The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Union Supply Direct / They have no respect to their customers

1 United States Review updated:

Awful service and rude staff is in Union Supply Direct. They have no respect to their customers. They think that it is possible to hang up and even send me somewhere… Can’t believe I paid them $100. It was a big, big mistake. Don’t be as stupid as me!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Wm
      28th of Aug, 2012

    I prefer to use this company. When I called the staff was helpful in placing my order.

    -3 Votes
  • Dy
      11th of Feb, 2014

    this company stinks. my order was sitting in a warehouse for 10 days. i called and threatened to cancel the order if it was not sent within a day and magically it was sent out the following day. every time i called i was told that the order was in the final stage of processing and it would be sent "shortly". it wasnt until i demanded to speak to a supervisor that the lazy ### sent my order. by the time it reached the prison, my friend was tranferred. then i had to wait for the package to be returned to union supply before they could do anything. i told them to forward the package to the new facility . i was told they would use the same funds from my credit card and send the package to the new facility in a couple of days. i waited a few days and called them to follow up. i was told that the order was cancelled. as i was talking to the idiot on the phone, i got an email stating the order was cancelled. i checked my credit card statement online and i was credited 5 dollars less than the invoice. seems like this company is staffed with low lifes that just want to piss people off for no reason.

    +2 Votes
  • Co
      16th of Apr, 2014
    Best Best Advice

    I also had a problem with this company. Inmate has not received his package and was told they will check into it and call me with a status. I also sent an email to confirm my conversation. The company sent me a boilerplate response. As a concerned consumer, I felt that I have lost money sending a package through this company, my credit card gets charged, this company takes no responsibility for follow up, and this company gains a profit. Since this is an approved vendor, it appears that they are receiving kickbacks from facilities and taking advantage of families who purchase quarterly packages. Correct me if I am wrong.

    +4 Votes
  • Bi
      10th of Jun, 2014

    I find the staff to be incredibly rude, and it takes forever on hold to even get to talk to a person who could care less about customer service - "friendly agent" indeed - NOT!!! I recently placed an order, the confirmation of shipment contained the wrong information, and the items I ordered were not all shipped. I received no notice of anything being not available for shipment, and it wasn't until I heard from the intended receiver of the merchandise that it had not been shipped - 8 days later. I had called regarding the status of the order on three previous occasions, and no one had informed me that the ordered items were "out of stock".


    I will NEVER use this company again!!!

    +3 Votes
  • Re
      5th of Sep, 2014

    Union Supply Direct is, simply put, ripping off inmates without a care in the world. They cashed a check in June 2014 and have not shipped anything and actually claim they do not have the order. They cashed the check...


    It is now September 2014 and still no refund and no product.


    Do not send Union Supply Direct money for any reason, they will cash the check, keep the money, and you will never see your order.


    Hopefully Union Supply Direct will have to pay, but for now, inmates and inmate families are paying and getting nothing.

    +2 Votes
  • Wh
      13th of Nov, 2014

    We have gotten our first taste of this wonderful company who has no clue! Our son is incarcerated but that doesn't make him less of a human being. We order a item he requested and needed. They gladly took the online order 10/12/2014 gladly billed and cleared my credit card 10/13/2014 for the item now November 11/3/2014 a month later no order has been shipped. Now they claim all orders for the Fall program are held until the last order 11/06/2014 and now were given a delivery date 12/08/2014-12/20/2014 so they get to charge your credit card and get to keep the money with absolutely no fulfillment of the order while NO where on the order confirmation does it state Hey were holding this order indefinitely? Not just sent the Attorney General in Florida a nice email explaining that this lovely company were forced to use is committing credit card theft on top of making money off the shipping fees. Its said were forced to deal with incompetent companies like this and have to wait because our loved ones need the items. I'm convinced just send them money so they get it at the prison otherwise you look like the butthead who didn't order what they needed.

    +1 Votes
  • Qu
      7th of Dec, 2014

    Horrible company. Status says on hold since November 19 now not only did my husband miss his thanksgiving package but now they arent sending the Christmas package either. Horrible company. Says boldly they dont charge your credit card until shipment has mailed but they charged me for 2 packages and he hasnt recieved anything!

    DONT DO IT!

    +2 Votes
  • Re
      17th of Apr, 2015

    Just because, you had one bad experience does not mean, the entire company is horrible... I work for this Company, honestly I don't consider every representative is rude or careless I myself for one love this job and always try to go above and beyond for whomever I pick up the phone on, now I haven't been there for long but 7out 10 phone calls will already have attitude, on a daily basis I get ask if I am idiot, Only because I ask the customer to please repeat inmate number one more time they get upset ( well maybe if you spoke slower) you know I always get back when you want to right down that Sales order number (confirmation number) and after repeating myself 4 or 5x's I don't call you and idiot right? I always keep my cool on even when disrespected, Now if your package is on hold for so long you should first consider reading the catalogs before even placing an order.. It specifically says when delivery dates will start. OK, let's say you bought a pair of slippers of Ebay. They didn't fit so you call in let them know the issue they advice you to ship them back for a refund but you have to pay shipping and handling charges. it's really up to you when you get a chance to ship them back then when you finally do its approximately about 5-7 business days before they can receive right? Just because you call and let them know you ship back does not mean there gonna go of your word and refund you that's not how it works as a business we have to do things a safe and secure way... we need to inspect the slippers make sure they are not damage or abuse, then we issue a refund... same thing with are company Union supply once we Shipp out the package and it's sign for at whatever facility there is nothing we can do. Is up to the discrepancy to decide when they give the package or if they send it back to us.. That's why I always try to make sure it's there ordering period, but honestly some of you customers think you know more or make your own rules but that's just not how it works then you call upset that the facility kept the package well I told you, but you knew all right?? Stop blaming the Reps and speak to us the way you want to be spoken... You need me to take and process your order and I need you to be my customers right? So why can't we all just have more respect we all need from each other weather you know it or like or not.

