Crossmarkdishonest

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Do not go to work for this company! My daughter took a job with Crossmark and was told when she was hired that she would have fulltime hours but never in the 2 years she worked for them has she worked a full week. She took this job to earn extra money while attending college and when her hours didn't pick up she held on to the job due to the economy. She never missed a day and even worked holidays without complaint or extra pay. When she was moved up to manager she thought her pay would increase but she found out that the new workers she was training were being hired in at a much higher rate than she was earning. When she questioned this she was told that they don't give raises. Many days she had offered to work extra hours to keep demos from being cancelled but rather than pay her to do them the demos were thrown in the trash. I wonder if the companies that hire Crossmark to do these jobs are aware that they aren't being done? All of the leftover food is thrown in the trash, such a waste. There is no one to contact when you need to discuss any problems you may have. My daughter has had it! Recently she was notified that her and others pay was being cut. These people nit pick and complain constantly and you never receive any thanks.

Responses

  • Be
    Betteroffwithout Mar 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do I have a complaint to make.
    I was hired by Crossmark for a 3day part time job the days were Friday, Saturday and Sunday. They expanded it without me agreeing to a 5 day part time job 4 hours a day Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday with a conference call on Thursday at 7pm which meant I had to rush home for plus a meeting every 3 months in Philadelphia.
    I worked for Crossmark's client Hills from December to today . Today I resigned never to go back to two hell holes and flea ridden stores, One Petco in Harrisburg and the other PetSmart in Mechanicsburg Pa.
    I was hired with an agreement that all I was required to have was a pair of khaki pants and if they didn't send me a Hills Science Diet shirt on time to use a Polo shirt which I borrowed from my son. However the shirt came in 3 sizes too small. I was told all I had to do was to talk to people about Hills Science Diet which I had no problem in doing so. I can talk to the devil and that would not bother me. I wasn't told I needed to purchase black shoes and wear them with black socks and stand on concrete, pick up 40 pound bags of dog food from a lower shelf without a back support and hold a wallet sized organizer in my hands. At the same time I had to take a survey and keep track of coupons to everyone I had given them to who is within 10 feet of me plus straighten out the shelves which was a good hour to two hours of rotating stock. Also I had to check cans to see if they were dented and open cases of foods that were low stock on the shelves but make sure I didn't throw away the bottoms because people need the empty bottoms to place the cans in. I had 3 managers, Crossmark, Hills and the Stores I had to please.and none of them were in-sync with each other. Hills was only interested in sales, Crossmark was only interested in how much work they could get out of you and pay as little as possible and the Stores managers were interested in how much power they had over you. I was getting $14.50 an hour on the floor but when there was a telephone conference which was every Thursday evening at 7pm they would pay $12.50 an hour and they didn't want us to go over 30 mins. But the conferences always lasted longer with questions Hills did not want to answer.
    This phone conference was not in the Job Description the recruiter described to me on the phone. I was LIED to. I was told my travel would be paid for. According to the pods my travel was never paid for unless I had to travel a longer distance after the first Job and onto the 2nd job which never happened and my way home was not paid for either. However I had to go to Philadelphia for a Hills meeting (2 1/2 hours from Harrisburg). To get to the meeting for 8:30 in the morning means I would have to leave the house at 5am for unseen traffic and weather problems The meeting ended at 4pm which meant having to battle heavy traffic to the turnpike on the Schuylkill expressway which Philadelphians named it the SureKill Expressway during rush hour during the morning drive in and the evening drive home. And only get 35 cents a mile on gas that cost me $3.65 a gallon and I would have to leave my dog who is old and blind home to suffer not being taken out and lonely. Hills Science Diet company whose motto is they care about your pets. ha ha
    I was lied to by Hills who said Nutra reps had been fired when in fact they only had switched days. They are there only at nights during the weekdays to avoid the other reps. I was told in writing to give out coupons to anyone who is 10 feet away which I did then on the conference call they said no you give them out and make a relationship up with these customers. Now picture this Straightening the shelves and rotating stock (not in the job description but Hills wants it done) on a ladder customer walks over and says I want that cage on the top shelf of that rack. You explain you are a Hills rep and you don't work there. You can help him with Hills products but not the cages. They complain to the store manager who walks over to you while you are talking to a customer and yells at you. Now doesn't that make you feel all warm and fuzzy? Or the manager complains you don't smile enough when you walk around. Meanwhile they have sour faces. I bought Hills treats out of my own money and was giving them away to the dogs as sample treats so that the treats would sell. Did Hills or Crossmark do anything to commend me on my creativity NO. I never once got a thank you from the store or from Hills for my over achievements in sales. Instead they complained I was too pushy. I was told I didn't work for these PetsMarts or Petco but for Hills. Then I was told I worked only for Crossmark. Then I was told my uniform and my badge which was amateurish looked like a clone uniform. of the stores.That the Stores wanted us to blend in with the store and not stand out.. They also wanted us to help customers in the store and not bother their staff.which again was not on the job description.
    During the cold winter days I had no place to hang my coat so they told me to place it on the shelving behind the foods . When I did this I noticed bags chewed on and then I saw Rat droppings. Last weekend I had fleas on my head on my jacket and in my car because I brought home the fleas from the Petco in Harrisburg on Jonestown road. I fogged my car and took care of the flea bite welts on my back head and legs. Yesterday I found 10 fleas on me I didn't have my coat it's in the cleaners but I picked off 10 fleas that bit me . Between the managers yelling at me and the fleas I called my fiancee and told him to come and get me I was leaving . He walked in and the manager ran into his locked office. I gathered my things and walked out. After discussing this experience with my family I decided that Crossmark along with the lying Hills Science Diet company is not worth working for,

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marian A Jul 18, 2012

    I worked from Crossmark for two years and had a few great supervisors...However, I had a difficult time with one of my assignment stores, Super Walmart in Sanford, ME., and especially with one of their sub managers, Crissy...things finally came to a head and we both let each other know how we felt...she walked away and I asked her how that left me...and she said, "you had better call your manager when you get home as I am going to call her." I did call my manager, resigned, and was told, "Don't worry, you are too valuable to let you go...We will find something else for you:. An hour later, she called back and told me I was terminated...Sad...no explanation...Obviously, the manager, who has now left Walmart, called in, they listened to her, and didn't even give me a chance...I knew I was licked when I came home...and called in...and resigned...but the supervisor telling me they would keep me and find another assignment for me, and then calling back, with no explanation, and telling me I was terminated, was bad policy...A former supervisor, after listening to the scenario, said that Walmarts are getting increasingly difficult to deal with...So, all of you are thinking of accepting an assingment for Walmart with Crossmark, be forwarned...they will give you assignments with threats, and there is no way you are going to get the dept mgrs. to carry through with your requests...it is a losing battle...the first year with them was great...no pressure...audits...merchandising...getting to build relationships with the managers...I had four stores in the beginning...and stupidly gave up the favorites because of the gas situation...I stupidly chose the Sanford store as it is only three miles from me as my only store...semi retirement...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justsaying88 Jun 17, 2012

    Crossmark is a great company. I have been with them for a year and a half. I am a lead, working four days a week. The pay is good. I am not sure why so many people are complaining. You hand out samples for 6 hours for decent pay..whats the problem??

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grandbeauch Feb 23, 2012

    My company just got taken over by crossmart and now I am scared that it will all go to hell.

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    txmedia Jan 05, 2012

    The lawsuit is based in part regarding payment of time worked, which includes logging into CM site and obtaining work for that day, time to print, drive to and from.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica wilson Jan 05, 2012

    I have been with Crossmark since september, I love it, I knew it wasn't full time, was told that in the beginning, everything regarding mileage and drive time was explained in training videos, u agreed when u were hired and was sent paperwork to read!!! You evidently didn't do ur job right and got fired and now want to bash them for ur mistakes! they haven't hidden anything from me and I do have a paycheck every single week! Also, you have somewhere on the website or from ur handheld to report all of ur time!! stop with the lying ###!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bumming Dec 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No, but I want to know!! What was the cause?

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Forge Lady Nov 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If anyone knows of a class lawsuit being started, I want in!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sasha666 Sep 09, 2011

    Crossmark still has me listed as an employee even though they fired me -- apparently they don't want to pay unemployment... I was cheated out of hours - labor laws insist that you be paid for administrative time - administrative time is anything the holds you to the company while waiting for work, reviewing schedules, restocking (company items) in your car, home, etc. Crossmark got peeved at me for charging them stock time for items I received and was told to hold onto. Honestly, these people say JUMP & you're suppose to say "How High?"

    They insist you must purchase a digital camera for ALL of their projects (they will not reimburse you for this)... they insist you will not work more than 10 hours a day, and want you to work every weekend instead of normal WEEKDAY hours... those hours are reserved for sitting chained to your desktop eagerly awaiting what wonderful projects they have instore for you. However, you won't be able to schedule them until Wednesday, and you won't be able to act on them until Thursday, Friday, Sat, Sun, & Mon.. leaving you no time off.

    They don't call that full time? You must also check all your emails, listen & watch some 'stroking' entertainment feature called the 'video of the week'. Do fuzzy math to add up your 'minutes' of work. Their clients are constantly canceling as of late -- because the clients are probably catching on to how unworthy these creatures are. They have no place to insert your administrative time. You will be in constant negotiation about what you did, didn't do, and when you did it with payroll. Because this company doesn't want to invest in the proper equipment that would make it so much easier to do your reporting straight from the store.
    They really do hope that all their little employees have their own IPHONEs, and high tech equipment -- cause it's cheaper for them. They'll also surprise you with assignments you never agreed to in the first place and if you refuse one assignment, they take you out of them all.
    Oh yeah -- they'll also try to coral you into a conference call with other superiors and secret ones (that have no business being on the phone with you) in order to gang up and inquisition you about how inefficient YOU must be -- due to their ineffeciency to play fair and honest with their employees. Their method of letting you know if you have a conference call is NOT to call you and tell you but instead ...leave a message on their servor and you are somehow (by osmosis) expected to check in an find this magical message. One that if you miss will certainly be the setup to claim you dropped the company ball!

    This company is definitely not practicing labor laws -- EMAIL ME CALIFORNIA - cause MINNESOTA wants to get in on that CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT. Just let me know -- this is a company of THIEVES!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sasha666 Sep 09, 2011

    Crossmark is possibly one of the most 2 faced companies you could work for -- you will be drained of your own money, time and energy while they make incredible demands on your personal time . They want you to work for nothing, and abide by the demand of time specific duties, of which they will make you chase your paycheck afterwards. You will be harassed, lied to by management. I had a supervisor that agreed with everything I said regarding a SAMS (Media Solutions Overstock) -- then, when I did what she told me to do -- fired me for doing it. Don't waste your time on this company, it will cost you more than it's worth. You'll be sent on dangerous missions & you're on your own if stranded.

    1 Votes
  • So
    solty Sep 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Also, the new inexperienced people that are trained by the ones who have been there longer are hired at a higher rate of pay, then given the most hours leaving the more experienced worker with no hours and little pay.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica401 Sep 08, 2011

    This company is the worst ever!!! I was promised hours I never got and after working there a long time my hours were given to people that was hired and didnt even how up for work. This company is run by people that dont care about the employees that work for them run from this company!!!

    1 Votes
  • Di
    disrespected past employee Sep 06, 2011

    Crossmark is the most unprofessional company I have ever worked for. I was let go with a 3 hour notice that had nothing to do with my performance. The medical benefits for me and my family were terminated 12 hours after I was notified that I was being let go. There is NO human compassion from this company. I would NEVER recommend working for this company to anyone. After being a loyal and productive employee for Crossmark, they decided to disrespectfully end my employment. Shame on you Crossmark. I hope this bad experience will serve as a warning to anyone considering a job with Crossmark.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cali HR Pro Aug 10, 2011

    I am not a Crossmark employee (thank God) but live with one who has been told he is the "top producer" in his area. He has been with the company over 6 months as a paint specialist and THEY DO NOT FOLLOW CALIFORNIA FAIR LABOR STANDARDS. They underpay mileage; they do not pay for cell or home phone usage yet expect employees to basically be "on call" 24/7 for the stores, as well as participate in conference calls on their day off; they underpay printing reimbursement; they do not pay for home office use or Internet, which is required in order to do the job; they do not reimburse at all for paper or other office supplies; and they do not enforce meal breaks. If you work more than 25 hours a week, you never get to be full time because they call the additional hours "optional." When the "top producer" asked for a raise after 6 months, his own supervisor said that was "like pulling teeth." What a wimp. So when we sue for our Fair Labor due, we will be sure to include this lily-livered jerk personally.

    This firm sucks to work for because they treat their employees with utter disregard, and if they don't pull their collective heads out of their big, hairy Texas ###, they are going to get hit with a GIGANTIC CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT. Mark my words. California is coming for you, Crossmark.

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Amy Fox Jul 29, 2011

    I worked for CM for 3 months, I picked up work on my off days I picked up work for other supervisors out of my state and out of my 60 miles. I didnt get paid mileage on 3 checks. Then they paid me over $800.00 for back pay for the mileage. Then they sent a "Mentor" to check and make sure that I was reporting my work properly, which I was. The "Mentor" tells me that I owe the company over $300.00 because they over paid me on the mileage. The next week I was let got because the "Mentor" told my supervisor that I was reporting work and not doing it. I was doing my work before I reported it. I even had pictures showing that I did my work. But they didnt care they let me go anyhow.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MickeyMouse62 Jul 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I work at the corporate office in Plano TX and yes, this is how they do it if you work "in the field" because there are so few satellite offices. However, most people don't stay long. The company is generally a "churn n burn" kinda deal. They are anxious to get people hired because so many quit fast. Think twice.

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    EdwardWillWisn Jul 08, 2011

    I was called this morning from Crossmark by a recruiter and was told I was hired. Being 18 and this my first job. I was really excited. Then my sister says it sounds a little fishy because they wanted the I-9 form in 5days and the drug test to be done in 2 days. Maybe it's a scam. So I typed in Crossmark in google, "Crossmark scam" 2 down. Meaning that has been searched a lot. Told my dad this know he wants to meet a Crosmark represenative. I did some more digging aka reading all of these comments, and well lets just say I'm thinking about not sending in my I-9 form to see what they say. If I don't get it well oh well. If they do well hey at lest its a pay check.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dubanson Jun 28, 2011

    As a former data collector I can confidently recommend this job to former prostitutes since Crossmark's role is similar to that of a pimp. They will not break your legs or smash your face in with an anvil nor will you have to have unsavory sex with strangers. However, your cut is much lower than the average crack [censored] and you will earn enough to live in a fairly sturdy cardboard box. Their collective moral fiber is slightly below that of your average pimp but they will not threaten your loved ones.

    -1 Votes
  • On
    one curious person Jun 17, 2011

    Does anyone know about a class action lawsuit filled aganist crossmark in the past few weeks?

    0 Votes
  • Df
    dfunke21012 Jun 06, 2011

    Transferred from: Glass Door reports website. Several negative reports on this company on that site.
    Review: CROSSMARK
    I am reviewing my: Current Employer
    Overall Rating: “Very Dissatisfied”

    Review Headline
    Terrible they're not even to IRS standards on paying miles driven, drive time etc.

    What do you like about working at CROSSMARK?

    At least it's a paycheck. Work may be sporadic but high hours when it does come in equals a bigger paycheck. At least Tech Support and some though very few individuals at Field Support "care" about the reps calling in and things. At least my RS and RM "care" about me.

    What do you dislike about working at CROSSMARK?

    Lack of work or very low hours and sporadic schedule. Not paid on miles driven or drive time the same way Mosaic or other merchandising firms do it or even like the trucking companies do.

    Have to deduct 40 miles each way from home to first store and from last store to home. They consider it your commute time etc. When the time comes to cough up the cash and pay accurately on miles driven, drive time etc. or to pay anything the CEO cops out and would rather set these "corporate and company policies" than just pay his employees both at the HQ and in the field. That's what it all boils down to is corporate greed and not wanting to pony up the cash when the time comes to compensate their employees. Can you say Federal investigations and law suits here. Shoot a bunch of disgruntled reps and employees just sued Premium Retail in the past few years.

    HQ can't get it's act together and they irritate the managers in this part of the nation and all over the 50 states etc. to where at times of the year there is no manager over the region or regional retail supervisor because they up and quit out of frustration.

    What advice would you give to senior management?

    Hire some good lawyers because you will need em. Pay us accurate miles based off of the same systems that other merchandising firms like Mosaic and others use as well as the trucking companies. Pay 35 cents or higher per mile starting with the first mile driven to the last mile driven and make 0 no zipola deductions. With gas through the roof every penny counts. Pay drive time accurately. Loose this Google Maps jazz on the sales track and pay roll entries drive time and miles entry thing and go back to the old system of actually trusting your employees to accurately report both of these.

    Put in the drop downs back on sales track and pay roll entries for administrative and supplemental time as well and again trust your employees. It shouldn't take a phone call to FS or an email for that matter to report these and no you don't need to know the zenith details of your workers days and what they were doing during the time reported just the minor details. Work on communicating better on all levels.

    Your field reps are out here going what on earth is going on and not even our regional supervisors or managers know because you over at HQ are not talking to us or them. Find good reasons to retain your employees before we have a mass exodus on our hands. No one wants to work for a tight fisted penny pincher who won't pay his or her employees accurately and based on industry standards. Stop marching to the beat of your own drum. FYI the way you are or are not paying us miles driven etc. is in direct violation of State labor laws and Federal laws. It even violates IRS Code.

    0 Votes
  • Df
    dfunke21012 Jun 06, 2011

    Fedupwestcoaster

    Don't even get me started on their "Mileage Policies" or their "drive time policies" etc. To demand these things from workers let alone human beings like you will kiss my butt and work even if a family member dies or if God forbid you're in some sort of medical emergency that requires you to be hospitalize we still expect you to work etc. and if you try to call us we won't answer the phones because we're just fishing for reasons to fire or replace you. Well this is one current Crossmark employee who's had it. I'm not your damned wage slave or pawn in some funny chess game and I do expect to be paid per State and Federal Laws and industry standards regardless of what your CEO wants or thinks. If what you are doing is in violation of State and Federal laws especially the labor laws and such you need to stop it immediately and get your act together or face the consequences here Crossmark. Premium Retail just got sued in the past few years by a lot of disgruntled employees who had a legit case against them and FYI you're next. Just keep it up. FYI I do keep records of every single paycheck etc. record every call and every email. My attorney's have seen them as well as the State Labor dept. in my state and we are all fed up with you. This is one employee who will be dragging your butts into court if this crap doesn't cease.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    JesussFreakk May 27, 2011

    Wow WV girl, it is so obvious that you are trying to promote this company to no avail! I'm so glad I decided to Google CrossMark because in the suggestions box CrossMark scams came up and here I am...I was JUST about to apply with this company... Thank you JESUS for saving me from the hands of the enemy! This is a crying shame...Makes no sense that companies can get away with things like this...To the former employee who said that her manager pulled her by her arm into her office...woooweeeee Ms. Manager is SO LUCKY that wasn't me because I would've had to been "pulled" off of her...So sad I truly hope everyone either avoids this company completely or moves on courageously from it...God speed!

    1 Votes
  • Do
    dogisgod May 23, 2011

    I've posted elsewhere that Crossmark is a company that tries to get by, short-changing them every step of the way, especially now when they compute your mileage and drive time for you, based on google maps, and doing the very least it can for its employees. The reason I'm posting now is that, hopefully, someone will check for complaints before applying because they have a job listed right now on Monster.com but I can assure you that there is no work available! I will have about 12 hours total for the month of May and all I have for June is 3 hours in Beaufort, an hour's drive away! So beware...

    1 Votes
  • Eb
    ebbp1 Apr 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Terrible company!!! Sorry

    0 Votes
  • Wv
    WV grl Apr 24, 2011

    In my opinion, CROSSMARK is a fantastic company to work for. You do however, have to be a friendly outgoing person natuarally, I believe. You have to be willing to stand for 6 plus hours straight. You have to be able to get the customers attention and promote the product you are selling for the company. I find this company to be very positive if you enjoy people and preparing foods for them. However, like any job, you have to be there on time and work the required hours. It is a fulfilling job and does have health benefits if you need them. You have to work for the company for a few months though. I enjoy the job and the supervisor is very patient and kind. The team lead is awesome too. It's a fun job, but you should be a people person and enjoy helping people too. I love it, I get 3 to 4 hours a week. It's fantastic and we're helping the manufacturers of what we demo to sell their product and introduce new products to the consumers.

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    TinaMV Apr 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a job with Crossmark, started this past November. I was doing really well and selling really well and my supervisor decided that I was good enough to become a lead ! I was excited I would get a raise and have a few more responsibilities, considering this is the easiest job I've ever had. I took the food safety test and passed with flying colors, however my supervisor didn't think I would. She would say things like are you sure you studied, do you think you're right for this position and if you take this position you will have a lot more responsibilities you probably won't be able to handle. After all of that hassling and telling me I wasn't fit, I took the test anyway. I know I'm smart and can pass this test considering I studied for 20+ hours and only got paid for 9, but I wasn't that worried about that. I started my position and felt I was being kind and fair to all the other ES's doing my job to the best of my ability. But that wasnt enough for my supervisor. She nit picked everything I did, from how I set up carts in the morning to how I cut up food for a demo, it was absolutely ridiculous but I just let her do it because her direct supervisor didn't want to deal with it nor did she ever want to answer my calls or emails. Things kept going on and numerous times I left the club in tears for things she said to me. She also grabbed me by my arm and pulled me into her office. Anyway, she ended up moving and we got a new supervisor on the job. I was so excited for a new opportunity to start over! A few days after she started I got terrible news that my husbands uncle had passed away. He was as close to his uncle as much as he was with his father. We found out the news on Wednesday evening. I called the new supervisor early Thursday morning to tell her that there were funeral arrangements we had to be a part of and we either needed to reschedule or I needed to leave early. She said both of these options were unacceptable and I was to work my whole shift. I was angry and frustrated and I left my shift 15 minutes early with everybody so I could still make it. She found out and told me I was on suspension, I still haven't heard from her but she is telling everyone as work that I've been fired without even informing me. It's unprofessional. The death in the family is unexpected and to be fired over something like this is wrong and heartless. Crossmark is a ### company that doesn't give a ### about there employees!

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Ex-Crossmark Employee Mar 09, 2011

    I worked for CM as a demonstrator and let me tell you, what a BS company. I worked for them for 3 years. I only did it in the beginning b/c I was in-between jobs and when I was hired at the local college, (professor in the computer dept) I kept doing the demos on weekends since they were easy and I like people. In the last 6 mo. of my employment /w them, they went through 6 coordinators, who were directly over my head and who I answered to. I always knew the company was shaky but to go through 6 coordinators in 6 mo? That speaks volumes. When a company has a high turnover, there is something very wrong.

    I was supposed to do a demo on a Sunday but couldn't make it. I called my boss that morning (who'd only been on the job 2 weeks at this time) but there was no answer. I left the msg that I couldn't do the demo on Sunday but that I would come in Monday and do it then. I reported my paperwork as having done the demo on Sunday, with every intention of actually doing it the next day as all of us demonstrators did occasionally. If my boss would have taken my call, she would have switched my paperwork (all pprwrk is reported on the internet) from Sunday to Monday but since she didn't make the switch and so as to keep her from looking bad, I filled out my internet work like I indeed did the demo on Sunday. If I wouldn't have filled out my paperwork on Sunday since she hadn't made the switch, this would have come back to bite her so I was her a favor.

    The thing is that since the twit was only 2 weeks in her position, she obviously didn't understand that sometimes, reporting pprwork on the day the demo was supposed to be performed, even if doing the actual demo the next day, was the best way to handle a situation that comes up suddenly when someone can't make it on the day they were supposed to work.

    She calls me the next day and says, "You are fired for not doing a demo that you reported." I didn't argue, or ask if she had rec. my msg or even make conversation with her about it. I said, "Well thank you for calling!" I laughed as I hung up the phone, for the Crossmark job was just something for me to fill my weekends up with and if she thought it was grieving me that I was being fired, the joke was on her as the iddly, biddly, little $11.50 I was making an hour wasn't even worth much play money for me!!! Now what if that job was my bread and butter? I feel sorry for anyone that has to work for a company like CM as they are a joke. I can imagine if the college had that kind of turnover with professors!!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dogisgod Mar 05, 2011

    I was hired by Crossmark last November with nothing but a telephone interview wherein I stated that my only retail experience was over summers when I was in high school (Class of 1975!) but that was enough and spoke volumes to me about the company. Didn't get contacted by my supervisor for over 2 weeks, after my trying her several times, and then got about 3 hours of training, then nothing, nothing, nothing until the end of January. It definitely appears that your supervisor determines how miserable or satisfied you'll be with this job, and that's a shame. I had no expectations when I accepted this, which I did only out of dire need, and am still looking for a job in my field. I've met people who've been with the company for 10 and 15 years; people who left and came back. The reps in my area have agreed to stay in close communication with each other because our supervisor - who covers a HUGE territory that's not humanly possible to manage on his own - is either overworked or inept or both. I can see that the company is pretty much a sham so you really have to look out for yourself, which you folks found for yourselves. That's all really. They're just a cheap-### middle-man type of organization that will abuse its "valued retail reps" as much as you let them.

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    Theresa Shannon Feb 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was recently promised a job as a Data Collection person, I spoke to a recruiter, and was excited about getting the job, I took a personality test and filled out all the paperwork, I was also applying with another company at the same time, so I do not remember if I did there on-boarding system, after I took the test and filed my I-9 paperwork, I had to get it notirized, and coudl not afford to pay a notary at the particular time, I finally got it to a bank and luckily I had an accont that did it for free, just a couple of days ago I was sent a letter telling me I was no longer being considered for the job, it named a few reasons why and none of them fit, I am not sure what to do next I want to go to fair labor, because one of the questions on the application was had I ever been arrested I answered honestly but there was no place for an explanaion, so I just turned in the paperwork, I am not sure what to do, and because the laws may be different from California, and the reason they used for not calling me back in a timely manner was because they were having a snow storm. Please let me know what I can do from here, I was really looking forwrrd to having that job and it would have fit the bill for hours and the amount of money I can make, considering I am on SSDI, Social Security disability, plus I thought if they hired me they could get a tax break on top of all of that most company's . really like the idea that I am disabled and am a tax break and with economy what it is, I believe that the Labor enforcemtn seem to want people hired, to boost the economy, can you help me find an attorny to possibly find a class action suite or something like that. sincerely Theresa Shannon [email protected] I do have all the emails they sent me if you need them. just could not fit them in the attachment area.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amitria0512 Feb 01, 2011

    Crossmark is a bull crap company to work for. You work for them all year & they don't send out W2 FORMS at all. Just today I filed a complaint with the IRS AGAINST THEM. They donm't answer phones nor will they give you any explanation of your earnings.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamisha Nov 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Women must protect each other from becoming a victim on the job because sexual harassment and racial harassment is on the rise apart from women children are the most likely to become victims of prey. Please keep a record of what's going on.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamis Nov 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked for crossmark very recently and everything was going good with my work performance and things changed with my supervisor. He started watching me all the time and every chance he got he talked bad about the female employees.
    My supervisor sprayed whip cream in my hair and made rude comments after the assault about my hair.
    I contacted the district supervisor immediately through email and complained about how I was mistreated on the job.
    Five days went by and know contact from this supervisor so I sent her a second letter and she sent me a rude email and said
    I am in the field and I will contact you when I get back. When I finally talked to the supervisor she did not want to talk about
    the issue at hand she only was concerned about me returning to work and if I did not comply she threatened to fire me.
    There are a lot of bullies who work for Crossmark and abuse their workers everyday and they are in violation of the law.
    These things will come to an end at Crossmark when employees start standing up for their rights.
    I did get fired unlawfully after I was racially harassed about my hair and retaliated against.
    It is time for everybody to stand up for their rights and it will pay off in the long run because you will be helping future employees not to go through the same torment.
    Stand strong because there is strength in numbers and stand up for your rights.

    2 Votes
  • Me
    Merrry Merchandiser Oct 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I appreciate your comments - I have just not had the same experience that you have described. Best wishes on your new job.

    -1 Votes
  • Ex
    explainingfoulattitude Oct 20, 2010

    I menat the post, explainingfoulattitude for merrymerchandiser

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    explainingfoulattitude Oct 20, 2010

    I know, I was mean: Soemtimes someone trying to be very fair isn't what's needed in some situation. I ntoiced everyone has tried to be patient with this company, and it's turning out this isn't the necessary reaction. I saw a lot of my coworkers disrespected, used, not paid, and lied to, and pushed out with write ups.

    I'm not well emtionally from this crompanies BS on a job I loved and was doing well on. I was fired for a complete false allegations only because the supervisor was attracted to me. I knew this, but he got away with it. This company is the one full of hateful people who are supervisors. They also seem to prefer Christians over anyone else, an dthen these Christians are not hones and they are bigoted. I've seen this happen in California.

    I hope you can learn from what I've said on this board, but people need to be aware of what they are getting into with this company, which is like a hypocrit.

    I didn't mena to personally hurt your feelings. I think I was thinking maybe you were one of the crossmark managers.

    I'm truly sorry I upset you, but many p0eople are being shipped out of hteir job at this company over BS, false allegations, and being exploited foe their PPI in Calif.

    Good lubk. I hope your merchandising job continues to work. I'm glad to have found a more respectable employer to work for, one more stable, and one less bigoted.

    Have a good one.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Merrry Merchandiser Oct 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was just reading the information on the link that you provided and was trying to convey an honest assessment of the information contained on your link. I am not sure why you feel you need to be so hateful to me - you do not even know me.

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    crossmarkenemy#100 Oct 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well what about all these complaints. Are all these people hallucinating, as I just pulled up another confirmed appeal Crossmark is trying to make on another similar discrimination or non payment of wages judgment as I put up before. I believe you're just someone trying to cover for this Crossmark, Inc. which is being suspected of being a white collar crime company. Your efforts to turn around these complaints won't work. I was there, I saw it all happened, and as a supervisor, i was even asked to participate in the demeaning and demoting of the finest for Crossmark's young litte brats. It won't be tolerated for long as you, every time you read, you will see more and more completely accurate and true complaints.

    Here you go, BUDDY [Ya never stop using disrespectful, hateful jargon do you?] have you ever thought of working in the mafia and bringinng Crossmark with you. Maybe tyhe world of complete BS is where you need to work as you stick up for this completely dishonest, horrible company.


    What goes around comes around, you crossmark butt cover:

    http://www.google.com/#sclient=psy&hl=en&q=crossmark%2C+complaints%2C+legal&aq=f&aqi=g1g-o1&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=&pbx=1&fp=5514d4c9ae44c415

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Beale Aug 29, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @crossmarkenemy#100 Well i'm not anywhere near being some young little brat so maybe i shouldn't take the job they seem to be so desperate for me to take for some reason??? And sounds like "Indian" type names to me and they talk that way as well...so what's up with that [censored]???

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Merrry Merchandiser Oct 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did you read the information on the court docket? The people complaining expected to be paid for travel time to thier first store, and the company was not found to be at fault. Get your facts straight buddy.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thetruthaboutcrossmarkinc. Oct 17, 2010

    I must be high. Here is the friggen link. Now I forgot to post it in the last comment. Well, It's Sunday and I'm so tired;

    Here it is again,
    http://dockets.justia.com/docket/tennessee/tnedce/3:2009cv00016/52725/

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    thetruthaboutcrossmarkinc. Oct 17, 2010

    Oops, I put the wrong link. Here is the link to a suit against Crossmark, Inc. for violating the Fair Labor Standards Act.

    The right link:
    I belive Crossmark allows this kind of supervision. I think this company lacks in ethics.

    Wrong link and mistake:

    "It also has a violation of the Fair Labor Act suit on it right here. It was just filed this last July:
    http://dockets.justia.com/search?court=tnedce&judge=C+Shirley&nos=710"


    http://dockets.justia.com/docket/tennessee/tnedce/3:2009cv00016/52725/

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.