HC Processing Centerscam and fraud!

1
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I wont go into detail regarding the poor customer service of this organization. However I will suggest that you would be better off going down to you local pub for a loan. A broken leg would be better than the harassment you will receive. This is not a reputable company and I sure would not want them representing my company.

Responses

  • Bg
    Bgifford72 Jun 09, 2019

    Ive been paying on a sleep number bed for 5 years now. Original purchase price was 3200. To this day I've paid 4933 and they say i still owe 1465. I'll have paid 6400 for a 3200 piece of crap bed. DO NOT USE HC PROCESSING

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Renee Watkins Feb 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    READ FINE PRINT. Starting to look shady: I am less than $1000 away from paying off an $8000 bill and I received an email saying I can pay the remaining portion due for -20% OFF!!- however the next paragraph states that if you accept the offer it will list your overall status as paid but SETTLED and never paid in full. Meaning a hit to your credit. I've been paying 6x my minimum payments for the last year so to receive an offer like this- when clearly I'm not hurting to pay it down- is suspicious. I plan to pay off the entire bill next month and not settle AMAZINGLY I currently cannot log into my account to see the remaining balance. I have never had this problem before.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Lanier Oct 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just want to pay off my bill and be done with them. They are not customer friendly and they wont even negotiate a lower interest rate even if you have an excellent payment record.

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    dsmiller Aug 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    overcharging for product, overcharging for interest and fees;total interest and fees for the last years worth of payments ( 1, 923.00) was almost 60% (1, 141), only 782.00 was applied to principle. [total interest & fees should be less than635.00] product purchased cost 2, 295 from company hc processing billed it at 3, 365 plus a 59.00 fee!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abetino Jul 09, 2018

    HCC, please give me my money back. No merchants want to deal with your scamming company or want you to represent them. I cannot use this help card anywhere in NYC because of your bad reputation, give me a check for the money owe, Yes you owe me and I want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nu Na Jun 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is a SCAM, I borrowed $1000 to pay on this other scam place called Light Rx, by the way Light RX doesn’t work, they said with their machine you loose weight in your tummy, after taking 10 glasses of water and they do treatments of 10 minutes “LOL”, but this 2 companies worked together. So after I finally had 1 last month to finish to pay them, they charged me interest of another $200 anula interest at 29% APR I was surprised because it was 1 year no interest, then after I was almost done paying to them they charged me another $373, stating that I still owed to light RX, that day I had enough, I told them that “ I want it to dispute the charges ‘ I called light Rx, I spoke to the manager and explained the situation that I never accomplished what they said and I didn’t have results, and she took off the charges, so my balance was $0 immediately I called this rip off company and closed the account, they are UNBELIEVABLE, After I closed the account 3 months later I got another bill in the mail that I am about to find out tomorrow what it is for, Enough is Enough the government should look and investigate and close this Company, Is very UNETHICAL,

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicky Fernandez May 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DON'T USE THIS CARD!!! There's a $65 annual fee or whatever but if you go paperless, $20 are deducted & to get the rest waived you have to fill out paperwork and mail them a voided check. I didn't get around to doing the 2nd part. Long story short, I finished paying the balance for what I had purchased so all that was left was the annual fee which was passed the promotional period. These people added a $51 APR fee to the $38 I owed. What???! Although I had no APR for 6 months, they still included APR for 6 months for just the $38 annual fee! Ridiculous!!! These ### are thieves!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Rude Company Aug 22, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is horrible. You you never pay them off. I requested a payoff quote and was told I would still receive another bill. On top of that, the address where I send the payments is incorrect (it's the one that's posted on the bill mailed to me). The rep told me she is not sure why they have that address listed online or the statements sent out. Anything that is not a full payment is considered the min. amount. It's the called the HelpCard which is really the HurtCard. Since they are closed on the weekends and after 7pm... I can't locate a their bank name or correct address so I can pay them off and never have to deal with them again.

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    Cbr mistake Jul 12, 2014

    Borrowed $10, 030 total. W minimum payment would cost me over $24, 000. I paid the first 3 months in advance of payments of $350, minimum payment was $324 each. I was still charged $184 minimum payment fee for each month even tho I paid more. They told me if it wasn't the full payment it's considered a minimum amount. I've received hundreds of calls, been threatened, and I hired a lawyer, when I applied for a loan, the apr was 19%, they changed it to 27.99 before I even made a payment and charged me as a credit card account and not a standard loan service as to what I was told. Currently fighting them over fraudulent information, distributing secure information, harassment, and they violated the contract and lied about it, I recorded the phone calls as well. Caught them lying. Keep all ur papers from these liars!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori Kim May 18, 2014

    ...Oh no...i made my first payment over the phone on may 7th of 2014...it hasnt shown up on my bank statement as of yet...im reading all of these horrific posts and am about to stop all transactions with this company...It was a loan for cosmetic laser treatments, which i only received one in which they burnt me...not looking so good for me...luckily, i have a lawyer in the family...

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Never a Victim May 04, 2014

    I agree with everyone! I understand now what this jerks are doing because two pages of complaints ago I read the input from the prior employee of the HC Processing. They are legal loan sharks and must be dealt with. I am prior law enforcement and I suggest that everyone in this blog write to their State Attorney General and flood this company with complaint. I am not a lawyer, but I will not be intimidated by crooks! Don't pay these people anything after they pull this "interest Crap" on you. I'm not sure if anyone has ever had any mark against their credit report due this company's practices, but it will be worth it in my opinion.


    Hell's coming for this company and so am I!


    Never a victim!

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nu Na Jun 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Never a Victim I love your post !!! Me toooo!!! Lol X:D

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie L Davis Aug 27, 2013

    Please advise me if a class action suit is still available against HC processing. I have been charged huge interest and fees I have made numerous payments and still owe te original amount. I will never be able to pay this off. I am desperate for help. I am a single parent. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nu Na Jun 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Debbie L Davis Dis you get help?

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TexRose Jul 10, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Every time I log on I receive error messages then I get lock out this happens every month this is the worse next to JC Pennys web site. This make me late in paying my bill if I could I would borrow the money and never do business with this company again. I agree with the complaints on this web site. Poor Poor customer service.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tokyo5 Feb 21, 2013

    I don't know who these people are, but according to my credit report, they just ran a credit check on me, and I haven't lived in the United States for over 5 years. How the hell did they get my SSN. I'm a bit worried. I have had no credit dealings with anyone in the last 7 years, and nothing with them ever.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DIANA11MILLER Aug 24, 2012

    what a bunch of f--ken assh-les...i paid my balance on the due date of the month that the promotion was over and they send me a bill for almost 700 dollars because for some stupid reason the promotion was over three days before my payment due date was...and when i call to speak to someone they won't even transfer you to a supervisor...WHO IS THE CUSOMER ME OR YOU!!! I WILL BE REPORTED THEM TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AND STARTING A LEGAL ACTION...I WILL NOT PAY THIS.

    DO NOT USE THEM AS A BORROWER UR BETTER OFF GETTING A LOAN FROM THE LOAN SHARKS...AT LEAST THEY'LL SMLE WHILE THEY SHOVE A STICK UP UR A$$!!!

    0 Votes
  • Rr
    RRBUM Apr 17, 2012

    I THOUIGHT I HAD PAID THESE IDIOTS OFF, BECAUSE I NEVER RECIEVED FROM THEM FOR QUITE AWHILE JUST YESTERDAY I RECIEVED A CALL, THE GUY MENTIONED HIS NAME ONLY. ON MY VOICEMAIL, HE DIDNT ONCE SAY A DANG WORD ABOUT BEING LATE NOTHING. I JUST DONT WANT TO HAVE THEM GARNISH MY WAGES BECAUSE THEY NEVER EVER SAID WRITE NOTHING WHATSOEVER SO I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO AND HEARING ALL THESE COMPLAINTS. I NEED ADVISE WHAT TO DO. DOES ANYBODY OUT THERE HAVE ADVISE ? SURE I GOT BAD CREDIT . BUT I SURE AS HECK HATE BILL COLLECTORS, ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY DONT HAVE ANY COMMON COURTESY ON SENDING BILLS TO YOU, , AND ANY COMMON COURTESY WHAT THEY WANT IN THE FIRST PLACE . I WELCOME ANY HELP THANKS I CANT EVEN FIND OUT WHAT THIER ADDRESS IS WHATSEVER I GUESS HE MENTIONED THE CO. BUT STILL???????

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mcat Jan 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My brother is on SSD (paranoid schizophrenia) and gets less than $7000.00 a year, yet HCC gave him credit for a Contour bed for over $3000.00. They haven't sent him a proper bill so they can up the rate on the loan. Both Hcc and Contour are crooks. My brother is having a psychotic episode and it getting worse because of the stress. They are playing with fire. The attorney gen of Arkansas and my home state will be getting letters, as well as Contour the attorney a letter.

    Mike Catherwood

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaisyPink Oct 07, 2010

    I too bought a BoFlex back in 2006. I paid regularly and one month got told my payment was late and they raised the interest to like 22% or some ridiculous amount. I argued that I mailed it ahead of time and it is not fair to raise the rate because it sat on someone's desk. After two years of paying over $50 a month plus one time I sent in $500 I had enough. my husband was laid off and I still had many medical bills from when my daughter had passed away. Anyways I made arrangements again with them to try to lower my payments. I just could not keep making $50 payments along with everything else. The collection letters started coming, and than they started calling all kinds of people who had my same last name. When I called and asked why they had called my stepson I was told that they looked people up on the internet. I said that is not legal. This is harrassment. Well the woman got real nasty with me telling me I needed to be paying my bills. I explained that my husband was unemployed and I even had voluntarily had my car reposessed. I could not afford her high payments and she could do what she wanted with reporting me to the credit bureau. Well with that she went off on me that I have obligations to pay my bills, and where do I get off not paying people that life does not work this way.

    All my life I have worked. Unfortunately I had a special needs child who had many medical bills over her four years of life. My husband and I have always paid our bills and busted our a#$ to pay our bills. We fell on tough times and have struggled to stay afloat ever since. I just don't want you to think I am the type of person who relies on welfare or anything like that. By the way as a side note we were unable to ever get medicaid etc... for her due to our income.

    Anyways now I got a letter today stating that if I do not call them I will be liable for court costs, attorneys fees, plus what I owe and that they will be taking me to court. I am a nervous wreck over all of it. I just simply do not have the money at this time to pay them the large payments and they still will not take smaller ones. Has anyone been taken to court by them?

    0 Votes
  • La
    larke08 Aug 24, 2010

    I agree, I have been paying on my Sleep Number bed for 2 1/2 yrs and my balance has only gone down $20 from my original purchase amount. I've decided that I'm declaring bankruptcy, mostly in part of this credit account. I even tried to take out loan with my bank to get out of it and they wouldn't give me one because the loan amount was too high for them to offer a signature loan for, they told me to pay down 1/2 the balance on my own and they would loan me the rest... well I can't even manage to make a dent... I'm not paying on this account anymore!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carla Gutierrez Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have experience many of the same experiences as many of these same people. I bought a mattress only for $2200.00 grand total and this company had me pay off the interest first, I agreed to pay off my bill in incurments of $500.00 and the bill should have been paid off in one year, so I would have advoided all that interest, but I got railroaded into this and lost my teaching job and fell behind a fews times. I have paid double the amount and still owe $2000.00. I feel like I am never going to get out of this what does one do, it has ruin my credit all over again. My name is not important but I think everyone should know this company is ripping people off big time.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Boucher Mar 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am using it also and bought a craftmatic bed and i am still paying them and my payments are 103.00 a month and i have been paying them on time also. They had the nerve to charge me a late fee so i called them and told them I did pay you on the due but they didn't receive until the next and it is electronis payments. I know the interest rate is hight also and is 25.99% and that is way to high. It is almost like a preditory lender. Please be careful when you borrow. I would of not bought the craftmatic bed but i did because a salesman came from NH and i felt i was con into it. I told him i could not afford it and he said we can get you a loan. I would never do that again. From, pam in lynn, mass

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    monidel Feb 19, 2010

    I am not a customer of theirs but get this...They called me looking for my neighbor that lives across the street and 2 doors down! I wouldn't give them any information but why call me to get them a message! I cannot believe that. I took her information but I am not going to give it to my neighbor as it is none of my business and I am still in shock that they would call neighbors around this couple to get information!

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    tweezy Feb 05, 2010

    I financed a bed through these guys made my payments and my monthly balance kept going up. I was given incorrect information regarding payment processing and posting. They are a rip off and their customer service is sub-par at best. They also engage in illegal collection practices, like calling at my place of employment after the payment has been made. Avoid them at all costs.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dewalled Jan 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Somehow these people got a hold of my information and started charging me. This is a juice loan; it will never be paid in full if I make monthly payments. I don't understand why someone doesn't do something about then.

    Whatever you do, don't get involved with these people. They suck the life out of you.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Stop them Dec 16, 2009

    I bought a Bowflew and was supose to pay $ 20.00 a month. But from the very beginning I paid 35.oo a month. At first I did get a bill and they kept changing the due date. Then all of a sudden I didn't get any more bills send to me but I kept on sending the $35.00.
    Then they send collections on me . Calling my Brother up at work and bothering him.
    I had enough and wanted them to take the Bowflex back. They told me I could send it back but I would still owe the money. I bought that thing in 2004 and they say I still owe $1.800.00. I have paid off 3 other bills for different things at about the same montly 35-50 dollors and am finished paying them with no proplems what so ever. I believe this is a scam from them. I it not right. By not sending out bills and always changing the due dates you end up in a never ending late fee circle. All I have been doing is paying late fees. The add in TV that says it is so affordable is the first hook. That is why I bought it.
    $20.00 a month OH I CAN AFFORD THAT. Bull cause now it looks like I am going to pay 35.00 to them for the rest of my life. I do not have the money to pay what they still want from me. And I DO NOT understand why they get away with this!!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tend Nov 04, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HC PROCESSING IS THE BIGGEST RIP OFF CREDIT COMPANY IN THE USA. LATE CHARGES 39.00, 29.00 TO SET-UP EFT, 14.95 TO DO PAYMENT BY PHONE, ORIGINAL CHARGE WAS 1394.00 PAID WELL OVER 1500.00 IN FEE'S. THE ONLY WAY OUT IS TO JUST PAY OFF BALANCE. AG, BBB, FTC, JUST A WASTE OF TIME. IT DOESN'T TAKE ROCKET SCIENCE TO FIGURE OUT THEY ARE A BUNCH OF ### SCAMMERS. THE AG, BBB, FTC SHOULD HAVE ALREADY TAKEN THIS CREDIT COMPANY DOWN.
    NC
    BAILEYVILLE, MAINE

    0 Votes
  • An
    Another HC Victim Oct 08, 2009

    Here is my complaint I made with the BBB of Arkansas last month:
    Acct #418XXXX-0 incurred delinquency fee of $39.00 dated 8/10/09 when payment was mailed on 8/3/09 with a due date of 8/9/09 (Sunday). I was told by Rep. Lydia that delinquency charge would not be removed from my account even though I mailed payment a week in advance and my due date fell on a Sunday. I am being unfairly penalized for either delayed mail delivery or delayed payment processing - both situations beyond my control. Lydia also informed me that if I chose to pay by mail there was no guarantee that this would not happen again since I would always be penalized if payment received late even if it is a situation beyond my control. Why offer a pay-by-mail option to customers if they have to bear the burden of financial penalty due to some one else's mistake or delay? Lydia says the only way I could avoid delinquency fees is to pay on-line. What happens if I do not own a computer? Seems like not all customers treated under the same policies and practices that should be standard. Lydia also mentioned that lockbox where payment goes does not keep post-marked envelope to prove mailed date and that also seems unfair since I am the one with the burden of proof and I am the one being held accountable. The company can choose to not process my payment on time and discard supporting documentation that the payment was mailed on time and the consumer has to "good faith" that this did not occur? And at the same time the company does not have to have "good faith" that the consumer mailed their payment on time? This is a clear case of a "one-way" contract that is seemingly illegal & a nonetheless unethical business practice.

    This is the response form HC Processing Center:
    Our company is in receipt of your correspondence dated August 31 on behalf of Ms. Dever in which Ms. Dever alluded to the United States Postal Service's or our ''delay'' in processing her August payment. To be clear on that point, our processing of Ms. Dever's payment was only delayed by the length of time it took said payment to reach us through the mail.
    Our payments are received at a bank lock box and processed by the bank; the bank has nothing to gain and much to lose by delaying deposits. Since Ms. Dever did not provide it, we assume she has no proof that she mailed her payment in time for it to reach us by her due date. If not, her assumption that HC Processing Center caused the alleged processing delay is both unfounded and unjust. Enclosed is a copy of the check in question that was mailed to our bank lock box, not our office, and was received and posted on August 11. Again, the bank has every reason for depositing checks as quickly as possible and no reason to ''hold'' them. The copy of our lock box printout shows the date the bank received and posted Ms. Dever's payment.
    Please understand, in large part because the US Postal Service tends to be erratic, we offer alternative methods by which our cardholders can submit payments. Each statement sent to our cardholders have instructions for these Payment Options printed on the back, including automatic drafts, payment by phone (24/7), and payment via the Internet. The instructions for paying by telephone are also repeated on the front of each statement.
    In summary, Ms. Dever was well advised of her due date and the consequences of failing to pay as agreed; however, it was her choice to send her payment through the mail. Nevertheless, we have chosen to write off the delinquency charge as a one-time courtesy to our customer. Our actions in regard to this complaint should in no way be construed as an admission of wrong on our part, but instead were taken in an attempt to maintain a positive relationship with Ms. Dever.
    Please feel free to contact me should you need further information.
    Sincerely,
    Mark Robertson
    Manager, Correspondence & Disputes
    [protected]

    These guys are a bunch of shysters!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abused in Los Angeles Aug 24, 2009

    Everyone that has been affected by this horrible company needs to file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission and write to the corporate offices of Nautilus. They need to know how this company is handling their product. It is shameless how they manipulate your account to create late fees and raise your interest rates. Do not trust them for a second. You should also file a complaint with your better business bureau and the District Attorneys Office in Arizona. They have this crazy Central Time Zone that they use to regulate their payments and they are located in Arizona? Arizona is on Mountain Standard Time, which right now, is the same as ours in California. I have been trying since early this morning to post a payment on their website and it will not take it. I finally had to call and make it over the telephone and they wanted to charge me a fee. BECAUSE I COULD NOT GET THEIR WEBSITE TO TAKE MY PAYMENT. These thieves need to be stopped. Please, everyone, write those agencies I have listed above and make your voice heard.

    Los Angeles, CA

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Pearson Aug 22, 2009

    I filed a complaint with the Arkansas Attorney General's Office and I encourage everyone to do the same. This is the only way anything will be done.

    Attorney General of Arkansas
    Dustin McDaniel
    323 Center Street, Suite 200
    Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

    0 Votes
  • La
    LanaeM Jun 30, 2009

    I agree with all of the comments! This company was HORRIBLE to deal with! I had a 6-month no interest plan and was paying extra each month so as not to incur interest. Well, one of my payments reached them early and they applied it incorrectly. So now they have charged me interest on the entire amount and won't remove it. They are incredibly un-helpful! They make it seem like it's totally your fault when it's not. Defnitely think twice before using this company!

    0 Votes
  • St
    StopHCProcessing Jun 01, 2009

    If you would like to participate in a class action suit against HC Processing Center for deceptive trade practices, predatory lending, illegal collection activies, etc., please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Jane Klein May 20, 2009

    THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!! After reading all of these blogs I can't believe what there doing!!! They won't give me a supervisor, the customer service rep. named Brent hung up on me was nasty, and told me No I can't talk to a supervisor. This is the worst company ever to deal with! They are charging me for fees stating I'm late, raised my APR to 25.24% without a notice, just raised it. I need action and I need it now. Who can I complain to? Should we even let Nordictrack know what kind of company they do business with? Somebody please offer me some advice?

