Menu
Tacoma Public Utilities
Tacoma Public Utilities Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Tacoma Public Utilities
reviews and complaints

www.mytpu.org
www.mytpu.org

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 2 Complaints
Verify
Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Tacoma Public Utilities complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Tacoma Public Utilities Had a problem with TPU charging my bank account that I deleted from my profile because I closed it instead of the credit card I selected for

Had a problem with TPU charging my bank account that I deleted from my profile because I closed it instead of the credit card I selected for charges. It seems like this has been happening for several months, which I found out when they threatened to ask for a deposit and stop accepting credit card payments. This is completely their fault and I shouldn't be held responsible. I've spent a lot of time trying to appeal this, but I can't get a manager to call me back. There's no other energy company to choose from, it's a monopoly and it's illegal. I want them to cancel the fees and deposit and not make me pay the overdue amount. I'm currently jobless and can't afford to pay for all this mess they created.

Read full review of Tacoma Public Utilities
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Tacoma Public Utilities billing period 03/03/2023-03/31/2023 due date current bill 04/18/2023

billing period 03/03/2023-03/31/2023 due date current bill 04/18/2023. budget billing due past due amount 04/10/2023. payment made full amount *** on 04/15/2023 another payment made in the amount of *** on 04/24/2023. tried to contact TPU through their website when I realized my payday and due date would make payment late. But TPU didn't respond in time and the due date passed. They didn't inform me until after the due date that customers on budget billing can't make payment agreements or extend the due date. TPU decided to remove me from budget billing and won't let me enroll again until I pay the current bill of ***. When I contacted TPU to understand why my bill was so high for one person in a one-bedroom, the representative I spoke with didn't listen to me at all. No one I've talked to has. The supervisor I was transferred to refused to let me speak to a manager. Both the representative and the supervisor were rude and dismissive. I'm not disputing the late payment, but what I don't understand is why I have to pay for past months while on budget billing. It's not for current energy usage, but for the time I was on budget billing before TPU removed me. If someone is on budget billing, it logically means they can't afford an almost *** light bill.

Read full review of Tacoma Public Utilities
Hide full review

Is Tacoma Public Utilities legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals Tacoma Public Utilities as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 0% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, Tacoma Public Utilities stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering Tacoma Public Utilities should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

Tacoma Public Utilities earns 91% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Tacoma Public Utilities achives 91% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

Mytpu.org has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Mytpu.org you are considering visiting, which is associated with Tacoma Public Utilities, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Tacoma Public Utilities website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • You should not trust a website that appears to be parked, especially if you have already paid money to the website. A parked website may be a sign that the website owner is no longer actively maintaining or developing the site, and there is a risk that the site could be a scam.
  • Tacoma Public Utilities protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.

About Tacoma Public Utilities

Tacoma Public Utilities (TPU) is a highly reputable and well-established organization that serves the residents of Tacoma, Washington, and its surrounding areas. With a strong commitment to providing reliable and affordable utility services, TPU has emerged as a leading provider in the region.

One of the key strengths of TPU is its extensive range of utility services. The organization offers electricity, water, and wastewater services to meet the diverse needs of its customers. TPU's electricity service ensures a consistent and uninterrupted power supply, catering to both residential and commercial customers. The water service provided by TPU is known for its high quality and reliability, ensuring that residents have access to clean and safe water at all times. Additionally, TPU's wastewater service efficiently manages the treatment and disposal of wastewater, contributing to the overall environmental sustainability of the region.

TPU's commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in its exceptional customer service. The organization strives to provide prompt and efficient assistance to its customers, addressing any concerns or issues they may have. TPU's customer service representatives are knowledgeable and dedicated, ensuring that customers receive the support they need in a timely manner. This commitment to customer satisfaction has earned TPU a strong reputation for its excellent service delivery.

Furthermore, TPU places a strong emphasis on sustainability and environmental stewardship. The organization actively promotes energy conservation and offers various programs and incentives to encourage customers to adopt energy-efficient practices. TPU also invests in renewable energy sources, such as wind and solar power, to reduce its carbon footprint and contribute to a cleaner and greener future.

In addition to its utility services, TPU actively engages with the community through various outreach programs. The organization collaborates with local schools and community organizations to educate residents about energy conservation, water conservation, and other important environmental initiatives. TPU's commitment to community involvement and education demonstrates its dedication to creating a sustainable and thriving community.

Overall, Tacoma Public Utilities is a trusted and reliable provider of essential utility services. With a strong focus on customer satisfaction, sustainability, and community engagement, TPU continues to play a vital role in enhancing the quality of life for residents in Tacoma and its surrounding areas.

Tacoma Public Utilities Customer Reviews Overview

Tacoma Public Utilities (mytpu.org) is a highly reputable utility company that has garnered positive reviews from its customers. With a strong commitment to providing reliable and affordable services, Tacoma Public Utilities has established itself as a trusted provider in the industry.

One of the key strengths of Tacoma Public Utilities is its exceptional customer service. Many customers have praised the company for its prompt and efficient response to inquiries and concerns. The knowledgeable and friendly staff at Tacoma Public Utilities are always ready to assist customers, ensuring a positive experience.

Another aspect that receives high praise is the reliability of the services provided by Tacoma Public Utilities. Customers have expressed satisfaction with the consistent and uninterrupted supply of electricity, water, and other utilities. This reliability is crucial for both residential and commercial customers, who rely on these services for their daily activities.

Tacoma Public Utilities also stands out for its commitment to environmental sustainability. The company has implemented various initiatives to promote energy efficiency and reduce its carbon footprint. Customers appreciate these efforts and commend Tacoma Public Utilities for its dedication to preserving the environment.

Furthermore, Tacoma Public Utilities offers competitive rates and flexible payment options, making it easier for customers to manage their utility bills. The company's transparent billing practices have been commended by customers, who appreciate the clarity and accuracy of their invoices.

Overall, Tacoma Public Utilities has received overwhelmingly positive reviews for its exceptional customer service, reliable services, commitment to sustainability, and competitive pricing. As a trusted utility provider, Tacoma Public Utilities continues to meet the needs of its customers and maintain its reputation as a reliable and customer-centric company.

Overview of Tacoma Public Utilities complaint handling

Tacoma Public Utilities reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 2, 2023. The latest review Had a problem with TPU charging my bank account that I deleted from my profile because I closed it instead of the credit card I selected for was posted on Sep 4, 2023. Tacoma Public Utilities has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 2 reviews. Tacoma Public Utilities has resolved 0 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Tacoma Public Utilities contacts

  2. Tacoma Public Utilities phone numbers
    +1 (253) 502-8600
    +1 (253) 502-8600
    Click up if you have successfully reached Tacoma Public Utilities by calling +1 (253) 502-8600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Tacoma Public Utilities by calling +1 (253) 502-8600 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Tacoma Public Utilities by calling +1 (253) 502-8600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Tacoma Public Utilities by calling +1 (253) 502-8600 phone number
  3. Tacoma Public Utilities address
    3628 S 35th St Tacoma Public Utilities Lobby, Tacoma, Washington, 98409-3115, United States
  4. Tacoma Public Utilities social media
Tacoma Public Utilities Category
Tacoma Public Utilities is related to the Energy and Power category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.