Guthy RenkerCannot get in contact with the company to cancel!

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I was told when I ordered Leeza Gibbons product, sheer products that I could cancel at anytime the endless youth vitamins if I was not satisfied. I tried several times and could not get through to a customer rep. the recording said to e-mail [protected]@ecustomersponse.com that email address did not exist. I just received the second shipment on Feb. 1st. I called the 1.888.848.2797 and the message was they were going through changes and to send an email to [protected]@scu2.com and include your name, address, and telephone number. The website does not exist. I called the number for Sheer Cover and they said that they have received numerous complaints and to contact my credit card company to let them know that I dispute the charges. I cannot believe that I was part of a scam and I will be reporting it to the BBB and Leeza Gibbons. I will be part of a class action suit against such a deceitful company that is fraudulent and uses Leeza Gibbons name to rip off the public and make on line shopping not such a place to order from.

Responses

  • Ca
    CANDYMANWW Aug 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When in doubt, simply go to the first source you are able to get a hold of.. IE If you purchased Natural Advantage and easily cancelled that then call them back and see what the vitamin tele. number is. When in doubt, check with your cc company/bank to see what the phone number is attached to the charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CANDYMANWW Aug 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    iF YOU SIMPLY PAY MORE ATTENTION WHEN AGREEING TO ANY OFFERS, YOU WOULDN'T BE GETTING INTO ALL OF THIS HASSLE. THE VITAMINS ARE VERY SIMPLE TO CANCEL, AS STATED WHEN YOU ORDER (LIKE I HAVE DONE MANY TIMES WITH GUTHY RENKER) YOU SIMPLY CALL THE NUMBER ON THE BOX OF VITAMINS, OR ON THE INVOICES OF ANY OTHER PRODUCT LINE, AND REQUEST YOUR CANCELLATION. YOU ALWAYS HAVE THE OPTION OF RETURNING ANY UNWANTED PACKAGES WITHIN YOUR MBG AS WELL, SO PLACING THE BLAME ON A LARGE CORPORATION THAT HAS BEEN AROUND FOR ROUGHLY 30 YEARS ISN'T NECESSARY. WHEN YOU ARE GIVEN THAT MANY OPTIONS AS A WAY OUT, YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    consumer1234 Sep 15, 2009

    I have been charged repeatedly for an account I closed a few months ago. The Customer Service Rep, Karen, told me it was MY mistake!! Consumers are powerless against this company - what can we do? This is stealing from consumers!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    laurie mcdaniel May 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, too was a victim of their deceptive practices. They have an introductory offer for you to TRY Sheer Cover for $9.99. The fine print is that if you keep it, you will be charged the full price in addition to the $9.99, you are purchasing a 90-day kit, not an introductory kit, and you become enrolled in a revolving account that will keep shipping you more. I would never knowingly pay someone ten bucks to try their product. It is presented that the kit is $9.99, not $99.99. You can imagine my shock when I received the bill. I had ordered a trial kit for myself and one for my daughter. They arrived in one box together. I returned the product per their instructions and have spent the last two months trying to convince anyone in their customer service that I returned two kits in one box. I am continuing to be charged for one kit and although the customer service representative I talked to last week says the matter is resolved, I have yet to see a refund of my money. I don't care what different product they are peddling, I see that they use the same tactics again and again. They are crooks and need to be stopped. Tell me where to sign up to complain to someone who can do something to stop them.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DR Scammers Mar 31, 2008

    Call Guthy-Renker, tell them the problem, have the orders cancelled immediatly. The number is [protected]. You can go to www.guthy-renker.com for more company information. They even have pictures of the crooks and scam artist themselves. I have an elderly parent in an assisted living facility that has been charged over and over, all the while she has been trying to contact Grc* with no luck. I just called and cancelled her orders, but the people on the phone did not want to talk to me at all.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane DeCArlo Feb 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too am having the same problem. These came as the addition when I ordered Jane Seymour's skin care line. I easily cancelled that one yesterday, but cannot find anyone about the vitamins.

    What is a consumer to do???

    Please let me know if anyone has the answer!!!

    Diane.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathie Meyler Feb 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am having the EXACT same problem. I thought this would be the answer...looking the company up directly but it seems to not be the answer at all. Please let me know if you have any resolution to this. I feel as if I should just cancel my credit card. Is that what you finally ended up doing? I have had 7 shipments of these come in and I don't want them. What do you recommend?

    Thanks for writing in,
    Kathie

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raylene Feather Feb 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried the vitamins for a better skin complexion. It was part of and connected with the Pro-Active "trial" package. Now I cannot get them OFF my card. I am going to print the emails and take them to my bank as proof that I am not the only one. That phone number shows up with every deduction they take and yet I have attempted for weeks to cancel. The recording says a rep will be available on Feb. 5 to answer all your questions and then they give you an email to send all account questions too. But it's spoken so fast that I had to hang up and hit redial 6 times and still can't make out the last part of the email.
    This company and all it's connections are frauds. No one listens, no one connects, no one helps. No reps, no accurate emails, no working phone numbers. AUGH!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.