Exclusive Furniturefraud and cheating

1
M Review updated:

I had purchased over $8, 000 of furniture from these people. The delivery guys (2) showed up in a big truck to deliver my furniture. I lived in a house with my daughter and grandbaby and I was disabled at the time. When we were not looking, a laptop valued at $1, 700 was stolen. My daughter noticed her laptop had been taken, so we called the store where we bought the furniture (290 & Jones Road, Houston, TX) and told them what happened.

We were told that we should have confronted the men, but we tried to explain that these two men were larger and stronger than both of us and that I was disabled, also that we had a baby in the house. This would not have been a smart move.

We spoke with the sales person, the manager and one of the owners and could not get them to do anything, but the owner told us that the delivery guys told them that we were just giving them alcohol freely (coming from two men who stole the laptop) and because of this, that they were not going to do anything.

DO NOT LET THESE PEOPLE IN YOUR HOUSE, THEY WILL ALLOW THEIR EMPLOYEES TO STEAL FROM YOU AND DO NOTHING!

Responses

  • Sa
    SAM ZAVARY May 25, 2009

    THE ABOVE COMPLAINT IS NOT TRUE AT ALL. THE LADY OFFERED THE DELIVERY GUYS SOME ALCHOLIC BEVERAGE WHICH THEY DENIED.
    tHE LADY CALLED US COUPLE OF DAYS LATER AND SAID HER DAUGHTER WAS MISSING HER LAP TOP AND WE OWE HER $2, 800 AND SHE SAW THE GUYS TAKE IT. WE TOLD HER SHE SHOULD HAVE ASKED THEM OR CALL THE STORE IMMEDIATELY. THIS LADY WAS JUST TRYING TO GET $2800 FOR A LAPTOP AND SINCE SHE NEVER GOT IT SHE IS TRYING TO SLANDER OUR NAME AND OUR BUSINESS. PLEASE DON'T BELIEVE HER. WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR 11 YEARS AND HAVE OVER 100, 000 CUSTOMERS WHO REFER ALL THEIR FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO US.

    -1 Votes
  • Ji
    Jiliana47 Sep 09, 2009

    I purchased a bedroom set from Exclusive Furniture 10/15/2008. It was delivered to me for the first time 10/27/2008. After that their has been 6 or 7 attempts either to repair or exchange items. After 10 phone calls 2 visits to the Exclusive Furniture location and 6 visits to my home causing a mess going in and out with dirty shoes and boxed items, I am not satisfied due to my furniture is damaged. By waiting at my house for 6 times I had to miss work. I lost a lot of money and my patients with these people. The last time I called them the manager didn't not return my call despite I told them I will be disputing my charges on my credit card. Basically I want a discount from them now. In the amount of $500.00 for time wasted from work and damaged goods. They do not return my calls no more or do nothing about it.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    Awful Customer Service Feb 18, 2010

    I went into the store to purchase a dinning room table. The delivery date was setup on 2/12/10. When the delivery truck arrived they started to bring in a table that I did not request for. Being that the delivery arrived after hours I was unable to contact the store. On 2/13/10 I informed Sam Zavary (owner) and he assured thet he will have the problem corrected (do to data entry error) and my product will be delivered on 2/16/10 between the hours of 7pm to 12midnight. I waited well after 12 midnight for a call or a delivery truck to my home ( I had no way of checking the status of delivery ETA). NO ONE ARRIVED. On 02/17/10 informed them that I did not get a call or a delivery to my home from Exclusive Furinture (290 Location). I am dispointed I feel that I should not have to be pressure into settling for just product that has been seating on the showroom floor. Refusing to give me a refund for an undelivered product, is unfair. I have contuied to recieve broken promise that have not been forfilled. So if refusing to refund my money is how Excluvsive Furinture operates then I believe you should change the name to Theives Furinture (you stole hard earn money from a customer, I have nothing ).

    CONTUING TO WANT TO RESCHEDULE DELIVERY DATE AND TIME. I CAN NOT CONTIUE TO PUT MY LIFE ON HOLD FOR BAD SERVICE...

    ALWAYS OFFERING ME STORE CREDIT IS POINTLESS, IF I CAN NOT GET ANY PRODUCT FOR YOUR STORE. I AM CURRENTLY AT $435.00 STORE CREDIT. WITH ALL THIS CREDIT I AM UNABLE TO MAKE ANY PROGRESS WITH IT.

    I have credit cards that have a credit limit on them. Now when I go into a store to purchase items that I like and when I use my credit card to purchase those items at that time I am able to recieve those items, unless I agree to a later shipping date. But in the end of it all I do recieve the product that I requested for. EXCLUVSIVE FURINTURE IS NOT THE SAME WAY.

    I am unable to say the same for Excluvsive Furinture. You have taken things from me and have not return anything.

    I have come to the conclusion that you and your business is DISHONEST, LIARS...

    2 Votes
  • Hr
    HRIVERA Aug 04, 2010

    FIRST OF ALL, YOU NEED TO LEARN YOUR GRAMMAR. SECOND, I DELIVERED FURNTIURE FOR SAM ZAVARY AND EXCLUSIVE FURNBITURE FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS AND I HAVE NEVER WITNESSED OR BEEN A PART OF ANYTHING LIKE THESE PEOPLE CLAIM. SAM'S DRIVERS ARE HARDWORKING HONEST PEOPLE TRYING TO TMAKE A LIVING, BUT ARE QUICKLY LABELED BECAUSE OF TATTOOS OR HOW THEY DRESS. 2 CUSTOMERS OUT OH HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS SEEMS LIKE NOTHING BUT MONEY HUNGRY, UNSATISFIED PEOPLE WHO TRY TO MAKE SOMETHING OUT OF NOTHING. WHEN THEY SAY THEY WILL DELIVER TO YOU OR TRY THEIR BEST TO FIX A PROBLEM, TRY NOT TO FORGET THAT YOU ARE NOT THE ONLY CUSTOMER THEY HAVE, THEY ARE A LARGE BUSINESS WITH THREE STORES SO THAT MEANS THEY HAVE A LARGE CLIENT BASE. EXCLUSIVE FURNITURE WAS THE BEST PLACE I EVER DELIVERED FOR. THANK YOU, HUGO RIVERA

    -2 Votes
  • No
    NONOFyobiz Jan 24, 2011

    EXCLUSIVE FIRNITURE IS A RIP OFF. THEY DELIVER LATE AND THEY DELIVER PRODUCT THAT IS BANGED UP. WE HAD A LEATHER LOVE SEAT DELIVERED WITH DAMAGE TO IT. WE CALLED THE STORE AND TOLD THE DELIVERY GUYS WAS TOLD WE WOULD BE COMPINSATED FOR OUR TROUBLES. WELL THAT NEVER HAPPENED. AND 2 DAYS LATER AT 10 AT NIGHT THEIR DELIVERY GUYS SHOW UP WITH A REPLACEMENT THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DELIVERED THE NEXT DAY. THE DELIVERY GUYS WERE OK BUT THE STORE OWNER WHO I BELIEVE IS THE GUY IN THE COMMERCIALS HIT ON MY WIFE AND WHEN SHE REFUSED HIS ADVANCES WAS TREATED VERY POORLY OVER THE PHONE. SO I CALLED BACK AND HE REFUSED TO TALK TO ME. MAYBE HIS WIFE SHOULD LOOK INTO HIS EXTRA ACTIVITIES. I GUESS YOU HAVE TO SCREW THIS GUY TO GET THE SERVICE YOU DESERVE. SO ALL IN ALL THE SALES GUY WE HAD WAS GREAT THE DELIVERY GUYS WERE COOL BUT THE MAN RUNNING THE PLACE PATHETIC AND A CHEATER.

    2 Votes
  • Cm
    CmcKenzie Jun 13, 2012

    Sam Zavary is a thief. I could go on and on about my horrible experience with him and his slum lord type company but he already knows exactly who I am and what my complaint is because I reported him to the BBB. As far as an owner calling costumers liars and a driver trying to bash on grammar, I would look more at the similar complaints at hand. Also @Hrivera, try not to type all in caps as it appears for you to be angry and if you are going to disrespect someones grammar, I would not not misspell "furniture". In case you forget the spelling its on the sign of the failing company you work for!

    Sincerely,

    That ### of The Grandmother :)

    2 Votes
  • El
    Elli878 Jan 19, 2014

    I had an AMAZING experience at exclusive furniture. I have bought all my furniture from there and never had a bad experience. If I had some issues with any of my merchandise, they would immediately fix it. They treat me like family.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Veronica1979 May 12, 2014

    I ordered furniture about a month ago. I immediately noticed my furniture was defective when I received it. I contacted the store immediately. I was told someone would come out the next . I still have not heard or seen anyone. I called several times and keep getting promises that are not being fulfilled. I spoke with Jose. I called earlier and spoke with Stewart and was told they would have someone call me back in an hour or so and hung up on me. I am beyond frustrated. My sister in law also had a similar situation occur a couple of months ago and had to get the owner involved. I decided to try you guys anyways and I am not pleased with your customer service. DO NOT PURCHASE FURNITURE HERE! SERVICE SUCKS PRODUCTS SUCK- DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonshine d33 Dec 20, 2014

    My husband and I went to exclusive furniture on the Northwest Freeway and we made an encounter Pete aka "so-called salesman/liar."
    We picked out the furniture we wanted and offered to take the furniture home with us, but Pete aka "so called salesman/liar" told us he could not sell the display. Next, we paid for the furniture and Pete aka so called salesman/liar told us that the furniture would be delivered to the store at 6pm. We told Pete that we would pick the furniture up on Sunday, but my husband changed his mind and decided to pick up the furniture tonight (12/21/2014). He called to confirm that the furniture was at the store and one of the exclusive reps says that it had not arrived yet because the truck was on the beltway. The tried getting us to stay in the store an additional 30 minutes, which we did and by this time we were upset. They were all running game, even the receptionist. We asked for a refund about 100 times and they told us no they could not do it because they were waiting on Hector-the manager---who apparently stepped out to do whatever or MAYBE THERE WAS NO HECTOR. I almost forgot, the receptionist paged hector, knowingly that there was no HECTOR. There was only one gentleman in the store who wore a blue shirt, that understood our frustration. The man in the blue shirt was not the problem, Pete, Chris, the Jamaican dude, the receptionist, and the rest are the WORST LIARS one could ever meet. Pete offered to give us some lamps worth about 179.00 each... Lamps really Pete!!! I don't know how Sam or his brother expect to stay in business with these type of people working for him. But this will not go undone, the media and attorneys will be notified. Consumers BE AWARE!!! TRY GALLERY FURNITURE, ROOMS TO GO, or somewhere else, you will get a poor screwing, not even a good one at this store.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fightbk Jan 23, 2015

    Exclusive sold us a sectional made of bonded leather, it started peeling and became a horrible sight in just over a year!!! it cost about $1500.00 after the loan fees! They said they could replace it twice but then drew back the offer. Here is what I sujest : We need to pull together, I have an idea that will protect any future buyer, please reply with your email by posting a comment here with your EMAIL ADDRESS, AND YOU WILL BE INVITED TO MY MEETING!!! CALLED : STAND UP! reach me at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Di
    disgraceful company Sep 29, 2015

    I am in tears writing this!
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY HERE! THESE PEOPLE NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN! We received defective furniture upon delivery. Of course, with any company, the delivery guys are just the delivery guys and cannot solve issues. We immediately contacted the store and expressed our complaint- to make a long story short- nothing was done. In fact, we (the customers) were disrespected and dealt with like we were pieces of trash! I decided to reach out to the corporate office. Man, another bit of wasted time! Emailed Fauzia multiple times, never got a response. I contacted by phone, and the representatives in "corporate" hung up on me & transferred me to voicemail boxes repeatedly. Googled the owner and came up with Sam's name, but no contact info. Contacted corporate again and asked for Sam Zavary's contact information and oddly no one has it. This is just crazy to me! After reviewing the complaints in this forum, I am no longer surprised! I will take legal action if I do not hear from someone, in control, w/in 2 weeks! There is no way a customer should be treated like this!

    Signed,
    Angry customer!
    email: [email protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Fu
    furniture shopper Jan 09, 2016

    Such a Shame...Nice store on 99/Belfort, however, the worst sales staff...Sam Zavary needs to fire most of the sales, rehire proper sales and train proper (nice people) to sell furniture, without being attacked as you enter store.. Sales people there are too aggressive, just outright liars...Get it together, or exclusive furniture will be go out of business...99/befort is a nice area, but you are treated like a criminal in that store..i went across the street and to Gallery furniture and spent $9700.00...Sorry, you LOST!

    -1 Votes
  • Ar
    Armanii Oct 06, 2019

    I LOVE EXCLUSIVE FURNITURE THEIR RECEPTIONIST ARE AMAZING !!!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem