Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Business & Finances Horizon Gold / Horizon Card Services fraud and misrepresentation!
More

Horizon Gold / Horizon Card Services - fraud and misrepresentation!

S
Author of the complaint
9:39 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I got this offer by email; "we remain eager and hopeful that you will take advantage of this incredible opportunity to become part of the Horizon Gold Card family. No Credit Checks, No Employment Checks, No income verification whatsoever... even bankruptcy is not a problem. Get 0% Interest, No Credit Checks, Instant Online Approval". I went online to find out more information. I had to fill out the first page of the application. On the second page, there was a picture of cards with the 'Visa' and 'Mastercard' logo. I clicked on the 'Terms and Conditions' for the Horizon Gold card and nothing was available. I tried this a couple of times before searching the internet for comments on this company.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
13 comments
Add a comment

This is a product that takes advantage of desperate people with poor credit and whom often can not read the terms or bypass them because they are strategically placed on the sign up for people to ignore. Consumers pay to be promised to be reported to a credit bureau. Maybe they are, who knows. No legit product will basically take a bribe payment for a useless shopping card to post your credit info. The owner also holds a position at a local bank, so you know they are getting some preferred treatment for a credit card processing account that most likely gets a lot of chargebacks and refunds. If you are billed, just call your bank and file a chargeback on their fees. Do not bother with customer service, save yourself the headache, just tell them to cancel and you are filing a chargeback and filing a complaint. Their customer service is just a chain of reps to try and entice consumers to stay enrolled. The limited shopping site consists of out of stock seconds and returned items, basically useless. The only way this firm makes money is billing consumers a recurring fee for a useless product they will never use. You are not getting anything for your money. The more complaints there are against these fraudsters, the more they may get noticed and investigated.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Mar 15, 2020 9:39 am

Bob Kane
President and CEO
Reliant Holdings, Inc
Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States, https://www.reliantholdings.com/corp/v3/index.html#services, Address: 1707 Warren Rd, Indiana, PA 15701
Phone: [protected], [protected] - a professional number, [email protected] - verified, (1 months ago) others Patrick Bowman
Vice-President of Marketing
Website Urlhttp://www.reliantholdings.com
Revenue$55.00 Million, Horizon Card Services the Secret behind the card .
Employees70
Locale1707 Warren Rd, Indiana, Pennsylvania US
Phone([protected]
CategoryBusiness and Industry
Sic87, 874 Address: 1707 Warren Rd, Indiana, PA 15701
Phone: [protected]

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
H
Nov 08, 2012 9:39 am

The product is a scam. If you were scammed by the card, call Bob Kane at Reliant Holdings, [protected] and only speak with him.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Mar 15, 2020 9:39 am

you should be paying these people back, the card come from you

Helpful?
0 0
L
Mar 15, 2020 9:39 am

Bob Kane at Reliant Holdings they own the card

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 17, 2010 9:39 am

Read those aholes agreememnt.Even if they don't approve you, they will spam you without mercy.Those rotten ### have ruined my email account with their relentless sales tactics.They have so called unsubscribe links, don't believe it.Why would they continue to harass me?They turned me down, it makes no sense.Never buy anything from spammers, beacsue spammers are usually scammers.Now I allpied for their card, got denied, and these scammers have all of my information, right down to social security.I bet they have been selling those to 'marketers too'.We have to shut these ###s down.

Helpful?
0 0
W
Dec 11, 2009 9:39 am

I found this on my statement today, I did not have any dealings with these people .They took $24.95 from my account today, I called them and I was treated poorly and then I threatened them with the police .Then they got a supervisor and were real nice and promised to refund my money today. I have account numbers etc. We will see .

Helpful?
0 0
K
Oct 09, 2009 9:39 am

It's bad enough some people were fooled or even misled by the ad, But no one needs to reed a comment from a complete idiot with no regard for other peoples feelimgs.True everyone should read the fine print. But some don't and it seems to me, by the hostility he showed in his comment he must have fell for it. So he is and sounds like an idiot HaHaHa.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Aug 15, 2008 9:39 am

I was an employee of reliant holdings and to be honest I personally did not agree with marketing strategy, however, it is a very effective strategy from a business standpoint, it also says right in the terms and conditions that the horizon gold card is NOT I repeat NOT a VISA or MASTERCARD.

Now granted most of the people who wanted to sign up just saw credit card and and signed up without reading the terms and conditions I know because I heard all kind of illiterate folks tell me that they did not see that in the terms and conditions, but, if you look on the web site and click on terms and conditions, and you are not illiterate, you will read clearly in black and white the terms and conditions and it does also state that the card can only be used to purchase online items only.

I also want to state that the card can be used to help your credit by reporting on a monthly basis, the catch is you have to have a balance and be paying on the balance to have a good monthly report, just having the card and having an open account is not going to give you a good monthly report .

The main client base is composed of people who have less than perfect credit and are their credit score does not warrant a visa or mastercard also it states that the visa and mastercard logo are a payment method for the one time initial fee.

Point blank if you are uneducated enough to realize that the only people who will give you a credit card don't already know your credit score and you think that someone would seriously just give you a credit card with your obvious lack of finacial tack, you deserve what you get for not paying attention, and don't give that ADD ADHD horse hockey when someone calls your bluff because you did not read the fine print.

This is 2008 the is fine print everywhere you go in life get with the program.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Aug 08, 2008 9:39 am

Now I'm in BIG trouble- the new tenant at my old address activated the card! Now it's hitting my bank account!

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jul 29, 2008 9:39 am

I got a post card from Horizon Gold, so I went on line to check it out. I came across this page before I found the site. Thank God. Thank you to all who have posted here, you have saved me and many more a lot of trouble.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jul 16, 2008 9:39 am

If you closely look at the pictures of the card on the post card and on the website, GUESS WHAT! There is no Visa or Master Card logo. If you read the website closely, you will see that those logos are there to show you how to pay the one time membership fee. Also, if you red the terms and conditions, it says specifically that this is not a VISA or MASTER CARD, that it is for shopping on TheHorizonOutlet.com. Learn how to read and examine things!

Helpful?
0 0
K
Mar 24, 2008 9:39 am

Comments

27 days ago by Gary [send email]
My wife receive this horizon gold card in the mail last night. Since im a goggle freak i googled horizon gold fraud just to c who these people really are and if there has been any complaint against them needless to say i came upon this website. There's too much complaint against them so i ripped it up for her. I did a little research on them and this is for the people who have ben scam, here goes. Horizon gold address is 1707 Warren Road Indiana, PA 15701 US. Guess who also resides at this address too, Reliant Holdings Guess who owns horizon gold www.reliantholdings.com and there phone #[protected] this website was created on 12-Apr-2005 the email associated with the website is [email protected] www.thehorizonoutlet.com Record created on 03-Feb-2006. they havent been in the bussiness long enough in my opinion

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

166 complaints
40 resolved 126 unresolved

Horizon Gold / Horizon Card Services contacts

(added by reviewer)
P.O. Box 1275, Pennsylvania United States
ADVERTISIMENT