Harvey Norman Malaysialate delivery and lack of contact between salesman and customer

1
A Review updated:

Dear Complaints Board,
We recently purchased a furniture from Harvey Norman Malaysia, Ikano at Mutiara Damansara. They have failed to deliver our item on time. It stated in the receipt between 11:00am to 1:00pm but they send the item about an hour later. If they cannot commit to sending the item on time don't write it down on the receipt. And the sales person did not call us back when he promised to call and inform us on what and where the item. The furniture cost about RM12, 000 we expected an on time delivery and a good response from the sales person. We are very disappointed with Harvey Norman. Please check your staff and be sure that they are doing their job properly or not.

- an unsatisfied customer-

Responses

  • Ch
    chew kim li Apr 07, 2010

    another thing about the staff in harvey norman at ikano, mutiara damansara, after we bought the bosch washing machine and dryer there, we actually couldnt use it for a week! cause the pipe cant be attach-since the bosch pipe is different! their technician just send the machine to our house and asked us to figure out and fix the pipe ourselves! crazy people, when u buy there, i thot it is understood they should provide the service to fix the pipe for us!we dont mind paying but they didnt provide such a service! weird! and when we went back to harvey norman and told them bout the pipe problem- they said yeah its normal! just buy the attachment pipe head from ace, but when we went to ace-the sales people looked blur and doesnt seem to understand what we were saying! then we went back to harvey norman and told them that ace shop people didnt know about the attachment pipe for bosch washing machine! and they only gave us a contact number and quickly said that the harvey norman will not pay the service! heck! who said we force them to pay! the harvey norman staffs doesnt seem to be apologetic about our problem and that shouldnt be the way to treat your customers! i still remember the gurl who attend to us!her name is ice! yeah really! look icy!

    0 Votes
  • Another one for you about Harvey Norman (HN), the one in Mutiara Damanasara in particular. We have purchased in total 4 items from them within the last year, where OUT of that 3 gave us major problems. To top that up, the customer service staff when contacted was not cooperative and not helpful.
    Our Kenwood oven took 2 months to be repaired after numerous phone calls, out of which I was requested to go to the repair factory to pick it up.
    Then it was my Philip micro hifi. I was called to pick it up the customer service personnel only to discover that the 2 units of woofer attached to it were not returned by the factory. Only the main unit of the micro Hifi is available. Current status, I am still awaiting for it.
    Now, the newest, my Mitsubishi air conditioner cost our breaker to trip over and again till it is now deemed not usable. We have called HN personnel to request for repair service but the staff informed us that this can only be done on a weekday. What can I say?
    Ironically when we were purchasing these items the sales persons was adamant that we subscribe for extended warranties. This is probably the reason why. What is the use of these warranties when there is no assistance given when we require it?
    Please think twice the next time you step into Harvey Norman the Mutiara Damansara.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angry customer!!! May 30, 2011

    This afternoon 12.30 I went to Sunway Pyramid Harvey Norman and ask if there any ipad2 for sales. The counter sales reply yes but have to wait few minute. So I waited for 20 minutes and finally he came out and ask me to pay first without letting me seeing the physical stock. I refuse to pay and ask for reasons. He explained saying his boss just bring in few ipad2 this morning and they don't want people to know they have stock there. Therefore, they want me to pay first then only give me the goods.
    I insist to pay first and want to see the physical stock so he ask me to wait again. I waited for another 15 minutes and he turn out saying he can't he the ipad2 now as the stock is lock in his boss room. He ask me to come back at 3pm and he keep 1 for me.
    At3, I reach sunway pyramid harvey norman and find that guy. He asked me to wait for while and he get back to the store room. He stay there for quite sometime and when he came out, he went to service other customer and talking trash for 20 minute. I waited beside him and he just totally ignore me. I got frustrated and ask him if I can get my ipad2 right away. He reply saying "I ask you to come at 3, why are you late?? Now no more stock, come back other time. "
    At first he said he keep 1 for me!! when I reach there at 3, he didn't tell me he out of stock, he just left me waiting there for so long while he talking with other people!!!
    Harvey Norman, YOU have a very lousy and bad attitude salesmen!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tat Choon Jun 30, 2011

