean, plus the hotel they offered me as 3star is 2.5star, when i mentioned that, they say its our own ratings...someone need to complain to BBB for this site.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    sean Feb 13, 2009

    HOTWIRE IS GARBAGE!!!
    booked a 3.5, got a 2, said bloomington CENTRAL. Got ritchfield EAST . according to hotwire they make their own boundries of cities too. will not cancel booking, so i booked directly to hotel i wanted. Also booking directly and telling them you had problems with hotwire, hotels are more lienient and try to match prices.. !! NEVER AGAIN !!! ALSO AGAIN, HOTWIRE is GARBAGE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    kk12345 Feb 25, 2009

    Why didn't I find this site BEFORE I got screwed?!

    I am a college student, working part time and me and a friend booked a flight to Aruba THINKING we had a place to stay with a mutual friend of ours. Now plans have changed and we're stuck with paying $1, 000 for nothing. All they care about is getting your money.

    Can the credit card company cancel the charge? I'll have to check with that...

    1 Votes
  • An
    angry Jul 24, 2009

    I agree totally! the hotel I booked charged me what amounted to 20% of my rate for parking! With this unanticipated charge, I could have booked a better hotel without using Hotwire! In addition, the hotel was outside the area as described although they claimed it was not. Customer service rep and manager would not discuss. When I asked what others do when they don't help, the answer is: everyone eventually hangs up. Great customer service. I'm hoping my credit card will help me, but the Hotwire manager told me they won't.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mark onate Jul 21, 2011

    YOU ARE A BIG IDIOT!!
    BOOKING WITH HOTWIRE IS FINAL THAT MEANS NO REFUND ONCE YOU COMPLETE THE RESERVATION!! ITS YPUR FAULT DUMB ### MOTHER###ER!!

    3 Votes
  • Mi
    mitdo77 Nov 07, 2011

    Can everyone get join in and file suit on this company??? I totally agree they are thiefs and do not deserve to be in business...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitdo77 Nov 07, 2011

    I just got off the phone... I told them to have fun with my $200.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem