Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Casinos DoubleDown Casino crooked dealing of cards & slot spins
More

DoubleDown Casino - crooked dealing of cards & slot spins

F
Author of the complaint
4:08 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was playing texas hold-em on Doubledown casino. I won 115 million chips fairly. After I won that amount, I was dealt AA AK & AQ for prob 300 hands in a row. That in itself is crooked, but to lose every single hand of Being dealt AA AK & AQ for 300 hands straight until my 115 million chips are gone is statistically impossible unless the game is being rigged. Then I won 82 million chips playing Da Vinci Diamonds slots. After I won that amount, I was given no less than 3000 consecutive empty spins till the whole 82 million chips were gone. Then yesterday morning in my daily gift spins, I hit the 5 million chip spot on the wheel and after it stopped spinning, it moved after it stopped to preclude the 5 mil win and gave me 4, 000 chips, the lowest spin on the wheel. Not once, but it did that twice on the very next spin it did it again. Whats going on is the owners of DDC (IGT), are intentionally depleting chips in this manner in an attempt to extort players into buying chips. There is no regulation governing them from doing this to anybody and from the comments section of the fan pages of DDC, it is happening on a regular basis. They have essentially exploited a loop-hole in the prohibition against illegal online gambling. Players purchase "Virtual Chips" and use them to play a multitude of games offered. Problem comes in where they intentionally defraud these players out of these chips and legitimate wins like mine, by engaging in fraudulent dealing as described above in Texas Hold-em, and consecutive empty spins in Da Vinci Diamonds until massive wons are depleted in 30 minutes or less, with no wins or bonus rounds what-so-ever. It's like they have a switch that they use to cease any further win what-so-ever. This is why there is a serious need for regulation of these online games that sell virtual chips, because DDC and many others are exploiting this and continually cheating players out of legitimate wins in an attempt to extort money from players for more virtual chips. This is akin to on-line gambling with no regulations to stop them from engaging in this criminal behavior. I personally am writing my congressman (Duncan Hunter) to urge regulation on online gaming such as DDC, to ban repetitive chip buying when you run out of chips, and move to a flat rate per quarter or bi-annually yearly whatever to play these games, because what it amounts to is legalized online gambling with bookies and sharks running the operation at DDC and cheating the players like I was done in Texas Hold-em and Da Vinci Slots. I have also made complaints to the respective BBB's in Nevada where IGT is located and Washinton where DDC is located. There is no honesty in running these games without regulations governing them and these criminals are taking full advantage of that. Nor is there any checks and balances to insure it's not happening on a regular basis like what's going on now. Respectfully submitted, William Cook [protected]@yahoo.com

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 2 1
Share
Reply
28 comments
Add a comment
L
Aug 20, 2021 4:08 pm

Try playing Blackjack on Double Down.
They ALWAYS have 2 tens as their hand.
And you as the player get dealt 12's, 13's 14's 15's 16's 17's.
HEY! Double Down! You have a marvelous dealer! He rarely busts! And I do mean rarely.
I get a 17-Bam! He gets an 18. If I get an 18-Bam! He gets a 19. If I get a 19-that card turns for the dealer and it's always a 10. Even if I get a 20--your dealer gets a 21.
Whatever cards he needs--they just miraculously and instantly appear for him out of that deck--perfectly--whenever he needs them.
And you give me 10, 11, 15, 16 bad hand In A Row! I'm not kidding! In a Row!
You so obviously and clearly cheat---why bother to play on your site?
You obviously take yourselves very seriously as if you think you're a real casino and your protecting your assets. What assets? You don't pay out in real money. They are just points really. So what exactly are you giving? I'll tell you----Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing!
You bully-decimate-crush and destroy.
Your " chips " are worthless and useless. You can't use them as money in the real world! But yet--you want me to pay you my real money for what is just points, really!
Yep. You are a pathetic, sickening, rotten to the core bunch of losers!
Because it is You Double Down----You!----You are the losers! Not me! I am a winner! And the fact that you look to crush and destroy any person who comes on your site shows what losers you are!
Try letting people win----and win more often--whether at table games or Blackjack--and let people feel good! Especially in a world such as this one lately we need much more to feel good!
But no. Double Down is there to exist to make our world a Much Worse place and just Take! Take! Take! Take! Take!
I hope the entire staff and their family of Double Down and all who are responsible for creating them and putting them on the web literally rot and burn in hell. I hope you are treated 100 Quintillion times Worse than the way you make innocent people feel after leaving your wretched, stinking, horrible and malevolent site.
Yes. Rot and Burn in hell Double Down. Rot---and Burn----in hell like you deserve!

Helpful?
0 0
Y
Aug 01, 2021 4:08 pm

Double Down is an EVIL and VERY, VERY CRUEL AND MALEVOLENT company.
They CHEAT BIGTIME!
They should not ever be allowed to be on the internet. I hope they are shut down!
Their sole purpose to exist is to beat you and have you be so exasperated that you will purchase from them.
They so NOT want you to do well. They hate if you do well on your own! That angers them! Because they don't want that! They want you to buy. If you do well on your own--trust me--they take it all right back and quickly!
They control everything and watching your every move on the site.
It costs them NOTHING to give you FAKE ILLUSIONARY "chips", but yet--they would be happy to charge you REAL money for FAKE money!
They want you to believe they are this company full of love and light and just so benevolent-but they are NOT!
Everyone I have ever spoken to tells me the same thing. That they have bad experiences on their site and that they look to take everything away from you as fast as they can because they CAN'T STAND when you do well on your own and play on their site for free.
They want money from you!
They only allow you to do well for a very short period of time. As soon as your "chips" are adding up--LIKE CLOCKWORK-they begin to take it all back!
A TRULY VICIOUS MALEVOLENT company that is EVIL and FULL OF HATRED towards anyone who goes to their site.
But they are a WOLF IN SHEEPS CLOTHING. You may not think so when you first go on their site--but very shortly you will see that they are out to get you, (get you to spend).
They are HORRIBLE!
I am a winner! it is THEY----THEY ARE THE LOSERS!
May Double Down ROT----and BURN in hell!

Helpful?
0 0
Y
Aug 01, 2021 4:08 pm

I have played on Double Down on Facebook for sometime.
NEVER buy anything. NEVER!
I am NOT going to spend REAL money on FAKE USELESS "chips" that aren't worth a thing.
But seeing these reviews have brought me the validation I have been looking for.
IGT Double Down, (FAKE ILLUSIONARY)casino-CHEATS and cheats BIGTIME!
You see...I'm a good player at Blackjack. And some of the moves I have seen Double Down make REPEATEDLY when I play Blackjack on their site is DISGUISTING!
Have you ever heard of- or seen the dealer get Blackjack after Blackjack after Blackjack REPEATEDLY?
That doesn't even happen i real life at a real casino.
And I notice that out of that deck the dealer gets the PERFECT combination of cards that they need JUST WHEN THEY NEED THEM.
They'll, (for instance)have a 12. Now if I get a 12, Nine times out of ten--I get a 10 or a face card to follow and bust and lose. But if they, (Double Down dealer)gets a 12...Miracle of miracles--they get a 3 and have a 15. And then miracle of miracles again after that they get an Ace-- and then they have a 16--and then, after that-- just when you think they're going to bust--SURPRISE! Miraculously-- a 4 or 5 MAGICLY appears out of the deck, (JUST WHEN THEY NEEDED IT)and they have a perfect 20 or 21!
Yes indeed! Double Down's Blackjack dealer is VERY LUCKY, eh?! He RARELY busts!
And just when I have a 10 or an 11 and you'd think I'm perfectly set up for a 20 or 21-and take another card--what is it? What do I get? It's an ace or a 2 and I doubled downed and now have a weak hand. BUT DOUBLE DOWN, (who was showing a 5--MIRACULOUSLY turn that 5 into a 20 or 21.
WOW! What an AMAZING player their dealer is?
Snicker, snicker!
It's SO OBVIOUS they cheat.
And here's why:
BECAUSE THEY'RE AFRAID OF--and LOATHE AND DETEST AND DESPISE A GOOD PLAYER!
They don't want you to win!
They want you to loose!
They want you to get so caught up in it and frustrated when you should run out of "chips" that you will in your frustration make a PURCHASE of FAKE money for REAL CASH!
TRUST ME! They monitor everything! They "KNOW" when you are doing well on your own and your "chips" are adding up.
They see that and it's as if they're saying: HEY! HOLD ON THERE! Who do you think "YOU" are doing so well on our site for free?! YOU CAN'T DO THAT! WE'RE GOING TO HAVE TO TAKE ALL THAT AWAY FROM YOU!
We didn't want you to do THAT well! We want you to purchase! NOT play on our site for free!

