SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Takealotdelivery

Review updated:

• Ordered on Sunday 16th November 2018
• All items showed as in stock
• Delivery date showed 21st December 2018
• Items were not delivered on 21st December 2018
• Delivery date then showed 24th December 2018
• After many many emails and phone calls I was assured that my order would at some time get delivered on Christmas eve even though website showed 31st December
• With every phone call and email I kept asking if I should go and do shopping and presume my takealot order was not going to arrive. I was told no that it would be delivered.
• Order never arrived
• I had to go shopping for presents late Christmas Eve
• I was then told that delivery date was 31st December 2018
• On the 26th I was told that delivery date was 27 December 2018
• Order was delivered on teh 26th. Half of the items I ordered are missing. The are items in my package received that I did not even order!!!
• What has upset me the most is on Christmas eve nobody from Takealot once said, it looks like your ordered is not going to be delivered so best you go and do some shopping!

My order number is #[protected]

Ca
Dec 27, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Es
      Dec 28, 2018

    I had the same experience and the more i say cancel and refund me the more the delivery date gets extended. I loved takealot now i cant rely on them any longer as the dropped me for christmas.

    0 Votes

Post your comment