Cosmopolitan Magazine Subscriptionno response, no magazine!

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I placed an order for cosmo magazine Jan 17 , $67.36 came off my cc and I have called the so called 1 800 number, never a real person to speak to. Is this company real? Will I receive this mag. or did I hit a scam? I would like a answer asap, I am a lawyer and will pursue this...

Responses

  • Jr
    JR61 Aug 19, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I never ordered it, don't like it and don't want it! There should be a similar list like the ‘DoNotCall' list for junk like this. I tried calling and have sent an email. We'll see what works. In the meantime, into the trash it goes!

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley111111233 Nov 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am SO [censored]ING OFFENDED by the article that was posted on Cosmopolitan's snap chat story today by Kendra James. Literally the worst piece of trash I have ever read. I don't know what kind of message you are trying to portray but that was [censored]ing racist. I will never read Cosmo again. Disgusting, degrading, and racist toward white women.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Moon Sep 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've read Kate Hudson's interview from your October issue and what she mentioned about having a c-section is soooooo offensive to so many mothers out there. I don't think I need to explain in depth.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    missblonde.vaughn Sep 26, 2010

    I was on the cosmopolitan website and subscribed (just 10 minutes ago!!) and it said "36 issues for just $36 – SAVE 77% — Best Deal!". After I punched in all my credit card info and so on I got a receipt that said "We have accepted your subscription for Cosmopolitan and will charge your credit card $69 for 36 issues. Your first issue will be delivered to ------------------------------------------- in 4-6 weeks."
    WTF?!?!
    Also I did this deal along with it "Check this box to also receive 6 issues of Elle for just $5 more." and on the receipt it said "We have accepted your subscription for Elle and will charge your credit card $15 for 6 issues. Your first issue will be delivered to ---------------------------------------- in four to six weeks."

    Also they have no phone number available on their website and when I try to login to "customer service" my login is continually denied.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grhmcrkr May 09, 2010

    I signed up for a Cosmo subscription in November and have been receiving the magazine sporadically at best. I paid my bill at the time of the subscription and sometimes I will get the magazine mid to end of the month, after it has been out on the shelf for 3 weeks, or sometimes not at all. The last issue I received was March, and it is now May 9. There seems to be no way to contact the publisher directly also. As for customer service, there isnt any.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Ammit Feb 05, 2010

    I signed up in January and paid it right away online. I got a bill in the mail and not thinking I went ahead and paid that and mailed it. Well now I just got an email from them saying it is still due. WTF! So I have to pay $45 for an intro rate of $15 now. And as of yet I have found no way of contacting this magazine. So frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    burninglily Sep 09, 2009

    I was offered a 12 month subscription to cosmo and after receiving my first complimentory issue, I got my bill. I paid the introductory price and have still not received another issue since. That was 4 months ago. After 3 attempts to get an answer on their customer service email, I finally got an answer telling me my subscription was suspended due to non payment (even though I have all my proof otherwise) and that they didn't resume my subscription until this month. I paid the bill in July before the due date, so my question remains, where did my money go if I'm not receiving my issues?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.