    -2 Votes
  • Fr
      24th of Jun, 2015

    My friend bought me a U-TAB when I was in. Well, when they sent me a bad SD card with my new games and songs, it took away my E-readers, all my books, 2 of my games I already had and my dictionary. When he reported it they said, "I've never heard that before". What kind of customer service is that? Now I am paroled and I intend to pursue this but guess what? I figure I'll be placed on hold, lied to, avoided, and never be helped. They treated my family and friends that way for years. why would I be different? BUT. For all my brothers and sisters still behind the walls, especially those who were so excited we were getting technology...I will do what is in my power to bring Union to their senses of treating customers as though they didn't have to give Union their money. (Hint, hint - Walkenhorst's tablet is available now too!!!) Word of advice Union: you need real customer service.

    0 Votes
  • An
      16th of Apr, 2016

    THEIR WEBSITE SUCKS! It is not as easy to use as Walkenhorst's and when checking out they try to make you buy their leftover stuff from the previous quarter. AND THEN IT CRASHES without being able to pay! Two and half hours to place an order!!
    AVOID THIS COMPANY!!
    they ran out of key items, too...

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      21st of May, 2016

    I was in prison in Florida for 13 years. I know and understand the system. It is very poorly managed, to say the least. When inmate packages were first allowed we (inmates) were excited. New stuff! However, often times an inmate's order was shipped, only to be "lost" at the institution, or held up by the administration or property officer(s). I wouldn't place all of the blame on the supplier. They are very much at the mercy of the prisons and the majority of staff or are hateful and unprofessional. FLDOC can put up all of the posters and spout all of the rhetoric they want, but I was THERE and I know how vial and sorry a government institution it is.

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      28th of Feb, 2017

    Do not order from this company! I placed an order online which took me forever and once it was time to process the order it kept declining my card and proceeded it as a check. I have been calling for two days to cancel the order and pay with my card and no answer. I have been on hold for a HOUR and then get sent to a full mail box. I sent out two emails and have not received a single response! This is crazy! How many people work in the call center? Two? HORRIBLE !!! Don't waste your time or money or minutes if you phone isn't unlimited

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      27th of Mar, 2017

    This company sucks, and the staff is very incompetent, and not on the same page. Not helpful at all. The many calls were a waste of time. They are very inconsiderate, and does not listen well at all. Would never recommend this company. Even the supervisors are incompetent.Please train your staff, or hire new ones, because you will lose alot of respect and business with the current ones

    +2 Votes
  • Bh
      18th of Jul, 2017

    I've just spent oce an hour on the phone being passed from one person to the next. My brother has never recieved his orderit four months later and they say they can't refund or fulfill the order because they are shipping their fall order. WTF I'm out of 99.50 . They said it is up to me to find the package thru the prison. I have been speaking to them since March over this and they have lied. They just tell you what you want to hear seven month's and still nothing, now they say it's too late.

    +1 Votes
  • Ca
      27th of Nov, 2017

    This company canceled my friend's order for Christmas. I never received any emails or phone calls to alert me to why. Now I am being told its due to billing address discrepancy. I checked and everything is up-to-date. They refuse to remedy the situation saying I am past the date. I was told I had to have received an email. Well this is not the first time this has happened and I was not notified. Unfortunately this is the only company the CDOC uses for these packages. I will not ever give them my business again.

    +1 Votes
  • Bh
      29th of Nov, 2017

    The same thing happened to me except I was in constant contact with them looking for this package. I received notification from the prison facility that the package never was received according to their paper work. Union Supply didn't care and refused to fix the problem either by returning my money or sending a new package. They also just kept passing me from one person to the nexk and would keep me on hold up to 45 minutes only to be hung up on. My advise is if your love one has not received their package within 30 day dispute the matter with your bank.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      2nd of May, 2018

    They have 140 dollars in a media account for my nephew, but they keep telling us that he is ineligible for media . Facility says no that isn't the case . will not answer phone will not release music . This place will just hijack your money without a bat of the eye. If you have to send packages go with Walk n horst. at least they send the stuff.We are up a creek with the media, no other way to get it. Just do not use this company.

    0 Votes
  • De
      6th of May, 2018

    This companies website is the WORST! When trying to order music it takes over 20 - 45 minutes for their system to look up one song. It's ridiculous! I've called and complained numerous times but they don't care to do anything about it.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      22nd of Aug, 2018

    These customer service reps are either minions or extremely lazy and shouldn't be allowed to work with people. Courtesy is the forefront of any business and impolite treatment will land you without a job

    0 Votes
  • Da
      19th of Jan, 2019

    Just from what I've found through reviews for this company and GTL for setting up phone accounts for inmates to call home, there is no way I'm going to attempt either one of them! My son was sentenced to 35 years, and that's a very long time to not be able to get packages, or phone calls to home. It would be beneficial to us all if we could come up with a way to stop these thieves, and figure out a way to get an honest, professional company to take it over. If anyone here truly wants to try to remedy this problem, let's put our heads together and figure something out. Maybe if some of us have lawyer friends that are willing to help us out for cheap, or free? Or anyone that can give us some sort of direction as to what we can do, or where we can go, would be a great start! I would even be willing to make any phone calls to whomever it is we need to talk to, in order to get the ball rolling. Anyone else up for this task? We can't just let them sit in there with nothing year after year!! If anyone wants to help me do something about this, email me at [protected]@yahoo.com Who knows, maybe even just a partition of some sort would get this thing moving in the right direction. Someone has got to be held accountable for all the money these companies are stealing from inmates' families on a daily basis!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment