Empire Liquidators Logo

Empire Liquidators

Having problems with Empire Liquidators?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

1791 Fillmore Ave.
Buffalo, New York
United States - 14214
MonClosed
Tue7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wed7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thu7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Fri7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Sat7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
SunClosed

Complaints & Reviews

pressure washer and steam cleaner

I normally don't bother with feedback, however, this is a special case. I ordered and used pressure washer steam cleaner combination off of Ebay. They shipped it to me and it was so poorly boxed up that it arrived broken beyond being able to use it. I contacted the seller and they arranged UPS to pickup the machine and was very understanding. They told me that when the machine arrived back with them that they would refund me the money. The machine was received by them, and then their games began. Everyone I communicated with said they needed to confirm the receipt of the machine and then they would refund me my money. This went on for more than a month because it was always someone "new" that needed to investigate the issue. What they did was hold me off until the Ebay guarantee refund expired. I know I was stupid to fall for their tricks, but I was operating under the assumption that they were working in good faith to refund me. I finally got help from Paypal. They took 12 days to review the case and to give the shipper time to respond. I got my refund from Paypal. DO NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!! They are scammers. The absolute worst company I have dealt with in half a century.

Took my money/Scam Business

This company is unprofessional and a big scam! I bid on some golf clubs for my dad and was told they would arrive in time for fathers day 2006, they didn't. Waited 6 weeks and I bought some out of pocket. After 8 weeks filed a complaint with ebay the seller told me to rebid on another set, so I did and got outbid several times. Last time I bid I won the new item, a womans driver, I called and let them know I won and that they owe me a credit. Never received it again this time they said for nonpayment when the agreement was they would apply the credit to the item and then on top of that they charged me 10 dollars restock fee! THEY KEPT MY MONEY AND THEY GAVE ME BAD FEEDBACK. I HATE THIS COMPANY!

Screwed!

Took my money, lied to me for a few weeks telling me the article was shipped. Left negative feedback for...

Does not work

I bid on and won 2 dehumidifiers. One of the units works great. The other one doesn't dehumidify. The...

Scam and cheating

Item # [protected] Crosman Soft Air Rifle pulse R74 Airsoft, purchase on 4/21/2008 07:44:44. Total Price of...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Lied & Ripped Me Off

Bought article that was never received. Poor response to e-mails. When I posted negative feedback on E-bay...

internent fraud

bought between 10, 000 13, 000 dollars of items thru ebay from abive company.drove from Illinois to buffalo...

Horrible and very rude service!

I ordered and paid for a clock 2 months ago! It took a long time to receive and no one was answering my emails. They told me it was because it went to their junk folder.

1 - a reputable company would check that...
2 - I sent emails through ebay so they shouldn't have gone to the junk folder.

Finally I receive the product and it doesn't work. I spend 2 more weeks trying to contact them and get their phone number. I file a paypal complaint. Finally they send me a phone number.
I call. I'm told to return the item for a new one. Another month has gone by and emails back and forth with no answers. I finally call and get a hold of a very rude young lady named Dawn.
She told me that they do not even have that clock. She was going to refund me the money.
She better refund the amount that I paid for shipping back also!!!

(Manager; Dave
CSR; Mat
Sandy; Accounting)

How to get a response

When I first started purchasing things on ebay, being wet-behind-the-ears, so to speak, I bid on and won a canopy from Empire Liquidators. I did not realize this company doesn't ship to Hawaii. I apologized for wasting their time and the bid was dropped.

A few days later during my routine check of my checking account I noticed almost $80 was withdrawn from Empire Liquidators. I attempted to contact them and received an email showing a fedex shipment with my product. That was fine except a week later, the shipment had been supposedly signed for on a different island to a company I could not find any form of contact for.

I contacted Empire Liquidators, no answer, no response to emails. Finally when I thought I'd have to accept the loss of funds, I left a negative feedback on ebay for the company. I was immediately contacted and the problem was correct. I got my refund and the negative feedback was withdrawn. Funny how quickly you get a response when you put a black mark on their public record!

  • Do
    Donald A Spera Jul 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had problems with Empire Liquidators also. After a month of not receiving my purchase I tried contacting them with no response back. I had filed a claim with paypal and they did some investigating. I must say that I think they hired stupid people at paypal also because after weeks they tried to deny my claim. Bottom line is I wanted my money back because of no product in return. Well I did my own investigating and Empire sent paypal a bogus fedex tracking number. When I called Fedex the package was not even mine but listed to another address in my area. Needless to say I left a neg against Empire and they left one against me. Now how can they leave a neg on me when I paid for my purchase. Ebay changed the policy on that and I tried to fight it. I think Ebay is part of Empire because I have received alot of grief from ebay about it. I finally did get my money back after many phone calls and headaches. My lesson here: Stay away from Empire people. They are con artists and rip offs. Cheap crap that is usually busted up and they only take your money and lie.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sixshooterman Mar 12, 2009

    SO SO right They sell junk... stuff that is defective, unrepairable, garbage and They round up to the higher level when you pay and won't do the same when its below .49 NEVER BUY FROM THEM ..WATCH YOUR CREDIT CARD a lot of shady people EMPIRE is JUNK GOODS Returns are put back on line until someone accepts them

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beantownswing Sep 12, 2009

    Empire Liquidators is my first truly bad experience on EBay. I bought a Yakima Magejoe Bike rack. The ad was completely false and misleading. My initial inspection showed that the item was in working condition. However, upon closer inspection I noticed that things were not as they appeared and as they were described in the item description. First, the item was listed as in “New or Unused Condition”. Clearly the item has been used for sometime. 2nd, the stitching that holds on one of the hooks was torn apart and the hook was missing. This hook is one of 2 hooks on a single fastener/line that creates tension to hold the bike rack in place. Unfortunately this missing hook renders that rack unusable. There is no way that rack would hold in place while traveling with a bike load. 3rd, the bike rack is designed to hold 3 bikes. Each bike is secured by 3 straps. There should be a total of 9 securing straps and I only received 6. That is one bike short.
    4th, I contacted there Costumer Service Dept via email and received and automatic email response (must happen often to automatic generic response). Email stated to call their warehouse which I did on 2 cessions. Each time I was told they could not help and got transferred to a voicemail in operations. 2 voicemails later and still no response. 5th, I ultimately had to call Yakima directly to order replacement parts. All and all this cost me more than if I had gone to my local Dicks Sporting Goods and bought a new rack. Thank you Yakima for being so helpful and for having the parts in stock. Below are my email correspondences with Empire Liquidators. A youtube.com video is soon to come.

    My first email:


    eBay sent this message to (beantownswing).
    Your registered name is included to show this message originated from eBay. Learn more.


    This member has a question for you.


    Do not respond to the sender if this message requests that you complete the transaction outside of eBay. This type of offer is against eBay policy, may be fraudulent, and is not covered by buyer protection programs. Learn More.

    Dear empire_liquidators,

    I writing to inform you of a problem with the Yakima Mega Joe bike rack that I purchased on 9/4/09. My initial inspection showed that the item was in working condition. However, upon closer inspection I noticed that stitching that holds on one of the hooks was undone and the hook was missing. This hook is one of 2 hooks that create tension to hold the bike rack in place. Unfortunately this missing hook renders that rack unusable. I would be happy with an exchange for a fully functional rack or a full refund. The seller stated that the rack was inspected to have all working pieces. I feel that I should not have to have pay return shipping because the item was not as advertised.

    John Doe
    XXX-XXX-0899


    eBay sent this message to (beantownswing).
    Your registered name is included to show this message originated from eBay. Learn more.


    Seller has responded to your question about this item


    Do not respond to the sender if this message requests that you complete the transaction outside of eBay. This type of offer is against eBay policy, may be fraudulent, and is not covered by buyer protection programs. Learn More.

    Dear beantownswing,

    Sorry for the inconvenience. Please call our warehouse at 716.852.3200 and we will be happy to assist you.
    - empire_liquidators Did this answer your question? If not, let the seller know.


    YAKIMA MEGA JOE 3 BIKE TRUNK RACK 6 POINT STRAP STYLE

    Item Id: 360184046522
    End time: Sep-04-09 13:00:00 PDT
    Seller:
    empire_liquidators (151332 )

    99.2% Positive Feedback
    Member since Mar-24-99 in United States
    Location: NY, United States

    Listing Status: This message was sent while the listing was closed.


    2nd Email From E.L.
    Sorry, about the problem you are having. Please call our warehouse and someone will be able to assist you further with this situation.

    Thank you
    Empire Liquidators
    901 Fuhrmann Blvd.
    Buffalo, NY 14203
    Phone: 716.852.3200'
    Fax: 716.852.3220
    ----- Original Message -----
    From: eBay Member: beantownswing
    To: [email protected]
    Sent: Thursday, September 10, 2009 9:47 PM
    Subject: Message from eBay Member Regarding Item #360184046522


    eBay sent this message to Customer Service (empire_liquidators).
    Your registered name is included to show this message originated from eBay. Learn more.


    This member has a question for you.


    Do not respond to the sender if this message requests that you complete the transaction outside of eBay. This type of offer is against eBay policy, may be fraudulent, and is not covered by buyer protection programs. Learn More.
    Dear empire_liquidators,

    I writing to inform you of a problem with the Yakima Mega Joe bike rack that I purchased on 9/4/09. My initial inspection showed that the item was in working condition. However, upon closer inspection I noticed that stitching that holds on one of the hooks was undone and the hook was missing. This hook is one of 2 hooks that create tension to hold the bike rack in place. Unfortunately this missing hook renders that rack unusable. I would be happy with an exchange for a fully functional rack or a full refund. The seller stated that the rack was inspected to have all working pieces. I feel that I should not have to have pay return shipping because the item was not as advertised.

    My Response
    contacted the warehouse this morning. I explained the situation and I was transferred to someone's voicemail in operations 2x. I am still waiting for a return call.

    John Doe
    h) XXX-XXX-3528
    c) XXX-XXX-0899


    -----Original Message-----
    From: customer service <[email protected]>
    To: [email protected]
    Sent: Fri, Sep 11, 2009 11:56 am
    Subject: Re: Message from eBay Member Regarding Item #360184046522
    Sorry, about the problem you are having. Please call our warehouse and someone will be able to assist you further with this situation.

    Thank you
    Empire Liquidators
    901 Fuhrmann Blvd.
    Buffalo, NY 14203
    Phone: 716.852.3200'
    Fax: 716.852.3220
    ----- Original Message -----
    From: eBay Member: beantownswing
    To: [email protected]
    Sent: Thursday, September 10, 2009 9:47 PM
    Subject: Message from eBay Member Regarding Item #360184046522

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem