SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Skagen Watchesnew watch stopped working after a couple of hours

Review updated:

I purchased a Skagen watch yesterday from Helios, a subsidiary of Titan Industries. The watch stopped working after a few hours. I took it to the store and they asked me to go tho the service center. They changed the battery. After a few hours it stopped working again. So it was not the battery. The watch is defective. So why does Skagen sell defective watches? I want the watch replaced or my money back.

Skagen Watches

Sa
Jan 18, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ti
      Jan 20, 2015

    Dear Sangeetha Ghosh,

    Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

    Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we are reaching out to you at your phone number to make sure we resolve your complaint completely.

    We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on [protected].

    Sincerely,
    Steve

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Feb 26, 2016

    Dr. Smita Singh
    Delhi
    Mobile -+91-[protected]

    I purchased a skagen watch on 1/7/2015 ( model no. 1072YL01)(item code SG358SRSCI) from authorized dealer-World of titan, 17A/30, Ajmal Khan Road, Karolbagh, Delhi-110005. The watch looked stylish, but stopped only within few days and then again started working. This happened for 3 times till february 2016. Every time I went to the store, and they checked it and returned saying, it has no fault. it is working fine. Please show us next time, when it stops. I am really frustrated, as it seems, others using skagen watches are also facing the same problem, it means it is a common manufacturing fault with these watches. I feel the owner already knew about the defect, as it would have been surely stopping time to time in his own showcase too. I feel my other Indian watches are better than this Skagen, at least they all are working fine and surely cost very less in comparison. I want this watch replaced with a new one ( which is working fine) or my money returned to me .I can not go again and again to this store as I live quite far away (dwarka).
    I tried hard but your photo uploading link is not working right now.

    0 Votes
  • Dear Dr. Smita Singh,

    Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

    Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we are reaching out to you at your phone number to make sure we resolve your complaint completely.

    We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on [protected].

    Sincerely,
    Steve

    0 Votes
  • Dear Dr. Smita Singh,

    Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

    The above mentioned complaint is related to Helios Team, Kindly check with helios team and in case you wish to talk with Helios Care team, please call on [protected].

    Sincerely,
    Steve

    0 Votes
  • Oc
      Nov 10, 2016

    I purchased a ladies Skagen watch in October 2016 at the Skagen Outlet Store, International Drive, Orlando Florida and had to return it the next day as it had stopped. I got a new watch, same type as a replacement. On my return to Ireland the new watch stopped working. Got the battery replaced and watch started again but 5 hours later it stopped. It then started again for 7 minutes. While checking the warranty information I discovered a tag that had been attached to the watch and it stated that it was a refurbished watch.
    No one told me at the store that it was not new.
    I have sent e-mails to customer service and some other Skagen address in the US but no one has bothered to reply. This is the 7th Skagen watch I have purchased. All the others are working great. I feel that the sale of the watch at the store was a con job. Buyers please be aware of such scams.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 17, 2018

    How can I tell if my new Skagen ladies watch is genuine

    0 Votes
  • Va
      May 03, 2019

    I have had two Skagen men's watches stop/start working over and over. I think it basically comes down to how thin they make the watches. Even though this is the reason that I ordered them in the first place, perhaps watches cannot function properly when they are that thin.

    0 Votes

Post your comment