When you're doing well they IMMEDIATELY FASTER THAN LIGHENING-begin to take it all back from you with PURPOSEFUL and DELIBERATE INTENT.
and they do that with bad hand after bad hand after bad hand ALMOST ENDLESSLY--and DEAD slots.

Trust me---they take it all back!

That's why it is so INCREDIBLY FUNNY to me when they say, We're giving you 250 Thousand chips! We're GIVING YOU 500 Thousand chips!
You ain't giving me DIDLY SQUAT! Because it cost you Double Down NOTHING to give your little "chips" away! It costs you NOTHING! So stop trying to pretend you're this company full of love and light and want everyone to do well when you're NOT!
You are a VERY, VERY VICIOUS AND CRUEL MALEVOLENT company that wants nothing more than to TAKE!
Take money from people.

And I so sincerely pity those people who actually buy FAKE money in order to play on their site! ABSOLUTELY PITY THEM!

I thought being a "FREE" site and it not paying real money that it would just be a fun, kind site when I first tried it. But NO WAY!
They take their selves VERY, VERY SERIOUSLY!
They actually believe they are a REAL casino and FIERCELY protect their FAKE money. And that in and of itself-IS PATHETIC!

They are a WORTHLESS and USELESS company that as far as I'm concerned should be OFF--and I mean COMPLETELY OFF-the internet!

But don't forget, Facebook sponsors them and so Facebook PROTECTS them.

Ever notice that on Facebook there is NOT ONE, (seriously...NOT EVEN ONE)negative remark about them. All the comments are full of fawning praise for how "wonderful" they are!

I almost laugh hysterically when I see some people writing in on Facebook saying: Oh THANK YOU SO MUCH for the chips! Have a blessed day"!

It's like...I mean, REALLY?

Yeah. Sure. Yeah, Thanks so much Double Down for the FAKE WORTHLESS "CHIPS" that cost you NOTHING! You're just SO generous! LOL!

Oh yeah! Great deal. I give you REAL MONEY and in return I get FAKE WORTHLESS TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY USELESS "chips".

Like I said... They are a COMPLETELY VICIOUS company that is MALEVOLENT TO ITS CORE!

Helpful?
0 0
R
Dec 18, 2019 4:08 pm

I lose Daily, millions and millions played with balance of zero. Once was a customer but they run you off with the constant losing. No big wins just a way to take your coins, played for years and have never got what they post for big wins and it's a game site for fake money. Lost over 4 million today with no wins. I do better a a real casino then I have ever done on DoubleDown and that is real money but they will never change just run you off for complaining

Helpful?
0 0
D
May 17, 2019 4:08 pm

Crookedest Casino on the internet. Damn fools that get sucked into this scam will lose every time. Big wins? Don't make me laugh. Las Vegas odds are ten times better than this money trap. Forget them.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Feb 22, 2019 4:08 pm

This is the only site that cheats so bad They let the same people win everyday We don't have a chance and most of the people don't believe DDC even cheats they are so naive or just plain stupid DDC has never gave a [censored] about any person playing at all It's all about the money I do not feel sorry for those who buy the chips and then get ripped off they were warned about ddc but still do it So i say looks good on them

Helpful?
0 0
D
Feb 16, 2019 4:08 pm

Check the daily spin wheel. It stops purposefully. Nothing random at all. And if you read the comments on the DDCC site they're all from elderly people who actually say they "live" to get free chips from DDC. It's sad. I wouldn't buy anything from them. Once they have your credit card who's to say what they can charge on it. They are crooks. No question.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jul 30, 2018 4:08 pm

YOU OWE ME 50 DOLLARS

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 29, 2018 4:08 pm

You owe me at least 100, 000, 000, 000 chips scammers

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jul 30, 2018 4:08 pm

I want a refund A.S.A.P

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 29, 2018 4:08 pm

Me too...nobody is accountable...that's the problem

Helpful?
0 0
F
Oct 25, 2017 4:08 pm

And SO why is nobody doing anything about it...As long as Double Down is selling chips then it should be governed by the gaming commission. It has been getting worse and worse for a looooong time now. I love to play the games but it is so obvious that the games are rigged not to allow specials in games. I play the regular casinos in Nevada and compared to casino games double down sucks. It is almost statistically impossible for the games on double down to play the way they do at random. Someone PLEASE look into it...It used to be fun to play...

Helpful?
0 0
J
Oct 21, 2017 4:08 pm

They are there to sell you chips. This is the same kind of robbery that goes on in the casino's also. They can rig the amounts they give and one thing is certain you will be back to zero before you know it. boring anyhows. Now that they are making everyone switch over to the Diamond Club it really sucks. you either have to buy chips or fold. I'm folding. Not worth my time. So long Crooks of Double Down. You will go the way of the boomerang soon enough.

Helpful?
0 0
F
Dec 24, 2015 4:08 pm

I believe this to be very true. If you ever buy into the casino with your own money you are doomed because they will take any amount you manage to win and deplete it trying to get you to buy in again. I play real NV slots and I know it is impossible for machine to go as long with dry spins as these machine on here. It is even the holidays and playing in here is like playing with the GRINCH. I love to play but I sure do not like these odds...

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 19, 2015 4:08 pm

people buy coins and never get them why are they not being investigated they are scammer.we have 2 casinos in our town and they own all the slots and ever since they took then over people are losing like crazy attendance is way done because of that

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jun 03, 2014 4:08 pm

If you look at the attachment you will see time left on the clock but a banner saying the tournament is over. It did not give me the 6, 720, 000 for my last spin which would have meant I won the tournament. This has happened quite a few times. All I ever get from their support is we will turn this over to our development team, no refund of an entry fee, (they did refund my entry fee 1 time), or any attempt to make things right. When I buy chips it is usually for 100, 000, 000 chips for 100 dollars. They seem to do this with no restraint from the state they operate in and grudgingly on rare occasions give a refund of your entry fee. This is the response I got from them.
" We apologize for any inconvenience or frustration you have experienced regarding this issue.
We have passed your report on to our development team for them to research further. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us about this issue and provide those details.
We have reviewed the screenshot you provided; however, since the image is static (it shows a single image and does not show important information of what occurred immediately preceding or following the image) we cannot use it to verify
any missed payout. "
I have yet to see a screen shot that can show what occurred immediately preceding or following any issue that arises.

Helpful?
0 0
J
May 23, 2014 4:08 pm

Double Down Casino says the game odds are completely random. Who are they trying to kid? Everyone knows that's just not true. Example: "GIFT WHEEL" I marked down 300 free spins amounts. The gift wheel has 20 spots. 1/2 the spots are ( high ) over $50.000 and the other 1/2 ( low ) under $50.000. The odds should be about 50/50 or 50% of the wheel stopping on a ( high ) amount. In 300 spins the wheel only landed on a ( high) amount 24 time's 12.5% of the time. Not only that but 211 spins stopped on $15, 000. I sent the data to DDC customer support but received no response. DoubleDown Casino is engaging in improper unethical business practices. Facebook should be held responsible for any improper or fraudulent sites they are representing.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 29, 2018 4:08 pm

Facebook, please be responsible and take it off.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Nov 04, 2013 4:08 pm

I agree, also my 19 000 000 diappierd, sorry I can' t be nice as you guys, I want back the lost chips from these idiots, many times very suspicious thing happening.
Put back my 19 000 000 imidietally.
Very angrie.

Helpful?
1 0
S

I have falsely been charged twice on a chip purchase twice. I spoke to my lawyer then wrote to DDC to advise them if it happened a third time, the screen shots and proofs were going to a regulatory board and I would be writing about it publicly on a site where 2,700,000 people have read what I write.

I wouldn't buy pretend chips again. On real machines their Pay Schedule would be illegal.

Helpful?
0 0

All of these complaints are true, I just told my sister last night that I was going to delete the site completely! It totally SUCKS!

Helpful?
1 0
B
May 27, 2013 4:08 pm

In my own personal opinion and from all the complaints I read daily from a site I created for friends who all have DDC at interest, Double Down Casino is scamming their players and they need to be investigated! They advertise for free, but the coins they give you on the daily spins, 3 gifts and from the promotions are barely enough to play on daily. It's all a scam to try and get players to buy in! I have over 50 videos of the games cheating me when I played, and I receive un-professional responses back from DDC Customer support! This game site use to be lots of fun before the new owners took over and I use to have billions of coins from my wins and now I stay at a 0 balance and am lucky if I get to play more than 5 minutes. It's nothing but a scam site!

Helpful?
1 0
S

:) I never touched their "gift" rubbish. I was in hospital a long time and was bored but found their abuse of their players to be offensive.

Some people might remember the one decent thing they ever had -- the 3 million for 70 spins. If you kept your spin cost to minimum, 10,000 a time, you would always come out a minimum of 2,300,000 in front. It didn't stop you from occasionally buying chips but at least you got a little something to encourage you. You could build up quite a good little pile then have a ball "gambling" it in large amounts.

Obviously DDC realised they mightn't con as much cash from players with that kind of deal so that was shut down and that irritating rubbish started popping up.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 29, 2018 4:08 pm

Definitely need to be investigated...somebody in management is depositing the money they make from us trusting suckers in their own pockets...shameful

Helpful?
1 0
J
May 18, 2013 4:08 pm

Pffffft. Waste of money.

Helpful?
0 0
S

I agree you never get more than 25, 000 coins on the spin then have to play 25, 000 for a sot at the slot. I was give a gift of 3 free spins spun the wheel for $5, 000, 000 never went to my account. Where the hell did it go. Seems like a rip off game. After all it is free can't they loosen up a bit.

Helpful?
0 0
S

Double Down has been cheating for quite some time...I knew people would start to realize this complaint...It was only a matter of time. People love the double down games, However, the prize coins are aweful and heaven forbid those who actually BUY coins. I couldn't imagine the coins lasting very long, as Double Down wants your money!...People have to realize, they get NOTHING for spending their hard earned money...Smartin up Double Down staff and management, if thats what you call yourselves...You are RIPPING people off!...Shame on you!

Helpful?
1 0
D
Aug 29, 2018 4:08 pm

God that's the truth...good games, horrible odds. They are scam artist at the highest

Helpful?
1 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

215 complaints
8 resolved 207 unresolved

DoubleDown Casino contacts

(added by reviewer)
605 Fifth Avenue South, Suite 300, Washington United States
ADVERTISIMENT