Complaints & Reviews

Sealy mattress

We bought sealy queen mattress from your online store december 2018 and it was fine till easter 2019 where is started making squeecky sounds that were so loud that my son could hear them all the way from his cot which made him wake up and cry in the middle of the night. I called your office to file a complaint and I got new one early this year, by march this year the new mattress was making the same squeecky sounds as the last one. This is unacceptable! We pay good money hoping for the best service yet get the most worst one could ever go through so bavaria of this I don't want a new mattress anymore I want my money back. I've lost all hope in your company and doubt i'll ever buy from you again so please give me my money back. [protected]@gmail.com is my email for further contact.

Goods not received for payment made

no service from Dial a bed even two months after payment made.
Dial a bed had been called numerous times and all response i get it, we will follow up and call you back - meaning i have to call again.
i am really at my wits end and am seriously considering laying a theft charge against the company.
payment had been made 23.4.2020 - every week i have to call to follow up on when i am to receive the mattress - to date not one person can confirm the delivery nor if i am to get my money back.
the worst service i have ever received from such a well know company

  • Dial-a-Bed's response · Jun 08, 2020

    Hi Lubbe,

    We are sorry to read of your experience and would like to make things right.

    Please will you email us at [email protected] so that we can assist in resolving your query.

mattress

Good Day I am a very irate client currently and I am willing to give dial a bed a chance to resolve the...

product forty winks margaux

I am frustrated I bought a mattress and base set from dial a bed richardsbay. I went back last year to...

bed set advertised on website

I purchased a be set and mattress from the Somerset West branch, the person I dealt with was Cameron. This was purchased for my 89 year old mother whom is moving into a Old Age Home in Wellington.
I was / am very shocked to learn that no Head Ord been delivered and subsequently found out from Cameron that the Head Ord is a optional extra.
AS I am residing in Scotland I feel that I was totally misled by the Web site and sales person. I was willing to purchase a other headboard but at least expected a descent discount as well as free delivery.
Can you please let me know how we are going to settle this problem, the alternative is that I cancel the deal and ask for a full refund!

Regards
J Duvenage
[protected]@gmail.com
+[protected]

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Bad service

On 11th May we phoned Dial-a-bed as our 2 and a half year old Sealy bed felt like it was broken. They promised to phone back. Two days later I phoned again since they never returned my call. I lodged the complaint and was promised Sealy would send someone to inspect the bed. 3 calls and 2 weeks later we finally had a visit from Sealy who confirmed the bed as broken. This was on the 25th May. It is now the 22nd June, Dial-a-bed made us pay a R1100 deposit for our new bed a week ago and still cannot tell us what is happening or when our bed can be swopped. We have to call them daily as they never call us back. I have spent R1500 on physio due to the damage the bed is doing to my back and neck and they could not be bothered! When I posted the complaint on hello peter we suddenly received some attention and were promised a bed by today, today we were phoned and informed they did not book a delivery vehicle and cannot give us our bed for another two days. We are told one excuse after another, Dial-a-bed will never admit fault. How can the customer get power back in these situations? The service is terrible and there is nothing we can do but accept it?

  • Tl
    Tlou Morulane Jun 29, 2018

    I have bought beds at about R9.000 at dial bed and they promised to deliver on Thursday and they never even told me what is going to happen in fact is me who phone them.i have waited for a week and now they saying the truck didn’t come with stock and I have to wait for another week again since the the consultant said he will come back again still going to consult with the manager.bad service though

    0 Votes

Bad Service

I am so dissapointed!!! This was the first and last time I will ever buy through dial a bed and I will tell EVERYONE I know why!
On the 29 Septemner I ordered my bed and was told as soon as I make my payment, my bed will be delivered. I drove all the way to our closest town, 60km, that same day to make my payment so that I can receive my bed asap.
I was let know that they had a stock issue and that I will receive my bed by that weekend (1 Oct). When that didnt happen, they again said they are still waiting for stock and PROMISED it will be here by the 12 Oct! The 13th Oct I phoned again and asked, WHERE'S MY BED? They said my closest depot will receive stock on Friday, 15th Oct and we will DEFINITLY receive our bed by saturday, otherwise DEFINITLY on Monday, 18th Oct.
I just got off the phone, guess what, still no bed!! Now I have to hear they had a transport problem, not my problem, and the depot will receive their stock on Wednesday, 20 Oct, so I will DEFINITLY have my bed by Saterday, 22 Oct, promises, promises.
So I have waited A MONTH for my bed??? What do I get out of this deal, free pillows? A duvet? Please tell me!! I am NOT impressed AT ALL, and I will tell EVRYBODY about this lieing, false promise experience I had with Dial a Bed. Lets see if Saturday will deliver a bed for me...

  • Le
    Leanne Padaychee Mar 20, 2011

    Good Day

    I have purchased a King Coil Bed about 6 months ago for my spare room based on the advertisement that if one person moves that the other person won’t be effected, yet the slighted move has an effect on the partner sleeping.
    We complained to the sales people of Dial a bed, and they say there is nothing that they can do for us, even if we pay in more and get another bed, they do not want to do that, they said that they have a 90 day policy where if we are unsatisfied then we can return the bed, but it being 6months they are not willing to assist us. The person I spoke to was Jonnas.
    On the advertisement on TV they have a lady sleeping on the bed and then they drop a bowling ball next to her and she doesn’t move based on that we bought the bed because my in-laws have a bed like that at their home and since they would be using this bed when they visit us we bought the same bed, but there is seriously something wrong with this bed not what was advertised.

    I explain to him that I am extremely unsatisfied and that we only have visited using that bed this passed wkend as no one used it before but he said there is nothing he can do due to their 90 day policy!!

    please advise what can be done if anything ?
    Regards,
    Leanne
    0828180082
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • I_Got_Screwed Mar 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The customer drop the ball on this one. They were giving ample time (90 days) to test the bed and return it if they were not satisfied. It's not the store's fault if they fail to try the bed out by sleeping it during the 90 days. You can't expect a merchant to take back a product (especially a bed) after it's been in the possession of the customer for six months!

    0 Votes

Would not recommend anyone purchase for this company in there life time

This continue from my last input. I finally got rid of the bed and now waiting for my refund. Originally(July 2009) I was told to secure this deal with the bed I'd have to do an internet transfer, but had to do this by 12:00 noon. I was still in dial a bed when I was told this. I thought this would b a rush, but did it any way. I sent the fax just after 12:00 for my confirmed payment.

Now nearly four months later. Bed removed and now I'm still wait, because there is a procedure. I'm still waiting.

I feel I'm dealing with a bunch of sharks. Would not recommend anyone purchase for this company in there life time.

I want a bed, not three days of harassment

I went into the Hillfox store to sign my contract at 16.10 and pick up my new bed, I was called by Sam to come collect, when I got there I waited till 17, 15 for the contract to be faxed through, as i was told the lady at head office or somewhere was faxing it right now (16, 35pm) at 17 10 I asked and was told they have all left and i cant get my new bed till i sign, I left and asked to cancel the deal as they have no work ethics, I want a bed, not three days of harassment.

  • Po
    pobarjenkins Sep 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No where in your story did I see "three days of harassment." Could you elaborate on that?

    0 Votes

Refusal to update credit record about money received

In 2005 My husband sold his house out of hand, before it was about to be sold on an auction. Nedbank received their money but never updated his credit record at ITC, indicating that the bond account was paid in full. We understand that we must get legal advice and use these channels to remove this judgment from his name. We had been adviced by several institutions Nedbank must notify ITC credit bureau that the bond was paid in full. Nedbank issued us with an abandonment of judgment letter, but did not notify ITC of this information. We'd phoned and talked to several different consultants at Nedbank Braamfonteins offices. i'd talked to LLoyd and he said Nedbank can not update or send this information through to ITC. Please we need advice urgently what to do. To remove the judgment from ITC we'd talked to several lawyers will be appr. R7000.00 for us is a lot of money that we don't have. At this moment that amount still shows - reflects as outstanding on ITC. All we want is for Nedbank to inform - update - notify ITC that the bond was paid in full in 2005 but this seems to be impossible.

King Koil bed sinks in middle

I purchased a bed on the 17 August 2009. This was a King Koil Anniversary from the centurion branch and the bed was for my folks as an anniversary gift. The bed was delivered by Dialabed and then it was found that the middle of the bed had sunken in the next day. I reported this to the branch as well as to the customer care line. I reported the complaint early on thursday (2008). This was in anticipation that the bed will be replaced on that day. Nothing was done on the thursday and I called again on friday and was promised that the bed will be replaced on saturday. This did not happen either. Yesterday (2408) I called both the branch and the call centre and still the bed has not been replaced. This was a gift and the impact of it is lost if the goods are defective and nothing is being done about it. I will appreciate it if I could be contacted by a management level personnel as I am really frustrated to the extent that if the bed is not replaced, I will require a full refund and take my business elsewhere. I am prepared to litigate if need be as this is pathetic customer service to say the least.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem