The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Etihad AirwaysTravel discomfort

D Aug 25, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Dates of Incidents 4th August 2019 5thAugust 2019 16th August 2019 17th August 2019

client numbers EYO 463 EYO0009 EYO0026 EYO462

I am 79 years of age and a an advanced Cancer suferer with Arthritis and I needed an isle seat because of my incontinence, I pleaded with your booking staff at Merlbourne and they refused me and gave me a middle seat instead at Abu Dhabi I again pleaded with the booking staff and was refused and given a middle seat,
On my return from the UK at LHR I again spoke to the booking staff and was refused an isle seat which meantI I was squashed between two large men who made my life a misery and thankfully the Air Hostess seeing my plight moved me to the kitchen for a few hours to my relief and much later to an isle seat for which I was grateful.
At Abu Dhabi I once again pleaded with the booling staff for an Isle seat and was refused'I returned to Melbourne feeling pretty sick and vowved never to travel by Etihad again and advise friends and colleagues not to do so. My ticket Number is 607-[protected] booking ref ABXDLS. I woud appreciate an explanation and compensation for the misery I went through.

Regards
RDL Gomez

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Etihad Airways's response · Aug 25, 2019

    Hello Dexter, I'm sorry to hear about your experience.
    Please email [email protected] and the Guest Relations Team will be able to assist you. *Isi

Responses

  • Ru
    russell gomez Sep 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Comment as attached

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    russell gomez Sep 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As attached

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    russell gomez Sep 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dates of Incidents 4th August 2019 5thAugust 2019 16th August 2019 17th August 2019

    client numbers EYO 463 EYO0009 EYO0026 EYO462

    I am 79 years of age and a an advanced Cancer suferer with Arthritis and I needed an isle seat because of my incontinence, I pleaded with your booking staff at Merlbourne and they refused me and gave me a middle seat instead at Abu Dhabi I again pleaded with the booking staff and was refused and given a middle seat,
    On my return from the UK at LHR I again spoke to the booking staff and was refused an isle seat which meantI I was squashed between two large men who made my life a misery and thankfully the Air Hostess seeing my plight moved me to the kitchen for a few hours to my relief and much later to an isle seat for which I was grateful.
    At Abu Dhabi I once again pleaded with the booling staff for an Isle seat and was refused'I returned to Melbourne feeling pretty sick and vowved never to travel by Etihad again and advise friends and colleagues not to do so. My ticket Number is 607-[protected] booking ref ABXDLS.I woud appreciate an explanation and compensation for the misery I went through.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.