Fredericks of Hollywoodmembership

I
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I order a Fredericks catalogue for 3 dollars with my credit card.
They used it to charge me 79.99 FOR SOME KIND OF MEMBERSHIP WITH THE EXCUSE i CLICK WHERE I should not have.
This is a scam, I'm surfing the internet and found a lot of complain.
Fredericks is covering them self with Glamour in you and scam people.

Responses

  • Po
    PO'd Fredericks Customer Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fredericks is running a scam. They used to provide interesting lingerie, now there primary business is ripping off customers. They charged me $69.99 for some sort of service for which I never agreed to participate. They should be sued. I've already contacted the attorney general's office and the better business bureau. DO NOT SHOP AT FREDERICKS. THEY ARE CROOKS.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bop Nov 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I never buy from the catalogs. Mabye in the store.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bepissed Nov 07, 2009

    Fredrick's of Hollywood!!! Bad company. Charging one year after your purchase. This is clear cut fraud. Buyer beware...stealing is the truth in this case. Anyone who has this 79.99 or 69.99 charge on their credit card must file a complaint with the Attorney Generals office. These people must be stopped. I read may complaints. Some people have been charged multiple time. Best plan is to NEVER SHOP THERE!

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    TWAde64112 Nov 21, 2009

    I had the same thing happen to me

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    TWAde64112 Nov 21, 2009

    I got nailed by them, too. Over one year after my purchase

    0 Votes
  • Tn
    TNlisa75 Aug 29, 2014

    WOW!
    I have always loved Fredrick's! I was so upset when they closed the
    nearest store. I started ordering online and that seemed to be working.
    Ya see I have a size that is hard to find and Fredrick's has it! So I
    have been happily loyal and good with spending more on the products.
    Until now! I purchased the Heartthrob bra, and really thought I had
    found my "perfect" bra, but I soon became disappointing with it! It's
    falling apart and it is almost impossible to clean! What a great
    concept to have hidden loops for the straps, and I love that you can
    change the position. I guess the designer didn't take into
    consideration that those nice heavy duty metal hooks would just saw
    right through the dainty little loops! Oh and the micro fiber...feels
    so nice, but it will not hold it's place. I have had this bra for less
    than 6 months and it looks like something I found in the trash, and I
    haven't even worn it everyday. I bought several other bras that I like
    to rotate. So I called Fredrick's to find out what they could do for me
    and I got a slap in the face...a big "thanks for you long time
    business". They were so generous as to give me a whole 15% off my next
    order! Well thanks a lot! I guess my only course of action now is to
    spread this very message around! Yes the product is beautiful and
    mostly reliable, but if you should receive a less than quality product,
    well..sorry for your luck!

    0 Votes
  • Id
    Idk7465 May 01, 2019

    I placed a couple orders with FOH, they were happy to take my card money and deliver nothing.
    I should have read the reviews. I do know the first order involved me ordering 1pr of panties priced at $1.99 and thought I hit the jackpot.
    Little did I know I was charged $20.95 shipping and no shipment.🤬🤬

    0 Votes
  • Id
    Idk7465 May 01, 2019

    I placed a couple orders with FOH, they were happy to take my card money and deliver nothing.
    I should have read the reviews. I do know the first order involved me ordering 1pr of panties priced at $1.99 and thought I hit the jackpot.
    Little did I know I was charged $20.95 shipping and no shipment.🤬🤬

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem