SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Puppyspotmisrepresentation in advertising, incompetence

Review updated:

April, 2017

My wife and I lost our Great Pyrenees after 11 years and wanted to get a new puppy as a companion for our other dog. Because of our grief, we did not research Puppy Spot at all. We decided to purchase a white shepherd puppy. The Puppy Spot salesman out of Utah was very attentive until he got our money ($2600 for dog + $400 shipping), then we were not allowed to reach him any more. For the next several weeks we got the run around from the Cooper City, FL office. We could not get answers of basic questions about what dog food the puppy ate, if we could get a dish cloth or old towel with the scent of the ### on it.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Culver City, CAIt took forever to talk to the breeder, who was very nice and knowledgeable, but Puppy Spot would not let us contact her directly. At the last minute, we were told that the breeder had not filed the health papers so they could not ship the dog. The next day we were told that the breeder HAD DIED! During this time we had started doing extensive research on Puppy Spot and found out that they(at the time) were not rated on BBB and that their previous company had ~ 60 unresolved complaints against them. We told the customer service rep and her supervisor that we did not believe them and that we wanted our money back or we were going to file complaints with every agency known to man. We did get our money back. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS!

Lo
May 16, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mo
      Jun 18, 2017

    I would never buy from a company .as a breeder I would never gace anyone else sell my babys .im sorry you went throught this.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Jul 15, 2017

    this was your breeder

    http://www.tribtoday.com/obituaries/2017/05/rachael-n-realini/
    http://www.legacy.com/obituaries/name/rachael-realini-obituary?pid=1000000185267970&view=guestbook
    http://www.russellslyfh.com/notices/Rachael-Realini

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jul 22, 2017

    Dog breeding should be totally banned. Have any of you people been to a shelter lately? Yeah, I know, you just gotta have a purebred Yorkie or Shepherd or whatever the flavor of the day is at the time. What's wrong with saving the life of a dog at the local shelter? How about you think about the animal first instead of your standing in the AKC dog breeding, profit driven business? Disgraceful!

    Ray Hegwood
    Ceres, CA

    -6 Votes
  • Pu
      Oct 05, 2017

    How is it a scam if they refunded your money? Believe me, scammers do not refund your money when you are not satisfied LOL

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 05, 2017

    After reading so many of these dog breeder complaints (here, and elsewhere) my wife and I decided to just have kids. Way cheaper, for starters.

    +1 Votes
  • Vi
      Jun 27, 2019

    I am about to receive a puppy and just read these comments- I am now scared stiff. My puppy is coming from South Dakota 6/28/19- a poodle, 8.5 weeks. Has anyone had a bad experience with this group and this breed lately?

    +1 Votes
  • Vi
      Jun 28, 2019

    Cancelled my adoption, not only was I scared by reviews but when I called to find out status, since puppy was set to arrive today 6/28/19, not only did the person I was working with rush off the phone but after a long while on l hold the medical dept told me the puppy was being medically tested since another adoptee had informed them their puppy arrived with ringworm.
    Needless to say I was shocked that they had not called me about this or the delay and based on this and all the reviews, I cancelled the adoption and am waiting for a refund. I asked to have an email confirming the refund was coming and to date I have not received it. If no refund, legal action to be taken! Suggestion to all- forget PUPPY SPOT!

    +1 Votes

Post your comment