    CHOON

    I bought an Electrolux recently. I thought I was getting an excellent alternative instead of my previous Panasonic which was forever costing us money to repair! Harvey Norman took their time to get the promised installation despite me calling 6 times. I was angry waiting at home for a no show installer. Only when I managed to get the installer number and called him directly, did he finally showed up which cost me 1 day work leave all for nothing. The installer blamed Harvey Norman and vice-versa for miscommunications. In between, I was told by a lady that the salesperson was no longer working in the store and even though she promised someone will call me back, no one did!
    I am disappointed that Harvey Norman does not seem to have its act together because it seem to be nearly on par with SenQ who are known to deceive or don't want to know customers with a no exchange/return if anything goes wrong attitude even on the first day! I am not saying Harvey Norman is as bad as SenQ but please try and enforce some professionalism in making your customers satisfied enough so that they will come back!

    3 Votes
  • Sh
    shahruk khan Aug 04, 2013

    Adooooyaiii memang la tak boleh hantar pada masa yang ditetapkann..mana tahu jalan jem ke ada xcident ke..tak boleh pikir kew...

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Dissapointed ustomer Aug 05, 2013

    I have bad experienc as well at harvey Norman Queensbay, the salesperson talks like he is the master of all electronic gadgets, I am convinced and bought 42 inch LED LCD & JBL Sound bar as a set and it will sork wonderfully. After doing some research on the net. I found that the LED TV does not have an output audio jack and could not be connected to the LED. I've call to explain and he ask we to wait for next week venethough I haven't pick the items. I told them that they need to refund me due to their poor salesman knowledge... I end up with a non-usable sound bar worth RM899. Unfortunately the are not very concern and ask me to wait for their manager approval which they have no idea if this can be proceed... VERY2 unprofessional for such company and I hope they improved and stop treating your cusomer with lack of professionalism... :(

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dato and Datin Dec 16, 2014

    let me make it simple...

    we bought a beko fridge from harvey norman mont kiara.
    we also bought extended warranty so now we have a total of 3 years warranty.
    after only one year my fridge broke down.
    called all of them.. guess what?.. they ping pong game begins...
    harvey transfer to some agent repairer that they recommended than to beko themselves. they took my fridge and they replace with a smelly faulty dirty fridge...and it went on and on and on... why would they do that?
    but for sure, none of them could repair it. now its been 5 months that we are without a fridge.
    they all refuse to be professional and wouldnt commit to the warranty.
    now i feel like a dumbhead cheated by harvey norman malaysia.
    i will be take legal actions to Elitetrax Marketing Sdn. Bhd., Beko and to Harvey norman themselves.
    I would suggest that we all do the same...instead of just complaining and whining here.
    below is the address

    Harvey Norman (HQ)
    Office
    Penthouse C-902, Level 9, Block C Kelana Square, 17, Jalan SS 7/26 Kelana Jaya, 47301 Petaling Jaya., 47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

    Elitetrax Marketing Sdn. Bhd. (owns Harvey norman)
    Home Appliances
    Address: Unit F3, 1st Floor IPC, No. 1, Jalan PJU 7/2, Mutiara Damansara, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, 47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
    Phone:03-7718 5200

    also below is the national complant centre ( hopefully this helps, as we cant trust the goverment sector too)

    http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/index.php/ingin-membuat-aduan-e-aduan


    Please do not hesitate to take action and actually trust these guys with their sweet talk excuses... take control of your rights!

    0 Votes
  • On
    Ong Siew Lan Feb 05, 2015

    Ordered Joven water heater in Nov, 2014 until today still no delivery. Order number 337615

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrchu Feb 07, 2020

    We bought a Dyson purecool from the online store.

    Product came without a manual and remote control. Later found out it was a return product from a previous customer and it was sent to us.

    Harvey norman won't take it back and asked us to contact Dancom.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem