SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Go - Etihad Atheeb جوbad products and customer service

1
Y Review updated:

I joined this company when I went to Saudi Arabia for a visit. I was surprised when they ask me for money up front for 3 months of service and for the cost of their modem. It costed me approximately $350 in USD. It is expansive and they do not tell you that you can not cancel at any time.

Since day 2 I started to have problems with the network. I kept calling their customer service line to complain. But their customer service team provides the worst customer service experience. They would promise me to fix my problem but days pass by without any attention from them. I went personally to their head office wrote a complain letter and still no one cares. It does not feel like a real company. It looks like a scam to me. I would never renew with them. I would advise you not to deal with them unless if you would like to loss your money for nothing.

Responses

  • B
      Sep 23, 2009

    same here! Actually, they give you 3 days of testing their service upon subscription. The salesperson told me that i cannot make any refund after this testing period. Well, guess what? the network problem starts on the 4th day! it has been more than a week now, and i still have the same problem. It's a total RIP-OFF if you ask me.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Oct 04, 2009

    Atheeb GO service sucks! They effectively steal your money. I have an outside pack which keeps dropping the signal. It worked well for a couple of months with occasional outage, but now it is off more than it is on... EVERY DAY. I have a CINR of -12 dBm when it should be over 5 dBm to avoid drop outs.

    I phoned their friendly customer service every 3 days for over two weeks and I get ### answers, like either today or tomorrow, or I will pass your complaint to our back office, or it is assigned and in front of me and the technical team will call you. It looks like Atheeb GO has GONE!!

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Oct 10, 2009

    GOITIHAD ATHEEM TELECOM COMPANY IS CHEATING PEOPLE.
    THEY ARE NOT RETURNING MONEY TO PEOPLE.

    +1 Votes
  • H
      May 31, 2010

    I have subscribed for the 1MB unlimited package, in the terms and condition it was written fair usage policy, After downloading movies and old TV serials, i was slammed with fair usage policy and my speed is reduced to 256 !!!

    After complaining them over and over they said it will be back to 1MB with start of another month, Its 1st already but sill speed is stuck to 256 WTF !!!

    How they can sell 1MB unlimited with the option that they can reduce it to 256 when u use to consume what u are paying them for ??

    Its like you electricity is been cut off because you are paying bill but ur using it a lot, [censored] GO, GO should go out of business.

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Jun 18, 2010

    I have subscribed for the 2MB unlimited package for 3 months, I have paid for the subscription up-front which cost a lot in hope that I'll get a 200 kB/s download speed and being HAPPY about it.

    The first 2 days my ping on gaming servers were between 400-500ms which horribly sucked. I called their Customer Service, "We are undergoing some upgrades to our network in Riyadh" they told me.

    I have waited a WEEK until I got barely 70 kB/s... After I downloaded a movie that's about 4GB and another game that's about 2GB, my internet became pathetically slow, about 10 kB/s most of the time, after calling them numerous times, all they gave me are stupid answers "Please restart the router", after the 7th call, the Customer Service told me that I'm being limited due to downloading much.

    Son, I downloaded only 6GB on the 2MB UNLIMITED package, the "much" you're talking about is 250GB... 100GB... but tellin' me 6GB is much on the 2MB UNLIMITED package? What the hell kind of service is that?

    I mean, I obviously paid my $500 for UNLIMTED 2mbps connection why do I get limited if I bought the UNLIMTED one? What's the value of "UNLIMITED" to them?

    If they can't serve their customers with their poor customer service who obviously don't know what he's talking about, and their poor internet connections, I really argue they need to step out from the market.

    If by any chance you're doubting to buy GO or not, please for the LOVE OF GOD don't buy Atheeb Go.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 19, 2010

    Hi,

    that's my comment:
    "The terrifying truth about Etihad Atheeb Telecom"
    http://dontgoatheeb.wordpress.com/2010/06/28/the-terrifying-truth-about-etihad-atheeb-telecom-saudi-arabia

    They steal, they cheat and they lie!

    0 Votes
  • 7
      Sep 01, 2011

    I had similar issues with this ripoff company called Etihad Atheeb Telecom or Go.. They apply a damn "FAIR USAGE POLICY" and I had my download speed limited to 12kBps... I hope this company and their policy makers ROT IN HELL!! GO SUCKS!!

    +2 Votes
  • G
      Jun 02, 2014

    101% agree

    0 Votes
  • N
      Dec 15, 2014

    Is 3 mb speed working good? We want to buy 12 month unlimited. How many users does it support? When is the underconstruction site coming back?

    0 Votes
  • F
      Jul 12, 2016

    They are frauds. I took a fiber optic connection through online. They took the money, they neither provide service nor return the money.. No 1 Harami's..last 3 months they are saying they are working on the complaint..please don't deal with them..

    0 Votes
  • M
      Apr 03, 2017

    Last month Go fiber connection installed at my home, since one month past, out of 30 days only 15 days i have used and other remains out of order .I have complained more then 100 times on his given customers service No but no response no body attend the phone or if some one attend they will ask you our team will resolvoe this issue within 72 hours but still no techanicaln came to attend the complanints.
    But their customer service team provides the worst customer service experience. They would promise me to fix my problem but days pass by without any attention from them. I went personally to their head office wrote a complain letter and still no one cares. It does not feel like a real company. It looks like a scam to me. I would never renew with them. I would advise you not to deal with them unless if you would like to loss your money for nothing

    0 Votes
  • I
      Apr 22, 2017

    I subscribed for one year contract. the speed was OK for 3 months. since last one month my speed dropped to 10 kb. I registered few complaints but no response from their side. I visited their office in hafuf. they first told me they are upgrading. Then I received a message that upgrade is complete and speed will improve. For me the speed remained the same. They are neither ready to provide a logical answer nor assure a refund. this is a frustration situation.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Apr 30, 2017

    Customer call center very bad crevices. Many times I TRIED to call. But they Can't receive My call. I want complain. But I am tired Tried to call them. CUSTOMER CALL CENTER

    0 Votes

Post your comment