Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Nokia Phone / malfunction of keys

India Review updated:
0% 1
Contact information:
par exports
Sub; complaint regarding mobile phone model no. E-51-1

Dear sir,

I am writing this mail to your company with a lot of disappointment & dis-satisfaction
With the behaviour of your service staff at nokia care vasant kunj.

I would like to draw your attention that during last 2-3 years, your quality of phones going down the drain.

I am using nokia phones since 1996, and I have changed the phones as and when new models of phones are introduced by your company. But from last 1-2 years I found that the quality & after sales service going down & very poor. I would like to inform about my last purchase of you company’s mobile phone model no. Mentioned at the subject matter. I bought it from green park market new delhi on 2/5/2009 but when I start using this phone, I feel the keys of this phone was very hard, but I waited for some days
Thinking & keeping in mind that it may be because it is new. But to my surprise I noted
That there was major fault, that some time phone call automatically connected on my last
Dail number. On 3/7/2009, I went to nokia care vasant kunj & mr. V. Kumar told there is water problem in my phone & he had serviced it and return it to me, but the problem was not solved then I again went to nokia care on 9/7/2009 and at the front
Desk mr. Rohit had advised to replace the & ldquo;ok’ button, which I had replaced from there
Only after making the payment. After that I went out of station for 5-6 days and on 15/7/2009 the same problem in & ldquo;ok” button occurred. Then I again showed to nokia
Care vasant kunj & the gentlemen said that there is again water gone into the mobile.

I would like to mentioned that I am living in air-condition atmosphere at home, car, office or any where I am traveling and I am not stupid to jump into the swimming pool carrying the mobile phone in my hand. I would like to question that why your nokia care staff changed the parts inside the wall, how can we trust that they have actually changed the part or these is also a possiblilty that they just rub / brush & return to us
With part change bill, and if I have paid for part change I should have the guarantee of that particular problem. Otherwise it seems that you company have policy to extract the
Money from common people by fooling them & not entertain after that. If this is the modes of operandy I am sorry to say that very soon you company loose their reputation in indian market.

Therefore I request you to look into the matter & replace the hand set

Giving below the details of bill>

Purchase from: time emporium s-8 green park market new delhi 11016

Bill no. Tm2kbm667 dt. 2/5/2009
Imei no. [protected]


Parveen k. Jasuja
Mobile no. [protected]


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
N  31st of Oct, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia Phone - Repairing of Nokia Mobile Phone

my set was N-70 which i have submited to one & half Months back at HCL Nokia care Centre Green Park with Job Sheet no. 1500225821,which was not rectified & after one month they ask to submit again the set with job sheet no. 1500253937.
Problem was with the dku-5 connectivity and handsfree and still the problem is not rectified & nobody is ready to take responsibility.
Kindlly do the need full & return my Handset.

Naveen Yadav
A  29th of May, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear sir,
I am a Major Head of the Department of Finance In J&K State of India. I had bought a Nokia N 70-I mobile phone from an authorised Dealer in jammu in Sept. 2006. It gave me good service till its Display started giving trouble in May 2008. The signal also was waxing and waning. I took it to an authorised service centre at Bakshinagar Jammu. The centre took an unusually long time to rectify the fault of replacing the Display Chip. This made me suspicious. I took the phone to another service centre at Gandhinagar jammu . To my astonishment I was told that while fixing the display chip the motherboard has been overheated and this has damaged the other functions. I was referred to a private service centre. I was told that the PCB of the phone requires replacement due to unknown damage caused by overheatig of the mother board. The estimated cost worked out to Rs.2600.
It is thus clear that service centres are being established without proper training of the staff working there. This is giving a bad name to the otherwise well established Mobile phone company. It is also not clear why people have more confidence in a Private repair outlet than the three authorised service centres in the city of jammu. the private shop is Anil Communications Bahu plaza SCO comlex, Jammu
N  9th of Nov, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
my cell phone is not a toy phone
N  15th of Sep, 2010 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia Phone - Bad Service

I received a text message from +22996865447 congratulating me of winning 300, 000 £ and to call this number +23408060773193 please confirm if it's true or not...
N  9th of Jun, 2011 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia Phone - Bad Service
South Africa

I handed my cellphone in for repairs, approx 3-4 weeks ago. As it was under warranty they decided to replace it after 2and half weeks. I went to the store in The Bridge, Port Elizabeth, to collect my replacement phone on the 1st of June, 2011. On receipt of the phone, I discovered that the value of the phone is half of that of my original phone, and requested it be sent back and replaced for the same model, or equivalant model. To date I could not get a satisfactory answer from the branch in PE. Everytime I phone, it is either still with Johannesburg, or sent to Nokia. On phoning Nokia, they have no knowledge of receiving this phone.
I am a small business owner, and not at a landline during the day. I am losing business, and extremely frustatrated with the "non" service I am receiving.
N  28th of Jul, 2011 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia Phone - Bad Service
South Africa

i am complaining about CELL C not wIlling to stop the debit order of 2009 of mr BM MAHLANGU ACCOUNT NO:01170847
N  21st of Nov, 2011 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia Phone - Bad Service

How do I make the claim of 210, 000GBP awarded me in ongoing NOKIA UK CASH SPLASH, REFSEP710. The text was recieved 19-11-11.
N  6th of Dec, 2011 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
how do we make claim
N  20th of Nov, 2012 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia Phone - Repairing of Nokia Mobile Phone

i have recieved a massage saying i have won N70, pounds no.N191 email: nokiauk.inc@dgoh.org. How true is it
N  21st of Nov, 2012 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

This is scam. Please ignore that.

For further detail, Please visit this link : http://conversations.nokia.com/2012/03/08/the-nokia-lottery-isnt-real-dont-fall-for-it/

Nokia India Team

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.
N  17th of Mar, 2013 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia Phone - I want to replaced my nokia phone

I faced loat of problem in that nokia phone.so i want replaced my nokia c6 phone.loat problem he changed all parts whith warrenty k so i dont want that phone still that phone placed in erode nokia care if in case you do not change that nokia phone. I will compiline consumer court need to human rights k that's it
N  18th of Mar, 2013 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and provide us with the following details

1. Contact Number
2. Your Location
3. Device IMEI number.

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Nokia India.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

Post your Comment

Nokia Logo Nokia
Customer Care Service
Karaportti 3
Finland - 02610
+358 104 488 000
+358 104 481 002
View Full Information

Reply to