    M. Klein

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lauren May 07, 2009

    I could not agree more with all of this. These people are crazy!! I wrote out the correct payment on my check and I accidently left a number off on the line you write out the letters of the amount and they didn't bother to call me or let me know, they just jacked my interest rate up and would not do anything about it. It was an honest mistake and most companies would do everything in there power to help the customers. I called and got a complete payoff and sent it in BEFORE the due date and a month later I got another bill in the mail from these people for a finance charge and the said they could't do anything about that. I can't believe any company would use them to handle financing. That makes Tempurpedic look bad as a company. HC Proccesing is not the route you want to go for anything. They are out for one thing and one thing only, as much of your money as they can get!! DO NOT USE THEM!!! I have never in my life been treated this way by any company I have ever dealt with!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    DeeAngel Apr 27, 2009

    I thought I was the only one getting scamed from this company not even one day late and the interest rate jumped to 26% .Not to even mention the level of harassment. Don't use this compay they are a rippoff preying on people that need medical credit. They should be put out of business.

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    just me Apr 15, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Now the hosers are spamming people's email!! that's low. and you can't reply to tell them to f*** off! that's even lower. I hope anyone considering their services will find out how they are FIRST!
    b.t.w. you can't borrow your way out of debt.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    KarltheMan Apr 14, 2009

    I used to work for this company. It is nothing other than legal loan sharking. The accounts are setup so that the customers billing cycle is something ridiculous, like between the 3rd Thursday of every month or something. Of course, the customer isn't made aware of the billing cycle, so the likliehood of missing a payment is greatly increased. Almost all accounts are promos, or promotional offers, which means you get a no interest loan for say the first 3 months to a year, but if you ever pay even one day late, or have any remaining balance at the end of your promo, you get the entire wad of interest tacked on. And the payments always had a weird way of being late at least once. I talked to people, many of them elderly people buying Craftmatic or Select Comfort beds, whos account balance would jump from 500.00 to 2500.00 in a month, just because of a payment received one day late. I am not saying HC holds onto payments until they're late, but they just bank on the idea that most folks will be late at least once. And the website payments are a joke, don't ever use their website. Archaic, convoluted, 3rd party website that is down half the time. In a nutshell, they prey on what our supervisor liked to call the 'Non Credit Savvy Customer'. If hes still there, ask for him by name. Paul Dickard - and if its any consolation, last I heard, they've gone through massive layoffs, something like 75%. Predatory, subprime lending at its best - thats the HelpCard. aka HC Processing. aka Dent-A-Med.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frustrated in Baltimore Feb 25, 2009

    I cannot believe the gall of this company. I spoke to them because I did not understand why I am getting a $39 late charge every month when I pay the bill early.
    I was told that Because the day I made the payment did not fall within the billing cycle, it was considered late. Me: So you telling me, I can't pay my bill early?
    She: It's not that type of account. It's not like a credit card or car loan
    WTH??? Since when can't you pay a bill early. we have been paying for over 6 mos and the balance isn't going down. So I closed the account and will pay it out in 2 payments to get rid of this company.
    But I am also reporting the to the Better BUsiness Bureau and my states attorney general


    Frustrated in Baltimore

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrylawson Feb 18, 2009

    We need to get a LAW SUITE going They need to know we are not going to take it no more. I send in my payments on time. But last month they say I was late they chaged the due date from the 01-30-2009 to 01-29-2009 and now I next month payment is due on the 03-05-2009 and on the same day it will be late too.
    if any one wants in on this LAW SUITE you can e-mail me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agastrzalek Jan 30, 2009

    I called customer service cause I had made a check payment online... and it was an incomplete check number or something like that and it said for a WEEK that the check was proceessed. then I check it again and I have a late fee!!! I called and spoke to a MARIA that basically said it my fault ( and the funny thing is this is like the 3rd time its happened and I DOUBLE CHECK my info I put in there) finally she said they would reverse the charge and ohh a month later its still there!!! You call customer sercvice and get put on hold for hours cause they are soo busy!! There customer service sucks, there intrest charges are rediculious and they charge it however they want with no rhyme or reason NO wonder they went out of buisness!!! Now they are trying to make all there money with late charges and denying payments!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cathyhorner Jan 26, 2009

    My husband purchased a bowflex from Natalius, it went thru HC Processing. We were supposed to pay $29 per month. I was late by one day making a payment and they up are interest rate and are now billing us $61.00 per month. They have horrible customer service, just told us to read the fine print - that is were it states that if you miss a payment they jackup the interest rate and too bad so sad basically. Were are not happy, contacted Nataluis and told them to come and get there machine. Cathy Horner - Vancouver, Washington

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.