Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Security Services Fluent Home Hypocrisy and unethical practice

Fluent Home review: Hypocrisy and unethical practice

A
Author of the complaint
11:39 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We were a Fluent Home customer since April 2014 till Aug 2021. On 4th Aug 2021, we moved to another home services provider and called the Fluent Support to inform them to cancel the services.

No one from Fluent advised that they want to send a written notice of cancellation.

We received an invoice from Fluent on Sept 3rd, and we informed the customer service again that our account should have been cancelled as of 4th Aug. That's when a very rude customer service agent informed us that we must email a notice of cancellation.

We duly emailed the signed notice on September 3rd and received an acknowledgement.

We have now received a notice informing that our account is overdue and we owe Fluent money for the month of Sep, Oct and November.

We spoke to their customer service again and were informed that they do not see our notice of cancellation.

I find it extremely hypocritical and unethical that on one hand - a new customer can enroll for their services online or on phone - but to cancel an account they have such a cumbersome process

Further - Since the new vendor removed the fluent equipment on Aug 4th, what are we pay for, since Fluent is not monitoring us.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Fluent Home complaints & reviews

Fluent Home - Scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Fluent Home - Security contract
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Fluent Home - Installation of equipment and service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Fluent Home - Home security system
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Fluent Home - Scammmm!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Fluent Home - Security
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
0 comments
Add a comment
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

56 complaints
28 resolved 28 unresolved

Fluent Home contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
7319 104 ST NW, Alberta Canada
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT