SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Godaddy.comwebsite down again

1
M Review updated:

I finally had enough and moved both my websites to another company. It's bad enough my Godaddy hosted website would go completely down at times, but Godaddy customer service is the absolute worst. I've been dealing with customer service for 5 years and I keep expecting them to get better. They never do. Godaddy just doesn't care. They only hire uneducated people, or people who have mental dissabilities (mental ###ation). My websites went down all the time! And they couldnt fix them for days! Not hours, days! This company is the worst of the worst. Stay away.

Responses

  • S
      Nov 17, 2008
    Godaddy.com - unbelieveable fraud
    GoDaddy.com
    Wisconsin
    United States

    I've got 24 domains registered through GoDaddy.com and they're refusing me access to all of them.
    On Nov.15th 2017 I tried to log into my account and verify that the contact information on file was correct and up to date.

    Their system told me that I didn't have any active domains.
    I knew this was just a mistake, so I emailed GoDaddy support.
    Their first response said that I had registered more than I account with them
    and that was the reason for my problem. It went on to instruct me how to log in and
    then link these accounts and take care of my problem.

    I knew I didn't have more than 1 account, but I tried to do what they said anyway. When that failed I gathered all the information about my domains, and of course it showed that they were all registered under the same GoDaddy account.

    I emailed them a list with the dates and account used to register each of the domains and asked them again to please correct their mistake and allow me access to them.

    They replied back saying that I had canceled the registration of those domains on Sept.18th. 2017 and in order to re-instate them, I would have to pay a fee of $90.89 each. ($2, 181.36)
    I couldn't believe what I was reading.

    These jokers must be sniffing glue if they think
    I'm going to give them over $2, 000 for some domains that I've already bought!

    I did cancel the paid parking contract I had with GoDaddy a while back, but I would never purposely cancel ownership of all my registered domains. What idiot would?!
    If I didn't want them anymore, I just wouldn't re-new them.

    They even claimed to have sent an email notifying me that my domains had been canceled
    and if it was a mistake, I had 60 days to contact them and have them restored free
    of charge. Of course they never sent that email, and when I asked for a copy of it,
    they said that it was sent to the email address on file but they were unable to provide
    me a copy. No big surprise, how could they give me a copy of something that doesn't exsist?


    Of course I've filed a formal complaint with ICANN & the Arizona BBB.
    I doubt anything will be done about it, but at least I tried.

    Hard to believe I know, but it's all true...I've got their emails to prove it.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Oct 05, 2009

    I agree.. i am going through the same thing right now. I can't believe it.. They said this would not happen again. They lied! It has gone down several times since last time I complained and today is the worst.

    I am so fed up with the company and I am planning on switching to another company too.

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Oct 17, 2009

    Where did you move to, and are you happier there?

    I too am so sick of godaddy and there stupid and lazy support team that only know how to blow smoke up my ... and not very well at that either.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 29, 2009
    Godaddy.com - hosting
    GoDaddy.com
    California
    United States

    I purchased Domain name and Hosting on Saturday Sept 26 2017 I looked at Wordpress decided I prefered to do the Website Tonight design. Called alot Nothing...
    Had to change the Password 3 or 4 times to get into the site. Every password was only good 1 or 2 times at most. Decided since the wordpress worked a little I would use it for Hosting and when I did it kept saying adverts are not allowed since I am affilitate and when I purchsed form Go Daddy I asked is advertising a problem they said NO it's not a problem. After severel notices from Wordpress I deleted the Blog. Attempted to contact Go Daddy ( via email) 1 more time to set up the Website tonight. Never received a response, so as of right now I cancelled the Hosting and Wordpress was cancelled 2 weeks ago it should not take Sept 26, to Oct 29 to set up a website...

    0 Votes
  • D
      Dec 21, 2009

    WoW, what great examples of rediculous claims written by under-educated, self taught (not saying a lot), mis-informed ###s. Ironic how each time you hear these complaints they come from the mouth of a convenience store janitor, who miraculously becomes the Director of I.T. All this simply because he or she bought a template based, wysiwyg page builder. For some reason you can not pictures of their riding lawn mower to "be on the front page". You really need to give up on trying to show any fault for your assinine sense of entitlement on this company. The incompetents of the world like yourselves, really should stick to strawberry socials and barn dances. Leave web hosting to the folks who can at least write without crayolas.

    -3 Votes
  • L
      Jan 18, 2010

    Message to DoneWithdumbasses

    I AM the of Director I.T. at my company. I am having the same outage issues as we speak with the "to big to fail" company GoDaddy. We have 80, 000 paying customers that have not been able to access our website for over 30hrs. Half our customers are requesting refunds and the other half are leaving bad reviews ensuring new potential customers will stay away from our products. This outage has the potential to put us out of business. I guess I should feel honored that we are at least "in queue" to be looked at by the next available technician.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Feb 13, 2010

    Go Daddy was good at one point, but their service is absolutely horrible and the websites go down all the time. www.gamerqq.com is up 25% of the time and its a premium website package.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Jun 11, 2010

    godaddy appears to shut down urls with now warning. even when your website domain is paid for, they will turn you off in a heartbeat with no warning " DO NOT TRUST"

    +1 Votes
  • G
      Jun 11, 2010

    godaddy appears to shut down urls with now warning. even when your website domain is paid for, they will turn you off in a heartbeat with no warning " DO NOT TRUST"

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 15, 2010

    I should have read all your comments before signing up with godaddy. I am having terrible time with them . Their customer service is totally [censored]ed up . They are totally unprofessional in this field to serve customers or solve problems. I am going to switch to another hosting company soon .

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 10, 2010
    Godaddy.com - website hosting / administration
    GODADDY
    India
    DAILYNELLORE.COM

    I have registered the domain name www. Dailynellore.com for 100$ from godaddy for 10 years, and i have not hosted the site and i had kept the domain ideal fro 3 months after when i check the domain to hosting it seems that the domain name is for sale. I was shocked to see that the domain is for sale and so i write the email to godaddy support, they are saying that the domain is canceled from my end if you need the domain you have to purchase it again and i requested them to refund, they are saying no way to refund the amount. . . So this the godaddy is doing fraud by selling the domains from the users. . . Beaver of such fraud from godaddy.com. . .

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jan 02, 2019

    @chandan2s They are legalized fraudsters. Ever try to cancel ANY of their services? You can't without an hour long phone call (that is if their system doesn't hang up on you). They will lie, cheat & steal and ALWAYS blame technicalities and you for their gross incompetence.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Feb 21, 2011
    Godaddy.com - website hosting / administration
    Godaddy.com
    Ogden
    Utah
    United States

    Beware of using godaddy.com as your website host. Background: I believe I am a significant customer for godaddy's domain registrations (I have approximately 180 of them registered). I went with godaddy initially due to price and a fairly easy, intuitive, account management system and frankly this side of their business is pretty good and I have always received excellent customer service from that side. Problem: Even though I was warned in advance by a website administrator friend about godaddy's lousy service and response to hosting and remote server related problems, I recently decided to use them anyway for my website hosting due mostly to administration logistics (one-stop shopping) it turns out that was a huge mistake!. My most recent unbelievable issue with them is occurring at present. Late Friday night 2:00 AM, I received an email from godaddy that my virtual server was using too many resources and that if I did not take immediate action to correct them it would be shut down. Apparently I did not respond quick enough as I awoke Saturday morning to find that my website was already down! I guess I will stay up nights from now on in case godaddy should decide to email me in the middle of the night! I tried to login into the server in an attempt to see what on earth the problem was??? I was locked out of the access. I then went to their customer support portal and requested a power reset... 3 hours later, no notice and still no access. I then called their customer service (really nice people), but they could not figure out what was wrong and all they could do is log a ticket for the host administrators to take a look at it. Said it would take up to 24 hours. Well, 24 hours later with no response (still no access to find out what is wrong) I called customer support again... same result, no help, logged another ticket. At this point I was getting upset, called back again and they told me to try the "chat" contact method which gets you directly to the hosting department. I tried this and within a reasonable 5-10 minutes wait, I was chatting with a hosting support agent. He basically told me that I had violated their policy and was using too many resources, so a website administrator had shut me down and that now I had to get "permission and basically apologize for my actions" and then MAYBE then they would reinstate my access. (I still do not have any clue as to what went wrong and since I cannot log on to see what happened, have no Idea what to even do). Anyway being fairly desperate, I kissed their ###ic butts about as much as I have ever kissed one before and begged to be back on to at least retrieve my data and to determine what went wrong. They apparently really like their butts licked in this department, because after doing this they said ok, if you promise to immediately take a look at the problem, you will probably be let back in. This takes approximately 24-72 hours. It is now Monday morning 24 hours after my butt licking, no website/server access. Website has been off since Friday night... unbelievable! Unless you are someone who like to kiss people's butts for no reason whatsoever... Stay clear of this company... my websites and 180 domains are going somewhere else as soon as feasibly possible!

    0 Votes
  • R
      Mar 07, 2011
    Godaddy.com - failure and stupidity
    Godaddy.com
    United States

    I was sent an email by Godaddy.com that it was time soon to renew my account. Since I never used it I decided that I would not renew it and thus not pay the next years fee in advance. I was unable to log onto my account and after several requests I was NEVER sent help to do so such as password reminder, etc.

    In contacting "customer service" all I could ever get was how to fix my problem which was really their problem. I repeatedly emailed them back that they have the problem not me and that I would not be paying for next year. Long story short, they actually had the nerve to attempt to remove from my bank account several days early, the funds for next year, while I'm hotly contesting the situation they actually had the gall to try to steal money from me early! That takes big brass ones! Then they send me a smart a__ email that if I want my service back, cause thank God my old card date provided was out of date, I would have to pay the regular fee PLUS a fifty dollar extortion fee!!! Needless to say if your out there people, please do not use this Godaddy company, the owner sure doesn't need the money and they will NOT let you opt out without a fight!

    A truly disappointing company, Bob Parsons, the owner should read his own rules for success, they don't just apply to him. If more news comes in I will keep you informed. I have really had it with this sorry company!

    0 Votes
  • D
      Mar 23, 2011
    Godaddy.com - internet fraud
    GODADDY.COM
    14455 N. Hayden Rd.,Ste. 219
    Scottsdale AZ 85260
    Arizona
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    godaddy.com

    Please do not use godaddy.com company to get your website designing:
    The company will charge you so much money and will ask you to do it your self.
    Company is a fraud does not create website but only give you instructions on how to do it and gradualy will charge you alot of money. If you use your debit card they will keep charging it without your permission. No website was built charged me $3, 000 (Scammers)
    Do not use go daddy.com. Stay away... (Beaware fraud) (Godaddy.com)< is fraud
    Godaddy.com is fraud do not use it...

    0 Votes
  • D
      Mar 23, 2011

    @DoneWithdumbasses: Maybe you should stop creating accounts on complaint websites to flame end users and get back to work doing godaddy technical support. You are more translucent than emptiness. I am a professional that works with godaddy as well. My personal site, portfolio site among many client sites are registered and hosted through godaddy. Here is the bottom line. I pay for a service. I don't pay 25% of what godaddy asks... I pay 100%. Therefor it is reasonable for me to expect 100% service. So you have established that you have had enough free time to read the dictionary and emulate intellect, however the simple fact that you cannot grasp the sheer common sense of consumerism eludes to your true ignorance. Perhaps you should leave godaddy after all. I figure if everyone with your attitude that works at godaddy where to leave (or die) then some [censor] might actually get done there.

    TL;DR: Go back to trolling 4chan from your post at the corner chevron working graveyard shifts.

    +2 Votes
  • D
      Apr 17, 2011
    Godaddy.com - billing without authorizaton
    Toronto Canada
    United States

    Godaddy.com charged my credit card — without my permission - an amount of $125.74us and because we are a canadian company the amount debited to my card was $128.24 cdn. As soon as I noticed the charge on my credit card I called and after discussion they agreed to refund my credit card. Problem they neglected when issuing the refund to acknowledge that it was an international sale - as a result I was left to pay the discrepancy in the (Debit vs refund) exchange rates. Godaddy.com ultra aggressive sales practices; poor customer service; I would never use them or recommend them

    0 Votes
  • A
      Apr 20, 2011

    Could not agree more. It's amazing they hold such a tight fist on the internet domain business and more is not done to out-compete them. Most of their competitors appear to be more like niche players.

    If you have a complaint(s) against GoDaddy, highly recommend sending the complaint to:

    http://central-northern-western-arizona.bbb.org/

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jun 07, 2011
    Godaddy.com - rip off
    New Jersey
    United States

    About a year ago I purchased a domain name from Godaddy.com. There were now indications that my Credit Card was going to be held on file for automatic renewal. I never used the domain name and when my email started to get inundated with requests from go daddy.com to renew I came to the logical conclusion that my years subscription was ending. In none of the emails that they sent were there any indication of automatic renewal and I was content with letting it run out as I did not want this name any longer. On 06/06/2017 I received an email that my account was being automatically renewed for $109.18 this is after I received an email saying that my account was renewed for $2.99 which I was not worried about and was on planning on getting in touch with them as soon as I could. I contacted customer service and after an exhausting conversation with an agent I spoke to a supervisor who assured me that I would receive a refund, how ever after I filled out their form as per their instructions they still refuse to refund my money.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Aug 09, 2011
    Godaddy.com - please do not use it
    GoDaddy.com
    United States
    godaddy.com

    I used GOOD AS GOLD account to invest in domains industry, but Godaddy needed to refund some money to me.

    I begged those people not to send a check by mail but made a wire transfer, in the same way I´ve sent the money. One week later, I`ve received an e-mail telling me “the check is literraly in the mail to you”.

    I´ve been waiting for 3 weeks in order to receive the check, a tracking number, the shipping company´s name, a scanned copy of the check or the invoice, but nothing happens yet.

    My VIP Sales Representative just answer: We have more than 3 million customers, so understand why we are doung things this way.

    I can´t belive the world leader company do things like this.

    I´ve wrote dozens of mails, I used the forums of their site, so I decide to worte this to tell you:

    PEOPLE: DON´T USE GODADDY GOOD AS GOLD

    or use it but you´ll never think about receive your money when you need it, just when they will.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Aug 11, 2011
    Godaddy.com - they advertise a ton, but they are basically for people who are not familiar with domain names or hosting
    Godaddy.com
    United States
    godaddy.com

    Truth be told...GoDaddy is like AOL used to be. They advertise a ton, but they are basically for people who are not familiar with domain names or hosting.

    Their domain name signup is extremely spammy and uses hard upsells. they tell you that you "need" a whole bunch of stuff that in fact you don't need, is free with other domain companies, and doesn't do what it says it does anyway. I used to have a ton of domains with them, but have switched all of them to a company that is the same price, doesn't constantly harass you with phone calls, and provides free privacy protection, (which GoDaddy charges for).

    Second, their hosting is probably one of the worst. In fact, I once had someone tell me that you can tell a "good web developer" by asking them their opinion of GoDaddy hosting. No one who knows anything at all uses them for hosting. They are terrible, and have all kinds of weird configuration settings that are a nightmare if your site uses any kind of database whatsoever.

    Then...there is their marketing practices. A year ago, I complained to them about their "soft core porn" tv commercials, explaining that women own businesses too, and that the commercials are offensive. They flat out told me that women are not their demographic, and that the owner likes these types of commercials, (he obviously like to also post videos of himself killing elephants on YouTube). They told me that if I didn't like it, I could go elsewhere. Guess what? I did GoDaddy, and I'm spreading the word!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Dec 22, 2011
    Godaddy.com - why does anyone use godaddy?
    Godaddy.com
    United States
    godaddy.com

    Why does anyone use Godaddy? Between their Elephant killing and sexist CEO to their lame servers that work different (and worse) than any other domain reigstrar/hosting company, there is nothing that Godaddy offers that you can't get better or cheaper from more reputable, caring, compassionate companies. However, if you are a Nascar fan that prefers to use the Hooters of the internet rather than getting good products and service then perhaps you want to stay with godaddy.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 01, 2012
    Godaddy.com - quite a horrible american company to deal with
    Godaddy.com
    United States
    godaddy.com

    Still really fed up with these guys who turn a professional service into a money grabbing exercise. Every time you try and navigate they greet you with a request to upgrade, buy, change something which as you guessed, will cost $$. They are real sharks and their attitude is if you don't like it, don't bother. Even their management area is a nightmare always trying to stop you transferring domains away and stalling the process. Quite a horrible american company to deal with..ugh.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Apr 06, 2012
    Godaddy.com - I have spoken with too many friends and associates whom have had difficulty with this company's hosting
    Godaddy.com
    United States
    godaddy.com

    Well, well, what can one say about godaddy.com. A lot -- most of the reviewers have been right on the money. Stay away. Yes, the site is cheap for domain registration, yet, there are tons of domain registrars out there, today. Do your shopping. Bob Parsons is frankly a weirdo! I would not give this troglodyte one penny. He's a gizzillionaire and supports -- Well, let's leave that one aside. Regarding the hosting services, stay away. I have spoken with too many friends and associates whom have had difficulty with this company's hosting.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 21, 2012
    Godaddy.com - customer service is terrible
    Godaddy.com
    United States
    godaddy.com

    Customer service is terrible. Everyone tells you something different so they are not training their employees properly. I just say go with another site for web hosting etc. I've had terrible experiences. My site was down for 48hrs and for 3 months they couldn't figure out why my site wouldn't accept paypal. And they are the experts?? They allow paypal as part of their checkout process. No one ever got back to me and I was sick of calling. I must have called every days for weeks!!

    0 Votes
  • A
      Feb 03, 2013
    Godaddy.com - commercial too much
    godaddy.com
    Texas
    United States

    Watching the super bowl with my family.
    I do not watch questionable materials with my toddler in the room! The commercial with the model and brainiac was too much, too far, and not acceptable for family viewing! Way over the top and not appropriate!
    If I ever had any inclinations of giving my business to godaddy.com, I now will never use them.
    There appears to be no concern for families or children! I am outraged! This is ridiculous!

    0 Votes
  • R
      Feb 05, 2013

    But all the alcohol and violent movies ads are ok with you. You are a fraud. Your poor kids are going to end up on drugs because of your phoney outrage. You need to grow up. Ask a neighbor to give you a good ride in the sack to lighten you up. Be sure to use protection to prevent more of your demon spawn from polluting the DNA pool.

    I bet you don't even know what go daddy does, and I'm sure they don't need you at all. You must be really pyscotic not to be able to handle two people kissing.

    Were you disappointed no football player was left paralyzed from a violent hit? Did you cheer for murder charged ray Lewis? Did you care about the millions of our tax dollars building the superdome, subsidizing the nfl, and the abuse of students in college to act as a minor league for the nfl? Of course not, you are an ____

    -1 Votes
  • S
      Feb 05, 2013

    If you get offended by commercials, you just shouldn't watch tv. If you are indeed that EASILY offended, just get rid of the tv in the house. You can buy plenty of bibles with that money.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Feb 05, 2013

    You shouldn't watch tv if you are so EASILY offended. If it does indeed bother you that bad, you should sell the tv and buy a stack of bibles. You can get LOTS of bibles with the tv money!!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Feb 05, 2013

    You shouldn't watch television if you are so EASILY offended. If it does indeed bother you that bad, you should sell the television and buy a stack of bibles. You can get LOTS of bibles with the television money!!

    0 Votes
  • I
      Aug 24, 2013
    Godaddy.com - hosting issue
    Go daddy
    India
    godaddy.com

    We bought hosting space on 14-aug- 13 with go daddy, still (24-Aug-13) we are unable to host our site . They are unable to resolve this issue . We are fed up by communicating and raising incident against this issue .They are just saying we would resolve this issue within 24-72 hours. Please help us to host our site otherwise we have to take some strict action action against Go Daddy .
    Our customer number is : [protected] and
    incident numbers are :[protected], [protected]

    0 Votes
  • K
      Oct 26, 2013

    I searched for a domain name on godaddy.com in 2017 and they have registered the name to themselves for two years till 16 july 2017.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Feb 08, 2014
    Godaddy.com - cheating on online products
    Godaddy india
    Hyderabad
    India

    I have bought 5 years of ssl certificate from godaddy india service provider, I have not utilised the product for one year and I want to utilise the same, however the same was expired and not available in my cart, spoke to their customer care services which located in india. However they have taken 5 hours with out provided any solution, and at last telling us, u can not utilise the certificate and go and buy for another certificate

    Buit they did not clarify me how my 5 years valid ssl certification was how it is expired in 1 year, they have simply avoiding my exact problem and giving me trash information.

    0 Votes
  • I
      Jan 11, 2015
    sql server provided by godaddy - website hosting / administration
    Go daddy
    United States

    sql server shared with go daddy but there support team dont resolve this issue

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jan 02, 2019

    Unfortunately, I can't put 0 stars. GoDaddy certainly does not deserve one star.
    While people have many beefs with them concerning them auto-charging, over-charging, deleting their accounts or domains, insanely high reinstantiation fees (usually after they screwed up), making it damn near impossible to cancel renewals (of certain services) or other activity that is despicable, my complaint is of another nature - their website(s).
    Every so often, one of my clients or my domain names requires ICANN authentication (to prove your registry info is correct & what-not), so GoDaddy automatically sends a link to click. 9 times out of 10, the link, after clicking and waiting 2-3 minutes to get to a login page to confirm your ICANN status, you are presented with an unformatted page with no login link (just a list of countries). This is due to a portion of other page elements not loading either from their site or 3rd party sites (CSS, javascript, ads, images, json, etc). Most of these elements are nothing but adverts (page spam) and, when they fail (and they do almost daily), the page will not load completely (making it impossible to use). In a nutshell, their development team appears to be a bunch of mad, drunken, monkeys banging on keyboards. It's painfully obvious that they spend most of their revenue on marketing and very little on development and no money on testing. Perhaps the developers are underpaid or the management is brain dead - either way, they are a beacon for gross incompetence in web development.
    I've attached some examples of what you may encounter (first the ICANN page, then a screenshot of their help page).

    0 Votes

Post your comment