Creative Home Arts Clubfraud - does not exist

B Review updated:

I joined the Creative Home Arts Club as a Lifetime Member in 2007. I even have a "membership card"...LOL! I stopped receiving the magazine and any products long before this complaint filing. I paid almost $400 for this supposed "lifetime membership" and now the phone number on the letterhead no longer is in service and the website no longer exists! The person who signed my letter is Julie Stephani, Executive Director. I wonder if this is even a real person!!! I believe this was a SCAM and I was dupped by this company into paying an enormous amount of money. I am making this complaint in hopes of finding other people who were robbed by this company so we can possibly have a law suit against them to recoup at least some of our money! Please contact me if you have any information on this company. Thanks!

Bev Martin

Responses

  • Br
    brendacr Oct 18, 2021

    I hope all of you find some retribution, this should not have happened. You have the woman's name that signed the membership's letter, I wonder if that could be a starting point to finding a way to track her down. Lawyers do free consults, I would contact one to see if they think that you would have a chance of taking this company to court.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patti Herman Mar 26, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not sure it there is anything any of us can do to get our money back. I worked hard for that and saved until I could make the payment.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Hillebrandt Mar 23, 2017

    I too paid for a Lifetime Membership, sometime in the early 2000's. I received all of the items I was supposed to, think I got one item for a product test. For a while I was receiving their magazine, but it seemed very sporadic. Then those stopped coming. I've e-mailed them several times in the past, complaining that I'd heard nothing from them in years. I never got any response, not even an indication that they'd received the e-mails. Today I decided to try again and got the message that the site no longer exists. They made the Club sound so great and worth the money, its a shame its such a rip-off.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stacy Lane Mar 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid for a lifetime membership too, like everyone else. I was picked as a product tester once too. Then I just stopped receiving the magazine and any other correspondence. I was going through my old papers and came across my 'membership.' The website no longer exists and I found this site. Is there any further action that we can take? Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lilly Lyons Nov 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I joined in 2008 and received a few life membership gifts after paying a lot of money. I got to review a product once. Then everything stopped. Once I got an email to update my information, and I did. Now that I am retired I started searching for the site because the URL that I had no longer gives anything but error messages. I found this complaint site by a google/norton search. The executive director on my correspondence is Julie Stephani.
    So what happened?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelly McNutt Nov 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also am a lifetime member since 2006. I haven't received anything since 2008. I paid $300 after they threaten to put me in collections. I do not remember signing up for this but they harassed me into paying for a lifetime membership. I have two membership cards. They said we would be receiving products to try. Haha.

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Donnie L Zimmerman-Akins Nov 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am another "Lifetime member" since September 2005. I would like to join the lawsuit. It took me a long time to pay for that membership!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judy Ann Conti Keating Oct 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Joined in 2004 and I haven't received a magazine in years I tried to contact the company and find out why I wasn't receiving anything anymore they said that they would be sending me a magazine in the mail I never received it I don't receive anything from them emails nothing in the mail. I'd like to join the lawsuit

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Pedalharp Jul 24, 2016

    I also paid for a life time membership!! Not happy its a lot of money for nothing!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jenniaa Jul 02, 2016

    I too paid for a life time membership. Never heard anything after January 2008. I enjoyed the magazines and received on test product, but after that nothing. I would be glad to join the lawsuit. Where do I sign up. Jaa

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DorDor Jun 21, 2016

    I too paid $400 to be a lift time member back in 2005. I've always kept my address updated to continue receiving items and i can't tell you when the last time I even received anything. I've been wondering what's been up with the company. I enjoyed receiving my mags every month as well.

    0 Votes
  • It
    Itch Jun 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm a life time member since 02 and have not received anything from them in years. what the heck is going go with this company. Three hundred is a lot of money to people and if you say it's for your life time then they should make sure they honor it. A company needs to be held responsible for there obligations just like every body else does.

    0 Votes
  • My
    Myranda Walno Aug 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also paid for a lifetime membership. What a total waste!

    2 Votes
  • Ab
    ababa26 Aug 09, 2015

    I joined this club in 2001 as a charter, then a lifetime, member . Well, I guess my lifetime ended a while ago as I have received absolutely nothing from them for quite a while. Tried to look them up today at their website and found that it was incomplete and very outdated - the magazine they showed was from 2010. Don't remember hearing anything from them or about them closing. I'm really upset as I thought they were a very trustworthy club. Have you found any others to join in your lawsuit?

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.