The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
FreeShipping.сomno autorization of charge

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I talked to a supervisor just right now... I basically told her I want my money back... And I told her that this is a fking scam and she started going on trying to tell me it's not I said i'm reporting your company to the bbb and they will make that decision. She tried to offer me some free service and some deals. I told the lady to take that offer and shove it up you know what. It's a scam. I called proflowers because that's where they get you I told them and they were unaware about it I think there in on it as well. I hope everyone that has this charge gets involved real quick

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Je
    Jessica531 Jul 27, 2016

    Hello,

    Please contact a supervisor directly so we can resolve this for you at [email protected] Thanks and have a great weekend!

    Regards,
    Jessica
    Freeshipping.com Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robtay Jul 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is fraudulent. I submitted every single purchase jve made online. I even asked the company about which documents I needed to submit. When it came to the point for my rebate to Co e in the mail, they emailed me saying I had to resubmit the information again. This was over 30 days ago. I explained to them that they should have all of the information on their files. But of course they didn't, and I would have to go back and look up the transaction receipt number, the order number, the total amount of the purchase price, and the total amount of the shipping cost for each individual order. Before this they could easily look up all of my transactions. But the minute my rebate came due they had no information on these transactions. Their customer service is also the worst I've ever had to deal with. If you don't believe me give them a call and ask them a few questions. Avoid this scheme of a company at all costs.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    halak_ Jun 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a PC tablet from TabletPCFreeShipping.com and after 2 months the battery charger failed. I emailed customer services and was told that only tablet is covered by warranty but not charger. This is nonsense of course. They now refuse to answer my emails.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Nana Jun 15, 2016

    My CC was used to sign me up to "freeshipping.com" without my authorization also. They insisted I signed myself up since they had all the correct info on me. I had just signed on to a book club online and they could have gotten all the info from there since the book club is included as a "free shipping" company. The only difference was they did not have my password the way I usually enter it. I always use a specific form when entering my passwords and they had it incorrect but still insisted I signed myself up for their service thru an independent company. They closed the account but would not refund the $12.97 they charged me. I was told "the good news" was I had until Dec 1, 2012 to use "free shipping" for more rebates. However, I did not receive the first rebate since they said they had not received any backup paperwork pertaining to my order. If I had signed myself up I definitely would have sent the backup so I could be rebated. I will keep an eye on my CC statements to make sure they do not use it again.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MRLind Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today while checking my bank account information, there were unauthorized charges from this company on my account. I DO NOT know who these people are and have never heard of them, nor do I know how they got my banking information. Is there anyone who can help me with this?

    0 Votes
  • De
    Destiny Cooper Jun 15, 2016

    Freeshipping.com has been charging me $11.97/mo. for the last 14 months. I did not notice this untill today as I was overviewing my bank statement. Never once have I agreed to any monthly fees or purchased from this website. I want these charges to be stopped and refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Haney Jun 15, 2016

    There were two charges made to my credit card which were not authorized.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Freeshipping Supervisor356 Jun 15, 2016

    Hi,

    It sounds like you would have signed up for our trial offer for free shipping with one of our participating merchants. That trial does turn into a paid membership after 30 days but we have a very flexible cancellation policy with no questions asked. Please give us a call at [protected] and we'll be glad to sort this out with you.

    Jessica
    Freeshipping.com Customer Service

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    Comomad Jun 15, 2016

    Noticed recurring charges on my credit card that were not authorized. Called the company and they would only cancel service from current month on. Stated "they are considered valid charges because you never cancelled after your free trial membership expired." These people are jerks!! Had to cancel my card because of them!!! Lesson learned: Never Never Never do anything for a "free trial" period if you have to put your credit card information out there. You have to CANCEL - not accept a charge offered after free trial is over.

    0 Votes
  • Please contact [email protected] and this matter can be resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    sebrofl Jan 20, 2013

    My husband bought an item for me from Signals.com and somehow was signed up for freeshipping.com a shopping membership that charges $12.97 per month. He didn't even realize that he was signing up for this service because it wasn't clear what was happening. He put in personal information because he was making a puchase and thought the info was being requested for the signals.com website. Very fraudulent. I called my credit card company to dispute the charge and they called up the company and couldn't believe we had signed up for this. All money was returned and the account was cancelled. I will be making a follow up call to signals to complain.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Freeshipping Supervisor356 Dec 06, 2012

    Hello,

    Please contact a supervisor directly at [email protected] and we can get this resolved for you.

    Thank you and have a great day!

    Jessica
    Freeshipping.com Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dereb Dec 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Absolute garbage, did this 30-day trial to get a rebate on my ProFlowers order. Over a month later, still waiting on my rebate. Called customer service to cancel before my trial was up and they had already charged my card their monthly fee. When I contested it, they put me on hold and then hung up on me. Before that though, they told me my rebate was "in process" but couldn't give any sort of time when I'd receive it. So not only did I end up paying for shipping on my flower order, I'm now out another $13 for this bogus service.

    1 Votes
  • Please contact [email protected] and we can absolutely resolve your issue

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    Freeshipping Supervisor356 Nov 05, 2012

    Hello,

    We would be happy to discuss this with you further. You can contact our Customer Care department 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by calling us at [protected] or emailing [email protected] and one of our supervisors will be happy to assist you.

    Thank you and have a great day!

    Chrissy
    Freeshipping.com Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Cn
    cnnjnnbnn Nov 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT TRY freeshipping.com! It is truly a scam! I'm now on my second month of trying to cancel my membership. I've asked for email confirmation, but did not receive it. I've had two charges to my credit card for $12.97 even though I canceled the membership before the trial period deadline. I also did not receive my $15 rebate. I've called three times and emailed twice. The first time I called, I was told that my rebate request was "received and should arrive in 4-6 weeks". It did not. So I called again today and was told my rebate request was "never received because I probably didn't enter the request correctly online". Rubbish! Jackie, my call rep, said she'd fill out my information for her manager who "was in a different building". I don't expect to get my rebate but I want the credit card charges to stop. Do not trust these people!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Freeshipping Supervisor356 Sep 04, 2012

    Hello,

    We would be happy to discuss this with you further. You can contact our Customer Care Department 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by calling us at [protected] or emailing [email protected] and one of our supervisors will assist you.

    Thanks and have a great day!

    Katie
    Freeshipping.com Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valencia jones Aug 28, 2012

    I want my money back for this service I didnt sign up for.I just ordered a pair of shoes and free shipping was offered with a certain puchase amount and I dont think my puchased applied when I made my selection. My credit card is being charged with this free shipping mess that I didnt sign up for $25.94

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dipastur Oct 16, 2010

    I had the same problem, just that I did not realize it ´till 10 days later when I was checking my account. Just call your bank and say that you did not do that transaction. I got charged $11.97 I called my bank and they rejected the amount so I got my money back. In my case, they asked me if I signed up for a monthly magazine, I never did so, so the bank gave me my money back :D

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica531 Aug 30, 2010

    I would like to apologize for any confusion our program may have caused, and would be more than happy to discuss your concerns with you. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Department 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at [protected], and one of our supervisors will assist you.

    Regards,

    Jessica
    Customer Care

    -1 Votes
  • Ni
    ning Aug 17, 2010

    i try to calcel the service earlier yet the merchant were i purchesed the product told me thier not related to it in any way.Lacking of information of the company i could not contact them. So i try to search the web til i found them. email them three times they response that they will try to response with in 24 hr. Yet no body response. Instead i try insiders club n find a tel number at last.Customer sirvice told me that sorry i could not do any thing becouse its already late, but i told her that i try to contact them earlier n cancel the service its just that i dont have any of thier information.. She told me that i called them n cacel it.But i dont call i only e-mailed them sicnce august 14 yet no body reponse and yet she insist that i called.Very rude sirvice.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rose101 Jan 02, 2010

    I was scammed too after using proflowers too by CMGfree shipping company. I've called proflowers and complained--and will never use proflowers again. I've spoken CMG free shipping's customer service and they canceled the so called the 'membership' but wouldn't give me a cancellation/confirmation number for having the charge credited to my bank account. They promised they would send an email with the confirmation number and that it would be removed from my account. So, we'll see...

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    James S D Dec 19, 2009

    I am another victum of these crooks. CMG*FREESHIPPING.COM [protected] CT USD 83.88 22 November 2009
    Thank you all for sharing this valuable information so I can take action.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JayAche Dec 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING: you are now ALSO registered with EASY SAVER and you will be charged 14.95 a month for the rest of your life!! And they swear they have no affiliation with one another. Just do a google search for EASY SAVER and see what you get. How these people get away with this is beyond me. I had to call the bank and have a representative three way call them, and of course they lady at Easy Saver was just OH so polite about the whole deal. They refunded the money, but not with out making sure that it was made clear that "you signed up for this of your own accord". I gave her two rude gestures through the phone.
    Do a google search for Easy Saver and see what you get. They know what they're doing. They know EXACTLY what they're doing.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alittlecov Nov 03, 2009

    I too was scammed on Mother's Day and as a Nursing major in college this is much needed money. Has anyone recieved refunds? If anyone has any advice that would be greatly appreciated. I have been charged 9.97 each month since May totaling 69.97 so I haven't been charged the above mentioned 83.88 yet! I wish everyone the best of luck in resolving this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justaballer Oct 22, 2009

    i called [protected]

    threatened to report them to the better business bureau

    they said they would refund the amount

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saquang Oct 15, 2009

    i got f**k scammed too. I bought flowers through FTD..please advise the latest and quickest way to resolve this ###..i'm pissed as hell.. I got charged twice for 8.93 each time. Any idea?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    j&l Oct 13, 2009

    My wife and I just got off the phone with our Credit Card Company and the SCAM ARTIST from this company that says we signed up for FREE SHIPPING back in August. The Credit Card Company told us that the Free Shipping Company tried at least two previous times to credit our card for this service and were unsuccessful. The last charge went through and showed up on our statement. That's when we called the Credit Card Company and THEY called the 800 number, where we talked to this Fast TALKER. After a heated argument, he agreed to refund the full amount, but only after I said this is not over. I intended to let everyone know what kind of scam is going on. That's why I am writing this. Now I have to see if he is good for his word when he says he is going to refund the FULL amount. I will comment again when this is finalized. The Credit Card Company immediately cancelled our card and is issuing new ones. We are left with the hassle of changing everything over to the new cards, when we get them.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    Fireemt1 Oct 08, 2009

    I am so mad! I just got the same thing to as well! Ug! I hope they do give me back my money!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John_W Aug 31, 2009

    I ordered flowers from Proflowers.com on August 7. And then they charged 1.95 and 14.95 under EASY SAVER and 11.97 CMG*FREESHIPPING.COM without my authorization. Just called them to cancel and ask for refund. EASY SAVER said it will take one or two billing cycles and FREESHIPPING.COM said it will take 3-5 business day. Hopefully they are not lying.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Batter Up Jun 18, 2009

    I too have been a victim of this scam. This very evening I called all of those involved. That is I first called CMG*FreeShipping.com, I told them how I was the victim of the scam and demanded they close my "membership" and immediately refund my money. They did. I then called Easy Saver and told them the exact same thing. They also complied. I then called ProFlowers and told them I would never place order with them again because I would not deal with a disreputable company regardless of how many discounts they were giving me. The lady at ProFlowers was extremly apologetic. She then followed up with a call to freeshipping and freesavers to ensure they were indeed cacelled and I was getting a refund. By the way, I mentioned to them all how there reputations was going down the tubes with all the dissention floating around the internet with how people were being taken.

    Not only did she come back telling me how much I was getting back, she verified a refund to me of a deduction I had missed. She further went on to say they were honoring a $15 gift card to me I recieved for "enrolling" in these companies. Although I was furious at how I was swindled and bamboozled into these memberships, I'm satisfied with the final outcome. I guess everyone calling to complain has support for us all. So, don't be afraid to call and demand your money back!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    JayAche Jun 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Update: I am contacting the Mayor of Moose Jaw, Canada (where this business is located) to see if there is any information he can give me, and to alert him that he has a fraudulent business operating out of his town.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    JayAche Jun 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am an air force wife. They made a BIG mistake when they messed with me.
    E-mail I just sent, and I am so not done:

    I was a customer of ProFlowers on Mother's Day and purchased a few
    gifts off of the website which were sent to my mother. Unfortunately,
    I thought that you were a reputable business because I know that
    ProFlowers has been good to me in the past. After having been charged
    $83.88 a month later, I now realize that it was a mistake to use your
    business for my shipping and I am DEMANDING the full amount returned
    to my bank account-- NOT a pro-rated amount. I am fully prepared to
    contact whoever needs to be contacted to get it done. Please let me
    know whatever information you need to return the funds.

    My name is J*******
    Address: **********************
    Phone Number: ***-***-****

    Please be aware that I will not be jerked around. I am ANGRY. If I am
    given any trouble on this matter, I will immediately be contacting the
    BBB, ProFlowers, and anyone else I can find.

    05/11/2009 PROFLOWERS.COM

    - 13661766RUFCHZIY Purchase $87.91 $*****.**
    05/09/2009 EASY SAVER - 055442692EB44748 Purchase $1.95 $*****.**
    05/08/2009 TLF*FROM YOU FLOWERS Purchase $64.97 $*****.**

    Pending CMG FREESHIPPING.COM

    Temporary Authorization $83.88
    $*****.** <------- FULL REFUND.

    Thank you very much for you time,
    J***** H*****
    CMGFREESHIPPING.com ProFlow...tif
    CMGFREESHIPPING.com ProFlow...tif
    277K View Download

    1 Votes
  • Gl
    gldvorak May 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same thing happen as a consequence of ordering from DrLeonards.com

    I have sent an e-mail to [email protected] requesting a refund and sent a message to DrLeonards registering my complaint. Checking the BBS site it seems that all complaints get withdrawn. I have long thought that the BBS is ineffectual and this reaffirms that in my mind.

    George in La Puente

    1 Votes
  • De
    Debbie May 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't even remember what I ordered by I know that I wouldn't and didn't authorized a charge for free shipping. It's not "FREE" if you have to pay $83.88 for it. I have contacted the company and disputed the charge. This is the second such charge I have been faced with.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlene May 07, 2009

    I also found a charge of $83.88 on my bank statement, a month after ordering a fruit basket for my mother, through Occasions.com. They had all my information I had entered into Occasions web site in order to complete my order. I called spoke to a representitive named Justin, He promptly cancelled my so called membership that I never ordered. I was very upset and I think he got the drift, good thing because my next call was going to be to the BBB.And now as I think about it I am still going to make that call, some one has to stop them. If anyone else has this problem, it will be wise for the whole world if you all did the same.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shyoung44 Apr 20, 2009

    I, too, found a charge for $83.88 by freeshipping.com that I didn't recognize on my American Express bill. I googled and luckily found this site which gives the phone number - it isn't on my American Express bill. The customer service person said that I had signed up for a year's subscription to freeshipping.com from the ProFlowers website. I was not aware that I had signed up for it. She did open the conversation by saying in advance that the charges could be refunded. They were - but how about all the people who don't have time to look at their credit card bills? This reflects poorly on ProFlowers. I won't use them again.

    1 Votes
  • By
    b Yenco Apr 19, 2009

    I totally agree with everyone here i just spoke with an Amanda from the company and she tried to refund a pro-rated amount after trying to tell me that i agreed to this annual membership because i filled out a 2 page form and they had some information from me...duh! everyone had to fill that information out to get the free shipping from proflowers (which i never did get!!) So as i was stern and refused nothing short of $83.88 she finally agreed to refund the entire amount, we shall see in a couple days...

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Apr 16, 2009

    These idiots did it to me too. I fortunately am getting a complete refund but it is still BS because I have to wait 2-3 business days to get it back. WTF

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    newsome Apr 03, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    keep calling and demand your account credited this is a scam ..I just got through to them and got mine done they act like not a thing is wrong with how they do it...

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.