Menu
Alorica Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Alorica
reviews & complaints

Alorica
reviews & complaints

Alorica Complaints Summary

3 Resolved
37 Unresolved
Our verdict: If considering services from Alorica with a critical resolution rate, extra caution is advised. Examine detailed customer feedback to understand the severity and nature of unresolved issues. Be prepared for the possibility of unsatisfactory responses and have contingency plans, including seeking assistance from consumer advocacy groups if necessary.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Alorica has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Alorica. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

Alorica complaints 40

Sort by:

Newest Alorica reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
C
10:26 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Alorica Alorica

I work on verizon project management horrible got fired said due to giving customer incorrect account pin which i did not do they treated me awful . Worked with Alorica on turbotax project was great until we got switched to verizon. Would not even allow me go to bathroom without approval which can take hours. My manager constantly screamed at me made me feel bad about myself even though im one top producers in group i had great metrics. I left company nobody would listen to me about hoe management treated me. I was not ever given my verizon employee discount which was 50% off my phones

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
1:58 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Alorica Unauthorized deduction and no separation pay

There were questionable deductions that has not been returned to me as it was not included on my severance pay. Aside from that they forced to get a resignation letter from me knowing that the reason of the the termination of my contract was to deploy us to a different location even if my KPI especially attendance has always been outstanding. Bias treatment to best performer employees.

Desired outcome: Compensation

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
4:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Alorica deposit for wah equipment

i have recently quit my job with express scripts due to how i was treated by my team manager and om i returned my equipment but keep gettng i didn't pay a deposit for this equipment which is so wrong i paid a total of 300.00 and can't seem to get any help trying to get it returned to me the company has already kept 13 hours of my pto and frankly im tired of the games i found my check stubs showing this deposit two weeks ago but now none of show this im really frustrated and would like someone to look into this 300.00 is alot of money for you all to be stealing too

Desired outcome: getting my deposit

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review

Is Alorica legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals Alorica as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 7% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, Alorica stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering Alorica should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

Alorica earns 91% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Alorica achives 91% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Alorica. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Alorica has registered the domain name for alorica.com for more than one year, which may indicate stability and longevity.

Alorica.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Alorica website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Alorica.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Alorica.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Alorica, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

A trust mark has been identified for a alorica.com, but it is important to verify the trust mark and its source to ensure that it is legitimate. Ensure that the trust mark is genuine by clicking on it and verifying its authenticity through the issuing organization's website.

Several mixed reviews for Alorica have been found on various review sites. While some customers have had positive experiences with the company, others have reported issues with their products or customer service. It's important to read and consider a variety of reviews before making a decision to purchase from this website.

Alorica website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • While Alorica has a high level of trust, our investigation has revealed that the company's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. As a result, only 7% of 40 complaints are resolved. The support team may have poor customer service skills, lack of training, or not be well-equipped to handle customer complaints.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Alorica. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
G
12:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Alorica Complaint

I worked for Alorica from July 2022 till March 2023. In January of 2023 the group I had been trained and hired with was called into a meeting at the end of the day and told our client was suddenly ending and that there was a week's turnaround if we wanted to all transfer over to a related opportunity together. They needed proof of a high school diploma. Mind you, I'd been working there already but they have individual clients that have their requirements for whatever reason. I am from a one-horse town in another state, so I had to request transcripts since the only copy of a high school diploma I had was stolen when I was robbed years ago. It took a few days since this was all through regular mail. I got the documents two days after the deadline, which again, was just a week. I was told I could not be offered this opportunity and was offered another one that was unrelated and that I honestly was not interested in. It was either that or start a long job search and start all over again, and get behind on bills or have things go into the negative altogether. So I took the opportunity and immediately was not feeling it, but I hung in there. I have an autistic son that is in kindergarten and he did not come home one evening. It was dark out and I could not reach his transportation. I left a training class 15 minutes early to make calls, panicking. I was reprimanded for this and told I could not miss any time. I was told it seemed it would not work out and was given the impression that there was no hope for me in this position. All verbal. I was making sure to write emails and then send them to my personal email. I was so depressed, as I literally have serious depression. I was worried about finances and kind of moped the next day. The day following that I decided to perk up and try my hardest, despite not being able to neglect my son for the job (I have to get him from his van every evening, which they also said was not excused during training). To my surprise I was told since I did not show up the day before, that was a termination from Alorica and that it would be years before I could reapply. I could not get unemployment, so I have just suffered as I've searched for work. They sent me an email about a job opportunity and I explained everything. I was told it was 6 months that I had to wait to reapply, not years. It is like there are two sides to Alorica. I dealt with pleasant, professional people up until the client I dealt with called Clean Air, I believe. They were cold, uncaring, and did not seem professional. I didn't receive a termination letter, which is something I had to request today in order to get assistance just for food while I job search. As I spoke to a call center agent at Alorica to request this information, all my bitter feelings emerged and I realized I was really treated quite poorly.

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:19 pm EDT

Alorica Lies and more lies and they keep your money

I worked at Alorica I worked at home so I was provided a computer. They never said how much they were gonna take out but it was $300. From the time my employment ended the equipment department called and emailed wanting the computer back. It was received and I got an email on 4-4-23 from Angel saying it was received and I would get refunded my $300 4/21/23 direct deposit into my account. It was not done. I have sent emails and spoke to someone twice today. My first call was at 9am and it is now 115 pm and I have still not received my deposit. I have been lied to and no one is being held accountable for the mistake that was made. I can not wait I need this money I have bills I need to pay and I gave todays date becsuse thst is what I was told. And no one is doing amything to fix this problem. Alorica is in the wrong and you are doing absolutely nothing to fix this.

Desired outcome: I want my $300 today like i was told

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
U
10:39 pm EST

Alorica Recruitment for career with Alorica

On or around February 10th, 2023, I applied for a CSR (WFH) position with the company (Greensboro, NC).

On February 13th I received a text for the first interview and the results of my Harver assessment. Denise Porter called me the following day; she was very friendly and just wonderful to speak to. She answered all of my questions. She advised me that she would reach out to me soon. The following evening, I received two text messages from a recruiter, offering me a possible on-site position beginning April 3,2023. That I could respond yes if I was interested. I hadn't done a follow up interview to know if I could be a possible candidate for hire. I gave no response. The next day I received a call from Justine asking if I was interested in the on-site position. I said, I was open to the position if it was available next week, I could not wait till April. She understood and gave me great information on how to search for other opportunities. The next morning, I received a text again wondering if I was interested in the on-site position. I thought maybe this was another opportunity to start earlier. It was the same April 3 position. I stated I was not interested. The conversation ended with me going back to the job page for other opportunities and wishing me success on my future endeavors, thanking me for my interest in Alorica.

Was such a waste of time applying for a job that Alorica offered but in all reality wasn't available. I do want to thank Denise and Justine for the kindness these ladies shared. They are an asset to Alorica and its future.

Desired outcome: only post available positions not the ones that will get people to sign up, take assessment and receive unwanted texts on other positions that are 2-3 months out.

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
11:18 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Alorica Employment discrimination

Hello I wanted to ask the contact number for Alorica PR. I was denied employment because the supervisor who spoke with me over the phone did not like my religious belief. She came to know about it after asking me what my hobbies were and what I spend most of my time in. I noticed her a bit quiet after I told her about my religious beliefs but thought nothing of it.

It should be noted here that I had already passed the required language test/screening with two recruiters before I was sent for the final interview. The initial contact was with a Norman Ortiz, a recruiter. From Mr. Ortiz was passed onto Ana Matamoros who does a second evaluation and language interpretation skill test.

The interview continued with more and yet more questions. This after the recruiter had asked several questions beforehand that were fair in my opinion when I interviewed with her. Now this supervisor then asked how long would I be with the company, I explained for as long as there is upward mobility. The reason being that moving upward in the company is my main goal. She took that opportunity to then tell me that she could not offer the job as there is no opportunity for moving up which struck me as odd in as much as their website clearly indicates 90% of employees started in lower level jobs and moved up.

She then said that she would keep me in mind for other projects that I would be a better fit for.

Alorica has what THEY call a complaint hotline number. They assigned an "investigator" by the name of Sharon Valmon, who is an Alorica employee.

Below is the response from Alorica as a result of their "investigation":

Dear Luis,

As you know, Alorica has been investigating a report you brought to the company’s attention. We appreciate your patience as this matter was reviewed. I am writing to inform you the investigation has been completed. Based on its investigation, the company was unable to identify any misconduct or other violation of company policy based on your reported information.

Additionally, we want to thank you for taking the time to apply to the Customer Service position. At this time, we are declining to move forward with your application.

Should you have any concerns in the future, promptly notify Alorica using any avenue of its Open Door Policy, including your supervisor, Employee Experience, any member of management you’re comfortable notifying, or the Company’s reporting hotline which can be reached at www.theintegritycenter.com, or your local area number which can be found at www.theintegritycenter.com.

As a reminder, the company strictly prohibits retaliation for making complaints in good faith, regardless of the company’s conclusion. If you suspect retaliation or any conduct which you believe to be contrary to company policy, law, or ethical obligations; promptly notify Alorica through the reporting channels identified above.

On behalf of Alorica, I want to take this opportunity to thank you again for Speaking Up!

Desired outcome: I would like an apology and to know why I was discriminator against by that supervisor.

Read full review of Alorica and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
J
J
Johnston isn’t a black name sorry
Las Vegas, US
Jul 14, 2023 4:22 pm EDT

This company discriminates against certain classes of people. I find that they will not hire Caucasian people. They hire all types of foreigners with different backgrounds and languages but they will not hire a white American English speaker. I still remember the day I sat there forever waiting for my interview as other people came in and out with lots of hiring paper work. I finally got the attention of the front desk lady and she finally brought out the interviewer. As soon as the guy saw me it was like he saw a ghost and said I’ll be right back. 20 minutes later he comes out brings me in a room and quietly tells me that the job I was sitting here waiting to apply for has been filled. No it’s because you thought my last name was a black person and you are racially discriminating based on color.

ComplaintsBoard
L
9:55 am EST

Alorica Denied employment for religious intolerance.

Hello I wanted to ask the contact number for Alorica PR. I was denied employment because the supervisor who spoke with me over the phone did not like my religious belief. She came to know about it after asking me what my hobbies were and what I spend most of my time in. I noticed her a bit quiet after I told her about my religious beliefs but thought nothing of it.

It should be noted here that I had already passed the required language test/screening with two recruiters before I was sent for the final interview. The initial contact was with a Norman Ortiz, a recruiter. From Mr. Ortiz was passed onto Ana Matamoros who does a second evaluation and language interpretation skill test.

The interview continued with more and yet more questions. This after the recruiter had asked several questions beforehand that were fair in my opinion when I interviewed with her. Now this supervisor then asked how long would I be with the company, I explained for as long as there is upward mobility. The reason being that moving upward in the company is my main goal. She took that opportunity to then tell me that she could not offer the job as there is no opportunity for moving up which struck me as odd in as much as their website clearly indicates 90% of employees started in lower level jobs and moved up.

She then said that she would keep me in mind for other projects that I would be a better fit for.

Alorica has what THEY call a complaint hotline number. They assigned an "investigator" by the name of Sharon Valmon, who is an Alorica employee.

Below is the response from Alorica as a result of their "investigation":

Dear Luis,

As you know, Alorica has been investigating a report you brought to the company’s attention. We appreciate your patience as this matter was reviewed. I am writing to inform you the investigation has been completed. Based on its investigation, the company was unable to identify any misconduct or other violation of company policy based on your reported information.

Additionally, we want to thank you for taking the time to apply to the Customer Service position. At this time, we are declining to move forward with your application.

Should you have any concerns in the future, promptly notify Alorica using any avenue of its Open Door Policy, including your supervisor, Employee Experience, any member of management you’re comfortable notifying, or the Company’s reporting hotline which can be reached at www.theintegritycenter.com, or your local area number which can be found at www.theintegritycenter.com.

As a reminder, the company strictly prohibits retaliation for making complaints in good faith, regardless of the company’s conclusion. If you suspect retaliation or any conduct which you believe to be contrary to company policy, law, or ethical obligations; promptly notify Alorica through the reporting channels identified above.

On behalf of Alorica, I want to take this opportunity to thank you again for Speaking Up!

Desired outcome: I would like an apology from Alorica and to know the full name of the supervisor who denied my employment. How they expect to remove supervisor who engage in discriminations of any kind from their employee list.

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
6:39 pm EDT

Alorica My credit card was used by one of your employees.

Hello, I am one of your customers, but I called in for some advice on the refrigerator I just bought. After a few days, I notice that funds was missing from my various credits. The employee of your company name is Brianna Yon. I did hired a private investor and I was be taking legal action. It was $1100 stolen from my credits in total. This took place last month and my items were stolen. My identity was stolen and this issue should never took place.

Desired outcome: I have a refund, but I will be taking legal action because my cards should have not been tampered with.

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:53 pm EDT

Alorica Inapproriate reason of termnation

I have been having system issues (their system) off and on for the last 2 months. They have been holding on to me and then today they wrongly fired me. They said i was not compatible. I have been doing everything i can to get it fixed my internet speed was correct and i was not getting the help i needed in order to get my issue resolved.

My name is Shauna Brown

[protected]

was fired by Elizabeth Paulsen

Desired outcome: Compensation, i wasnt getting paid and it was their side that was having issues

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:49 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Alorica Dismissal of contract due to I failed quest assessment my trainor have no empathy

My Trainor is inconsiderate.

He failed me despite being in attendance 100% for 4 days quest training.I need to to know why I failed in the quest assessment .I am very disappointed with the result of his judgment .I did my best I could so I can support my 2 month old baby who was born with congenital cataract.I will never forget my trainor Jeremiah Achay from Alorica Center MJ Plaza site Philippines. He said that when we help to the people in need we have brighter future. I always reach out my help to other especially with my co-trainer always being attentive to the class and I dont see any thing that will result for me to failed. I have only one wish I chatted him in the group that my phone is hard to touch that is why I send my message twice on our mock chat stimulation, I absolutely respect the rules even I think it's unhumanitary. I'm very sad because of this miss fortune hoping you can give me another chance.because I really want to continue to become part of the company hoping that my applicationnwould not ends because of I only failed due to some technical issue.

Read full review of Alorica
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
10:05 am EDT

Alorica Complaint

This company as a whole isn't the worst but the experience with new project j transitioned to because project I was on didn't renew contract so we either chose position or we would be unemployed. I was wrongfully dismissed for company system issues and not being able to get in after countless tries. Had to dolce issue on my own. Wrongfully terminated because of same issue and told attendance listed as reason but not VPN outtage from company causing this for hours of being unable to get in to train. Dismissed and Emily Montoya was very rude and ugly about it saying it was my issue.

Desired outcome: Immediate project assignment placement since it was the company's technical issues that caused any tardiness or wrongful termination suit will begin if this is not done as soon as possible.

Read full review of Alorica
Update by Nicolette Turner
Jun 15, 2022 5:53 pm EDT

Employee: Nicolette Turner

Line of business: Barclays

Begin date: 05/16/2022

Term date: 06/14/2022

Term reason: attendance for VPN issues and outtages reported

Reason for Wrongful Termination potential case: Below

Nicolette Turner was terminated for issues with VPN system and outtages that did not total to over 8 hours as advised yet request for term was sent up immediately with no warning or advisement the VPN issues would accumulate towards 8 hours allowed to miss for training.

Employee advised don't worry about it when she told of this and never got any indication it was slowly building up over course of almost a month first two weeks no tardies or absences and this last week it was due to outtage and VPN. Ethernet cord given from company turned out to be faulty so Nicolette replaced it and helped connection issues and VPN issue only occured 3 times with less than 30 minutes and reported every incident to manager and trainer to explain to client when and if asked. Nicolette had asked about this previously as she wanted to possibly leave training to join new class in two weeks so issue can be fully resolved and start with clean slate and told no. Upcoming class is [protected] and this is class she should be able to attend due to this unfortunate situation and that she has been with company itself for a year with previous project Waste Management she had no issues like this for attendance and if she did warning issued and corrected.

Mrs.Turner is left bereft and eviction coming July 1st if she can't prove she at least is in job training to be able to pay rent late to landlord and us behind in bills due to payroll issues unpaid days for last project and now this and is distraught and frustrated at the lack of help, and understanding.

Test required was passed to go into production and everything else required and was told by Emily Montoya that it didn't matter and to log off and send equipment back before email was sent to get it back to them. She was humiliated that she had to beg for her position as she was lead to believe there was a chance it would be a final and cut off and call ended while she was still talking.

There was first issue when she was dismissed when the company couldn't get her in VPN and told to just wait on new class without knowing exact start date. Nicolette spent 5 hours of that day fixing her own issue as tech support and management was not able and when getting on that same day was told log off so she could go to another class. Management had to be contacted to allow her back in class. She was told today she already was made an acception for that as If it was her fault and this counted toward hours missed.

Outcome:

Nicolette has had great experience and work ethic with previous client Waste Management and only left since contract wouldn't be renewed and took this position in hopes it would be a good experience and it has been terribly stressful for her with delayed pay payroll issues missed days not paid for yet and still in ticket status. She would like ALORICA to place her in another work from home project as soon as possible with around the same pay rate since she does have required internet needed. It is not her wish at all to have this go on and on, but to be treated with some kind of decency to allow a position she can thrive in and have good experience and remain in ALORICA company.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
9:33 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Alorica Barclays collection training.

Complaint is in regards to company's issue with getting me the trainee into the system to start training. Rather than get technical urgent assistance was dismissed from training class despite being in attendance 100% starting on the 18th as training was delayed. Equipment for work at home was defective and new equipment sent and tower did not allow me in to access. After almost 2 weeks I still couldn't get in and all efforts were stopped. I officially lost a week's pay and the rest of this week and advised I'll need to wait for training when available which is in no definitive timeframe from managers information given to me . Facing eviction as well has lights being cut off and unable to buy food to survive due to company's outtage issue for 2 days and currently laid off due to company's inability to correct issue. I was able to correct my issue myself after hours on end and made it into training same day and still told I will not be able to continue and will have to wait and dismissed despite never missing a day or anytime and following along for information for company. I am now faced with rent being short leading to eviction and lights and cable being cut hindering me to work from home if I am not in a training class on Monday 5/30/2022 with no understanding being shown to keep me in class.

Desired outcome: Compensation for days I will not be paid due to waiting on next training class as this is the fault of the company for not effectively resolving the issue in a timely manner causing me to be out of a job currently and have a shortened pay.

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
1:28 pm EDT

Alorica some Pharmacy company corpus Christi call center

I went twice for an interview spoke to a lady name valerie after interviewing she made it sound like i was hired no call no emailed called back and she stated the application did not go through. Applied again another lady call me i interview did the back ground check urine speciem i get a call back they need my high school transcripts .. Why why why do they need transcptis for a call center . Im knowleable in customer service in other areas six years retail jobs. So wy would i be given faults hope they told me i was hired by now because i cannot produce my transcripts the school as closed. They are dening me getting hired honestly is these the people alorica hired to do the hiring .False hope for people really wanting to work there and needing a job. Fix this problem asap.

Desired outcome: hiring staff to get there ducks in a row. for these person people applying two months ago to get hired on.. false hope company

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
2:21 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

It was my first time working at Alorica and my first call center job EVER !! My trainer was amazing but my manager was a problem. I applied for work at home position due to not having any transportation. To make a long story short my manager was not helpful at all and barely helped me.it took at least 4 hours to get a reply if i needed help. If i made a...

Read full review of Alorica
ComplaintsBoard
L
11:25 pm EDT

Alorica Operations Manager and Team Leader not being fair

I was with Alorica for almost 3years, on my first account for 2 years in credit one, it's been good! I loved working with my coworker and team managers but when I resigned (due ro low salary) and reapply and put on Largo Chat support and been regular and getting good metrics. Had my escalations due to the audit made on June 10 stated that I removed features on customer's account as per request and they implemented the rules "we can no longer removed and provide sso or self serve instead" dated June 6 for June playmaker and upon checking the said chat I had was made May12. My Tm saiD that it will be deducted for my net sales for the month of June as per Om. How come though it was month of May chat? And one more thing, they not even approved my leave request for this month even it's just only 2 days knowing that i have zero occurrence. Neved been late of absent. It seems that they are doing it for purpose, though some of my team mates can leave for a week. Why they are not fair enough? I also disputed my salary because I did not receive the correct amount of my net allowance even I'm not been late nor absent and no ISP issue at all. I don't even know why they are "hot" on me. I worked hard and doing my best to do better on my job but they make me stress at all times. More of my team mates already Awol because of what they did. Please help. My tm is Liecel Barbo under OM Janie Uy.

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
12:06 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Alorica Unreasonable work schedule creates work/ family life conflict, initial hiring agreement broken, no response to multiple shift change request

In December 2019, I was hired with the stipulation that I could not work weekends due to parental visitation with my children. I had weekends off for a whole year until a job change from AEP to CS PDP. My schedule for the year before this was 8am- 5:00 pm CST MON-FRI. My schedule was bid unfairly due to being furloughed abruptly in December because I was only licensed in 7 States during AEP. I was having to transfer calls due to this. I could have continued working with PDP as unlicensed, however, I was pulled from the class and told my licensing was in, which turned out to be false. uPER MANAGEMENT decided to furlough me for 2/3 weeks until the PDP training began. This caused me not to be able to have Christmas for my children as well as putting me behind on ALL my bills for approximately 2/3 weeks. This also came 2 days before the 1st stay bonus I would have received during this time. I am still playing catch up from the furlough in December. I was given the schedule of 12 pm - 8:30 pm CST with Wednesday and Thursday off, ( which was not any of the 15 choices I was asked to submit) I, as well as my TM, have requested numerous times for a schedule change with WFM, which have gone unanswered. I am currently training for MA EAST for a second time in the 1 1/2 years that I have been with this company. I have also picked up a second job( part time in the evening) beginning on 4/12/2021 due to family matters that require legal representation. I was informed today that my schedule will stay 12:00 pm to 8:30 pm CST with Wednesdays and Thursdays off. This is a schedule I cannot work. My second job is from 6 pm - 10 pm Monday through Friday, and I still need weekends to spend with my children especially during this stressful and unfair time in their life. Somehow a company I cared about their employees for the first year I worked for them, has gone back on an agreement that was made when I was hired, did not care that furloughing me unexpectedly could put my finances in such a disarray that I face eviction every single month to this day. I feel my employer has no compassion, or empathy for a family that has no quality time. My children have suffered in ways that project in their everyday life as well as in school due to this schedule. I have worked for this company for 16 months. I feel as a loyal, long term employee, I should be valued more than what I have been shown this year. I do not wish to leave Alorica. I do wish for a fair outcome.

My request is that I am able to receive the schedule I was hired on with in 2019. I am requesting MON-FRI 8 A.M TO 4:30 PM CST giving me and 2 very precious little girls, the time they deserve with their mother 2 days out of the week. In November after the court date, I am more than willing to pick up weekend shifts in need be, but at this time, I cannot work Saturday or Sunday and cannot work the hours of 12 noon to 8:30 pm CST due to part time evening employment. Thank you so very much for your time and consideration of this matter.

Kind regards,
Destiny Mitchum

Basics
• Be succinct. Keep to the point and don't ramble;
Describe your problem and suggest a specific resolution. Be clear about what you want. If you want a refund, state it.
• Identify what actions you've already taken to fix the issue;
• Include as many details and key dates as you can;
When you purchased the items or when the problem occurred: time, store or location; serial number, order/ticket number etc.
• Attach a copy of any supporting documentation if applicable to your situation;
Contracts, invoices, bills, receipts, warranties, work orders etc.
• Be friendly, stay polite and avoid foul language;
• Don't make threats;
• Try to avoid typos, bold type and capital letters;
• Don't include personal information;
• Make sure you confirmed your email address in your Profile.

Complaints containing the following will not be allowed:
• Harassment, defamatory materials, profanity, other objectionable content;
• Trolling and provocation;
• Second-hand experiences;
• Inappropriate, offensive, or lewd photos and videos;
• Attempts to impersonate another person or entity;
• Copyrighted materials;
• Spam and/or promotional content;
• Other people's personal information.

Desired outcome: schedule change MON - FRI 8 AM TO 4:40 PM CST

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
2:38 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Alorica is the worst job ever at the federal drive location. I work for verizon please dont work for this company too much headache the staff treat you like a child they throw you on the floor and expect you to do a great job you try your best to satisfy your customer and still you worth crap... Customer complaint about the company and when you get a drop...

Read full review of Alorica
ComplaintsBoard
D
9:50 am EDT

Alorica alorica management

The worst company I have every work for I started wor k at home had to buy my own equipment and pay my own cable bill for $10 no raises . I had a horrible horrible supervisor Matt Hampson he was rude negative .racist I was fired for call avoidance for 6 mins let me tell you this company had a very bad system most of the time system freezes and they don't want us to reboot so how can we take calls . Supervisor lies blame our internet service . I could feel as time was going on that supervisor picks on people until they fire you . It's a sad situation that we complain to management and they never believe us . Now am trying to file unemployment as I have no income has a two year old and they Said I was fire for misconduct . Wow these people are horrible how could you do that to someone . They lied I contact management all they say is we will
Look into it . System went Gm down I. April
Still haven't got all my money they wanted to give you their own hrs and I try to tell them all my yes I work I got tired if fighting I gave up . Anyone that is was supervise under Matt Hampson please but your remark here because I know am not the only one that had problems with his man he is the devil I swear .

Read full review of Alorica
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
6:19 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Supervisor employee Christopher Moore has disclosed to accessing my personal information and reading through, but not limited too, messages, contacts, and web data. During the disclosure he said he found a way to be able to access this information which there being any record due to training purposes. This is a clear violation of my privacy since he has disclosed this information to a mutual friend.

Read full review of Alorica
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Alorica contacts

Phone number

+1 (866) 256-7422

Website

www.alorica.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.