ADVERTISIMENT

Gasbuddy.comStay away from these guys

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

The mods and owners have a anti ethanol agenda and when a pro ethanol person is trolled and just bullied they do nothing against the people doing the trolling and accuse the victim including lies about what posts is made for - you try to end all false accusations in a post by telling the truth and that is a bad bad bad thing but making false accusations and name calling and lying against a person that does not hate ethanol is perfectly fine and they actively censor out facts that do not fit the anti ethanol scare tactics - they have a agenda and screw all those that do not give in and defend themself.

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • In
    Inderjeet Singh Oct 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    account homeschoolisa is providing wrong price for my gas staton price. Either have her notify other wise i will file complain against you in the court for lossing businessaccount homeschoolisa is providing wrong price for my gas staton price. Either have her notify other wise i will file complain against you in the court for lossing business

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Si
    SilverFox66 Dec 06, 2018

    GasBuddy is a freaking JOKE! At any time, I can see one person posting prices for 6 - 10 stations that are MILES apart! The people who run GasBuddy dont care, as the only thing they worry about are people dumb enough to keep buying into it, and putting money in their pocket by visiting their site. Rewarding dishonest people for lying... yeah, thats a gem of an idea. Id say on average, the prices on GasBuddy have been correct about 10% of the time. Sort of defeats the purpose, dont ya think? Again... GasBuddy is a JOKE and run by dishonest [censored]s!

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Fi
    Fitzhugh Oct 27, 2018

    I see the phone numbers are no longer on the stations that show up. There are so many false prices that I like to call the station before I go.
    Why is this?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ri
    Ridgeline Oct 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have tried for a year to get it to work on windows 10 and still does not work. complained to gas buddy and Microsoft to no avail.Microsoft sells it in its store but does not verify its working. All my complaints have gone to no results

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • To
    Tony Jones Sep 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When will I get my gas buddy card? I've already confirmed the account information about the deposits from my bank, but I don't have the card yet. Thanks

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Do
    Doug Knigge Sep 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    At the Casey's store in Monroe City Missouri you can't submit prices. Also the Casey's store in Moberly in the west part of town is closed to be rebuilt. No store even there now.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • To
    Tom Kohut Sep 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After reviewing my charges, there were two duplicate charges. I emailed Gasbuddy regarding these charges and followed up with them 3 times for updates. Still haven't received a reply.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Wi
    William Bernardi Sep 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just signed up for the Gas Buddy Gas card and I had a few questions about the card.

    I left 2 seperate messages and no one has gotten back to me. Poor customer service. really question if this is a real company. Not just some online website supported only by its users. What a joke

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ch
    ChasBuk Sep 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did the card thing. No deposits. Tried card. Doesn't work. Looked for web site so I can check my profile and pin. Can't find a web site that has that info . .
    Card nbr [protected].

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sa
    [email protected] Aug 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My funds are being withdrawn from the wrong account! I did not authorize you to use this account!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Nu
    Nunyayabidness Aug 14, 2018

    Tired of inbox. Unsubscribe

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Lo
    Long Time Member 32801 Aug 01, 2017

    These guys promote competition within their member base as well, and yet when one member begins to excel, in an area, they come up with ways to disrupt a pattern of success. In my area, one member is trying to post all of the stations around a particular area, from the internet site. Of course those prices are unseen prices, clearly against the Terms and Conditions of Gas Buddy, but despite the inaccurate prices being reported to Moderators, they allow the member to continue posting. Not only that, but when the offending member is reported, they punish the person who reports them, not the offender.
    One of the worst group of Moderators, headed up by a guy named Charlie, and they can't seem to keep people on the staff. They are always short people, heavily backloaded with work, and Charlie's poor management and propensity for alienating those who do good work for the community and Gas Buddy, are penalized.
    So I agree that in this case, the OP was right in that there is an agenda with the Mods and Owners, whether its ethanol or otherwise. Don't expect to be treated fairly if you have any need to interact with the Company.

    4 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • No
    Noblegiant Nov 20, 2016

    After Nine Years Of Reporting On This Site What Once A Good Idea Is Now One Of The Worst.. Since They Had They're Lastest Update Everything I Reported Has Gone Backwards As They Have Methodically And Systematically Taken Me Spiraling On A Great Downward Slide From Maintaining And Average 30 Days Reporting On At Least 30 Stations Also Leader In My Area Covering About 10-15 Miles... I Would Not Reccomend This Site Unless You're Willing To Waste Time, Gas And Mobile Data In Exchange For Inaccuracy...

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ga
    GasBuddy Apr 16, 2012

    We do not have an anti-ethanol agenda. Our only agenda is to try to help people save money on gas!

    GasBuddy.com

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT