The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Global Visasfraud

I paid Global Visa's £1500 for a visa/job to work in Australia, but all they did was format my CV and apply for jobs on job web sites like monster.com.

Six months later- no job, no visa, and no refund. If you have been ripped off by this company, dont waste your time complaining to them or any other agency, just ring the UK Fraud Police:
http://www.actionfraud.police.uk/report_fraud

Responses

  • Pe
    pets Mar 27, 2013

    I got scammed by city visas, another corrupt pethetic excuse for a company. But Global visas laso got in touch with me, call or email the fraud police, or maybe keep harassing them with emails threatening to take legal action or something. i paid €2000 out of my hard earner cash for canada. So global visas sister company are city visas beware.

    Only apply for a visa directly through embassy and research companies first. I didnt. a mistake that cost me €2000

    ###ers... they will get their karma one day.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jahangir khan Mar 18, 2013

    what to do and who to approach for justice...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jahangir khan Mar 18, 2013

    Dear All!
    I have also been misguided about work permit for canada.Mr amir told me and assured me that they will surely b working for me on behalf of GV and will search job for me in CANADA, they asked me to give 7000 in 2 installments and then my case will b open.i give the required amount.Amir told me that they have a job bank from where they can select and search job for me.after one month i submitted my fee, one so called RESUME PACK i got, there is nothing in RESUME PACK other than CV and one meaningless Eligibility letter and one cover letter.in the last week of first month i got some links and nothing else.they are just providing links and one msg that they are working for me in searching job(so that after 7 months they should b safe in saying that they worked for me) i have repeatedly told amir and rizwan that this is not what i was told.i visited their office and told them i don't require ur services, even then they are sending me links and not withdrawing my case...when i received 1st msg from mr rizwan i get suspicious about the working criteria that i paid 7000 dhs only for one CV hahahhaha, ALAS i did' nt
    what i can do, i even i did' nt signed their tricky contract, but they are saying i have accepted their terms and conditions by clicking at the link.i repeatedly asked them this is not what i was told so i need my money back.Should i go to Police and register a case for fraud and misguidance of Mr Amir?any one plz guide so that i should make a report to Crime Branch of DUBAI POLICE.
    for help plz contact me at i can hire an advocate for this alsoa, so plz contact me if there is any
    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marychloe Feb 16, 2013

    Hi! I am also victim of global visa, they took such big amount of money? They don't replied my messages or my call? Just wanted to get my money back... Please help

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bravitoy Feb 03, 2013

    Hi,

    mine also, it's been 9 months already, applying also work for Australia but still, did you get your refund?

    could you please share it to me some details please coz the money that i payed was a big amount already.

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    ayahaba Dec 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    please read the terms and conidtions: its scary how messed up it is!!! i too am a victim!!!

    Terms and Conditions
    Please take a few moments to read this legal notice regarding the use of the Global Visas Group (or any associated company) website, last updated 23rd August 2010.

    By using this website you agree to be legally bound by Global Visas Terms and Conditions set out here. If you disagree or do not wish to comply with our Terms and Conditions and/or with any other of the applicable provisions, you are not permitted to use any Global Visas websites or related sites.

    Site Access and License

    Global Visas grants you a limited license to access and make personal use of our sites and instruct you not to download or modify it, (other than page caching) or any part of it, except with written consent from the Board of Director of Global Visas Ltd.

    This site or any portion of this site may not be reproduced, duplicated, copied, sold, resold, visited, or otherwise exploited for any commercial purpose without written permission from the Directors of Global Visas Ltd.

    This license does not include any resale or commercial use of this site or its contents; any collection and use of any product listings, descriptions, or prices; any derivative use of this site or its contents; any downloading or copying of account information for the benefit of another merchant; or any use of data mining, robots, or similar data gathering and extraction tools.

    You may not frame or utilize framing techniques to enclose any trademark, logo, or other proprietary information (including images, text, page layout, or form) of Global Visas without written consent from the Directors of Global Visas Ltd.

    You may not use any meta tags or any other "hidden text" using Global Visas name or trademarks without written consent of the Directors of Global Visas Ltd Any unauthorized use terminates the permission or license granted by Global Visas.

    Copyright

    Global Visas websites are a source of information. While Global Visas endeavors to ensure the data and other material provided in our websites are correct and complete, Global Visas does not accept responsibility for any errors or omissions and shall not be liable for any claims or losses arising indirectly or directly from use of the information provided in this site.

    All content included on this site, is the property of Global Visas, and is protected by international copyright and trademark laws.

    The compilation of all content on this site is the exclusive property of Global Visas and protected by international copyright laws. All software used on this site is the property of Global Visas or its software suppliers, and is protected by international copyright laws.

    Profile

    If you use this site, you are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your profile and password, and for restricting access to your computer, and you agree to accept responsibility for all activities that occur under your profile or password.

    When logging in, you are required to enter your username and password each time. Since access to your Profile is protected by your username and password, it is very important that you protect your password by making it known ONLY to you. To ensure you are the only person that knows your personal access information, all access to your login information should not be written down or accessible to other persons, even if you believe it is disguised. Do not disclose your password to anyone, including family members or friends. Global Visas will not be held responsible for any access gained by third parties to your personal Profile, whether the login details were provided by you or were otherwise obtained.

    Online Assessments

    A ‘positive’ result from Global Visas Online Assessment does not guarantee visa success.

    If you wish to obtain a realistic assessment of your eligibility for Immigration you must speak with one of our highly skilled Immigration Consultants. Once you have completed these steps, you can secure our Services.

    Disputes

    You agree that if you are unsatisfied with the service provided to you by Global Visas or if you have a dispute or grievance with Global Visas, a member or members of its staff, affiliates or related companies, you shall not discuss your dispute, grievance or dissatisfaction in any published form, including but not limited to posting on websites.

    Disclaimer and Liability

    All proprietary rights in information received by Global Visas Ltd shall remain the property of Global Visas Ltd. All forms of communication between public viewers and Global Visas Ltd including but not limited to written, spoken or electronic (email) correspondence may be recorded to enable Global Visas Ltd to carry out its regulatory responsibilities.

    THE CLIENT AGREES THAT USE OF THE SERVICE IS ENTIRELY AT CLIENT'S OWN RISK. SERVICES ARE PROVIDED WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION ANY WARRANTY FOR INFORMATION, SERVICES, ADVICE, UNINTERRUPTED ACCESS, OR SERVICES PROVIDED THROUGH OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SERVICE, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION THE PROCESSSING OF VISAS AND THE RESULTS OBTAINED THROUGH THE SERVICE.

    YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE EXERCISED YOUR OWN SKILL AND KNOWLEDGE IN DETERMINING WHETHER THE SERVICE PROVIDED UNDER THIS SPECIFIC AGREEMENT MEET YOUR SPECFIC REQUIREMENTS AND YOU HAVE NOT RELIED ON ANY STATEMENTS OR REPRESENTATIONS MADE BY GLOBAL VISAS OR ITS EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, AFFILIATES, CONTENT PROVIDERS, OR RELATED COMPANIES.

    THIS DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITY APPLIES TO ANY DAMAGES OR INJURY CAUSED BY ANY FAILURE OF PERFORMANCE, ERROR, OMISSION, INTERRUPTION, DELETION, DEFECT, DELAY IN OPERATION OR TRANSMISSION, COMPUTER VIRUS, COMMUNICATION LINE FAILURE, THEFT OR DESTRUCTION OR UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO, ALTERATION OF, OR USE OF RECORD, WHETHER FOR BREACH OF CONTRACT, TORTIOUS BEHAVIOR, NEGLIGENCE, OR UNDER ANY OTHER CAUSE OF ACTION.

    THE CLIENT SPECIFICALLY ACKNOWLEDGES THE SERVICE IS NOT LIABLE FOR THE DEFAMATORY, OFFENSIVE OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF OTHER CLIENTS OR THIRD-PARTIES AND THAT THE RISK OF INJURY FROM THE FOREGOING RESTS ENTIRELY WITH CLIENT.

    NEITHER GLOBAL VISAS NOR ANY OF ITS EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, AFFILIATES, CONTENT PROVIDERS, OR RELATED COMPANIES (INDEMNIFIED PERSONS) SHALL BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR COSTS (INCLUDING LEGAL COSTS) ARISING OUT OF USE OF THE SERVICE OR INABILITY TO GAIN ACCESS TO OR USE THE SERVICE IN FULL OR IN PART.

    TO THE EXTENT THAT LIABILITY CANNOT BE EXCLUDED DUE TO REASONS OF NEGLIGENCE OR DEFAULT ON THE PART OF THE VISA BUREAU OR INDEMNIFIED PERSONS, THE LIABILITY SHALL BE LIMITED TO THE COST OF THE SERVICE THE CLIENT HAS PROCURED FROM GLOBAL VISAS.

    THE CLIENT HEREBY ACKNOWLEDGES THAT THE PROVISIONS OF THIS SECTION SHALL APPLY TO THE SERVICE.

    EVERY EFFORT HAS BEEN MADE TO ENSURE THIS AGREEMENT COMPLIES WITH CURRENT LAW. CHANGES IN LEGISLATION CAN OCCUR AND GLOBAL VISAS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR DELAYS, CANCELLATIONS, NON-ISSUANCE OF VISA AS A RESULT OF LEGISLATION CHANGES.

    Access to this website is confirmation that you have understood and accepted these terms.

    Global Visas Holdings and all affiliated Branches/companies world wide.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anniyan Aug 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi hizwan
    i am going court for file case against global visa, i am collecting proof against them send me ur ideas and support to me my mail id is [email protected]

    take care

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hizwan Aug 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hey shaipali
    how can you help me???

    0 Votes
  • An
    anniyan Aug 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi my friend
    i read ur comments dont worry u will get your money soon keep in touch with me my mail id is [email protected]

    take care

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hizwan Aug 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi
    i contact to global visas campony through online i gave frree online assesment test which required you personal details like you address and your phone number aftrer that they called me every day and they told me on the phone i was elligible for something i was not elligible. THEY MADE FALSE PROMISES OF SUCESS BEFORE THEY EVEN CHECKED MY DOCUMENTS AND ASKED FOR MY CREDIT CARD DETAILS.

    i contacted the home office who told me I have been badly advised. they took my deposit over the phone, gave me a name of a case worker and every time i have tried to contact the case worker the phone rang out.

    the case worker doesnt seem to exist anymore after you gave them the credit card details, they just dont asnwer the phone. They put you under a lot of pressure to give them your credit card details on the phone before they even asess your documents to see if you have any chance of getting a visa but after you gave them the credit card details you have problems contacting people in their office and they try to drag time as much as possible.

    they charged me total 800 pounds for nothing,
    its totally a scam company dont give your credit details to anyone,
    i dont know how to get my money back am a student doingg my studies and want a good future for me.
    this company made me to not trust anyone on a company like this or online buying sites bcoz of this camponyyyy.
    waisting your time and your future.

    0 Votes
  • No
    NotHappyChap Jul 02, 2012

    Google seem to be listening, If you search for Global Visas there is no longer a sponsored link at the top!

    0 Votes
  • 22
    22sony May 16, 2012

    hi i too lost my money for nothing, my mistake i goggled for Australian immigration and i spoke to them .

    global visas says, our fees are for providing our expert information and advice during our consultation .consultation takes place within 72 hours of becoming our client ( THEY WONT CONTACT YOU AFTER FIRST CALL AND YOU DON'T GET ANY ANSWER TOO) .you may pay a deposit but you must pay rest of the fees with in 30 days. We will take the money from your account if you make the first payment by credit card or debit card .we can take the next payment from the same card.( NO DOUBT ONCE YOU GAVE YOUR CARD DETAILS YOU LOST YOUR 2000 POUNDS ) .at this stage consultation has been completed and therefore services rendered in line with our contract .

    there for your clients claim that the goods haven't been received is with out substance and in fact a fraudulent action .
    as per global visas i lost 2000 pound and am a fraud . thanks to Google .

    1 Votes
  • well my case is going on with global Visas. This company which is in delhi taken my card details and told me that they will charge the amount in Indian Rupees but they charged in GBP . They take card from clients like me and then charged them through EPDQ which is fraud. In fact they are charging Indian Govt tax from us and they are paying that tax to UK which is a biggest fraud in India. They are transferring our Indian amount to UK government. Consultants of this company had given me false commitments and false information especially Pooja Baruah (contact number: [protected] and [protected]) and Sudhanshu Singh([protected]). These two peoples should put behind the bars.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.