Menu
Delmarva Power
Delmarva Power Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Delmarva Power
reviews and complaints

www.delmarva.com/Pages/default.aspx
www.delmarva.com/Pages/default.aspx

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.7 12 Reviews 12 Complaints
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Delmarva Power has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Delmarva Power complaints 12

ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Delmarva Power has left an official reply on this complaint.

Delmarva Power Since Covid-19 I have been the only source of Income coming in the home

Since Covid-19 I have been the only source of Income coming in the home. I was setup on a payment plan since April. I setup to have payment pull from my checking account. I thought May bill would have been pulled since I set up early April. On the system it does not tell you autopay will be the following monthly. Since they did not receive a payment for May. It took me off the payment plan. I received a disconnection notice to pay $1.084.00 for June 2. I called the representative (she was nice) said I would have to pay the $1.084.00. I made the payment on June 3. Then my mortgage came out of the account which was paid and now my electric bill was returned. I cannot afford for my electric to be cancel. I have 3 children during remote learning and we need electric. I get paid on June 11 which I can pay. I need help

Read full review of Delmarva Power and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
A
A
A. Olson
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been trying for three weeks simply to get my account changed to my name. My dear husband *** passed away in October and I began in November to get this change made. I have called (four times in one day); I have faxed (some did not go through though their rep had repeated the number to me a couple times at my request); I have sent two emails to their "customer advocate" email; and I have sent two emails - three as of today - to their general back office email that a rep gave to me. I have included the death certificate and the request. And then today I opened my mail and there is a statement that they have service set up at my address but no name associated with it! So they are about to turn off my power! This is beyond ridiculous, for a new widow who has many, many concerns, and many, many tears to cry, to have to be dealing with such a simple transaction over several weeks, and with such a level of frustration. Please get me some justice. I am not seeking any kind of compensation or legal activity, I simply want them to accept the death certificate and change the account to my name, and continue to provide our home with power. Thank you very much.

L
L
L. Huel
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

After purchasing my home I called Delmarva Power to have the service turned on and put into my name. I spoke with a customer service rep who advised me I would need to pay a $200 security deposit or send proof of having service from another company without interruption. I was told that if I paid the security deposit I would get it back after one year plus interest. I decided to pay the deposit but did not realize I was being lied too. After one year my account received a credit of my security deposit of $200.81. I called to have my funds returned to me and was told they cannot return my full security deposit but only the credit on the account at that time which was $109.76. I spoke to a supervisor who told me they would not refund me my deposit because Delmarva power made decision for me and everyone else to take (steal) their deposit and apply it to their account as they see fit. This supervisor was not very helpful but did advise me if I paid the balance that was going to be due before the credit was applied I could get my full refund . This supervisor submitted a request to have my credit of $109.76 returned and after speaking with him I made a payment of $91.05 so that I could get my full deposit and interest returned. After my credit increased to $200.81 I called again and spoke to another customer service rep who submitted a request to return $200.81 instead of $109.76. A few days after this request I received a partial refund of $109.16. This was $0.60 short of the $109.76 and not a full check of $200.81. I called again to ask why the check was for this amount. The next supervisor I spoke with promised that once my meter was read again that I would get the remaining amount that would end up being a full refund of $200.81. This was also a lie. I never gave delmarva power permission to keep my deposit or apply it to a bill. They never read me a disclosure asking for my ok to do this. I didn't realize how dishonest this company was. They stole my money.

ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Delmarva Power has left an official reply on this complaint.

Delmarva Power I have received two electric bills for the service address of ***

I have received two electric bills for the service address of ***. My husband and I sold that property on June 7th. We also put a request to have our electric turned off/ switched to the new homeowners on 05/24. On 06/26, I received a bill for $73.00 I called Delmarva and explained that we have a request in to cancel our account. They advised there was a "glitch" on their end and a ticket was submitted to have this fixed. I should received my "final bill" within 10 business days. At this point, my husband had to call and add me as an authorized user so Delmarva could speak with me. As of today 07/30, I received ANOTHER bill for $220.00, showing the past due balance of $73, plus $145 for July usage. I called Delmarva again, and they advised they were not able to speak with me because I wasn't added onto the account. My husband would have to call back in and add me...again. As of today, our names aren't removed.

Read full review of Delmarva Power and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
W
W
W. Schiller
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On November 30, Delmarva Power reported a collection to my credit reports with all three bureaus for $246.00. I disputed this and sought its removal, as it has since been paid (given that it is my current electric account and I would not have power if it had not been paid). After filing the dispute, Delmarva INCREASED my balance by $1.00, although this has already been paid. I simply want this item DELETED from all of my credit reports and reported as PAID IN FULL.

K
K
K. Schimmel
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Atlantic city electric account # *** I moved from 211 Churchill Drive on May . I submitted the request to Disconnect services in May . I am owed $237.00 from Atlantic City electric. I have called AC electric multiple times in regards of my refund. The agents told me that they sent the checks to 211 Churchill Dr in Egg Harbor TWP instead of the new address I gave the company to send my refund which it is *** They told me they send this check twiced to the wrong address. its about 6 months and i havent received my refund. I will like this refund to be sent to the correct address as soon as possible.

B
B
B. Kulas
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On or about May I had opened an account with Atlantic City Electric for my business. On June 4 my first bill was issued for the amount of $1090.46 which included a deposit in the amount of $615.00. On June 27 I made a payment of $1090.46. On July 9 a bill was issued for $753.73. On August 9 a bill was issued for the amount of $654.52 and a payment was made on August 16 for the amount of $1408.25 for July and August payment which left me with zero balance. About 10 days after I was checking my account online to find I owe a balance $5443.96. I contacted Atlantic City Electric to resolve the matter I was told by a representative that this is a estimated bill was added to the account due to a fault of the person who was reading the meter. That this is an estimated bill since they can`t go back few months to calculate my actual reading. I asked to speak to a supervisor (Andre) he said he will investigate the account and get back to me with the results which never happened. I contacted back again in November 2,2021 spoke to another supervisor (Edgar) I.D#5121 who informed me that an investigation was done and I as of today I owe a balance of $7174.47 and I can go on a payment plan. I requested a proof on investigation and what was the investigation based on and was told this is final and nothing can be done. I would like to find out what was the investigation was based on if my bill ranged anywhere $500 to $800 how can it jump to close to $3000 a month. If it was the person that was reading the meter which I don`t understand how can a person make a mistake reading the meter I shouldn`t be responsible for their mistake. I`m providing a copy of bills that clearly states that they were actual reading when I was clearly told they were estimate since they can`t find out the actual reading after few months past.

N
N
N. Dibbert
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I called to ask if there were any rebates or credits that I could receive on my account after having issues with electric for 2 months and was immediately told those were offered. I had issues with my electric for 2 months, made several calls and had several technicians come out. After 2 months I was finally told that it was a bad neutral and that they would be replacing the wires. A crew came out and did a replacement on November 29th and all issues were resolved finally. I'm not sure why some kind of credit cannot be offered as the issue was not getting enough power to the apartment building for 2 months and it was a huge inconvenience as we had to choose whether or not we wanted heat our house or do laundry; use our microwave or have the kitchen light on, just as a few examples because nothing could be turned on at the same time. I don't see why I have to pay a full bill amount when we were clearly not receiving full electricity. I am not looking for a handout but I am looking for a compensation for dealing with the inconvenience and being told nothing was wrong while getting the runaround for 2 months.

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Delmarva Power has left an official reply on this complaint.

Delmarva Power Delmarva Power required a $600 deposit to for my electric and gas service with a promise that the deposit would be returned after 12 months of

Delmarva Power required a $600 deposit to for my electric and gas service with a promise that the deposit would be returned after 12 months of on-time payments. After recovering from financial difficulties in 2020, the last late payment I made was in March . In May , I enrolled in Delmarva's auto pay to insure that all of my payments were received on time since the company would be crediting my account prior to the due date. Delmarva should have returned my deposit last March. However, I am told by multiple customer service agents that I my deposit is scheduled to be returned on December 11, rather than last March. (Delmarva's own FAQs says, "?Deposits are returned with interest ONCE a satisfactory payment history is established. A satisfactory payment history is 12 consecutive months of service with payments made on time and in full.") Delmarva reps told me I had a late payment in 9/21; but since I have auto pay, that's impossible! I just want my deposit back!

Read full review of Delmarva Power and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
T. Leannon
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Delmarva Power hired a company called Asplundh to take care of line tree trimming on my street (805 Lore Ave, Wilmington, DE 19809) on August 25. The company cut many trees and damaged other trees, left behind branches and tree debris everywhere on the street, the trucks leaked oil all over the street between 805 and 809 Lore Ave. I contacted Delmarva, to try to rectify the situation, and was completely dismissed.

Is Delmarva Power legit?

Our verdict: Delmarva Power has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Delmarva Power's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Delmarva Power can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Delmarva Power earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Delmarva Power achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Delmarva Power. The company provides a physical address, 2 phone numbers, and email, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

The age of Delmarva Power's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Delmarva.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Delmarva.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

We looked up Delmarva Power and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

Delmarva.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Delmarva Power.

ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Delmarva Power has left an official reply on this complaint.

Delmarva Power On 7/22 I rec'd a bill from Delmarva Power stating I owed 286.00 due to June bill of 129.82 being overdue

On 7/22 I rec'd a bill from Delmarva Power stating I owed 286.00 due to June bill of 129.82 being overdue. I called immediately and rep stated that I needed to send bank statement showing debit withdrawn from my TFCU bank account on June 25. I sent statement to email provided. I did pay 156.18 on 7/22 due for July. I called 7/23 and spoke with supervisor Shannon, who stated that statement was rec'd and to give it 48 hrs. I rec'd email from Remittance and Proc. on 7/27 stating that I had cancelled the payment of 129.82 on June 24 at 10:34 p.m., which is the time I paid 129.82 directly from their Delmarva.com website. If cancelled, why debit my account? I spoke with supervisor Ms. Wilson on 7/27, and she stated she would call me after speaking with dept. no later than next day. NO CALL. I called today and was told that a supervisor would get back with me. NO CALL. I sent letter from TFCU manager, stating that funds were deducted from my acct and nothing put back.

Read full review of Delmarva Power and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
A
A
A. Heller
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I double paid the company. The bill due was 244.16. I paid the amount twice within minutes of each other. I requested a refund of one of the 244.16. I was told I would be given a full refund. Instead, i was sent a check for 106.59. Less then half of what I should have. After a 3 hour conversation with customer service I was told that that is all they would send. The rest was neither posted to my account or sent back to me.

R
R
R. Schroeder
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Delmarva is overcharging me for electricity. And not carrying forward my solar balance. We added solar cells to the house, and they have not given us credit for the generation. We had some specific questions about the bill (we are still being charged $32 every month for electricity we are not using) as well. When I call them (multiple times to date), they refer me to some non-existent solar department that does not answer the phone or return calls. The email address provided bounced. To date, I have asked to speak to a manager, but nobody understands the issue or is willing to help me.

ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Delmarva Power has left an official reply on this complaint.

Delmarva Power During the billing period starting August through May , Delmarva Power has overcharged me using a guise they call budget billing to

During the billing period starting August through May , Delmarva Power has overcharged me using a guise they call budget billing to which I did not sign up for nor agree to. During this period they have been overpaid, yet state I have a past due balance. In March I requested an account review and since then, I have called routinely to check on the status. Each time they have either rudely dismissed my concerns refused to go over the accounting with me and recently have given me false email addresses or contact info to forward documents. At this point, I need some outside help in navigating this dispute. My household usage for the full billing period totaled $1954.12. Delmarva has received $2056.90 in payments but sent a bill saying I am past due 727.71. The 727.71 is what is in question. They say it' the budget billing amount, however the budget billing amount in $210 per month and through May that would have only been $2100.00. I was removed from budget billing in Feb 2021

Read full review of Delmarva Power
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Delmarva Power I called to ask if there were any rebates or credits that I could receive on my account after having issues with electric for 2 months and was

I called to ask if there were any rebates or credits that I could receive on my account after having issues with electric for 2 months and was immediately told those were offered. I had issues with my electric for 2 months, made several calls and had several technicians come out. After 2 months I was finally told that it was a bad neutral and that they would be replacing the wires. A crew came out and did a replacement on November 29th and all issues were resolved finally. I'm not sure why some kind of credit cannot be offered as the issue was not getting enough power to the apartment building for 2 months and it was a huge inconvenience as we had to choose whether or not we wanted heat our house or do laundry; use our microwave or have the kitchen light on, just as a few examples because nothing could be turned on at the same time. I don't see why I have to pay a full bill amount when we were clearly not receiving full electricity. I am not looking for a handout but I am looking for a compensation for dealing with the inconvenience and being told nothing was wrong while getting the runaround for 2 months.

Read full review of Delmarva Power
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Delmarva Power I have been trying for three weeks simply to get my account changed to my name

I have been trying for three weeks simply to get my account changed to my name. My dear husband *** passed away in October and I began in November to get this change made. I have called (four times in one day); I have faxed (some did not go through though their rep had repeated the number to me a couple times at my request); I have sent two emails to their "customer advocate" email; and I have sent two emails - three as of today - to their general back office email that a rep gave to me. I have included the death certificate and the request. And then today I opened my mail and there is a statement that they have service set up at my address but no name associated with it! So they are about to turn off my power! This is beyond ridiculous, for a new widow who has many, many concerns, and many, many tears to cry, to have to be dealing with such a simple transaction over several weeks, and with such a level of frustration. Please get me some justice. I am not seeking any kind of compensation or legal activity, I simply want them to accept the death certificate and change the account to my name, and continue to provide our home with power. Thank you very much.

Read full review of Delmarva Power
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Delmarva Power has left an official reply on this complaint.

Delmarva Power We contracted with ProTree to have dead or dying trees removed from our yard

We contracted with ProTree to have dead or dying trees removed from our yard. The trees are close to power lines so for the safety of the crew, ProTree indicated that our powerlines would require a "sleeve" to prevent workers and/or equipment from coming into contact with the powerlines. They called Delmarva Power on several occasions to perform the sleeve work but to no avail. ProTree then turned to us for assistance so starting on October 18, we have contacted Delmarva Power to perform the sleeve work. We were given false statements on multiple occasions indicating that the work is in process or pending but would be done soon. Our last contact with their Delmarva Power's customer service actually involved a three-way call with ProTree upon which the Delmarva Power customer service representative indicated that the work would be performed on December 6. The work was not performed and no subsequent callback has been received from Delmarva Power. We called today (December 15) and were informed that the original work request was cancelled but with no explanation as to why. This is an intolerable situation that is preventing us from removing trees that are dangerous to not only people who pass under them but actually to the very powerlines that Delmarva Power should want to protect.

Read full review of Delmarva Power
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Delmarva Power has left an official reply on this complaint.

Delmarva Power I got my bill statement on saturday 03/28

I got my bill statement on saturday 03/28. The bill was for 366$. in my bill it states I used 355$ worth of gas. Monday morning 03/30 I called delmarva power & stated that there was an error in my bill. Customer service agent Kayla, told me that my bill was a prorated bill which is why my gas bill was high. She told me someone would come out on 4/24 to read the meter and if i did not see a bill adjustment in Mays bill to call back. We set up an arrangement for the bill. I call back today 04/01 to state that I received a bill correction and now my bill was 523. I spoke with another agent she broke down the bill but it did not make sense. She also stated that the meter automatically sends over the reading from my meter. My meter is in my basement. NO ONE comes out to read my meter at all. I have been here 3 months. My first bill was 330$ the agent i spoke to admits that my first month bill was prorated. I have a 5 year old child I should not be forced to not use my heat or cook because of this. Basically all my bills are going to be estimated because nobody comes to my house and reads my meter, my meter is located in the basement of my house. I have stated numerous times that I am out of work due to Covid-19 . I was told I still have to pay the bill. That if &when the Covid-19 pandemic is over that they will send a technician out to my house to read my meter. Nobody knows when that is going to be. Im not working I have not been approved for unemployment as of yet, &being forced to pay a 523$ bill which was an estimated bill.

Read full review of Delmarva Power
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Delmarva Power has left an official reply on this complaint.

Delmarva Power In November I came home seen Landscapers truck in front of my house; I went to my back yard and saw three cutting down my neighbor in

In November I came home seen Landscapers truck in front of my house; I went to my back yard and saw three cutting down my neighbor in back of me trees down; They seen me standing there and one of them said we are from Delmarva Power and that the man trees was laying on Delmarva electric Wire. I left and went in house. A week later I notice that they didn't remove the trees. I Delmarva customer service four; The two times don't date; but 3rd time it was around January 5 and this I was told that they will someone out to my resident to remove the trees by 31 of January. The first called they flatly said the were responsible for removing the trees; That should go to the neighbor in back of me who trees that were cut down; I do know those people. On January 26, 3022 was the 4th time I called Customer Service and talked to a Representative concerning the matter. She said we are not sending anyone to remove the trees and i should call the city for them to remove them. I said i do not live in the city I live in the Suburb. Then said you are to have have them remove your or go talk your neighbor who trees they are or get them removed yourself; I said Delmarva had them to come and cut the trees not me and they are not my trees. So she said ma; I am sorry if you want to speak my Supervisor. I said No.{I know how that works. because she put me on hold once during the call and let me talk to my Supervisor; than she back the phone saying we are responsible this; So why should I talk to his Supervisor where she already stated what she said after talking to her Supervisor.I told her that I am going to call the CEO of Delmarva.

Read full review of Delmarva Power
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Delmarva Power On or about May I had opened an account with Atlantic City Electric for my business

On or about May I had opened an account with Atlantic City Electric for my business. On June 4 my first bill was issued for the amount of $1090.46 which included a deposit in the amount of $615.00. On June 27 I made a payment of $1090.46. On July 9 a bill was issued for $753.73. On August 9 a bill was issued for the amount of $654.52 and a payment was made on August 16 for the amount of $1408.25 for July and August payment which left me with zero balance. About 10 days after I was checking my account online to find I owe a balance $5443.96. I contacted Atlantic City Electric to resolve the matter I was told by a representative that this is a estimated bill was added to the account due to a fault of the person who was reading the meter. That this is an estimated bill since they can`t go back few months to calculate my actual reading. I asked to speak to a supervisor (Andre) he said he will investigate the account and get back to me with the results which never happened. I contacted back again in November 2,2021 spoke to another supervisor (Edgar) I.D#5121 who informed me that an investigation was done and I as of today I owe a balance of $7174.47 and I can go on a payment plan. I requested a proof on investigation and what was the investigation based on and was told this is final and nothing can be done. I would like to find out what was the investigation was based on if my bill ranged anywhere $500 to $800 how can it jump to close to $3000 a month. If it was the person that was reading the meter which I don`t understand how can a person make a mistake reading the meter I shouldn`t be responsible for their mistake. I`m providing a copy of bills that clearly states that they were actual reading when I was clearly told they were estimate since they can`t find out the actual reading after few months past.

Read full review of Delmarva Power
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Delmarva Power After purchasing my home I called Delmarva Power to have the service turned on and put into my name

After purchasing my home I called Delmarva Power to have the service turned on and put into my name. I spoke with a customer service rep who advised me I would need to pay a $200 security deposit or send proof of having service from another company without interruption. I was told that if I paid the security deposit I would get it back after one year plus interest. I decided to pay the deposit but did not realize I was being lied too. After one year my account received a credit of my security deposit of $200.81. I called to have my funds returned to me and was told they cannot return my full security deposit but only the credit on the account at that time which was $109.76. I spoke to a supervisor who told me they would not refund me my deposit because Delmarva power made decision for me and everyone else to take (steal) their deposit and apply it to their account as they see fit. This supervisor was not very helpful but did advise me if I paid the balance that was going to be due before the credit was applied I could get my full refund . This supervisor submitted a request to have my credit of $109.76 returned and after speaking with him I made a payment of $91.05 so that I could get my full deposit and interest returned. After my credit increased to $200.81 I called again and spoke to another customer service rep who submitted a request to return $200.81 instead of $109.76. A few days after this request I received a partial refund of $109.16. This was $0.60 short of the $109.76 and not a full check of $200.81. I called again to ask why the check was for this amount. The next supervisor I spoke with promised that once my meter was read again that I would get the remaining amount that would end up being a full refund of $200.81. This was also a lie. I never gave delmarva power permission to keep my deposit or apply it to a bill. They never read me a disclosure asking for my ok to do this. I didn't realize how dishonest this company was. They stole my money.

Read full review of Delmarva Power
Hide full review

About Delmarva Power

Delmarva Power is a leading energy company that serves residential and business customers in Delaware and Maryland. The company has a rich history of providing reliable and affordable energy solutions to its customers, helping them to meet their energy needs efficiently.

Delmarva Power has a strong commitment to sustainability and is dedicated to reducing its carbon footprint through the use of clean energy sources. The company has taken significant steps towards this goal by investing in renewable energy projects, such as wind and solar power, and implementing energy efficiency programs to help customers lower their energy consumption.

One of the key strengths of Delmarva Power is its customer service. The company understands the importance of providing its customers with the highest levels of service and support, and has a team of experienced professionals who are readily available to assist customers with any concerns or questions they may have.

In addition to its excellent customer service, Delmarva Power is also dedicated to giving back to the communities it serves. The company is actively involved in various community initiatives and programs, such as education and youth development, environmental conservation, and social welfare.

Overall, Delmarva Power is a reliable and trusted energy company that is committed to delivering high-quality service and support to its customers. The company's emphasis on sustainability and community involvement sets it apart from its competitors and makes it a leader in the energy industry.

Delmarva Power Customer Reviews Overview

Delmarva Power is a well-known energy company that primarily serves the Delmarva Peninsula area. With a strong commitment to providing reliable and sustainable energy, Delmarva Power has earned a reputation as a trusted provider in the region. Here are some of the key positive points that customers highlight in their reviews of Delmarva Power:

1. Excellent customer service: Many reviewers praise Delmarva Power for its responsive and helpful customer service representatives. From billing to technical support, customers report that their questions and concerns are handled with professionalism and care.

2. Dependable energy delivery: Customers consistently report that Delmarva Power provides reliable energy service, with few power outages or other interruptions. This is particularly important for customers who rely on electricity for medical needs, business operations, and other essential tasks.

3. Commitment to renewable energy: Delmarva Power has made substantial investments in renewable energy sources, such as solar and wind power. Customers appreciate the company's efforts to reduce carbon emissions and transition to cleaner energy sources.

4. Affordable pricing: While energy prices can vary depending on a variety of factors, customers generally report that Delmarva Power offers fair and competitive pricing for their services.

Overall, Delmarva Power is a well-regarded energy company that has earned the trust of its customers through attentive customer service, reliable energy delivery, and a commitment to sustainability.

Overview of Delmarva Power complaint handling

Delmarva Power reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 20, 2023. The latest review Since Covid-19 I have been the only source of Income coming in the home was posted on Apr 19, 2023. The latest complaint Since Covid-19 I have been the only source of Income coming in the home was resolved on Apr 19, 2023. Delmarva Power has an average consumer rating of 4 stars from 12 reviews. Delmarva Power has resolved 8 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Delmarva Power contacts

  2. Delmarva Power phone numbers
    +1 (800) 375-7117
    +1 (800) 375-7117
    Click up if you have successfully reached Delmarva Power by calling +1 (800) 375-7117 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Delmarva Power by calling +1 (800) 375-7117 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Delmarva Power by calling +1 (800) 375-7117 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Delmarva Power by calling +1 (800) 375-7117 phone number
    +1 (410) 860-6366
    +1 (410) 860-6366
    Click up if you have successfully reached Delmarva Power by calling +1 (410) 860-6366 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Delmarva Power by calling +1 (410) 860-6366 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Delmarva Power by calling +1 (410) 860-6366 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Delmarva Power by calling +1 (410) 860-6366 phone number
    Senior Public Affairs
  3. Delmarva Power address
    401 Eagle Run Rd, Newark, Delaware, 19702-1602, United States
  4. Delmarva Power social media
Delmarva Power Category
Delmarva Power is related to the Energy and Power category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.