The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]customer service and overall standard

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I registered myself with EDI last year June 2016.
Initially i have high expectation from this driving institute however I have proven so far that there is no customer care, treats the customers differently, instructors doesn't have the same standard of knowledge and has different opinion that contradicts one theory from the other instructor, has a big issue with language barrier and as a result will be foreseeable failure and as much as I hate to say this but if you are from my country or Asian try to reconsider other options. Do not look at this as a bad comment nor take it for granted I am just sharing my overall experience and thoughts about your service "with my journey and client satisfaction". As of the moment since I enrolled myself for almost a year now, EDI FAILED to help me and my family.
I will be doing a different log complain about the company once I have the full details and at the same time will push the complain at different sectors of Dubai governments complain sectors.
-I would like to get a refund of my money since the time and effort that I invested will no longer be returned to me.
-unhappy client that has experienced horrible service and different forms of racial discrimination.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Emirates Driving Institute [EDI]'s response · Nov 25, 2019

    Dear Student,

    We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Kindly help us with your contact details for us to reach you.

Responses

  • Yo
    Youdhir Thapa Nov 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Disappointed service!!
    I was joined edi fixed price until license get, I was waited almost a month to start my driving class. I completed 40 class then keep me in hold almost 3 week then I went for road assessment test, now I want to book for next class I called them, email them neither they call me back or book my class after sending several email, I was 10 days waiting for EDI call.

    I wondering why donot edi let's us know waiting period might be one week, two week or a months,

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] Nov 26, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Youdhir Thapa Dear Mr. Youdhir,

    We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that has been caused to you.

    We understand your urgency and the long waits that have been hampering your experience with EDI. We want to resolve your concern.

    I'm writing an email to the mentioned email address to further address your concern.

    Hope to better your experience at EDI.

    Best regards,

    EDI - Emirates Driving Institute

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arslan Sajjad May 20, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I passed my theory test dated 7-05-19 then i put request for giving classes me they say wait for 2 weeks. I fellow up with call centre they says after with in 2 weeks I recieved call for classes
    Now 2 weeks complete no body call me I again call call centre they says you request for Pakistani instructor no availability for Pakistan instructor
    I say ok give me other instructor . After that no body call me I again call centre they says your 2 weeks not complete you take simulator class 12-05-19 Wait 2 weeks that date
    I says ok ..i again call call centre for fellow up they says no availability for morning class take it night
    I says how I take at night this is holy month of Ramadan and at night we are busy in aftari and tarvi prayer that guys laughing and says night class start after aftari ..i says do you know about namaz.tarvi if you donot know not make laughing
    My registration number is [protected] my name is Arslan Sajjad
    Kindly told your staff not play with the emotion of religious matter if they donot know about anything first take knowledge.about that
    This is poor service edi even not fulfil any requirement and even told me every time different story

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emirates Driving Institute [EDI] Dec 13, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Arslan Sajjad Dear Student,

    We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Kindly help us with your contact details for us to reach you.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.